Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by starhot The lady who checked us in was great!! Hotel needs refreshment, as mine in paris :) May 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location, loud rooms, bad staff I had several stays at this hotel during the last years. Overall this old Grand Hotel is very conveniently located just opposite to central station. Unfortunately the rooms are rather noisy with outsode traffic etc. Bathrooms are ok, but stand quite apart and are way too old fashioned compared to rest of room. No personal recognition whatsoever. After so many years a pity, but falls well in line with overall mediocre staff resposivness. E.g. at arrival no help with luggage because it rains outside?! Checkin and checkout are rather unfriendly and not up to par with LM or 5*. Sad to say that after so many times at this hotel next time I will go to another SPG hotel round the corner, as my opinion now is settled. April 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you plan on sleeping... We live in the USA and our daughter lives in Germany. We visit her several times a year and stay in the Le Meridien Grand Hotel in Nurnberg. We have stayed here four or five times. The hotel is nothing special, but has always been adequate. However, this trip has been a nightmare. There is construction going on next to our room. Very loud heavy tools running yesterday and we were woken by the same noise this morning (Saturday), at 7:00 AM. Now, Saturday night (or rather Sunday morning), there is extremely loud music shaking the entire building. We are on the fourth floor and it is still VERY loud. I called the front desk and the person who answered said she was very sorry, but the party would be going on until 3:00AM. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! HORRIBLE!! December 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management is the problem here The Grand Hotel is well maintained and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The restaurant has an extravagant breakfast buffet that includes almost everything an American or European would want. I loved the location right next to the train station and an entrance to the medieval city walls and near Imperial palace,. Great shopping opportunities as well as restaurant choices. No complaints with the hotel proper - 5 stars could have been earned......but, Le Meridien management failed me and may likely fail you as well. Let me detail two matters of some importance. First, it was unseasonably warm on 11/7-11/9 and the hotel AC system was shut down. I had a front facing room and the city noise with an open window was awful. The hotel apologized with a nice fruit plate. I moved to a rear room and that helped. OK, but not really a fair trade for my 2 nights / 3 days of climate discomfort. Now the second and more serious failure. The TV is my way to relax after a full day. The TV channel guide indicated there were 10-14 English language channels out of 30-35 options. In reality, I could view only 2 English channels - both news stations, because of some TV broadcast rights conflict that I really didn't care to understand. As we know watching TV news is not relaxing. So, I approached management, explained the problem, and asked that they comp my "entertainment package" which offered movies so I could avail myself of that option. The charge was $27/day. Remember, I was there 2 nights and spent $899 for the hotel (paid through Viking Cruises). The AC was not working. The English speaking channels were very limited. I really expected a 5 star property to say "of course, say no more, your comfort is our highest priority". Instead they broke my heart and disappointed me by answering - "no sir, we must pay for the entertainment package and so we must charge you the $27." Given the circumstances I really thought this was a reasonable accommodation - one lousy night of night entertainment package in return for my 3 days of climate discomfort, and the failure to provide a selection of English of TV options. Wow. The Le Meridien management just didn't get it. Behind the smiles, they are stubborn and don't really know how to treat their guests. To my friends, I will suggest going to a "more enlightened" hotel. I would add an additional note regarding Veronica who greeted me during check-in. She was friendly, animated, eager to please, and knowledgeable. Upper management could learn customer retention from her. November 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay in nurmberg Convenient position optimal breakfast causy ambience and polite personnel August 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Never again! Will stay at the Sheraton next time. May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somehow disappointed Strengths. 1 Fantastic position right in front of the railway station and few meters away from the lovely pedestrian area.2 Responsive personnel. 3 Excellent breakfast buffet. 4 Kind of “old Europe” décor. Weakness. 1 Ridiculously small rooms. 2 #1 particularly true while considering the extremely high fare I paid, almost three times the usual ones. 3 Poor SPG Platinum recognition. I spent four nights at this property during a very famous exhibition in Nuremberg. The hotel was fully booked, and a part of my perception may have been negatively influenced. Yet, the room I got at the SPG floor is objectively as small as those you may see in Paris or New York in a 2-3 stars hotel. I cannot deny as SPG Platinum and having booked four nights at extremely high fares I would have expected something more. Not sure I will stay again at this property should I visit again this lovely city. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and service After a long flight to Germany it was such a pleasure to be greeted so warmly by the staff at Le Meridien. Our room was ready early and was really large, especially by European standards. The hotel was directly across from the train station and Old Town, and was still close to the airport. We ate in the restaurant and our meal was sublime, with excellent service and lovely wine pairings. Highly recommend! April 17, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T12:40:09.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_1854, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>