Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg

  • Bahnhofstrasse 1-3
  • Nuremberg,
  • 90402
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was too hot. The staff was friendly and generally quite helpful. The facilities were more than adequate. The primary complaint that I have is that the air conditioning was not turned on and the room was too hot. Also the room was somewhat noisy. I believe that the noise was coming from the elevator. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay review Hotel is really perfectly located & comfy March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best show in town This is THE hotel of Nuremberg and very deserving of its laurels. Very special atmosphere - particularly over the holidays as it seemed to be overflowing with local revelers and beautiful Christmas decoration. Absolutely beautiful, huge room on a corner overlooking the train station and the Old Town made this hotel very memorable for me. Location could not be better. Service, as is usual in Germany, was outstanding. The Breakfast was spectacular in variety and array and the atmosphere of the historic dining room is splendid. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blending the old and new Firstly the location of the hotel is absolutely perfect - directly across a busy road from the main train station (use the underground passage as the easiest path to the hotel) and across the road from the old town. I was generously upgraded to a junior suite - facing the court yard. With the greyish late autumn weather I found the room to be lacking in any natural light and would opt for an outer facing room. However if you are more concerned with peace and quiet - this type of room would be ideal. Soundproofing within the hotel was excellent. The Junior Suite itself was smallish - more like a standard room with a small additional sitting area and a larger bathroom. It was well furnished and the space was utilised smartly. Despite the older style of the hotel the room had a modern feel to it with still a touch of the more classic past - such at the twin sink vanity unit. The room also had a genuine king sized bed (not two twins pushed together), a good sized LCD TV, a large cabinet for storage and an iPod dock. The bedding was the traditional German style with two separate duvets folded on the bed - personally not a fan of this set up but understand this is obviously more appealing for the local market. The bathroom was a very good size with double sinks and handy trolley I used for storage, a heated towel rack and (sadly) a shower over the bath. As a platinum member I received the junior suite upgrade , a greeting note from the General Manager and a large bottle of sparkling water (replaced two out of three days). Also included was an invite for a free snack and beer/wine/mineral water in the bar. The 500 amenity points also posted promptly - so in terms of SPG commitment - 100% Not everything can be perfect so my list of (truly nit picking) negatives: * The internet is really slow - maximum speed of 512k and rarely reached this. Like most European hotels it is also quite pricey (free for plats.) * Housekeeping does an excellent job, the room and hotel is spotless, however they really ration the toiletries, soap & q tips/cotton buds were especially rationed. * The hotel has decided that the designated smoking area should be right at the front door - truly lousy planning. Finally the staff at this hotel are truly exceptional. Whoever is hiring and training the staff at the hotel is doing a magnificent job. All of them are friendly, welcoming, helpful and efficient. Nuremberg is a great city to visit and also a great base to see the rest of the region and this hotel would definitely be my first choice. November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in the heart of Nuremberg We stayed in this hotel for our Christmas Market weekend trip, so location was of critical importance, and Le Méridien Grand didn't disappoint. It's located as centrally as possible, and it took a grand total of 15 minutes from the baggage reclaim area at the airport to the check-in desk. All major transport runs right in front of the hotel, although you're unlikely to need it, as most sights that Nuremberg has to offer are within a 15-20-minute radius on foot. The hotel is expectedly a classic offering, with marble and gold all over, but it's tastefully decorated and doesn't look dated or tacky. Our standard room had a much more modern touch, though, and while limited in size (due to the age of the building), it was very functional and had all the amenities you'd expect from a 5-star hotel. The only drawback I can think of is the TV - not only is 26" smallish for today's standards, but the picture was rather low-quality, and no HD channels seemed to be available. There isn't much excuse for this in 2013. What really distinguishes this hotel and gives it its 5-star rating is the impeccable service. Our requests were fulfilled and our questions answered within minutes, even in the dead of the night. With such an old property (not in a negative sense), there's no pool or other fancy contemporary features to rely on, so service is really the make-or-break factor, and it surpassed our expectations, from check-in, over room- and concierge service, to check-out. That said. I really have no hesitation in recommending Le Méridien Grand to anyone visiting Nuremberg, whatever the purpose, especially since it's often available at a very attractive price for a 5-star property. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THE STAFFS HERE!!!! oh ehm gee....the male hotel front desk staffs here are so cute and friendly....i would definitely come back here and recommend to anyone coming to nurnberg. ALSO, for platinum members, they upgraded me to a junior suite (not 1 big room, but actually 2 separate rooms...a living room, and a separate bedroom) more than adequate for platinum upgrades...But did I mention that the male front desk staffs here are super hot??? Remember, front liners always make a first impression...and I am impressed!!!!!! Btw, everyone were is super nice and service is quick and friendly. Simply one of the best in germany...... September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed Because of the severe bad weather conditions on the U.S. East coast, I was forced to change my return flight to California instead of Wash D.C. I was disappointed that the hotel management was not more helpful because of the circumstances. I had to leave 1 day early and they charged me for that night. I would think that a Platinum member would have gotten a little more consideration than the offer made to me of 90% of full rack rate for the night I was not there. The flight from Frankfurt was at 8:05 A.M. the next morning and there was no way to get there in time even if I left as early as I could. So I booked a room at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport and stayed the night there. Now you know why I was disappointed. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a nice place to stay Almost perfect very helpful staff, excellent service, very nice hotel, ideally located January 15, 2012
2 3 4 next>>