Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg

  • Bahnhofstrasse 1-3
  • Nuremberg,
  • 90402
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than satisfactory The bathtub was I'm guessing similar to what one might find in a mobile home. I must say the view was excellent after we changed rooms. The swimming pool was closed for 3 days for a special event. The only reason we picked this hotel was for their pool. The rooms are very tired looking. The location was very good being close to shopping, the theatre & Central Park. Aside from the view & location everything else including managements response to our dissatisfaction was pathetically lousy taking into account the luxury room price they charge. On our next NYC trip I would rather pay $1250/night for satisfaction rather than $900/night for Le Meridien making a feeble attempt at luxury accommodations. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked The hotel was overbooked and for the first night I was moved to different location. The hotel needs refurbishment, the maximum rating I would give: old 3*** November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to sleep and dine I wish I had more time to stay in Nurnberg at the Meridien, but my itinerary was established. Impeccable service at the desk and in the restaurant during dinner and breakfast. Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Very clean rooms and entire bldg. was clean and well maintained. Even housekeeping staff professional, courteous and willing to be helpful..I will seek out this brand hotel in the future. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best show in town This is THE hotel of Nuremberg and very deserving of its laurels. Very special atmosphere - particularly over the holidays as it seemed to be overflowing with local revelers and beautiful Christmas decoration. Absolutely beautiful, huge room on a corner overlooking the train station and the Old Town made this hotel very memorable for me. Location could not be better. Service, as is usual in Germany, was outstanding. The Breakfast was spectacular in variety and array and the atmosphere of the historic dining room is splendid. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in the heart of Nuremberg We stayed in this hotel for our Christmas Market weekend trip, so location was of critical importance, and Le Méridien Grand didn't disappoint. It's located as centrally as possible, and it took a grand total of 15 minutes from the baggage reclaim area at the airport to the check-in desk. All major transport runs right in front of the hotel, although you're unlikely to need it, as most sights that Nuremberg has to offer are within a 15-20-minute radius on foot. The hotel is expectedly a classic offering, with marble and gold all over, but it's tastefully decorated and doesn't look dated or tacky. Our standard room had a much more modern touch, though, and while limited in size (due to the age of the building), it was very functional and had all the amenities you'd expect from a 5-star hotel. The only drawback I can think of is the TV - not only is 26" smallish for today's standards, but the picture was rather low-quality, and no HD channels seemed to be available. There isn't much excuse for this in 2013. What really distinguishes this hotel and gives it its 5-star rating is the impeccable service. Our requests were fulfilled and our questions answered within minutes, even in the dead of the night. With such an old property (not in a negative sense), there's no pool or other fancy contemporary features to rely on, so service is really the make-or-break factor, and it surpassed our expectations, from check-in, over room- and concierge service, to check-out. That said. I really have no hesitation in recommending Le Méridien Grand to anyone visiting Nuremberg, whatever the purpose, especially since it's often available at a very attractive price for a 5-star property. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No AC and Expensive Internet While the staff was wonderful, friendly and efficient, the hotel was lacking in some areas. The hotel is equipped with AC, but it was not turned on during our stay. We either had to open the windows and put up with the street noise or close the windows and sweat... The Internet was severely lacking and VERY expensive at Euros 19.00 per night while it was limited to 750 KB per day download. It is listed as "High Speed" internet, yet the download speeds were only 500 KBPS and uploads were even slower. In comparison, the Internet at my hotel in Frankfurt was 12 MBPS up and down... I asked to speak to a manager about reducing the rate for our group of 50 people, but no one ever got back to me. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by best staff I ever met,best location First time in Nürnberg and first time in Meridien Grand Hotel. As an writer of TripAdvisor I checked everything with different eyes and can say 1) First impression is the front desk with excellent staff at the top Mr. C.Büttner,the best friendly front desk manager I ever met 2)The Presidential Suite I had needs lots of renovations as Shower Cabin, Wall isolations, Furniture and lay out of the living room. 3) On my third night I couldnt sleep whole night because of the noise from a wedding ceremony under my room,all the voices and DJ yellings were directly near my bed,so I had to leave the hotel for 6 hours (staff knows ) July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blending the old and new Firstly the location of the hotel is absolutely perfect - directly across a busy road from the main train station (use the underground passage as the easiest path to the hotel) and across the road from the old town. I was generously upgraded to a junior suite - facing the court yard. With the greyish late autumn weather I found the room to be lacking in any natural light and would opt for an outer facing room. However if you are more concerned with peace and quiet - this type of room would be ideal. Soundproofing within the hotel was excellent. The Junior Suite itself was smallish - more like a standard room with a small additional sitting area and a larger bathroom. It was well furnished and the space was utilised smartly. Despite the older style of the hotel the room had a modern feel to it with still a touch of the more classic past - such at the twin sink vanity unit. The room also had a genuine king sized bed (not two twins pushed together), a good sized LCD TV, a large cabinet for storage and an iPod dock. The bedding was the traditional German style with two separate duvets folded on the bed - personally not a fan of this set up but understand this is obviously more appealing for the local market. The bathroom was a very good size with double sinks and handy trolley I used for storage, a heated towel rack and (sadly) a shower over the bath. As a platinum member I received the junior suite upgrade , a greeting note from the General Manager and a large bottle of sparkling water (replaced two out of three days). Also included was an invite for a free snack and beer/wine/mineral water in the bar. The 500 amenity points also posted promptly - so in terms of SPG commitment - 100% Not everything can be perfect so my list of (truly nit picking) negatives: * The internet is really slow - maximum speed of 512k and rarely reached this. Like most European hotels it is also quite pricey (free for plats.) * Housekeeping does an excellent job, the room and hotel is spotless, however they really ration the toiletries, soap & q tips/cotton buds were especially rationed. * The hotel has decided that the designated smoking area should be right at the front door - truly lousy planning. Finally the staff at this hotel are truly exceptional. Whoever is hiring and training the staff at the hotel is doing a magnificent job. All of them are friendly, welcoming, helpful and efficient. Nuremberg is a great city to visit and also a great base to see the rest of the region and this hotel would definitely be my first choice. November 5, 2011
2 3 4 5 next>>