Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg

  • Bahnhofstrasse 1-3
  • Nuremberg,
  • 90402
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay in nurmberg Convenient position optimal breakfast causy ambience and polite personnel August 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Never again! Will stay at the Sheraton next time. May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somehow disappointed Strengths. 1 Fantastic position right in front of the railway station and few meters away from the lovely pedestrian area.2 Responsive personnel. 3 Excellent breakfast buffet. 4 Kind of “old Europe” décor. Weakness. 1 Ridiculously small rooms. 2 #1 particularly true while considering the extremely high fare I paid, almost three times the usual ones. 3 Poor SPG Platinum recognition. I spent four nights at this property during a very famous exhibition in Nuremberg. The hotel was fully booked, and a part of my perception may have been negatively influenced. Yet, the room I got at the SPG floor is objectively as small as those you may see in Paris or New York in a 2-3 stars hotel. I cannot deny as SPG Platinum and having booked four nights at extremely high fares I would have expected something more. Not sure I will stay again at this property should I visit again this lovely city. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and service After a long flight to Germany it was such a pleasure to be greeted so warmly by the staff at Le Meridien. Our room was ready early and was really large, especially by European standards. The hotel was directly across from the train station and Old Town, and was still close to the airport. We ate in the restaurant and our meal was sublime, with excellent service and lovely wine pairings. Highly recommend! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a perfect stay We stayed one night on the way from Prague to Frankfurt, didn't expect so much but eventually we got very good exprience. All employees were kind, parking service was good, the room was clean, especially the bath tub glass was absolute clean, breakfast had many choices and fresh, the view from the room was amazing, (Luckily we got a corner room, thanks!) even when we checked out, thr receptionist asked if we want two capuccinos, it was very impressive. We also enjoyed illy coffee maschine when we stayed at room. One thing to comment is that the shower head was fixed type, which can be uncomfortable for some occasion like washing hair only. Except that, everything was excellent, definitely we would like to visit there again. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked The hotel was overbooked and for the first night I was moved to different location. The hotel needs refurbishment, the maximum rating I would give: old 3*** November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than satisfactory The bathtub was I'm guessing similar to what one might find in a mobile home. I must say the view was excellent after we changed rooms. The swimming pool was closed for 3 days for a special event. The only reason we picked this hotel was for their pool. The rooms are very tired looking. The location was very good being close to shopping, the theatre & Central Park. Aside from the view & location everything else including managements response to our dissatisfaction was pathetically lousy taking into account the luxury room price they charge. On our next NYC trip I would rather pay $1250/night for satisfaction rather than $900/night for Le Meridien making a feeble attempt at luxury accommodations. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to sleep and dine I wish I had more time to stay in Nurnberg at the Meridien, but my itinerary was established. Impeccable service at the desk and in the restaurant during dinner and breakfast. Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Very clean rooms and entire bldg. was clean and well maintained. Even housekeeping staff professional, courteous and willing to be helpful..I will seek out this brand hotel in the future. October 30, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:19.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_1854, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>