Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management is the problem here The Grand Hotel is well maintained and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The restaurant has an extravagant breakfast buffet that includes almost everything an American or European would want. I loved the location right next to the train station and an entrance to the medieval city walls and near Imperial palace,. Great shopping opportunities as well as restaurant choices. No complaints with the hotel proper - 5 stars could have been earned......but, Le Meridien management failed me and may likely fail you as well. Let me detail two matters of some importance. First, it was unseasonably warm on 11/7-11/9 and the hotel AC system was shut down. I had a front facing room and the city noise with an open window was awful. The hotel apologized with a nice fruit plate. I moved to a rear room and that helped. OK, but not really a fair trade for my 2 nights / 3 days of climate discomfort. Now the second and more serious failure. The TV is my way to relax after a full day. The TV channel guide indicated there were 10-14 English language channels out of 30-35 options. In reality, I could view only 2 English channels - both news stations, because of some TV broadcast rights conflict that I really didn't care to understand. As we know watching TV news is not relaxing. So, I approached management, explained the problem, and asked that they comp my "entertainment package" which offered movies so I could avail myself of that option. The charge was $27/day. Remember, I was there 2 nights and spent $899 for the hotel (paid through Viking Cruises). The AC was not working. The English speaking channels were very limited. I really expected a 5 star property to say "of course, say no more, your comfort is our highest priority". Instead they broke my heart and disappointed me by answering - "no sir, we must pay for the entertainment package and so we must charge you the $27." Given the circumstances I really thought this was a reasonable accommodation - one lousy night of night entertainment package in return for my 3 days of climate discomfort, and the failure to provide a selection of English of TV options. Wow. The Le Meridien management just didn't get it. Behind the smiles, they are stubborn and don't really know how to treat their guests. To my friends, I will suggest going to a "more enlightened" hotel. I would add an additional note regarding Veronica who greeted me during check-in. She was friendly, animated, eager to please, and knowledgeable. Upper management could learn customer retention from her. November 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay in nurmberg Convenient position optimal breakfast causy ambience and polite personnel August 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Never again! Will stay at the Sheraton next time. May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somehow disappointed Strengths. 1 Fantastic position right in front of the railway station and few meters away from the lovely pedestrian area.2 Responsive personnel. 3 Excellent breakfast buffet. 4 Kind of “old Europe” décor. Weakness. 1 Ridiculously small rooms. 2 #1 particularly true while considering the extremely high fare I paid, almost three times the usual ones. 3 Poor SPG Platinum recognition. I spent four nights at this property during a very famous exhibition in Nuremberg. The hotel was fully booked, and a part of my perception may have been negatively influenced. Yet, the room I got at the SPG floor is objectively as small as those you may see in Paris or New York in a 2-3 stars hotel. I cannot deny as SPG Platinum and having booked four nights at extremely high fares I would have expected something more. Not sure I will stay again at this property should I visit again this lovely city. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and service After a long flight to Germany it was such a pleasure to be greeted so warmly by the staff at Le Meridien. Our room was ready early and was really large, especially by European standards. The hotel was directly across from the train station and Old Town, and was still close to the airport. We ate in the restaurant and our meal was sublime, with excellent service and lovely wine pairings. Highly recommend! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a perfect stay We stayed one night on the way from Prague to Frankfurt, didn't expect so much but eventually we got very good exprience. All employees were kind, parking service was good, the room was clean, especially the bath tub glass was absolute clean, breakfast had many choices and fresh, the view from the room was amazing, (Luckily we got a corner room, thanks!) even when we checked out, thr receptionist asked if we want two capuccinos, it was very impressive. We also enjoyed illy coffee maschine when we stayed at room. One thing to comment is that the shower head was fixed type, which can be uncomfortable for some occasion like washing hair only. Except that, everything was excellent, definitely we would like to visit there again. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked The hotel was overbooked and for the first night I was moved to different location. The hotel needs refurbishment, the maximum rating I would give: old 3*** November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than satisfactory The bathtub was I'm guessing similar to what one might find in a mobile home. I must say the view was excellent after we changed rooms. The swimming pool was closed for 3 days for a special event. The only reason we picked this hotel was for their pool. The rooms are very tired looking. The location was very good being close to shopping, the theatre & Central Park. Aside from the view & location everything else including managements response to our dissatisfaction was pathetically lousy taking into account the luxury room price they charge. On our next NYC trip I would rather pay $1250/night for satisfaction rather than $900/night for Le Meridien making a feeble attempt at luxury accommodations. November 9, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:33:42.825-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_1854, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>