Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt

  • Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60329
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous! No coffee-maker in the room Otherwise a nice place, but as a Starwood Platinum member, I find it ridiculous this hotel provides no coffee/tea makers in the rooms. Be warned! Their solution is "call room service." Thanks a lot! What a disappointment. This will certain affect my decision to ever stay here again! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few Old World Hotels in Frankfurt I always give high points for character and, in Frankfurt few such properties survived, giving added value to this place. Add Meridien chic and you have one of the best options in the city. Absolutely superb location on a beautiful green square just seconds from the train station but still tranquil. Although almost empty the evening I dined there, the restaurant was excellent and the service superb...the server continually refilled my wine even though I was only charged for one glass. Breakfast was also very nice. I had a lovely upgraded room in the historic wing of the hotel which I loved. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Even though the neighborhood is not really great, hotel has great staff and they provide truly nice services. High SPG recognition. Hotel is within walking distance to main attractions and central station from where you can take a train to the airport. The only downside is that the property has literally non-existent fitness center and needs to add some space and machines. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An unfortunate choice As a platinum member you do appreciate and enjoy being spoilt all over the world, except this hotel! The SPG benefits were not consistent. The staff although courteous where not interested in listening to SPG benefits provided all over the world. This only led to confusion and dissatisfaction. The hotel does not have a club lounge or a provide space for impromptu team meetings. The gym was one of the smallest I have trained in. All in all, just one of those unfortunate choices. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Frankfurt Germany, Perfection This hotels is always and continues to be perfection. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are well appointed, the location is a minutes walk from the main banhoff and other various means of transportation. The hotel restaurant and lounge offer a wide selection of cuisine and excellent service. Please forward my review the the hotel General Manager on a continued job, well done. Patty Ann Secrest January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect visit. Whenever I overnight in Frankfurt connecting to points in Europe or North America I stay at Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt. I have never been disappointed. The Restaurant Le Parc is excellent with impeccable service, as is service in the hotel itself. I am always made to feel most welcome here. It is very close to the Main Station and easy to reach from the airport. The location and environs are excellent. I recommend it highly. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but not recognize membership Great location but not so happy for this stay. Receptionist advised that I am only basic SPG member therefore no upgrade can be offered at this time. I than show up the Platinum card, and they responded "we're fully booked tonight" immiditly without checking the system. I have no idea why the hotel will not able to prearranged and recognized membership tiers before guest arrival, since this booking reserved thru SPG mobile App. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but the best Everything at this hotel is the best. Staff, rooms, cleanliness, location and bar. Cant say enough good things about my many stays here. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Recent stay was perfect, it was a beautiful boutique hotel located very well to transportation, restaurants, and conference locations. Staff were so very helpful and pleasant. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They can't cope with the usual Le Meridien standard Not impressed with the general cleanliness of the hotel -- in the restaurants, in the elevators, in the rooms. I've asked for a room change, because the first didn't meet my expectations. The second room was just marginally better. The reception staff in particular was very friendly. It seems to become more common that hotels charge for different Internet speeds. Well, it would be acceptable if the "standard speed" is usable and reliable. The fast speed option is hardly any better. Later in the evening, the WiFi wasn't hardly working at all. Rooms are small, as well as the bathroom. The hotel has no business lounge. The food in the restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately there is not much choice for vegetarians. The breakfast choice is good, but not impressive. Be aware that the area around the Frankfurt central station could be unpleasant. No upgrades for SPG Gold members. No coffee/tea maker. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OMG! As a platinum member, I was told I was getting an upgrade. I was given a room on the first floor overlooking a generator. I met up with my colleagues later and found out one of them, who is a gold member, not only got a room on aa higher floor, but he was in a suite! There were little black bugs on the floor in my room. Totally unacceptable! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff was excellent and very professional. As an SPG platinum member they provided me with a room upgrade, which is something many other SPG hotels drop the ball with from time to time. Hotel was clean and located in a great spot for business or pleasure. February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by modern antique This is a nicely modernized hotel within a classic building. It is a very short walk from the Hauptbahnhof and also a short walk to the river Main. Services and personnel are excellent. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by No value for money This hotel is to expensive for what they offer, the rooms are not so clean ,and needs improvement. The staff is very kind and breakfast is excelent October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was o.k. To begin with, I called the Platinum line 2 days prior to my arrival to ensure that my Platinum number was attached to my reservation and request that my room be down/feather free. I was told by the Platinum concierge that it was all taken care of. To my disappointment, when I arrived at the hotel, I was asked if I was a member of SPG as they did not have my information on file and did not have my request for feather free room. The front desk was apologetic and did give me an upgraded room and did send up a hotel staff member to switch out the bed linen. It was just a little frustrating after being on a plane all night then getting to your room and not being able to get into bed right away. The wireless internet was terrible no matter where you were in the hotel. I could never seem to connect. The hotel was in a great location and was quiet for being close to the train station. I would not recommend eating in the hotel restaurant. I think the waiter was more worried about his cell phone then taking care of our table. Also, there was no lounge at the hotel which was a disappointment. Upon checking out I have to say the front desk staff were very nice. February 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs reparations. I just want to add in this review that the shower and sink watter stay there forever, they really need to clean the pipes! October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heating System was bad heating system didnot work properly. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location Stay in this hotel for location and friendly staffs. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed On arrival at this beautiful, Edwardian hotel I was disappointed to find my room alloaction was incorrect. I was sharing with a work colleague and had asked for a twin bedded room only to be allocated a double. After some time, a twin room, well below the standard of the double room was found for the first night of my stay and then a different room for the second night. Although handled reasonably well by the hotel team, I was left with the feeling that it wan't much of an issue. No apology was offered and this was unfortunate. The hotel was well located for the trade fair I had to attend and very expensive, over €400 per night. I will not chose this hotel again despite being a SPG member. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No in room coffee/tea service This is one of the few hotels I stay at in Germany that provides to in-room coffee/tea service items. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the center in Frankfurt Room booking and check in was made very easy thanks to the ease of use of the SPG iPhone app. Great feature, the receptionist greeted me very friendly and almost knew who I was! Hotel and location was for me important and access was totally great. Also really quiet for a big city like Frankfurt right around the opening weekend of the IAA for the public. Thanks for the concierge to help me find a great restaurant and entertainment for the evening. Although the weather forecast was not really great for the weekend the hotel helped to keep the mood up to a 100 %, and in the end the weather wasn't as bad as the forecast predicted. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business hotel with some character I'm a fan of Le Meridien hotels, and enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien Parkhotel in Frankfurt. A slight mix-up at check-in was corrected quickly and apologetically, and my room was clean, modern and comfortable. One of the aspects which I enjoy most about Le Meridien hotels is their focus on design and art. My rate included tickets to Frankfurt's Schirn Museum, which I enjoyed immensely. Food and beverage at the hotel was good also, and the service throughout was consistent and efficient. Proximity to Frankfurt Hbf is also very good. Of the several hotels I have stayed at in Frankfurt, Le Meridien Parkhotel would be the one I would happily return to again and again. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff in restaurant and front desk the best ever The staff at this hotel and restaurant always greet you with a smile and are so kind. The chefs always do a five star meal and the food is delivered with a happy face. Thank you once again for another wonderful meal. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and central place near Hauptbahnhof Very central place in Frankfurt near Main Train Station with very friendly staff. Good atmosphere in the hotel. Good access to S-Bahn and U-Bahn. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything's excellent except the wifi I had a great room, quiet (at the back of the hotel) which I asked for specifically - I was impressed with the way the check-in staff listened carefully to my requirements and met them fully. Staff, room, wellness facility and restaurant were all excellent. The only bad thing was the in-room wifi, which was very poor indeed. Signal strength was fine, but the network regularly stopped responding for minutes on end (sometimes half an hour) and most websites took 2 or 3 attempts to access. This stayed the same throughout my 4 day stay. Got much more reliable and faster service through my 3G phone which was also vastly cheaper even though I was "roaming" in a foreign country. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel, best location excellent hotel, location cannot be beat -- not right at the airport, but a simple train ride a few stops to frankfurt hauptbahnhof, then walk to hotel. THus quickly reachable from FLughafen and also walking distance to the main downtown area. Great for when just arrive or the night before leaving for overseas trip. Can go running along the Main river, just 2 blocks from hotel is a nearly endless footpath along the river. Ask for a quiet room - most of the rooms have a quiet location, but a few are located with a little street noise. Fitness center is small but sufficient and open 24/7, which is unusual in Germany. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge associates are excellent! The exterior looks classic as most of other buildings in the city. However, the hotel is very cozy. We got the room upgrade to Deluxe Suite, so we were very impressed with the larger room that we didn't expect. The most important thing is concierge associates who are really helpful. We cannot remember his name (even though we tried to remember)... He even helped us to carry all luggages to the tram station after check out. Such an impressive stay! We totally love the hotel and will go back there again. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sloppy Management Hotel facilities were fine, though food selection not great; but generally poor service lets it down. In the last 9 weeks different issues arise. This week (two nights only.. 1) my room service breakfast failed to arrive twice.. hence i was late for work 2) my internet didnt work on first night 3) hotel charged me in £gbp but couldnt give me a bill in GBP 4) morning call failed to happen on last day. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant Surprise As a Platinum Member I tend to stay at the Airport Sheraton. This time I tried the LeMeridien and was pleasantly surprised. The reception staff were excellent to deal with (in particular the young man of Russian origin was exemplary) and the room which was in the old wing was brilliant. I received my platinum upgrade and was treated to a wonderful room furnished with antiques. Only the dining area left room for improvement as the appearance of the restaurant did not seem to match the overall quality of the accomodation. Restaurant staff were very good to deal with though. Location is not great but on a cost benefit analysis the Hotel is hard to beat. I would certainly recommend the Hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great breakfast As one who don't like bread, I was delighted to find a chef at the breakfast buffet who would make my scrambled eggs and omelettes just the way I wanted. There is also great bacon, lots of fruits and a selection of yogurts and curd. The Casablanca bar has Maroccan beer and great leather chairs. My room was good, but I found the air to be very dry. A problem with the TV was sorted out efficiently. I should have asked for the shower head to be fixed as well, as it was hard to make it stay in position. Overall a pleasant experience, much because all of the staff really seemed to enjoy their jobs. April 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>