Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mesmerized My wife and I have stayed at spg properties around the world. Le Meridien never ever dissapoints. However this time, the team in Frankfurt was specially part of the spg experiece. Accomodating, sharp, attentive to detail, knowledgeable........what an experience. Our hats off to you guys. Wish we could mention all your names. Gomez in the front desk......superb. The property is well located. Across the street from the Main train station, which we used every morning to move around Germany. We went to Heilderberg, Cologne, Berlin.......and Amsterdam, all using the hotel as our home base. What a blast! Pat yourselves in the back guys. It was magical....... October 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a one night stay OVERALL IMPRESSION: A bit too old, no SPG recognition, but fine for a one night stay. LOCATION: 4/5 Hotel located in a convenient location, short walk to central train station or Main river. A fews stops by a train or tram to the city center where you can find shopping mall and restaurants. The Frankfurt Central Station area is a criminal area – nothing to see around the hotel, just along the Main river. (Very nice restaurant “MainNizza”, around 800m) ROOMS: 3/5 We've been upgraded to a Junior suite. Room was ok but it is quite small. It called a suite but just a deluxe room with a larger space, no view, no garden. Anyway, we just stayed for one night so we did not complain. STAFF / SERVICE: 4/5 Staff and service was fine, standard German's style (no smile), anyways they were polite and helpful. The concierge was very helpful. RESTAURANTS: 3/5  & (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS: 3/5) Food was good. Breakfast was just fine, they did not offer enough varieties. SPA / FITNESS: 4/5 Spa was good, they just have overpriced third party therapists. They have a stream room and a sauna. The gym offer plenty of workout stations and also a outdoor relaxation area. SPG RECOGNITION: 2/5 Standard german SPG recognition. Platinums are no big deal in Germany. PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 1/5 No prepare water or fruit plate in room. We had to ask for them twice, and we ended up buying water from Supermarket. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Nothing, sorry. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:  Room, Service, SPG recognition VALUE FOR MONEY: 3/5 Average, bit overpriced. ONE THING TO KNOW: Good for a one night stay near train station. October 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk - extraordinary experience I left my phone in the taxi. Dominik who worked the 7pm to 7am shift (I believe this was his name), absolutely took over the situation. He took my receipt, and made multiple calls to the taxi company and ultimately the taxi driver. He gave me updates until he a plan was in place. When I awoke the next morning, my phone had been returned. There were multiple opportunities for him to declare that his job was done with: "I tried." I am incredibly grateful to him, and will remember this moment for a long time. October 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful proximity to train station We very much appreciated the proximity to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof (main train station). August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and Service What a hotel! Stayed with 4 friends in a total of 3 rooms and we all had a wonderful experience. The friendly staff meets your every need and will recommend or help with anything. Breakfast is superb. The location is awesome being immediately adjacent to the Hauptbahnhof, their own beer garden, a Tourist Agency with all sorts of tours from a Rhine River castle cruise to Rothenburg to Munich, and an Irish Pub. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. July 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Hotel The location is inconvenient, the lobby is dark and depressing. The elevators are excruciatingly slow because you have to wait so long for the doors to close each time. The toilet in the room was leaning to the left so you had to brace yourself from falling off. The hotel charges 20 euros for Wifi even if you want to use it only for 5 minutes. I have stayed at Le Meridien hotels before (Seychelles, Jumeirah Beach, Fujeira, Cairo) and they were always nice, clean and well-run. This hotel does not deserve the Le Meridien brand name and should not be a member of Starwood. July 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great location Easy access to the train, within walking distance to Old Town! Good restaurants nearby. Walk along the river only blocks away. Helpful staff,typically small European rooms but comfortable with all amenities. Great restaurant on site! May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent choice in Frankfurt While I agree with other reviewers about this hotel feeling more like a Sheraton than a Le Méridien, it's still a quaint, enjoyable property. As usual for historical properties, rooms and public spaces feel a bit cramped by present standards, but both are tastefully decorated and functional. Amenities are basic, but the location right next to the main train station is unbeatable, and SPG recognition is laudable as well. At the right price (i.e. at non-peak times), I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shouldn't be a Le Meridien The best thing about the hotel is the attentive and friendly staff. Having said that, this hotel doesn't have the sophistication one comes to expect when staying at a Le Meridien hotel. There was no door attendant when I arrived at 12pm to assist with luggage. Check in was quick and friendly. I was upgraded to Executive room based on my SPG status. The room was on the small side with dated furniture. The room was quite, clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is convenient if you are arriving or departing by train but beyond that the area doesn't have much to offer. The main shopping area is about 25 minute walk. I wouldn't consider it very safe especially at night. Overall this hotel is more "Sheraton" than it is a "Le Meridien" it lacked the sophistication factor as found in Barcelona or Bangkok LM hotels. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to stay good rooms, excellent location. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Frankfurt on holiday or work November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features good for Frankfurt visitor October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in Frankfurt Highly recommend staying at this hotel if visiting Frankfurt. Conveniently located right across from Frankfurt main train station. Easy to get to the airport or other German cities. The hotel's lobby is well decorated and staff very friendly. As a Platinum member, the hotel has a choice to upgrade my room which they did to a larger room. The room and bathroom was very clean and the internet was fast. Food and other vendors located close by and easy to walk around the city from the hotel. No coffee facilities in the room but plenty of coffee places nearby as well as in the hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience Just one word would express my experience "Amazing" September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not satisfied Reception was not able to take my address and my billing address correctly, even if I gave my addresses several times and I got promised, that next time it would be correct. It is very annoying. The Hotel doesn't offer a company rate without breakfast. The breakfast isn't really satisfactory. There are no fresh squezzed juices, bread has to be sliced by the client. Not much variety overall. Not all TV-Channels work, even if they are in the program list. A new set up would be highly appreciated September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Ladies The ladies which were working on the day of my arrival, and most importantly, my departure, were absolutely fantastic. Smiles, kind, helpful, such a great job. They need to train other SPG locations on excellent service. The really made me feel welcome, which when traveling, makes all the difference. My only regret, is that I should have taken down their names to give a reference. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with good location. Super good hotel - I like it... September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything outstanding except for WiFi The hotel, specially the old wing, is really beautiful, the staff at the front desk are extremely polite and helpful, and breakfast is really good. One big problem I have encountered several times during my stays is the WiFi : if you are using an Ipad, when you try to log in, the screen where you are supposed to insert your name and room number NEVER pops up. At the front desk they told me to insert in the address bar a certain formula, and then everything worked fine. I suggest to either repair the system properly, or inform your customers at check in of this formula, just to avoid wasting too much time trying and trying for nothing August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite SPG! Wow. I like LeMeridian as a general matter, but the hotel staff at LM Frankfurt is extremely kind, responsive, and pleasant. The hotel is convenient, if not in the best neighborhood, but it's extremely quiet inside, leading to a great night's sleep. The restaurant was a little expensive, and my daughter found a metal saving in her pasta, so that was suboptimal, but it was dealt with quickly. The manager in the morning let me take a quick cup of coffee to go, the evening restaurant manager suggested a very pleasant wine & got an icepack for my daughters injured arm sent up... GREAT staff!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This was an older hotel which was completely renovated and kept the old world charm. It was immaculate and the staff were so knowledgeable and helpful. Absolutely loved it! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Good hotel. Tidy, pleasant staff,. The facilities for the gym, sauna were not available, the room I was provided for my first stay was clean and tidy, but quote basic. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Le Meridien in Frankfurt is an excellent property conviniently located to the Train Station, shopping, restaurants, river and great city event locations.... August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people and location for extensive business travels Hotel infrastrastructure plus great people from front desk to door man at the end of the stay provide what you whant to experience while staying. People understand the way most business travellers like to be treated in a hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This is a very nice hotel with an upgraded old world look to it. The executive room I upgraded to was on the top floor and had a heated floor in the bathroom and towel rack, although the toilet was in a very cramped area. Unlike many other facilities in Germany, this hotel actually had air conditioning that worked pretty well. The bed was comfortable, the room was sizable and quiet. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff Not only are the facilities excellent but the staff are also very friendly and helpful. For example when I inquired about airport transfers, the hotel staff who responded, Ms. Irem Kakan, immediately responded that while it would be possible to arrange, the taxi service from the airport is much cheaper. Similarly, during checkout, when I mentioned that I would be leaving behind one luggage temporarily because I would be making two trips to get all my luggage to the railway station, the bellman, I didn't get his name, immediately stated that he would assist me and take my luggage right until the train platform. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Stay This hotel had exactly what I was looking for. The wonderful location, historic building, and fabulous rooms made my stay in Frankfurt really wonderful. The staff was very kind and flexible. No complaints! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The great feel of little things combine Starting with comfortable smiles while check-in, feel nice it right next to a little park! And Even better it is 10mins walk to the river. Stayed during World Cup period, you get to feel the energy of environment. The hotel give you a special city view from the gym room. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location My stay was better than last time I was there. And that was only because of the customer agent person that checked me in. Great attitude. Can't recall her name but I think she is Turkish/German. Still no lounge for platinum members and no breakfast included. Come on Meridien!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The night receptionist, by name of Jushua Wehder, really focused on our request of providing us guidance on a planned visit to Rheingau region. We asked him for this at 11.30 pm. and the next morning when we left our room around 7 am, we had an envelope waiting for us for all the information required. I would like to thank the young gentleman personally, but since I am leaving today, I hope this reaches him at an appropriate time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location Location is a plus with the comfortable environment of old and new. Atmosphere of the bar/lounge is very nice. July 7, 2014
  • 2016-07-26 T16:54:05.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_1856, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>