Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt

  • Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60329
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Space for improvement Knowing that FFM is a location that makes it difficult to feel really comfortable, my last stay gives some concreate moments to change: I am really not interessted in queuing to reach my breakfast visiting a 5*hotel (just to leave my room number, at least not beeing platinum guest). October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs reparations. I just want to add in this review that the shower and sink watter stay there forever, they really need to clean the pipes! October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No value for money This hotel is to expensive for what they offer, the rooms are not so clean ,and needs improvement. The staff is very kind and breakfast is excelent October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by They can't cope with the usual Le Meridien standard Not impressed with the general cleanliness of the hotel -- in the restaurants, in the elevators, in the rooms. I've asked for a room change, because the first didn't meet my expectations. The second room was just marginally better. The reception staff in particular was very friendly. It seems to become more common that hotels charge for different Internet speeds. Well, it would be acceptable if the "standard speed" is usable and reliable. The fast speed option is hardly any better. Later in the evening, the WiFi wasn't hardly working at all. Rooms are small, as well as the bathroom. The hotel has no business lounge. The food in the restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately there is not much choice for vegetarians. The breakfast choice is good, but not impressive. Be aware that the area around the Frankfurt central station could be unpleasant. No upgrades for SPG Gold members. No coffee/tea maker. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Lift to Garage; Shower Leaks There is no lift to the parking garage making it quite a challenge to bring in luggage. The shower in our room did not prevent the water from going onto the bathroom floor. On the other hand, the room was comfortable and the food in the restaurant was excellent. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities It is second time staying in this hotel it is anice hotel , good location near shopping center by walking ,near train station and also there is parking for vehicle October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely Disappointing From the moment the bellman grabbed my bag even after I declined his help, to the cold night where the heat turned up to 30 degrees C still had me huddled under the blankets, until the morning I left when the showerhead didn't work and I had to stick my head under the bath faucet, this hotel was beyond disappointing and actually enraging. Even if everything had worked and the staff gave even the inkling of caring, the "Executive" room is tiny by any standard. No matter how dedicated you are to Starwood (or Starwood points) you'll want to go elsewhere. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Its literally a few steps away from main station, making transportation very convenient. Breakfast buffet has small selection, but everything they had was high quality. Few things I found lacking is that the rooms are surprisingly small, by far the smallest of all the SPG's I stayed at. Its comfortable though, and I didn't stay long in the room to matter much. Did not receive platinum upgrade, although I did get free breakfast/internet. Lastly, I notice that they aggressive manipulate pricing here. Here for a convention, I notice few months out that the rooms were extremely expensive, but closer to convention time, the same dates dropped in price, presumably because they couldn't sell the rooms. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very friendly, helpful staff. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and Traditional service This had been my first visit to Frankfurt, but not my first stay at a Meridien. The Meridien Frankfurt is certainly a role model for other hotels. I shall look forward to returning to Frankfurt and to the Meridien. The personnel were exceptional in their display of courtesy and professionalism. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad service at reception 10 minutes to proceed checking ! Then I asked the receptionist to locate the Fleming's bar and she directed me to the wrong hotel (she sighed when I asked for help and indeed did not really look long enough to notice there are several fleming's in FFT) September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Parkhotel The location is perfect and the design give you the feeling to be home, and the service is also very good. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel Really I was very satisfied with everything in this hotel. The location, hospitality, cleanliness...etc. I will do visit this hotel again at each visit to Frankfurt. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by solid city hotel The hotel is nearby the main train station. I find the location very convenient. The outdoor beergarden is very nice. Breakfast was good, we entered the restaurant 3 minutes before official opening time and sat down at a table but staff insisted that we leave restaurant and come back 6:00. Rooms were ok, especially the lightning design. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommed this Hotel I had room from Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt at the end od July 2012. Staff from reception to kitchen were really friendly, and they arranged everything or more that I asked without any delay or conversations. The room itself was very calm and big, actually bigger that I had thougt. Maybe I was upgraded? Anyway the feeling was like that. On the table of room there were fruits and candy. Own restaurant of Hotel was really good, and then it was possible to have a drink in pianobar with good music. In the morning breakfast was also really really good. Actually I have to ask where they have found yoghurt like that! Time in Frankfurt was nice and I have to say that next time It is not difficult to decide where I am going to live there. So good was Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convinient location Good location with easy access to all main places. Rooms are standard. Nothing special but comfortable. Staff is friendly and carrying. The sauna/gym is a joke and clearly doesnt meet the standard of a 4 star hotel. On Sundays even closed. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business hotel with some character I'm a fan of Le Meridien hotels, and enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien Parkhotel in Frankfurt. A slight mix-up at check-in was corrected quickly and apologetically, and my room was clean, modern and comfortable. One of the aspects which I enjoy most about Le Meridien hotels is their focus on design and art. My rate included tickets to Frankfurt's Schirn Museum, which I enjoyed immensely. Food and beverage at the hotel was good also, and the service throughout was consistent and efficient. Proximity to Frankfurt Hbf is also very good. Of the several hotels I have stayed at in Frankfurt, Le Meridien Parkhotel would be the one I would happily return to again and again. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient near the train station A good option for stay near the train station. Housekeeping was extremely efficient and breakfast service outstanding.Reception team was medium. Some problems with the Wi Fi in the room,but situation improves since my previous stay. Historical wing this time.Rooms have not some particular atmoshpere,I believe modern wing is better,but this is a question of personal taste. For business stay ,I found it twice quite good. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, very friendly and helpful Stayed at the Meridien Frankfurt twice, once a weekend trip and second for business. Everybody was very nice, helped with city tour and gave lots of information. Used Schirn museum tickets ( included in the room rate ) and you can easily walk there. For business the location is perfect, even there is a red light district around the corner, you can not feel this. The hotel is very clean and I will come back next time in Frankfurt, that's for sure! April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was o.k. To begin with, I called the Platinum line 2 days prior to my arrival to ensure that my Platinum number was attached to my reservation and request that my room be down/feather free. I was told by the Platinum concierge that it was all taken care of. To my disappointment, when I arrived at the hotel, I was asked if I was a member of SPG as they did not have my information on file and did not have my request for feather free room. The front desk was apologetic and did give me an upgraded room and did send up a hotel staff member to switch out the bed linen. It was just a little frustrating after being on a plane all night then getting to your room and not being able to get into bed right away. The wireless internet was terrible no matter where you were in the hotel. I could never seem to connect. The hotel was in a great location and was quiet for being close to the train station. I would not recommend eating in the hotel restaurant. I think the waiter was more worried about his cell phone then taking care of our table. Also, there was no lounge at the hotel which was a disappointment. Upon checking out I have to say the front desk staff were very nice. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few Old World Hotels in Frankfurt I always give high points for character and, in Frankfurt few such properties survived, giving added value to this place. Add Meridien chic and you have one of the best options in the city. Absolutely superb location on a beautiful green square just seconds from the train station but still tranquil. Although almost empty the evening I dined there, the restaurant was excellent and the service superb...the server continually refilled my wine even though I was only charged for one glass. Breakfast was also very nice. I had a lovely upgraded room in the historic wing of the hotel which I loved. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and exceptional staff. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great location next to the train station but away from busy streets. For avid runners, it's a short distance to the river which is great for jogging. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent. Great service. Friendly staff. Platinum Upgrade. Helpful concierge. The GM has this property on song. Will be back. February 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous! No coffee-maker in the room Otherwise a nice place, but as a Starwood Platinum member, I find it ridiculous this hotel provides no coffee/tea makers in the rooms. Be warned! Their solution is "call room service." Thanks a lot! What a disappointment. This will certain affect my decision to ever stay here again! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wifi I was told at check in that wifi was included but the next morning at checkout I was charged 19 euros which is too expensive. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OMG! As a platinum member, I was told I was getting an upgrade. I was given a room on the first floor overlooking a generator. I met up with my colleagues later and found out one of them, who is a gold member, not only got a room on aa higher floor, but he was in a suite! There were little black bugs on the floor in my room. Totally unacceptable! December 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by modern antique This is a nicely modernized hotel within a classic building. It is a very short walk from the Hauptbahnhof and also a short walk to the river Main. Services and personnel are excellent. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Le Meriedien Parkhotel Frankfurt Four stars is too much for this hotel. Location is average, room cleanliness is poor, staff never heard of SPG and the facilities are very bad. On the top of it, it is overpriced. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schönes Hotel, super Lage und freundliches Personal Für ca. 6 Monate war ich wöchentlich in Frankfurt unterwegs und übernachtete stets sehr gerne im Le Meridien. Das Personal war durchweg freundlich und aufmerksam (z.B. wurde man direkt vom Concierge angesprochen wenn die Schlange beim Check-In zu lang war). Ich habe mich immer willkommen gefühlt und wurde bereits nach einigen Aufenthalten mit Namen begrüßt. Als Platinum Mitglied habe ich regelmäßig Upgrades erhalten (sofern nicht gerade Messe-Woche und das Hotel ausgebucht war). Die Zimmer sind sauber und bieten eine gute Basisausstattung. Was mir wichtig war ist die flotte Internetverbindung (sowohl über Kabel als auch WLAN). Das Frühstück ist für ein 5*-Hotel angemessen, man kann sich warme Speisen frisch zubereiten lassen und für alles andere gibt es ein umfangreiches Buffet. Die Bedienungen sehen im Normalfall wenn der Gast einen Wunsch hat, im Trubel geht das aber hin und wieder auch unter. Im Großen und Ganzen ein Top Hotel in dem ich gerne übernachtet habe. Die Lage zum Main ist vor allem für Jogger sehr attraktiv. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Vorteile werden idR nicht berücksichtigt Ich schlafe seit vielen Jahren mind. einmal wöchentlich in diesem Hotel - mehr und mehr fühle ich mich aber nicht mehr wertgeschätzt als SPG Platinum Gast und auch nicht mehr willkommen in diesem Hotel. Seit längerem bekomme ich kein Zimmerupgrade mehr und bei meiner letzten Übernachtung bekam ich vermutlich die kleinste und unkomfortabelste Kammer, die das Hotel überhaupt hat. Ich bekomme auch seit längerem mehr als Willkommensgeste mal etwas Obst oder eine andere kleine Aufmerksamkeit aufs Zimmer - früher war das öfter mal so. Hat sich aber sehr geändert. Das ist das einzige Hotel der SPG Kette, in der ich so schlechte Zimmer bekomme und so wenig wertschätzend als Stammgast behandelt werde. Und das, obwohl ich seit Jahren wöchentlich dort schlafe. Ich werde mir zukünftig ein anderes Hotel in Frankfurt suchen und hier nicht mehr hingehen. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T19:36:21.697-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_1856, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>