Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hospitality? Not here! Check in: not one friendly or personal word, there was one concern of the two ladies, and one concern only: get creditcard, check credit card, validate credit card - and validate credit card again. (btw: the etire stay was payed upfront already) Room: beautiful long black hair right on the pillow, someone could think it was placed there on purpose, there could not be a spot where to see it better. Connection room to bathroom broken, heavy metal door sill hanging down, held by the already ripped tapestry only. Areas behind the freestanding bathtub not been cleaned for a long time, dust, dirt and a lot of hair - gross! Room very worn down in general, not a hint of luxury anywhere. Next morning breakfast: my teenage chlidren arrive at breakfast area first and get kicked out of the breakfast room because there is no credit card deposited!! Breakfast person does not even make effort to contact reception to find out that room and breakfast had been paid for already, (and credit card triplechecked) Zero reaction to my complaint about this incident, all was offered was a glas of prosecco at breakfast - which was available there anyway for everyone - you got to be kidding me! Breakfast quality overall poor for the segment and price, fresh eggs or omelett has to be paid extra (breafast is EUR 30.- already) Check out: no question about the stay, no mentioning of complaint, nothing. Wi-Fi EUR 6.- per hour If you are looking for the least bit of hospitality, go elsewhere! December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Le Meridien ever stay! Great food, lovely and beautiful view over the Alster lake, nice and pleasant room. Location is great fantastic. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hamburg 2014 Second stay at this fine hotel. Very friendly staff. Great bar and restaurants. Clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to transportation and short walking distance to shopping and dining. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location and meets SPG standards The hotel meets every expectation of a business traveler. It is a convenient and central location. The staff is attentive and the facilities comfortable. Also desired is the location on the lake that allows for an opportunity to get a run/walk next to the water. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We stayed in this hotel for the Easter weekend. The property is in an excellent condition with nice modern rooms incl. a nice view of the Alster. The location is within walking distance of the central station and hence it is easy to reach any point of interest with public transport. In addition, hotel guests can use Alster commuter ships to Jungfernstieg (main shopping area) for free. On Easter Sunday staff had placed little baskets with Easter candy in front of all the rooms - a truly nice service! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the best hotels I have been to Simply excellent. Excellent staff (specially our experience with Mr. Maximilian Reisert and Mr. Andreas Kirsch), excellent room (the view, the design, the facilities.. we stayed in a suite with Alster view), excellent food, excellent service, excellent everything :) The distance to the center will take you around 10 to 15 minutes walking, and 5 minutes to the train station. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but too Modern_DvB This hotel is clean with a few exemplary staff, and a few that merely meet my high expectations. Still great, but in this competitive market, perhaps not good enough. The room is nice, but the privacy is limited due to the modern efforts, such as sliding glass rather than a standard wooden bathroom door. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in Hamburg Being a heavy business traveller, I have stayed in many hotels in Hamburg. All things considered, I would rate this as the best hotel in town. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel at a great location Very tasteful rooms, the suites have a phantastic view of the Alster. Nice staff (they were all nice, some of them very competent, a few not so competent). At checkin I mentioned that my mother's birthday is coming up and they left a very tasty cake in her room for her birthday, I thought that was a really nice gesture. Great breakfast with a great view. The location is very convenient, in walking distance to the central station and part of the St Georg quarter with lots of restaurants and shops. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location, service, spa and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and I always enjoy my stay. The only necessary improvementwould be a more reliable internet connection. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was modern. Nice, clean rooms. Across the street from a lake which hotel guests get a free ride around. We enjoyed looking at all the neat homes. It was also an easy 10-15 min walk into downtown. But closer was another area of restaurants and shops too. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but not very welcoming to leasure booked this stay as a reward with my family and was surprised that we did not have included breakfast and wifi, this is the standard in other chains that I use more frequently. Hotel is in very nice area in hamburg lots of restaurants and cafe's nearby to go to in stead of using the very expensive hotel services. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and services Great hotel with great location. Wonderful breakfast. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in Hamburg I have stayed in several top hotels in Hamburg (except the Atlantic) and this one is my favourite. Beautiful hotel with nice pool and gym and good rooms which are very well appointed. Everything is spotlessly clean. I did not eat there on this occasion but have done so before and the breakfasts are excellent. Great location for exploring the town with top views of the lake (Ausser Alster) and the road at the back of the hotel (Lange Reihe) has a great variety of bars and restaurants. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by le Ciel restaurant - great view, great sommelier service The hotel is really nicely located at the waterfront. Great view on the "Alster" also from the roof top restaurant "LeCiel". The food is ok but you should definitively ask the sommelier for a good wine recommendation. She is really knowledgeable and may have a great Wine recommendation, too. The staff is highly motivated and professional from reception to restaurant. The rooms a nicely furnished. A pinch of salt is the cleanliness of the room. Had first a heavy smokers room even though it is a non smoking hotel and when changed to the second, even that one was not perfectly clean. But overall a good hotel. If you do not stay there, just do there for lunch or dinner and enjoy the view. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hi, during my last stay in your hotel, I'had forgotten to grab my trunk in the breakfast area. I called the hotel some minutes later and talked to one of your employees about that case - she explained that she will take care of it and inform someone to grab my stuff. But - my trunk seems to got lost as your reception told me yesterday, it can't be found anywehere. I'm very disappointed as I had assumed that someone will take care after the call - otherwise I would have done it by myself. This is not acceptable for me - not only because of the monetary losses. Regards, Iman Bashiri July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good service Hotel was well located and provided excellent service with limited staff numbers July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great comfort and great food I enjoyed my overall experience at Le Meridien Hamburg. The staff is very attentive and helpful, the food is amazing and the rooms extremely comfortable. The only thing I would improve for a hotel of this calibre, is the size and equipment of the gym. It is a little too small and contains a limited amount of machines and equipment. However, the rest of the health club is brilliant. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but service is lacking I like the hotel from the look and location! Every time I had a special problem, I received a very pleasant service. However the checking in and out process always takes relatively long, the elevator takes very long and staff is not well informed/ cooperative, e.g. about status match with other hotel chains or whether I can book a firm rate without breakfast. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Hamburg I've stayed at this hotel before and booked it again due to my first experience. This is a nice and comfortable hotel. I stayed in the presidential suite this time ( last time I believe it was the panoramic suite). The presidential suite is noisy as it is on the 8th floor and the restaurant is right above. So there is constant noise of stomping feet and clanging dishes. I spent a lot of money to sleep under a restaurant. Had I known this prior, I wouldn't have booked this room. Also, internet options are awful. This hotel charges a lot for internet where most hotels do not charge or at least do not charge for their members. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Stayed in the presidential suite. Just a few cons. Noisy room because the restaurant is above the room. Also, internet service is very expensive and if one is staying in the presidential suite, at least the internet should be at no charge. Pros- very spacious room, but I've stayed in the panoramic suite before and it is quite spacious as well. The room was clean although housekeeping was a little stingy on the towels. The amount of towels were for one person rather than two. However, housekeeping was quick to bring more. This is a nice hotel and I would recommend. Big issue is the cost if internet charges even for SPG members. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good in Hamburg This is the fourth year that I have brought my global team to Hamburg and the hotel has been a great home base. The front desk staff is always amazingly accommodating!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location - poor Platinum Benefits We been there for a 3 days visit to Hamburg - nice location and hotel clean and nicely decorated. No room upgrade to junior Suite even when there was availability on internet booking - I tired for asking and expect staff to know how to recognise SPG platinum members. No help with luggage when checking in. Staff very friendly and helpful - especially concierge and staff from restaurant very friendly. Good breakfast selection with beautiful view but seat availability limited especially on weekends. In our room the carpet was not so nice and we also had to ask for additional bathroom amenities such as tooth brush and slippers .... expect would all be there upon arrival. No welcome message from management. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect room and service We had a wonderful room with a terrace. The staff was very attentive and friendly. This was our second time in this hotel and we will definitely stay here again when in Hamburg. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you could want in a Hamburg hotel We loved our stay at Le Meridien. The superior room was tasteful, large, and comfortable with an incredible shower! Several chairs, coffee maker, safe, etc. were excellent inclusions. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Wi-fi in the lobby was excellent. Being able to use our room card to travel on the Alster boats was an unexpected and appreciated amenity. The location on the lake, in a residential area with good restaurants and convenient access to attractions, is excellent for visitors to Hamburg. I recommend this hotel and hope to visit you again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable place to stay by the lake Le Meridien Hamburg is a very god hotel, The staff are excellent and very polite. Was there during the Germany match and was a great atmosphere sitting by the Bar watching the match. The hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast is to die for. And most importantly its got a very convenient location Complete value for money June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refreshing Experience This was my first stay in a Le Meridien hotel and enjoyed the experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel!! We had one day when the room was not made until 4pm but the reception's staff along with the manager took take of that and invited us for a cocktail in the upstairs bar. Beautiful hotel!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling like at home The Hotel has a beautiful interior in a great location and the Staff is super friendly and helpful. The Buffet is excellent - big variety and again very attentive staff!!! The only thing is that in some rooms the internet connection gets interrupted at times. May 27, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:10:19.285-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_171, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_1857, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>