Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Underaged guests must be accompanied by an adult.

Le Méridien Hamburg

  • An der Alster 52-56
  • Hamburg,
  • 20099
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and services Great hotel with great location. Wonderful breakfast. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Hamburg I've stayed at this hotel before and booked it again due to my first experience. This is a nice and comfortable hotel. I stayed in the presidential suite this time ( last time I believe it was the panoramic suite). The presidential suite is noisy as it is on the 8th floor and the restaurant is right above. So there is constant noise of stomping feet and clanging dishes. I spent a lot of money to sleep under a restaurant. Had I known this prior, I wouldn't have booked this room. Also, internet options are awful. This hotel charges a lot for internet where most hotels do not charge or at least do not charge for their members. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Stayed in the presidential suite. Just a few cons. Noisy room because the restaurant is above the room. Also, internet service is very expensive and if one is staying in the presidential suite, at least the internet should be at no charge. Pros- very spacious room, but I've stayed in the panoramic suite before and it is quite spacious as well. The room was clean although housekeeping was a little stingy on the towels. The amount of towels were for one person rather than two. However, housekeeping was quick to bring more. This is a nice hotel and I would recommend. Big issue is the cost if internet charges even for SPG members. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good service Hotel was well located and provided excellent service with limited staff numbers July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great comfort and great food I enjoyed my overall experience at Le Meridien Hamburg. The staff is very attentive and helpful, the food is amazing and the rooms extremely comfortable. The only thing I would improve for a hotel of this calibre, is the size and equipment of the gym. It is a little too small and contains a limited amount of machines and equipment. However, the rest of the health club is brilliant. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location - poor Platinum Benefits We been there for a 3 days visit to Hamburg - nice location and hotel clean and nicely decorated. No room upgrade to junior Suite even when there was availability on internet booking - I tired for asking and expect staff to know how to recognise SPG platinum members. No help with luggage when checking in. Staff very friendly and helpful - especially concierge and staff from restaurant very friendly. Good breakfast selection with beautiful view but seat availability limited especially on weekends. In our room the carpet was not so nice and we also had to ask for additional bathroom amenities such as tooth brush and slippers .... expect would all be there upon arrival. No welcome message from management. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but service is lacking I like the hotel from the look and location! Every time I had a special problem, I received a very pleasant service. However the checking in and out process always takes relatively long, the elevator takes very long and staff is not well informed/ cooperative, e.g. about status match with other hotel chains or whether I can book a firm rate without breakfast. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you could want in a Hamburg hotel We loved our stay at Le Meridien. The superior room was tasteful, large, and comfortable with an incredible shower! Several chairs, coffee maker, safe, etc. were excellent inclusions. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Wi-fi in the lobby was excellent. Being able to use our room card to travel on the Alster boats was an unexpected and appreciated amenity. The location on the lake, in a residential area with good restaurants and convenient access to attractions, is excellent for visitors to Hamburg. I recommend this hotel and hope to visit you again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good in Hamburg This is the fourth year that I have brought my global team to Hamburg and the hotel has been a great home base. The front desk staff is always amazingly accommodating!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect room and service We had a wonderful room with a terrace. The staff was very attentive and friendly. This was our second time in this hotel and we will definitely stay here again when in Hamburg. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor accommodations for Women Although the hotel is in a fairly decent location, and the staff are quite friendly and helpful, I found the rooms small, poorly accommodated and somewhat awkward to get around. Ladies, if you blow dry or use a curling iron to style your hair, be prepared to go into the entry hall and do so with the iron and ironing board! Lighting is less than adequate. Nevertheless, shower is amazing and has wonderful pressure and heat. Not up to the Le Meridien standards, in my opinion. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality and Service I have stayed at Le Méridien Hamburg on several occasions over the past few years, Without a doubt, this is my favorite SPG property in Germany. Victoria Vollrath, Guest Relations Manager and the entire Front Desk staff, made my 2 week stay a memory for a lifetime. Thank You Victoria for your gracious welcome and support. The room upgrade and the SPG Platinum recognition was also most appreciated during my long stay. This hotel is truly like a family to me and the ability to allow your independence while at the same time catering to your needs is a true welcome among hotels today. The food and drinks in both the lobby bar as well as Le Ciel were exquisite. Thank you Le Méridien Hamburg for making Hamburg a second home while away form the USA. My compliments to a most professional and accommodating staff. I await anxiously my next return to the Jewell in the Starwood Crown. Danke Schön! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable place to stay by the lake Le Meridien Hamburg is a very god hotel, The staff are excellent and very polite. Was there during the Germany match and was a great atmosphere sitting by the Bar watching the match. The hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast is to die for. And most importantly its got a very convenient location Complete value for money June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refreshing Experience This was my first stay in a Le Meridien hotel and enjoyed the experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel!! We had one day when the room was not made until 4pm but the reception's staff along with the manager took take of that and invited us for a cocktail in the upstairs bar. Beautiful hotel!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms killed by inconsistency Stayed for fours nights and overall found the hotel to be good value for the price paid but slightly disappointing. Originally no platinum upgrade given - then after some magical typing a junior suite was found. However turns out it was basically built over the loading dock - the parade of trucks began at about 6.00 am - so I found myself back in a standard room for the rest of the stay. By the way I think "St Georg View" is german for view of the neighbouring windows of the other wing of the hotel. Also during my stay I had numerous minor services issues - each one minor itself but in aggregate became quite annoying. Staff also varied widely from excellent to one lady who snatched a late nomination for worse Starwood staff member of the year. On the positive the room is a good size and despite some visible wear and tear on the floors and walls is in very good condition. Large quality LCD TV, iPod dock and iron are also included in the room. The mini bar in the room also included a free bottle of still and sparkling water (in theory) replaced everyday. Newspapers are supposedly available around the hotel - I never saw one - although some guests did appear to get them delivered to their room in the mornings. Maybe next stay I will reach the lofty heights of being newspaper worthy. Good sized bed, maybe a bit firm for some, but with good quality linen. The true star of the room is the bathroom. Separate walk in shower with high pressure multi directional jets, a huge stand alone soaking tub is also included. Toiletries in the standard rooms are the typical low end le meridien brand. Part of the minor service failings also included random arrival/disappearance/replacement of the toiletries. It apparently took two nights for me to earn the right to have body lotion provided but after night three I had my mouth wash privileges revoked! Location is about a 5 -10 minute walk to the main train station and 10 - 15 walk to the main shopping district. I didn't mind the location and some parts of St Georg can be quite pleasant - however I think the location is more suited to the warmer months. In short I found the hotel to have widely fluctuating quality of staff, a lack of attention to detail but good standard rooms and arguably the best standard bathroom in Starwood's Germany portfolio. Like many things in life it comes down to money - this property can often be extremely competitively priced in which case the price to quality ratio makes it a serious contender. October 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling like at home The Hotel has a beautiful interior in a great location and the Staff is super friendly and helpful. The Buffet is excellent - big variety and again very attentive staff!!! The only thing is that in some rooms the internet connection gets interrupted at times. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Very convenient hotel. Flexible for equipping the roomsfor families with extra bed and service. The restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner is at 9th floor with excellent view over the Außenalster. (Business) travelers should consider that internet access is not complimentary what reduces my rating on facility expectations dramatically down to 2 stars. We stayed for holiday but even on our private stay this was annoying. In any case we consider the Le Méridien Hamburg for our next stay - let us see the improvements. ;-) April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service The service at the propert was just wonderful. Each staff member made you feel welcome. The food n the restaurant was far above expectation along with the beautiful view of the Lake. The staff was educated on the wines as well as the menu. The room was okay, I was upgraded to a room overlooking the Lake so it was lovely. The only negative was that the shower curtain smelled a bit and when I mentioned this at check out, I was told that there was a refurbishment of the shower area planned. It was nice to know. That they knew that and was able to answer my concern. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the lakefront Excellent location: nice view on the lake and the city. Jogging opportunity around the lake. Nice and comfortable rooms. beautiful view from the restataurant on top of the hotel May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round hotel Great location and great staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hamburg hotel Stayed for 3 nights. Good platinum recognition, upgraded to a junior suite. No Alster view, but I asked for this due to the traffic by the lake We chose breakfast as plat amenity . This included full buffet in Le Ciel. Great view of lake and food. Good location Room for improvement: asked for a quiet room, but was placed under the kitchen. Was awaken at 0630 at morning. I Was moved to a lower floor the next day. The furniture in the room may look nice and modern, but it was impossible to be comfortable in. But I would absolutely stay here again June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, until bedtime. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel very much. The staff was helpful and the hotel was nice and clean. The bar at 9th floor is amazing at night. Unfortunately our room was a twin bed room (we did select single king size bed ad booking) and the staff couldn't get us another room. Also the clock at the TV was very well lighten which caused a non-dark room at night. If those problems didn't exist it would be 5 out of 5, but those two minor problems took the top star from our romantic stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Hamburg My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Le Royal Meridien in Hamburg. From our reception until our departure, everything in the hotel exceeded our expectations. The superior room we had (with Alster lake view) proved to be exactly what we hoped it would be: comfortable and with a breathtaking view. The view from the restaurant on the top floor was similarly stunning. The breakfast buffet was excellent and we dined there twice: once for lunch upon our arrival and once for dinner. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No priority to hotel guest in restaurant Hotel is in perfect location and close to everything. Had otherwise enjoyable stay but was very disappointed on the last day when staff in rooftop restaurant would not allow to eat lunch due to restaurant being "fully booked". Had to eat in the bar and staff offered only bar menu. During the entire lunch 3-5 tables free in the restaurant which would have enabled eating better quality food with the nice view. Wireless access in the hotel costs eur 90 which i find way too overpriced. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was very impressed with the hotel. The room and the view were amazing. The staff were also extremely helpful and friendly and I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the hotel and in Hamburg. From now on I will always stay in the hotel when I am in Hamburg the service was truly outstanding. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This is a nice hotel and the room was fine. As to staff, we had nothing to do with them, so we can't rate them. The only contact we had (check-in, check-out, luggage) was friendly and polite. The restaurant (le ciel) on the top floor is seriously over-priced. The cuisine was fine but not breathtaking. The prices will definitely take your breath away. You can get the same quality of cuisine for half the price or less. Also the staff never leave you alone. Every couple of minutes one of the ten waiters came to our table and asked some question. This is not service, it is annoying. The fact tht you can see the Alster river / lake is not terribly exciting. Particularly as you can't see sunrise or sunset from the rooms. The cost did ot include breakfast. In the room there is tea and coffee but no more or better than any motel. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wow. This is an amazing hotel. Beautifully designed, flawlessly run, as close to perfect as it can get. The views are stunning, the rooms are well equipped and anticipate every need, and the 24 hour room service is a life saver. The showers deserve their own review--spotless, spacious, and with multiple showerheads, absolutely relaxing. The staff is highly professional, and fluent in multiple languages. If I can find an excuse to go back, I will be there in a heartbeat. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hamburg experience Great accommodation & dining experience in Hamburg! The roof top bar and restaurant "LeCiel" aside offer great food & wines complemented by an amazing view on the Alster. Casual place to meet in the sportsbar (groundfloor). Very nice service & staff! March 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>