Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Dissapointment We were shocked at the daily level of chaos and mayhem in the hotel's expansive lobby -- for hours each day of our three day stay, young children used the lobby as a play area. It felt like a day care center. Children were running, jumping on the chairs, and shouting, right in front of the front desk and concierge. This hotel is clearly unsuitable for business purposes. In spite of the noise and dust from the construction right outside the hotel, the doors were kept open, making the lobby dirty as well. The sole saving grace is its location across from the train station, but next trip to Munich, we'll stay in a nicer neighborhood. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review This is a beautiful hotel, with the amenities we are used to from SPG brands of hotels. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only negative is that a fee is charged for use of the TV, etc. We were there only one night, but, we did enjoy it very much. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As my expectation Too many people sitting in the lobby, look like supermarket or rail station. Unless that's what you want. It is caused by free wifi in the lobby. It makes the hotel looks cheep. Too many children running around, it is because the parents are sitting in the lobby and let the kid running around.If you offer free wifi, all the negative impact will change to meet the le Meridian standard. My expectation will totally change if the above issue has resolved. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement, training. Disappointing experience. Below average stay. Carpets not vacuumed in Room when I checked in. The pattern is very busy, so it can hide dirt, but I saw particulate and string. Also not vacuum second day. LOTS OF BILLING ERRORS. At checkout, charged for 5 days parking, but only stayed 3 days. Also, double charged for Internet on bill. It was listed clearly under each days room rate, but also charged additional on bill for 3 days. Very obvious on bill. Staff not reviewing bills for accuracy. I felt awkward arguing with checkout person until bill was fixed. Would not stay here again or recommend, A low trust staff who does not care about guests. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel - but this stay wasnt satisfactory - Overall, hotel is okay - stayed there a few times - Location is good next to the main station - Rooms are of decent size - But this time very noisy room to the front and next to the elevator - even with high SPG status. - Bathroom wasnt cleaned properly - e.g. the WC. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The outside of the hotel does not reflect what's inside When we saw the outside of the hotel, we almost cancelled the reservation but inside the hotel was very comfortable and the reception and concierge services were very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was of excellent quality and with great choices. Housekeeping needs improvement with our room not cleaned until 4pm and no turn down service. The clientelle was of limited diversity although I appreciate this is difficult to control. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG should really reconsider keeping this hotel in their network!! This hotel needs to do a full makeover to be worthy of the 4 stars! First, the beds are so hard, that you can feel the springs. Pillows are filled with some smelly, cheap synthetic filling, that absorbs the sweat from previous guests. The shower had black mold in one corner, and it was leaking on 2 sides - what a design. The "white" towels looked so gray like they have been used to clean the floors. When using them, it felt like you are scrubing sandpaper on the skin. We didn't get a room on the SPG floor, even though we booked with our Gold status card. SPG should really reconsider keeping this hotel in their network!! May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by High Hopes But Disappointed I got a large suite for my stay. While the hotel facility in general was very nice and the room was nicely decorated, the responsiveness of the staff was poor. First - the air conditioning in the room was broken and was never fixed despite the fact that I had made several calls over the course of my stay. I finally mentioned this to the front desk who acknowledged that they were not being responsive and offered to move me to a new room on the day that I was checking out! Why could they not have done that when I first called? Moreover, the couch in the living room area had a cigarette burn on it that was never taken care of. The value was not there for the price of the suite. July 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>