Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel Room was very comfortable by US standards. The location was great - a couple of blocks from the Marienplatz. Room very clean. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boutique Hotel and Fantastic Location Have ZERO complaints about this hotel. Loved the interior, location, staff, and the food in the bar was lovely as well. I would definitely stay here anytime I am in Munich. Also check out the grand central station across the street for great street food! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and exceptional service The hotel is fantastic and just steps away from the Munich HBF. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Will definitely stay at this property next time I'm in Munich. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Booked this hotel with points many months ago as it is right across from the train station and a short walk to the Wiesn (Oktoberfest) grounds. Carolina checked us in and was efficient, friendly and very helpful with Oktoberfest suggestions. We were provided a room that overlooked Bayerstrasse which was neat as you can watch people coming and going to Oktoberfest. The room was modern, clean and had everything a superior hotel's room should have. Room service food and service was excellent. The hotel is located directly across the street from the main train station which is very convenient as we rented a car one day for a day trip to the Alps (there are multiple car rental agencies in the train station - offices are on the second floor), and took the Railjet for a day trip to Vienna another day. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The maids make too much noise We especially asked for a room facing the inner courtyard to have peace and quiet. We got that room and we heard no street noise but at 7:00 a.m. the maids started cleaning the halls, banging equipment around and talking loudly so the peace and quiet ended rather early. Hotels in general pay little attention to ensuring that one has a quiet room and in Munich the room could have been rated exceptionally quiet. Why then spoil that advantage by not training your cleaning staff properly? October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Lift to Parking Garage and Expensive Breakfast There is no lift to the parking garage. One must carry one's bags up and down driving ramps to the car. Unacceptable. Breakfast was 28 euros per person. We ate at the train station across the street instead. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We stayed 6 nights using points during Oktoberfest. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and its staff. Our room was not ready on time, but the front desk comped us for drinks at the bar (the hotel appeared to be extremely busy, understandably). The location is second to none. Ten minutes in one direction is the Town Center/Marienplatz, and 10 minutes in the other direction is the Oktoberfest grounds (10 minutes as in 10 minutes walking). The train station is directly across the street, allowing easy access to the outskirts of the city or the airport. I noticed some other reviews mentioning that the area looks a little run down around the immediate area of the hotel; this may be true, but keep in mind that Munich is an extremely safe city, and never once did I think the hotel was in a "dangerous" area. Our room was quiet and very clean (we got upgraded to a Junior Suite facing the courtyard). We also chose breakfast as the SPG Platinum welcome amenity...trust me, go with the breakfast option instead of the points, as it is a much better value. The breakfast spread is nice with your typical "American" breakfast of bacon and eggs, but there is also a spread of breads, fruits, and meats/sausages. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort/convenience in Munich. If we ever return to Munich, this will definitely be our choice again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oktoberfest in Munch This hotel was centrally located, right across from the bustling train station (keep your windows closed if you want to sleep at night!) and was stylish, comfortable, and friendly. Our only concerns were with check-in, which took them multiple hours for our room to be ready, and once it was, our luggage wasn't there. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Great Breakfast Came for Oktoberfest and at checkin they did not have me noted as platinum as they had not updated their records. This was remedied when I went down the next day and got them to confirm the status and then offer the plat amenities.After that the breakfast in the mornings was the best food I had while in Germany. The location is excellent and the room was spacious and well kept. I would stay away from the bar food, however, as the risotto was too salty to eat more than a few mouthfuls and the burger was cooked to death. On checkout, charges were added for a third person in the room when I had previoulsy cancelled that addition and had no third bed in the room. On Saturday the Wifi was so slow I could not get an internet connection and the in-room keyboard was incomprehensible to use. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent responsiveness by hotel staff I had an issue with my room that was attended to by the front office manager and the head of housekeeping. They were very keen on making sure I was completely satisfied and that the issue was resolved to my liking - and it was. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to Octoberfest and Train Station We recently stayed at the Hotel to attend Octoberfest. The location to this event is excellent. The staff was very helpful and the Hotel met our needs in every way. I would recommend you stay at this hotel if traveling to Munich for business or fun! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff and stay and proximity My husband and I had an excellent stay at Le Meridien while in town for Oktoberfest. - which is conveniently about a 10-15 minute walk away. Even better, the concierges always had a good recommendation for the right tents to visit and great restaurants too. Thanks! October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location achieving quiet environment Very friendly staff, smiles all around, even making efforts to communicate to customer in own language if possible. Nice quiet room, hotel offering complete package to support tourists needs. Prices are rather expensive though (e.g. breakfast) October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good for Area The hotel provides good quality for the area it is in. Convenient to Bahnhof and city center. Room had some issues - tiles in front of shower loose causing room carpet to stay wet. Also, Check-in and out for Gold members handled with everyone else checking in - staff even showed preference on chek-out to "business company" members causing delayed to our check-out. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have stayed here several times and have been very happy with the service, the location, and the room. The staff is very courteous and helpful, particularly Sasha who checked me in. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay during Wiesn The staff at the Meridien continues to excel at hospitality. I stay here every year for Oktoberfest and will continue to come back based on the great location and even better service. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a new idea the room has more space by make a new layout. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLATINUM RECOGNITION Even using my free night award, the upgraded me to their deluxe suite which was HUGE!!!! I have to agree with everyone here that they DO recognize elite members and it is just across the main train station as well......Everyone here was super friendly and requests were made very much on time.....Felt safe in the neighborhood....But once again,i believe people read SPG reviews on how they treat SPG members....and I would have to say, yes they do recognize platinum memberships with all its perks. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow! Receptionist was willing to help us with great restaurant and we enjoyed nice food there. Location is fantastic and room is larger than expected. I'm quite sure to come back to this hotel in the near future. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5��by On The Fence About This Hotel The location is very good and the hotel has a good look & feel. The staff is good and concierges very good There are a number of things about the rooms that are bothersome. Individually, maybe not a big deal. But combined, they create a less-than-ideal stay. You expect the beds in Europe to be bad and this one was no exception. And the pillows are horrible. The bigger issue, tho, was that there is only a half quilt for each side as opposed to one big one. I'm not huge - 6', 200 lbs - but you simply can't stay covered under what they give you. I was told the bigger quilt wasn't available. The shower stall was so small that several times I unintentionally jarred the water control unit, shutting off or changing the temperature of the water. The double doors open INWARDS (a set-up I just can't believe someone designed) into an already small space AND WOULDN'T STAY CLOSED WHILE YOU'RE IN THE SHOWER. So the floor either got wet or you had to somehow hold them shut with your foot. What a pain The safe is so low that you have to get down on one knee to use. So, if you could somehow be sure you were getting a room with a larger shower stall and didn't care so much about bed covers (or were a smaller person) then idrecommend this hotel August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel is great. The staff was wonderful. The convenience to local transportation is amazing. Well located for access to major parts of the city. The only downside is the somewhat seedy sections nearby, but this is due to location near main trainstation. Once you walk a few blocks, all is ok. Had one great meal in the restaurant and a good time at the bar. Prices were better than expected. Reception staff was amazing. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Angry About Internet Charges This hotel is in a great location, with a wonderful staff, and the room was very nice and as always the beds were very comfortable. I'm angry about the internet charges, I selected (2 X) the choice of 30 minutes for 6 Euros. When I checked out I was charged 1X for 6 Euros and 1X for 19 Euros. I questioned it at check out but the clerk was not helpful with this. I did not create a scene, so I just paid it. I would suggest going to McDonalds for Free internet in the future, This is no way to treat a SPG member. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is very comfortable and pleasant. Very friendly staff, upgraded all our Rooms and gave me a Suite as well. Breakfast was great. Can't say the same about all starwood hotel. At the end of the Day Management and Front Desk Makes or Breaks a Hotel. I will give this Hotel a Definite 2 Thumbs up. Great Location. Would definitely return. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay at again Centrally located, excellent staff, large comfortable rooms...what else would you want? Perfect if you're coming in by train, it's across the street from the train station. You can walk to all of the major Munich sites or walk outside and catch the tram to things outside of town. The restaurant is amazing for both breakfast and dinner and the prices (at least for dinner) are on par, not overly inflated like many other hotels.The staff are all extremely friendly and want to help with any issues or questions you have. We'll definitely be back. Oh and check out the pool/spa/fitness area. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location, literally 10m away from metro. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Fitness well equipped but a bit small. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in an awful location - Very bad location (around train station) - Poor service quality - Nice room - Dirty Spa July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointing Stay - Needs a Serious Remodel Friendly staff, but our thoughts were that the facility was not acceptable for a LeMeriden. The front desk staff were very courteous, the room was large and the pool was very nice, but almost everything else encountered was borderline unpleasant. Frayed carpet, hot with no moving air, the corridors are unpleasant. The same for the breakfast experience. The internal courtyard view of an office building was not so nice. Poor water pressure, a shower door that would not close. I need not go on. We were happy we were only staying one night. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and hospitality Fantastic location and hotel staffs were superb! Minor set back on wifi, but it is minor issue. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautifully decorated and is located just steps away from the train station. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Munich. The location is perfect for your arrival by train. It is directly across the street from the main train station. We were upgraded to a newly decorated room on the courtyard side of the hotel. It was so beautiful and quiet. The front desk and concierge were so friendly and helpful during our stay. They went out of their way to book our excursions and answer all our questions. Our rooms were always cleaned and restocked everyday to perfection. The breakfast buffet in the hotel was exceptionally good. We love this hotel and will stay here anytime we are in Munich. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 2 night stay The hotel is very close and convenient to the main train station, as well as to the Munich city center. We stayed in a room on the courtyard side, which I think was very beneficial, as it was quite noisy outside on the Friday and Saturday nights of our stay. The pool area is wonderful, I recommend it highly - very convenient hours too - the pool was open until 10 pm. Very helpful staff. June 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:24:04.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>