Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with a big room of improvment The Parking is an issue. Internet is expensive breakfast is expensive Staff friendly a very nice hotel with good location December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpectedly surprised This hotel has everything you want and need. Upon arrival the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. And you can't beat the location, right in the middle of Munich where shopping, dining and entertainment is at your doorstep. With the main railway station across the road, this transportation hub can get you all over Munich and Bavaria in no time. Great place to call home while in Munich! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by He went out of his way Herr "F" at the front desk provided exceptional service to me. He went out of his way to help me connect with a friend via my cell phone. All the staff was very courteous. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front desk, slow in restaurant Breakfast was average. Service too slow. Peolple were sitting in the restaurant with mobile phone on loud speaker no service person asked them to turn it down. Seats in the restaurant where not very clean. Pool facilties very poor. Light did not work in the pool. Water was far to cold. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great breakfast buffet Pros: Very nice, large, comfortable room Breakfast Buffet was incredible Concierge helpful with restaurant reservations and other needs. Cons: Whirlpool in the spa was broken Maid service was strange. They removed a blanket from the bed and the robe. The location is surrounded by casinos and strip clubs; but we experienced no problems. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation badly This hotel is long past the need for renovation. Does not look like they have spent any money in a very long time. Bathroom was from the 1980''s with the floor tiles loose and one raised enough to make your trip every time you entered November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MarquesDeSantillana The hotel is excellent, with fantastic, spacious, ample and quiet rooms and a magnificient bathroom. The restaurant has a superb breakfast buffet. The real problem was the Internet: very expenseve extra service, with extremely poor and slow performance. Inacceptable for a paid service that should be free, and in a location like this. Location is great for travellers as it is right across the main station, and some 15 minutes walkig from the best of Munich. However, the neighbourhood itself is not the best. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Bed EUR 60,00 per night for a tiny extra bed for a child is a ripp-off! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location along with implacable concierge service - will definitely come back to this hotel November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien Munich Well located opposite the main railway station. Very comfortable, good food, and attentive staff. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice and Modern Right across from the main train station and an easy walk to the Marienplatz. Modern hotel with comfy rooms and friendly staff. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My last visit I like the location next to the main station - very easy to get around using S and U Bahn. They made a mistake with my reservation but did a great job in minimizing impact - great staff and support. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Just across the main train station and near major tourist attractions although I was on business and did not get the chance to spend time on it. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Overall this hotel is good but compared with other hotel chains in the same category there are a few things which might need to be thought about, especially free wi-fi and free parking for hotel guests. In addition the furniture in the rooms especially in the bathroom is a bit old and the carpets should be renewed as well. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice atmosphere While the outside looks a bit plain, this is a great location and the interior is very nice. Definitely a hotel catered to business clients, but it was great for tourist as well. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Hannah at the front desk even noticed it was my birthday. The bar has great drinks and snacks, while a bit expensive, it was delicious. Highly recommend this hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better! Le Meridien has 2 types of rooms these days: renovated ones, and non renovated! I had the latter. The room itself is ok, even though the TV is old (no HD) and has an inconvenient system of operation. The bathrooms are the key problem - broken tiles on the floor, shower door doesn't shut properly, and lighting problems. It's definetly sub-standard. Breakfast buffet has also deminished in quality. I've come here since the opening of the Hotel, now it has become a little disappointing. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff The Meridien was more than we anticipated. The facility was located near both train and bus transportation. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and attentive to our needs. They made suggestions and helped book a day trip and train tickets. We were very pleased with the size of the room tnd especially the comfort of the bed. Both the wife and I slept better than we do at home. I recommend this hotel. for comfort, location and quality of staff. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somehwat shabby and run-down The hotel is directly across the street from the main train station in Munich, so not in the best area. The lobby in nice, typical Le Meridien. The hallway to the room though is in bad shape. Walls are stained and scratched, hallway is a little narrow. Nothing though prepared me for the "2" beds and their mattress. The 2 beds are together and can not be separated more than a few inches, awkward when traveling with another guy. The mattresses themselves were horrible, very soft and springy. Concierge was somewhat helpful but neglected to tell us some important stuff and I thought was quite arrogant. Would not come back. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel Room was very comfortable by US standards. The location was great - a couple of blocks from the Marienplatz. Room very clean. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boutique Hotel and Fantastic Location Have ZERO complaints about this hotel. Loved the interior, location, staff, and the food in the bar was lovely as well. I would definitely stay here anytime I am in Munich. Also check out the grand central station across the street for great street food! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and exceptional service The hotel is fantastic and just steps away from the Munich HBF. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Will definitely stay at this property next time I'm in Munich. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Booked this hotel with points many months ago as it is right across from the train station and a short walk to the Wiesn (Oktoberfest) grounds. Carolina checked us in and was efficient, friendly and very helpful with Oktoberfest suggestions. We were provided a room that overlooked Bayerstrasse which was neat as you can watch people coming and going to Oktoberfest. The room was modern, clean and had everything a superior hotel's room should have. Room service food and service was excellent. The hotel is located directly across the street from the main train station which is very convenient as we rented a car one day for a day trip to the Alps (there are multiple car rental agencies in the train station - offices are on the second floor), and took the Railjet for a day trip to Vienna another day. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The maids make too much noise We especially asked for a room facing the inner courtyard to have peace and quiet. We got that room and we heard no street noise but at 7:00 a.m. the maids started cleaning the halls, banging equipment around and talking loudly so the peace and quiet ended rather early. Hotels in general pay little attention to ensuring that one has a quiet room and in Munich the room could have been rated exceptionally quiet. Why then spoil that advantage by not training your cleaning staff properly? October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Lift to Parking Garage and Expensive Breakfast There is no lift to the parking garage. One must carry one's bags up and down driving ramps to the car. Unacceptable. Breakfast was 28 euros per person. We ate at the train station across the street instead. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We stayed 6 nights using points during Oktoberfest. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and its staff. Our room was not ready on time, but the front desk comped us for drinks at the bar (the hotel appeared to be extremely busy, understandably). The location is second to none. Ten minutes in one direction is the Town Center/Marienplatz, and 10 minutes in the other direction is the Oktoberfest grounds (10 minutes as in 10 minutes walking). The train station is directly across the street, allowing easy access to the outskirts of the city or the airport. I noticed some other reviews mentioning that the area looks a little run down around the immediate area of the hotel; this may be true, but keep in mind that Munich is an extremely safe city, and never once did I think the hotel was in a "dangerous" area. Our room was quiet and very clean (we got upgraded to a Junior Suite facing the courtyard). We also chose breakfast as the SPG Platinum welcome amenity...trust me, go with the breakfast option instead of the points, as it is a much better value. The breakfast spread is nice with your typical "American" breakfast of bacon and eggs, but there is also a spread of breads, fruits, and meats/sausages. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort/convenience in Munich. If we ever return to Munich, this will definitely be our choice again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oktoberfest in Munch This hotel was centrally located, right across from the bustling train station (keep your windows closed if you want to sleep at night!) and was stylish, comfortable, and friendly. Our only concerns were with check-in, which took them multiple hours for our room to be ready, and once it was, our luggage wasn't there. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Great Breakfast Came for Oktoberfest and at checkin they did not have me noted as platinum as they had not updated their records. This was remedied when I went down the next day and got them to confirm the status and then offer the plat amenities.After that the breakfast in the mornings was the best food I had while in Germany. The location is excellent and the room was spacious and well kept. I would stay away from the bar food, however, as the risotto was too salty to eat more than a few mouthfuls and the burger was cooked to death. On checkout, charges were added for a third person in the room when I had previoulsy cancelled that addition and had no third bed in the room. On Saturday the Wifi was so slow I could not get an internet connection and the in-room keyboard was incomprehensible to use. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent responsiveness by hotel staff I had an issue with my room that was attended to by the front office manager and the head of housekeeping. They were very keen on making sure I was completely satisfied and that the issue was resolved to my liking - and it was. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to Octoberfest and Train Station We recently stayed at the Hotel to attend Octoberfest. The location to this event is excellent. The staff was very helpful and the Hotel met our needs in every way. I would recommend you stay at this hotel if traveling to Munich for business or fun! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff and stay and proximity My husband and I had an excellent stay at Le Meridien while in town for Oktoberfest. - which is conveniently about a 10-15 minute walk away. Even better, the concierges always had a good recommendation for the right tents to visit and great restaurants too. Thanks! October 1, 2012
  • 2016-08-24 T11:08:12.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_473, tr_473
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>