Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi is is not reliable Hotel is nice and clean, great location across the street from the train station and centrally located but if you are staying here for work and need to have reliable strong Wi-Fi, book another hotel. November 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing for Platinums Platinum beware! Don't stay here! What a disappointing experience. Off the bat, book at the Sheraton Westpark instead. Its a couple stops away on the UBahn and they recognize Platinums and have a well appointed club lounge. The Le Meridien Munich City Centre decided to bundle charges for internet into my rate thus forfeiting my Platinum benefit of free internet...to the tune of 45 Euro per night plus VAT (nearly $70 USD). I am careful to never book packages deals and there were no other rates, excluding internet available. Too many other options to waste your money here! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel I like the location of the hotel I did not like 2 things: 1- No coffee maker and Tea set in the room 2- No free wifi in the room November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Oktoberfest! We stayed here during Oktoberfest, and were very impressed by how friendly and efficient the staff were during this very busy time of year for them! Concierge did a great job of helping us get tickets, front desk was always friendly. Restaurant staff were also friendly and efficient, and SPG recognition was quite good---much better than in Austria. We asked for and received a nice quiet room far from the elevators, which turned out to be great during the festivities. Also, the location across from the train station was very convenient. They helped us celebrate a special occasion, which was very much appreciated. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with access to all of Munich The location across the street from the central train station is an absolute plus. The property itself is quintessential Le Meridien from the art to the scent and the appointments in the room. The illy cafe in the lobby meant I could grab a coffee virtually anytime I wanted and the host at the restaurant in the mornings was very friendly. The only thing to be aware of when staying here is that the staff did not always seem that interested in offering assistance to all guests and many times it seemed like you were interrupting their conversations with co-workers. This is especially true for the lobby staff. If you know Munich or you will just be coming and going, you will definitely enjoy this property. If you are looking for a little local knowledge and recommendations on what to do, you might be disappointed. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is great for train travellers Right across from the Hauptbahnhof and very near to Marienplatz October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Good Location Great hotel with a good location. Beautiful room and nice atmosphere at the main bar. Cosy ambiance! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Munich Visit After spending 3 nights at the Le Meridien Munich for the first time and it will not be my last. What an experience. I not only was immediately welcomed by the doorman upon arrival the entire experience followed through on the same note. I had asked if an early check-in could be (of course based on availability as I had been traveling for almost 24 hours doing connections and various flights to get there) and even though I was told that the room was still not ready – I was advised on multiple alternatives to do in the nearby area and hotel until the room was ready . Therefore I went to the restaurant and had an incredible cup of coffee and breakfast. Soon after, I was notified that my room was ready which was impeccable for sure as well as comfortable. I was certainly pleased with how professional the front office, concierge and bar staff was throughout the entire stay. Being recognized by name almost by everyone at the hotel definitely makes a huge difference and creates a comfort zone to connect with as I did with the concierge services whom was absolutely amazing. After emailing prior to my arrival to the hotel asking for instructions and suggestions on what do on my trip, the airport transfer service, local tours and dinner reservations were fantastic! Seriously – Martin at the Concierge Desk made sure that I had full instructions on what to do from the moment that I landed in Munich to arriving into the hotel. He made several dinner recommendations and reservations for me which was out of this world. All in all, I highly recommend Le Meridien Munich to anyone that believes in getting excellent service and feeling comfortable about it at the same time. The drinks at the Longitudes 11 Bar were incredible as well as the Bar Captain - a great wine connoisseur for sure. I made sure to visit the bar each day and enjoyed some great German wines. Le Meridien Munich is a terrific option! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff We stayed 6 nights at this hotel and loved it. We went to Oktoberfest and the location of the hotel is perfect. It is next to both the train station and subway. One stop on the subway and you are at the entrance to Oktoberfest. The hotel is across from the train station so you have easy access to Starbucks and a great selection of restaurants that offer good value meals. The staff was also friendly and very easy to work with. The room was great. Very happy with the hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable noise isolation It is absolutely impossible to sleep in this room, i slept no more than 2 hours due to the noise coming from the outside. It is exactly like sleeping on the street, the noise of the cars, the ambulances, the police cars, the people selebrating on the street, even talking could be heard as if they were sharing the room with me. All of the foregoing due to the unacceptable state of the windows. This has been so bad that I would request a reimbursement of my money! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, location and room The staff was personable and pleasant. They always seemed to be smiling and ready to help. Location is right across from the train station so it makes it easy to get around. Our room was spacious (though I think we were upgraded) and very nice. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location While this hotel is located in a central location, across from the main train station, the hotel appears tired and in need of an upgrade. The hallways are dimly lit, and the rooms need updating. The tile floor in our bathroom was loose, the carpet worn, and the overall room condition just average. For the daily cost, I expected a higher quality. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spotless rooms, great service, excellent restaurant. Although we were with Globus with a great many tourists the hotel treated each guest as a valued client. Bravo! September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has not free wi-fi Wi-fi conditions unacceptable September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I had to queue to check-in for 20 mins after a difficult flight to Germany. I was charged additionally for Internet access. The maitre d' of the breakfast room did not explain that there was a choice of breakfast and simply charged me EUR28 for breakfast instead of offering me the choice of EUR16 or 28. Not to mention how expensive breakfast was anyway. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not feel safe This hotel is directly across the street from the Main Station. For the first time in my life I did not feel safe staying at a hotel in Germany. I booked this hotel as it was convenient to the Train Station and the tour busses. I regretted my decision and we left early. Previous years I stayed in the Bogenhousen or Swabbing area. I will not make this mistake again. The hotel lobby was a mess. We never used it or the restaurant, but chose to stay in our room and ate outside the hotel. Our room was clean, and the staff accommodating. They cannot help the area that the hotel is located. I am sorry but I cannot recommend this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As my expectation Too many people sitting in the lobby, look like supermarket or rail station. Unless that's what you want. It is caused by free wifi in the lobby. It makes the hotel looks cheep. Too many children running around, it is because the parents are sitting in the lobby and let the kid running around.If you offer free wifi, all the negative impact will change to meet the le Meridian standard. My expectation will totally change if the above issue has resolved. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The outside of the hotel does not reflect what's inside When we saw the outside of the hotel, we almost cancelled the reservation but inside the hotel was very comfortable and the reception and concierge services were very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was of excellent quality and with great choices. Housekeeping needs improvement with our room not cleaned until 4pm and no turn down service. The clientelle was of limited diversity although I appreciate this is difficult to control. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Munchen August 2014 Needs improvement; location August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Dissapointment We were shocked at the daily level of chaos and mayhem in the hotel's expansive lobby -- for hours each day of our three day stay, young children used the lobby as a play area. It felt like a day care center. Children were running, jumping on the chairs, and shouting, right in front of the front desk and concierge. This hotel is clearly unsuitable for business purposes. In spite of the noise and dust from the construction right outside the hotel, the doors were kept open, making the lobby dirty as well. The sole saving grace is its location across from the train station, but next trip to Munich, we'll stay in a nicer neighborhood. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review This is a beautiful hotel, with the amenities we are used to from SPG brands of hotels. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only negative is that a fee is charged for use of the TV, etc. We were there only one night, but, we did enjoy it very much. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel standard not as expected for a high tier Starwood Group Hotel was a standard one - room was spacious, however TV options were limited for a non-German speaker and water leaked out of shower cubicles so the bathroom floor will always be wet. I don't rate front desk staff and concierge at all, however dining staff were good and so was breakfast selection. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location I liked the location of this hotel. Right near the railway station for traveling and signing up for tours. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge was great Both George and Martin were fantastic!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 100 % great hotel. Very very nice August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridian stay was good with helpful staff We stayed at Le Meridian Munich on a recent short stay in Munich and were happy with our experience. George, the Concierge, was most helpful with all of our needs. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant too. It was of excellent quality and the staff were very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor wifi Wifi service does not work. Always a queue for concierge August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel - but this stay wasnt satisfactory - Overall, hotel is okay - stayed there a few times - Location is good next to the main station - Rooms are of decent size - But this time very noisy room to the front and next to the elevator - even with high SPG status. - Bathroom wasnt cleaned properly - e.g. the WC. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Overall it was an average stay. The bed was comfortable and room was fine but I was on the 8th floor and could still hear a great deal of street noise - very noisy. Also - please replace the hairdryer - it is one of those that you have to hold down the button to keep the air flow and gets tiring for women. Location is great. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Location excellent, desk was quick to resolve room issue July 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T19:48:44.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>