Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridian stay was good with helpful staff We stayed at Le Meridian Munich on a recent short stay in Munich and were happy with our experience. George, the Concierge, was most helpful with all of our needs. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant too. It was of excellent quality and the staff were very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge was great Both George and Martin were fantastic!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Overall it was an average stay. The bed was comfortable and room was fine but I was on the 8th floor and could still hear a great deal of street noise - very noisy. Also - please replace the hairdryer - it is one of those that you have to hold down the button to keep the air flow and gets tiring for women. Location is great. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff & good location The hotel did an excellent job at check in, made prompt wake up calls, and Georg at the concierge desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. We stayed at five hotels on this trip to Europe and the three Starwood hotels where I stayed certainly stood out. The Le Meridian Munich was well located near the train station which puts you in a good location for many traveler services. That said, it is a bit of a walk to the "tourist" areas near the Marianplatz and English Garden. The walk is very doable, however, so it is not too far if you are staying one or two nights at the hotel. As you walk east to the tourist area, you pass through a pedestrian only shopping street a short distance from the hotel. If you planned a longer stay for your holiday, you may want to find a hotel closer to the tourist area. The location is also very convenient for the S-bahn and U-bahn (city subway lines). Our rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The general area near the hotel had a lot going on and we expected noise to be bothersome. We had an interior room, however, that faced the courtyard versus the street and we had no outdoor noise to disrupt our sleep. The complementary bottled water in the room was also appreciated. I did not eat at the hotel so I can not comment on the food. Overall, our family enjoyed the stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details and Quality Lacking Upon arrival pleasant and helpful staff. Upgraded room as no king or double available. Room was clean with little decor. Ordered breakfast by room service for 11 days with little variation. Received what we ordered only once - ie missing, silverware, salt & pepper, no rolls, no milk, etc. on one occasion, my wife ordered tea only to get a pot of slimy water one quarter filled. Morning room service staff needs major improvement. Evening staff was timely, pleasant and provided exactly what was ordered. Overall, our stay was average, except for the breakfast problems. I could not recommend this hotel to my friends. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor wifi Wifi service does not work. Always a queue for concierge August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient, Excellent Staff We had a meeting at Le Méridien this past week. The assistant manager Nick Zilinski was excellent in helping us with a lot of the details. The concierge staff suggested perfect places for us to have dinners and arranged a nice private tour for us. The Front Desk staff bent over backwards to help me with various things that were meeting related. The hotel location (across from the train station) and a few blocks from the pedestrian shopping area was ideal. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always the same great level of service The staff at Le Meridien really goes the extra mile. Although the hotel is located across from the main train station, there is no major noise level. Once in the Hotel, you feel you are in a different world. Reception staff is very friendly and professional at the same time. A great plus, on Weekends breakfast is open until 1 pm! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Location excellent, desk was quick to resolve room issue July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointing Stay - Needs a Serious Remodel Friendly staff, but our thoughts were that the facility was not acceptable for a LeMeriden. The front desk staff were very courteous, the room was large and the pool was very nice, but almost everything else encountered was borderline unpleasant. Frayed carpet, hot with no moving air, the corridors are unpleasant. The same for the breakfast experience. The internal courtyard view of an office building was not so nice. Poor water pressure, a shower door that would not close. I need not go on. We were happy we were only staying one night. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Option for Munich Dagmar Zechmann, the GM, went out of her way to make our visit a memorable experience. We had shared with her that we were traveling with our teenage children to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and she treated us very well. We were put into two beautiful adjoining rooms. A couple of hours later room service knocks and in comes champagne, fruit, etc. Further, the Concierge, Georg, recommended an excellent restaurant for our last dinner in Europe. Le Meridien personnel were welcoming and it was an excellent way to end our trip to Europe. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Munich Air conditioning probably OK for European travelers who typically like rooms warmer than USA. Most US travelers would find the rooms uncomfortably warm on a hot day - even with AC on highest setting. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude staff My little girls wanted to eat noodles after a long journey with jet lag etc. the bar manager said can't eat anywhere in an open lobby. Never heard of such a thing in my entire life travels. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location I love the location of this hotel, I stayed there 8 years ago and when I had to visit again Munich, I immediately booked this hotel because of previous good experience. I recommend it to all... July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs much improvement I am a Platinum Starwood member and stay almost exclusively at Starwood properties around the world and have done so for years. Almost all of the Starwood properties I stay at are very good to excellent. However the Munich Le Meridien, was a big disappointment. The biggest room for improvement is clearly in the F&B area. The staff are obviously undertrained and seem very inexperienced. Of the four times we used either the bar, restaurant or room service, all of the employees consistently got the very simple orders wrong multiple times. It got to the point where we were just expecting the service to be bad and sloppy. This location clearly needs a new F&B manager because there is no service culture there to match the brand's expectations. This location is also either understaffed in the lobby/desk area and/or the general manager is not on top of things either. I must assume that this location either is performing badly due to low revenue and has had to cut experienced employees and leaving the business understaffed on purpose. This is the first time that I have ever said I would not recommend a particular Starwood Hotel. I can't believe that the regional management hasn't figured out that they have a problem here. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower Overflowed The drain in the shower was clogged and flooded the bathroom. Had to change rooms which was a nuisance that was not needed. Staff responded well to problem and worked it out quickly Breakfast and lunches were not as good as in past years. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Concierge/Porters disappointing Returning to this Meridien for several years, this was the first time I really was disappointed by the porters & Concierge service. Upon arrival no effort was made to assist with luggage. Same on departure (conveniently looking away). How about considering a service to assist clients catching a train to take luggage across to track? Concierge gave incorrect advise, recommending a taxi, whilst the tram would have been there with 2 stops. Taxi stuck in traffic due to building site. Sincerely hope that this non-attentive and somewhat arrogant attitude was a once off - The hotel made up for the above inconvenience by assisting perfectly and efficiently with some left behind property which was quickly found, dispatched and arrived at other hotel shortly - thanks to Carina Wimmer, Guest Services Agent. Otherwise a great location, if one needs to catch the train or needs to be close to the "Innenstadt", as well connected with the U-BAHN. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has location, amazing service and so much more! The Le Meridien's location is perfect. The train station is almost across the street and makes it very convenient and quick for travel. My room was not ready when I arrived, but the staff offered to store my luggage while I went to explore the MarienPlatz area only a short walk away. The front desk at check-in were wonderful and handled everything. I was upgraded to a beautiful suite that was very spacious and had a lot of natural light. I highly recommend the spa and pool/sauna. The services provided and the facilities were much larger than I expected. If you are looking for a facial or a massage, I highly recommend Marta! The concierge and the front desk staff were amazing. They answered all of my questions about directions, transportation and places to see. I look forward to my next stay at the Le Meridien in Munich. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Easy check in process. SPG Platnium recognition and room upgrade. Evelyn had some breakfast vouchers and a kind note delivered up to my room. Room 641 didn't have a view but was very large, separate tub and shower. Small walk in closet. I had breakfast in Le Potanger both days and was very pleased. Europe knows how to do breakfast! Cool bar if you want a coffee anytime or a nightcap. I bought a subway (MVV# ticket from the hotel for convienence purposes. Easy walk to the main square (Marienplatz), multiple beer halls. Also the main train station across the street is great for local food and drinks. I used the fitness center and although it was small, it was adequate. I saw many guests using the spa, sauna and pool but I did not. If I ever return to Munich I will absolutely stay here again. This is my second Le Meridien stay in two weeks and I'm impressed. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all regards I have stayed at Le Méridien Munich a number of times and it has always been a great experience. Accommodations are excellent and the staff is very helpful. Also the hotel is well situated, across from the main train station and 5 minutes walk to the center of town. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff very helpful, amazing rooms. Will come back soon April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great location near the station and with tram/underground located right outside, helpful staff at the front desk and concierge. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Only thing i missed was lack of tea/coffee maker in the room April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star service What a great hotel. Two minute walk across the road from the main train station, ten minute walk to the centre of town. The facilities are great. Having a swimming pool in a city hotel is a real bonus. What made the trip for me was the level of service with a special mention for Florien on reception. A real asset for the hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable but lacking in disclosure about construction work I have stayed here before, and find the rooms, the lobby and lobby bar to be very comfortable. Upon checkin around 8pm, I had already been flying/traveling 18 hours, so I was very tired, and needed to sleep. The bed was very comfortable, the room facing the quiet courtyard, but......during the morning through the afternoon, as I was TRYING to sleep, there was intense hammering and drilling into concrete for hours in what seems to be direct line with my room. It was as if I was in a dentist chair for 5 hours. I went to my late afternoon and evening business meetings, and returned mid evening. I mentioned the noise to the front desk, and they offered to move be, but I preferred not to, since I was to be up early and flying out. as ab alternative they revered my 2 days of internet charges. In retrospect, I find their non-disclosure of the expected work going on to be totally unacceptable and would cause me to to recommend this hotel to anyone. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oktoberfest in Munch This hotel was centrally located, right across from the bustling train station (keep your windows closed if you want to sleep at night!) and was stylish, comfortable, and friendly. Our only concerns were with check-in, which took them multiple hours for our room to be ready, and once it was, our luggage wasn't there. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by modern/artistic/ hip/well-lit/spacious I was surprized to be so wowed by a business hotel. I expected efficiency (which was excellent) but not also the beautiful halls, the huge comfortable suite , the whimsical video and art in the lobby, the beautiful pool/gym. I could have lived there for a month or more... January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boutique Hotel and Fantastic Location Have ZERO complaints about this hotel. Loved the interior, location, staff, and the food in the bar was lovely as well. I would definitely stay here anytime I am in Munich. Also check out the grand central station across the street for great street food! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I'm coming to this hotel few times a year for the last 10 years. The staf is very friendly and helpful. The room is always very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent . The hotel has central location. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Hub; but not necessarily the perfect location If you've been reading the reviews, you would know by now that everyone raves about the location of this hotel. Note, however, that it sits right opposite the main train station, hence it is essentially a transportation hub. The historical, cultural and shopping hub of Munich (Marienplatz) is a good 15-minute walk away. Within your immediate vicinity, there are a number of eateries (pizzerias and such) inside the train station complex, a few uninteresting souvenir shops, and little else. And if you're wondering why there isn't a photo of the hotel's exterior on its website, it's because of the cheap souvenir shops that share the same building and street-front as the hotel. I think this hotel also needs to seriously relook its platinum recognition. I wasn't offered a suite upgrade, but that's OK, my courtyard-facing room was comfortable enough, though a tad smaller than I'm used to. But in the absence of an Executive Lounge, a nightcap in hotel lounge might be a nice touch. This was the arrangement in the last Le Meridien I stayed in, and it made a nice difference, coming back to the hotel every evening. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay at again Centrally located, excellent staff, large comfortable rooms...what else would you want? Perfect if you're coming in by train, it's across the street from the train station. You can walk to all of the major Munich sites or walk outside and catch the tram to things outside of town. The restaurant is amazing for both breakfast and dinner and the prices (at least for dinner) are on par, not overly inflated like many other hotels.The staff are all extremely friendly and want to help with any issues or questions you have. We'll definitely be back. Oh and check out the pool/spa/fitness area. August 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>