Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude staff My little girls wanted to eat noodles after a long journey with jet lag etc. the bar manager said can't eat anywhere in an open lobby. Never heard of such a thing in my entire life travels. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location I love the location of this hotel, I stayed there 8 years ago and when I had to visit again Munich, I immediately booked this hotel because of previous good experience. I recommend it to all... July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs much improvement I am a Platinum Starwood member and stay almost exclusively at Starwood properties around the world and have done so for years. Almost all of the Starwood properties I stay at are very good to excellent. However the Munich Le Meridien, was a big disappointment. The biggest room for improvement is clearly in the F&B area. The staff are obviously undertrained and seem very inexperienced. Of the four times we used either the bar, restaurant or room service, all of the employees consistently got the very simple orders wrong multiple times. It got to the point where we were just expecting the service to be bad and sloppy. This location clearly needs a new F&B manager because there is no service culture there to match the brand's expectations. This location is also either understaffed in the lobby/desk area and/or the general manager is not on top of things either. I must assume that this location either is performing badly due to low revenue and has had to cut experienced employees and leaving the business understaffed on purpose. This is the first time that I have ever said I would not recommend a particular Starwood Hotel. I can't believe that the regional management hasn't figured out that they have a problem here. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High Hopes But Disappointed I got a large suite for my stay. While the hotel facility in general was very nice and the room was nicely decorated, the responsiveness of the staff was poor. First - the air conditioning in the room was broken and was never fixed despite the fact that I had made several calls over the course of my stay. I finally mentioned this to the front desk who acknowledged that they were not being responsive and offered to move me to a new room on the day that I was checking out! Why could they not have done that when I first called? Moreover, the couch in the living room area had a cigarette burn on it that was never taken care of. The value was not there for the price of the suite. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower Overflowed The drain in the shower was clogged and flooded the bathroom. Had to change rooms which was a nuisance that was not needed. Staff responded well to problem and worked it out quickly Breakfast and lunches were not as good as in past years. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Concierge/Porters disappointing Returning to this Meridien for several years, this was the first time I really was disappointed by the porters & Concierge service. Upon arrival no effort was made to assist with luggage. Same on departure (conveniently looking away). How about considering a service to assist clients catching a train to take luggage across to track? Concierge gave incorrect advise, recommending a taxi, whilst the tram would have been there with 2 stops. Taxi stuck in traffic due to building site. Sincerely hope that this non-attentive and somewhat arrogant attitude was a once off - The hotel made up for the above inconvenience by assisting perfectly and efficiently with some left behind property which was quickly found, dispatched and arrived at other hotel shortly - thanks to Carina Wimmer, Guest Services Agent. Otherwise a great location, if one needs to catch the train or needs to be close to the "Innenstadt", as well connected with the U-BAHN. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Option for Munich Dagmar Zechmann, the GM, went out of her way to make our visit a memorable experience. We had shared with her that we were traveling with our teenage children to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and she treated us very well. We were put into two beautiful adjoining rooms. A couple of hours later room service knocks and in comes champagne, fruit, etc. Further, the Concierge, Georg, recommended an excellent restaurant for our last dinner in Europe. Le Meridien personnel were welcoming and it was an excellent way to end our trip to Europe. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Recent Stay at LeMeridien I do not normally fill out reviews however I am a big fan of the Starwood organization and I wanted to share with you my comments. Having stayed in numerous Starwood resorts and Le Meridiens as well I feel there were a few items that need improvement and do not live up to the Brand Standards. Here are some comments: 1. The furniture in the bar area is dated and the carpeting should be removed and a hard surface wood or stone. 2. Elevator lobby wall light fixtures are too low. Typically light fixtures are at a minimum of 6'-8" in public areas. 3. Carpet in rooms if not changed to stone or wood should be better maintained. Carpet is stained and not meeting starwood standards. 4. Technology in rooms is extremely lacking. Low voltage connections for USB ports at the work station is that should be upgraded. 5. Outlet (Receptacle) for shaving in the bath room should be dual voltage due to the large international presence. Overall it is a great hotel and I only wrote a review since I care about Starwood. Thanks, Tony July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in Munich I have stayed in numerous hotels in Munich for both work and pleasure. I always come back to this one. It is directly across from the Munich Hauptbahnhof. It is just a short walk to Karlsplatz and the Old Town. The hotel is always impeccable. They bend over backwards to be accommodating in every respect. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details and Quality Lacking Upon arrival pleasant and helpful staff. Upgraded room as no king or double available. Room was clean with little decor. Ordered breakfast by room service for 11 days with little variation. Received what we ordered only once - ie missing, silverware, salt & pepper, no rolls, no milk, etc. on one occasion, my wife ordered tea only to get a pot of slimy water one quarter filled. Morning room service staff needs major improvement. Evening staff was timely, pleasant and provided exactly what was ordered. Overall, our stay was average, except for the breakfast problems. I could not recommend this hotel to my friends. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Service and location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Ever Stay in Munich A truly fine hotel with a truly exemplary Concierge staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel for a business trip near the railway station breakfast served in the room was very unsightly. should be noted that execution time was flawless. sleep quality is quite poor, old showers. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My stay was good but I would have liked a larger selection of vegetarian meals. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff & good location The hotel did an excellent job at check in, made prompt wake up calls, and Georg at the concierge desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. We stayed at five hotels on this trip to Europe and the three Starwood hotels where I stayed certainly stood out. The Le Meridian Munich was well located near the train station which puts you in a good location for many traveler services. That said, it is a bit of a walk to the "tourist" areas near the Marianplatz and English Garden. The walk is very doable, however, so it is not too far if you are staying one or two nights at the hotel. As you walk east to the tourist area, you pass through a pedestrian only shopping street a short distance from the hotel. If you planned a longer stay for your holiday, you may want to find a hotel closer to the tourist area. The location is also very convenient for the S-bahn and U-bahn (city subway lines). Our rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The general area near the hotel had a lot going on and we expected noise to be bothersome. We had an interior room, however, that faced the courtyard versus the street and we had no outdoor noise to disrupt our sleep. The complementary bottled water in the room was also appreciated. I did not eat at the hotel so I can not comment on the food. Overall, our family enjoyed the stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well positioned business hotel The hotel is well placed right by the Hauptbahnhof (main train station). It has a modern touch with spacious rooms (based on executive suite). The restaurant for breakfast is terrific and offers plenty of choice, all high quality, for everyone. Front office staff are responsive and speak plenty of languages other than German. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Room: spacious, bed: mattresses with big holes in the middle, very uncomfortable during sleeping Bathroom: well equipped Wellness, fitness: well equipped Staff: does not wait for an entrance permit after knocking on the door before! 9 am, and enters the room without permission while the guest is showering. Common restroom on reception level: given notice to reception at 9am that there is a big mess in ladies' restroom, after 2 hrs the same circumstances, notice given for the 2nd time but no more will to visit the same restroom for the 3rd time, have chosen another... Restaurant: roastbeef so bloody that it almost run out of the plate, asked for replacement, 2nd time the same (not well done) level arrived back, did not send back for the 2nd time,simply did not eat... Wifi: no free wifi except reception/lobby... Departure day: wifi possibility closed couple of minutes right after check-out, this is not guest and business friendly behaviour. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice stay, very clean hotel, complementary water every day on room, . Breakfast: nice but a bit limited and crowded, but on weekend til 13:00 ! We survice whole day based on breakfast. There should be more breakfast palces in inner garden. The hotel was recently renovated, but I still expect excellent conf´ditionm there are still some remarks of life, but not disturbing. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service This very centrally located hotel has wonderful service and great espresso! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor reception service handy location near the station but not a very warm and welcoming stay. I stayed here for one night and on returning to my room following a visit to the bar my room key did not work. on calling reception from the phone by the lift i was told to come down to resolve it. when i got to reception they asked for id and said i should have called from the phone by the lift. mmmm - not terribly customer focussed really. Bar service, checkout and breakfast was all very 'perfunctory'. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and locality! We love the room and the spa! Thank you for your attanchen to our 50 years universery on the 30th of May! We enjoy breakfast! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Terrible lounge Hotel staff and concierge ere very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great and again the staff was good. THE LOUNGE WAS TERRIBLE VERY EXPENSIVE, SERVICE SLOW OR NON EXISTENT, AND STAFF BLAMED EACH OTHER WHEN YOU BROUGHT IT TO THERE ATTENTION. THEY SIMPLY DID NOT CARE. WAY BELOW. STARWOOD STANDARDS AS A PERFERRED MEMBER. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel dining too expensive Great room, beautiful hotel! Went to hotel next door to eat after first dinner! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A recommendable conference hotel Good location, very polite and welcoming staff, good and spacious room, good meeting facilities and easy to reach fro the central station. A good business hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient, Excellent Staff We had a meeting at Le Méridien this past week. The assistant manager Nick Zilinski was excellent in helping us with a lot of the details. The concierge staff suggested perfect places for us to have dinners and arranged a nice private tour for us. The Front Desk staff bent over backwards to help me with various things that were meeting related. The hotel location (across from the train station) and a few blocks from the pedestrian shopping area was ideal. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Location nearby the Munich main station is very good and staffs and services are good. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was exceptional Going on a tour a person has certain expectations of the hotels in which they will stay. I was overwelmed by the quality. Rooms were very modern and well maintained. The food was excelkent and the staff was friendly and very helpful. It was well located in the city. The train station was across the street and most of the sights were within walking distance. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Great for access to the old town (walking distance) and elsewhere (across from main train station with direct connections to airport by S-bahn). Hotel itself was good, rooms reasonably spacious, very quiet, excellent TV (although the controls were annoying - you had to enter the main screen each time it was powered on), excellent bathroom (although a rain shower would have been appreciated), and an amazing bedhead with mood lighting. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and feathers. staff hospitality easy access to Munich down town excellent atmosphere. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff very helpful, amazing rooms. Will come back soon April 28, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:18:55.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>