Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV programs for English speaking guests We had a great stay. However, one thing disappointed us: the only English language TV channels were news channels. Now they seemed to have entertainment channels in every other language but English. And then they charged 12-15 € for all of their movies, even old ones like Airplane, only animated movies were 8 €. Come on people, at least get one English language entertainment channel we can watch to relax at night in your comfortable beds. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Munich Air conditioning probably OK for European travelers who typically like rooms warmer than USA. Most US travelers would find the rooms uncomfortably warm on a hot day - even with AC on highest setting. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower Overflowed The drain in the shower was clogged and flooded the bathroom. Had to change rooms which was a nuisance that was not needed. Staff responded well to problem and worked it out quickly Breakfast and lunches were not as good as in past years. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice stay, very clean hotel, complementary water every day on room, . Breakfast: nice but a bit limited and crowded, but on weekend til 13:00 ! We survice whole day based on breakfast. There should be more breakfast palces in inner garden. The hotel was recently renovated, but I still expect excellent conf´ditionm there are still some remarks of life, but not disturbing. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude staff My little girls wanted to eat noodles after a long journey with jet lag etc. the bar manager said can't eat anywhere in an open lobby. Never heard of such a thing in my entire life travels. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location I love the location of this hotel, I stayed there 8 years ago and when I had to visit again Munich, I immediately booked this hotel because of previous good experience. I recommend it to all... July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased again Second visit to this hotel on our recent trip to Oktoberfest. One of my favorite hotels amongst the many in the Starward line. We really looked forward to staying at this hotel again and we were not disappointed. Staff is exceptional,meeting our every need and expectation. Always courteous and friendly with no request being too much trouble. Could not imagine a better physical location in Munich. Look forward to staying here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpectedly surprised This hotel has everything you want and need. Upon arrival the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. And you can't beat the location, right in the middle of Munich where shopping, dining and entertainment is at your doorstep. With the main railway station across the road, this transportation hub can get you all over Munich and Bavaria in no time. Great place to call home while in Munich! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in Munich I have stayed in numerous hotels in Munich for both work and pleasure. I always come back to this one. It is directly across from the Munich Hauptbahnhof. It is just a short walk to Karlsplatz and the Old Town. The hotel is always impeccable. They bend over backwards to be accommodating in every respect. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bad day all better. After arriving late on the train and giving up on pushing on to our destination, we decided to stay in Munich. A short trot from the train station was the Le Meridien. The receptionist set us up with a fantastic room making a bad day all better. Thank you! Our only compliant was that the pool closed early on a Saturday night. As it is part of the 'spa" it operated under separate management hours. They should rethink that. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days in Dec 2012 before we flew out of Munich We have used this hotel before and have had positive experience with both room and the facilities. As a Platinum member my only negative remark was that our room was next to the elevator which I could hear at a low level. But very minimal sound. The indoor pool and sauna were closed which we would have used. I would stay there again because it is a walk acros the street from the main train station and thus a big advantage. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel is great. The staff was wonderful. The convenience to local transportation is amazing. Well located for access to major parts of the city. The only downside is the somewhat seedy sections nearby, but this is due to location near main trainstation. Once you walk a few blocks, all is ok. Had one great meal in the restaurant and a good time at the bar. Prices were better than expected. Reception staff was amazing. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor wifi Wifi service does not work. Always a queue for concierge August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Team + ambient music Had a tremendous experience as a Starwood Platinum based on the attentiveness of Moritz and the rest of the front desk staff. Upgraded my wife and I from a Deluxe room to a corner suite, coincidentally to the same room as our first date several years ago. Second best part of the stay was the music played in the lobby and the elevators: Sly & the Family Stone "If You Want Me To Stay" and Radiohead. Ambience matters. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Contemporary Atmosphere . . . but We enjoyed the contrast from the vintage hotel we'd stayed in the night before. Contemporary furnishings and art had just the right amount of edge. However, paying for internet access? Dislike! And there was mold around the base of the shower where it met the tile and glass sides. Informed the desk when we checked out, it would have been nice to have been offered a couple hundred points to compensate, but no. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Recent Stay at LeMeridien I do not normally fill out reviews however I am a big fan of the Starwood organization and I wanted to share with you my comments. Having stayed in numerous Starwood resorts and Le Meridiens as well I feel there were a few items that need improvement and do not live up to the Brand Standards. Here are some comments: 1. The furniture in the bar area is dated and the carpeting should be removed and a hard surface wood or stone. 2. Elevator lobby wall light fixtures are too low. Typically light fixtures are at a minimum of 6'-8" in public areas. 3. Carpet in rooms if not changed to stone or wood should be better maintained. Carpet is stained and not meeting starwood standards. 4. Technology in rooms is extremely lacking. Low voltage connections for USB ports at the work station is that should be upgraded. 5. Outlet (Receptacle) for shaving in the bath room should be dual voltage due to the large international presence. Overall it is a great hotel and I only wrote a review since I care about Starwood. Thanks, Tony July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Location excellent, desk was quick to resolve room issue July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay at Le Meridien Munich I had a very nice business stay at Le Meridien Munich. Staff were fantastic and the lobby, restaurant and room were all just top notch. the location is just opposite the central station so a perfect spot. My only one criticism is the poor quality of the gym. Its cramped and some of the machines are not working properly. Its something I'm sure they will work on and bring back up to standard. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV and air condition Unfortunately the TV set and channels that were available in the room did not meet my expectations. Only limited variety of TV channels were available. Also, the TV set was hard to use, since the remote controller did bot work properly. Air condition was only fair in the rooms we had and we needed to keep the balcony door open to cool the room witch, in turn, increased the noise level in the room. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs much improvement I am a Platinum Starwood member and stay almost exclusively at Starwood properties around the world and have done so for years. Almost all of the Starwood properties I stay at are very good to excellent. However the Munich Le Meridien, was a big disappointment. The biggest room for improvement is clearly in the F&B area. The staff are obviously undertrained and seem very inexperienced. Of the four times we used either the bar, restaurant or room service, all of the employees consistently got the very simple orders wrong multiple times. It got to the point where we were just expecting the service to be bad and sloppy. This location clearly needs a new F&B manager because there is no service culture there to match the brand's expectations. This location is also either understaffed in the lobby/desk area and/or the general manager is not on top of things either. I must assume that this location either is performing badly due to low revenue and has had to cut experienced employees and leaving the business understaffed on purpose. This is the first time that I have ever said I would not recommend a particular Starwood Hotel. I can't believe that the regional management hasn't figured out that they have a problem here. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be a good Hotel but technic from the last century Stayed a few times there. Decent location. Nice rooms and most times friendly and supportive staff. But - the technical environment is from the last century. No Wifi access in the rooms. So if you travel with modern devices better choose a different Hotel. Another downside: the breakfast room is always too crowded and the time to wait for an omelete can easily make it to 30 minutes. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice atmosphere While the outside looks a bit plain, this is a great location and the interior is very nice. Definitely a hotel catered to business clients, but it was great for tourist as well. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Hannah at the front desk even noticed it was my birthday. The bar has great drinks and snacks, while a bit expensive, it was delicious. Highly recommend this hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel needs a bit more improvement Our rece stay at the Meridien Munich was very niece, the staff was more the meeting my expectations and warm and welcoming. The room however needs improvement, the bed is too hard, where in the bathroom the floor is too cold. The carpet could need improvement. Staying on the 5th floor the corridor smelled bad like a the carpet was unclean or a defictive vacuum cleaner was used. This smell was there is same intensity for both days. The sauna area is too small. The swimming pool is large execllent. The sauna was not working therefore everyone tried to use the steam bath which is too small overall concepted. 6or about 4 people due to space and respect useable. It is also too cold in the relaxing room and the showers are too small and not enough. The restaurant is very good allthough the staff could be more 5star representing, too much of a standard Munich life behavior. The parking facility is very good. . December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROOMY HOTEL OUR STAY AT THE LE MERIDIEN WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM AND BATH WERE VERY ROOMY, NOT TYPICAL OF EUROPEAN HOTELS. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED ACROSS FROM THE MAIN TRAIN STATION MAKING IT VERY EASY FOR OUR DAY TRIPS OUT OF MUNICH. NEIGHBORHOOD IS NOT THE BEST BUT NOT BAD. WE DID NOT EAT AT THE HOTEL BUT DID ENJOY THE BAR IN THE EVENINGS May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We were happy to spot our hotel as we exited out of the train station. A welcome site after a long overseas flight and train ride. We were upgrade to a beautiful room; however, there was a charge for in-room Wi-Fi which we found surprising. The hotel was very quite and the beds were so comfortable. The only negative was that the wake-up call we requested came 30 minutes late. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience I really enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien. The entire staff could not have been any nicer and accommodating. The hotel room was spacious, and having a shower was wonderful! I did not opt for the in-room Wi-Fi because I thought it was too expensive, but the lobby had free Wi-Fi so I couldn't complain. I would definitely return to Le Meridien and I highly recommend it to others. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location This hotel is located directly across from the main train station and is in a very good central location. I only stayed here one night - booked a Standard city-view room and as a Gold member received a room with a Garden view. The room was spacious and clean, the service was excellent. I would certainly come back here and I would recommend this hotel to others. Thank you! February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, alot of noise from the street at night The meridien lacks an executive lounge floor and as a starwood platinum member this is a miss. There is alot of noise from outside in the middle of the night and therefore would recommend an "inside room" Also, as a frequent business traveller, a steam iron would be an improvement rather than the standard. Fitnes center is very basic and the pool was out of operation January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good for Area The hotel provides good quality for the area it is in. Convenient to Bahnhof and city center. Room had some issues - tiles in front of shower loose causing room carpet to stay wet. Also, Check-in and out for Gold members handled with everyone else checking in - staff even showed preference on chek-out to "business company" members causing delayed to our check-out. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Brand!!! Amazing hotel with a big plus of the open garden to meet with your clients and friends. Only area to improve that the Jean-Georges Vongerichten services & facilites was not proposed. However nice and comfortable room which reflects the Le Meridien brand. Will not hesitate to come back on my next business trip. All the best to the Le MERIDIEN Munich team July 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>