Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by convienent, clean, safe once the lobby is completely renovated this hotel will be better. the internet service was poor. no business center!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel An excellent hotel nearby shopping, restaurants and attractions. Easy to find. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Brand!!! Amazing hotel with a big plus of the open garden to meet with your clients and friends. Only area to improve that the Jean-Georges Vongerichten services & facilites was not proposed. However nice and comfortable room which reflects the Le Meridien brand. Will not hesitate to come back on my next business trip. All the best to the Le MERIDIEN Munich team July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Features I am disappointed that the rooms still don't have a coffee maker and free Wi-Fi which has become a standard in most hotels. TV channels did not work in the morning. Hotel staff was focused on Arabic customers. Menus in the rooms were unprofessional. Entrance door sign (from parking lot) was partially handwritten. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed in April of this year. Next to the train station. Close to Munich attractions. Staff very nice and friendly. Great breakfast. Would recommend. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Evelyn at reception We had a lovely stay and love Munich, a special thanks to Evelyn at reception who went out of her way to solve a problem. Would have liked in upgrade to a suite, but was not possible. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a few issues There was some problem with my reservation which required a delay at check-in; the ice machine on the special SPG floor was out of order; the A/C did not work/was not adequate; the sink in the bathroom does not drain properly and the TV remote batteries were almost dead. It amounted to a disappointment overall. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by high price, average product That was my second stay at le Meridien, Munich. I miss a better price-product ratio and most of all a more (authentic) experience and flexibility from staff side. And get the worn out corridor carpets, shower doors that wont close etc fixed. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Munich Hotel Stayed couple of times at the Meridien Munich and was upgraded so good SPG Platinum benefits, great bar and restuarant, excellent SPA and massuese, and good walking Munich access. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel - excellent location if you travel by train and want to see areas in Bavaria, then this is an excellent place to stay. We trained everyday and loved being close to the main ststion! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROOMY HOTEL OUR STAY AT THE LE MERIDIEN WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM AND BATH WERE VERY ROOMY, NOT TYPICAL OF EUROPEAN HOTELS. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED ACROSS FROM THE MAIN TRAIN STATION MAKING IT VERY EASY FOR OUR DAY TRIPS OUT OF MUNICH. NEIGHBORHOOD IS NOT THE BEST BUT NOT BAD. WE DID NOT EAT AT THE HOTEL BUT DID ENJOY THE BAR IN THE EVENINGS May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent starwood property conveniently located near main train station for travel...easy walk to old town...friendly staff and good service May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and very close to the train! Great staff - convenient location. Rooms (we had 3 rooms ) were recently renovated and just huge! Worked great for the 7 of us traveling with all of our luggage. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Review The hotel has an ideal location across from the Munich train station and 5 minute walk to the old town. The hotel is modern and clean with nice bar in the lobby. However, we phoned room service several times during our stay and could not get through. Each time, we had to go to the lobby and request rom service in person. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and concierge I would recommend this place to anyone. The location is very convenient for train or metro travel and the concierge service is on top their game. Keep it up! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! Great hotel. Right next to main train station. Beautiful garden in atrium. Nice place to sit and unwind and have a drink. Friendly and helpful front desk and concierge. Food was good. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was very helpful and polite. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, but front staff is less then helpful This is a beautiful, clean property in a great location across from the main train station in Munich. My only problem was front office staff, seemed too busy to want to answer any questions during check in. We returned and two separate members of our party tried to get information about a local musem from concierge, one received minimal info; circles on map, no times, and another was left standing at his desk, first in line, while he was on phone and then walked around desk and hugged and conversed with a friend. There were two other people working at front desk who also ingnored customer waiting in line for the concierge.. The next morning when someone at front desk was asked how to find a cup of coffe they simply responded we don't have any in lobby. No suggestion as to where to find coffee. In contrast, our last hotel in Prague any of the staff would have immediately taken you to lounge or found someone to help you not only with simple request like coffee but also were willing to contact our local guide by phone and our driver for the next day by phone. Customer service needs improvement! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by munich le meridian We stayed 4 total nites total (may 7,8,9,19). this is also our first time in munich. Overall our "gold" sevice was excellent. Check-in staff was most excelent, answering our questions and meeting our requests. The baggage porters were also top notch giving us direction and helping us with cabs. Only a couple poor impressions we got were one of the younger concierge was very abrupt, arrogant and rude to us and made us feel uncomfortable with asking him for directions or help. After encountering him we sought help from the check-in crewLocation to main train station and marienplatz was also plus. The vicinity does attract some unseamly characters, though we made through safe and sound. May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG should really reconsider keeping this hotel in their network!! This hotel needs to do a full makeover to be worthy of the 4 stars! First, the beds are so hard, that you can feel the springs. Pillows are filled with some smelly, cheap synthetic filling, that absorbs the sweat from previous guests. The shower had black mold in one corner, and it was leaking on 2 sides - what a design. The "white" towels looked so gray like they have been used to clean the floors. When using them, it felt like you are scrubing sandpaper on the skin. We didn't get a room on the SPG floor, even though we booked with our Gold status card. SPG should really reconsider keeping this hotel in their network!! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location across from main train station The hotel met or exceeded my expectations in almost every dimension. Staff was great at recognizing my as a Starwood member. I recieved a very nice upgrade. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Even though we had a room that faced the main street, we did not find it noisy. Internet worked just fine. EXCELLENT location across from train station - we had lots of luggage but managed quite fine using the rail system to and fromt he airport. Only disappointment was the gym facilities were rather weak (pool was fine) but workout area not what I would expect. However, used this very little as we did a lot of walking to the local sites. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements My hotel telefone were broken and I asked for it to be fixed and they said that it would be done but that never happend. So it was not possible to ask for service to the room and I had to walk long hallways only to ask for an express dry cleaning and I found out that I could only have same day laundry but not dry cleaning. Strange for a 5 star hotel, but they were able to steam my suit so that helped. Carpet in room needs deep cleaning. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and excellent location This stay was our first in Munich. The hotel staff took care of everything. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Air Con Still an excellent hotel, but found the air-con very weak which made nights uncomfortably hot. Staff really need to look into this as we travelled in April, not the height of summer. Also disappointing that the jacuzzi was out of service for the four days we were in the hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad, bad, bad I had to wait 45 mn to get someone to call me from the room service. My dozen of calls to the reception were all unanswered. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, friendly & helpfull staff. Good hotel close to the central station. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Only real compliant is that being a regular SPG member doesnt seem to count for much. In this day and age free internet should be a bare minimum for SPG members regradless of status. I lost my Gold recently. Not even a bowl of fruit of a glass of red wine on arrival. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelllent Service and Location This hotel has a lot to offer, not only is located a block away from the Central Station and 15 minutes from the city center but also it is a pleasure to have such happy , kind a knowledgeable staff in an upscale hotel. Congratulations to Martin, the Concierge for superb service. It was nice to be recognized after 1 year of visiting the Meridian. We felt right at home with such a warm welcome and consideration of an upgraded room. The breakfast was the best I ever had. The largest selection ofitems were fresh and delicious. Every day we were greeted by the friendly hostess and wait by the nicest and attentive staff. The attention to decoration and nice aroma of the hotel made it our stay so much nicer. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little sterile but modern and everything works well The property feels somewhat sterile and the food for the conference was rather boring. However, it met all my needs. All the equipment worked well. The conference went well. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service Staff attitude fully meets my expectation at a hotel of this standard, warm, helpful and appealing. I have been very satisfied with the the room I had at the back side of the hotel, which showed the staff's effort to accommodate my request for a quieter room despite I didn't opt to pay for an upgrade. Suggest to add a water kettle in the room to make great the experience. I would not prefer to bother your staff just for a cup of hot water. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay. GOLD SPG member We had a good stay at the hotel. PROS: Gold SPG membership well- recognized with upgrade to enhanced deluxe room. Excellent location if arriving or leaving via main train station as hotel is across the street from the station. Only 5-10 walk from the old town. Staff was very helpful especially the concierge who appeared genuinely happy to provide assistance. Everyone spoke excellent English. Business center was nice with free access to computer/internet. CONS: minor, shower box had a leak that allowed water to escape and wet the floor. Fitness center lacked free weights (of more than a few pounds) April 14, 2013
  • 2016-02-07 T05:48:38.819-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>