Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements My hotel telefone were broken and I asked for it to be fixed and they said that it would be done but that never happend. So it was not possible to ask for service to the room and I had to walk long hallways only to ask for an express dry cleaning and I found out that I could only have same day laundry but not dry cleaning. Strange for a 5 star hotel, but they were able to steam my suit so that helped. Carpet in room needs deep cleaning. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and excellent location This stay was our first in Munich. The hotel staff took care of everything. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Air Con Still an excellent hotel, but found the air-con very weak which made nights uncomfortably hot. Staff really need to look into this as we travelled in April, not the height of summer. Also disappointing that the jacuzzi was out of service for the four days we were in the hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad, bad, bad I had to wait 45 mn to get someone to call me from the room service. My dozen of calls to the reception were all unanswered. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, friendly & helpfull staff. Good hotel close to the central station. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Only real compliant is that being a regular SPG member doesnt seem to count for much. In this day and age free internet should be a bare minimum for SPG members regradless of status. I lost my Gold recently. Not even a bowl of fruit of a glass of red wine on arrival. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelllent Service and Location This hotel has a lot to offer, not only is located a block away from the Central Station and 15 minutes from the city center but also it is a pleasure to have such happy , kind a knowledgeable staff in an upscale hotel. Congratulations to Martin, the Concierge for superb service. It was nice to be recognized after 1 year of visiting the Meridian. We felt right at home with such a warm welcome and consideration of an upgraded room. The breakfast was the best I ever had. The largest selection ofitems were fresh and delicious. Every day we were greeted by the friendly hostess and wait by the nicest and attentive staff. The attention to decoration and nice aroma of the hotel made it our stay so much nicer. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little sterile but modern and everything works well The property feels somewhat sterile and the food for the conference was rather boring. However, it met all my needs. All the equipment worked well. The conference went well. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service Staff attitude fully meets my expectation at a hotel of this standard, warm, helpful and appealing. I have been very satisfied with the the room I had at the back side of the hotel, which showed the staff's effort to accommodate my request for a quieter room despite I didn't opt to pay for an upgrade. Suggest to add a water kettle in the room to make great the experience. I would not prefer to bother your staff just for a cup of hot water. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay. GOLD SPG member We had a good stay at the hotel. PROS: Gold SPG membership well- recognized with upgrade to enhanced deluxe room. Excellent location if arriving or leaving via main train station as hotel is across the street from the station. Only 5-10 walk from the old town. Staff was very helpful especially the concierge who appeared genuinely happy to provide assistance. Everyone spoke excellent English. Business center was nice with free access to computer/internet. CONS: minor, shower box had a leak that allowed water to escape and wet the floor. Fitness center lacked free weights (of more than a few pounds) April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvellous stay Once again, I appreciate a lot my stay at Le Méridien Munich April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference... The management of this hotel certainly gives the right direction. EVERY staff member was so friendly, from the receptionists to housekeeping to the ladies at the bar. Simply special and unusual for a hotel in Germany... April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in a very central ubication I hace no complains, everything was perfect April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low quality to price ratio Small hotel. Small rooms. No upgrades. No special SPG benefits. Breakfast not included. In front of the station but close to Marienplatz. Should be a 4 stars hotel April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV and air condition Unfortunately the TV set and channels that were available in the room did not meet my expectations. Only limited variety of TV channels were available. Also, the TV set was hard to use, since the remote controller did bot work properly. Air condition was only fair in the rooms we had and we needed to keep the balcony door open to cool the room witch, in turn, increased the noise level in the room. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I'm coming to this hotel few times a year for the last 10 years. The staf is very friendly and helpful. The room is always very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent . The hotel has central location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoyed myself once again at this Munich property. Always great service with a wonderful full buffet breakfast. Will be back in June. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Excellent hotel. .This hotel is very convenient for travellers because it is located just in front of the center station of Munich. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great hotel friendly staff March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great central location to Munich The Hotel is close to the main train station, which was our mode of transportation for the most part. The desk was very helpul with info and questions. Great stay for us. Thanks again. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by General Hotel' s location and quality is definitely above average. But I would expect to see more facilities inside the hotel. Did not experience the room service, but the cafe/restaurant at lobby level can be designed to look more attractive and the serving range can be enlarged. Thank you.. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The entire hotel staff from bell desk, concierge, front desk, and the restaurant made this stay a very enjoyable one indeed. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Easy check in process. SPG Platnium recognition and room upgrade. Evelyn had some breakfast vouchers and a kind note delivered up to my room. Room 641 didn't have a view but was very large, separate tub and shower. Small walk in closet. I had breakfast in Le Potanger both days and was very pleased. Europe knows how to do breakfast! Cool bar if you want a coffee anytime or a nightcap. I bought a subway (MVV# ticket from the hotel for convienence purposes. Easy walk to the main square (Marienplatz), multiple beer halls. Also the main train station across the street is great for local food and drinks. I used the fitness center and although it was small, it was adequate. I saw many guests using the spa, sauna and pool but I did not. If I ever return to Munich I will absolutely stay here again. This is my second Le Meridien stay in two weeks and I'm impressed. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Great hotel but very noisy on the second floor. i did not get any sleep as the tram and the plumbing were noisy. aside from this, the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very friendly and welcoming staff, big rooms, good pool, food (room service, breakfast) was very nice. Great location, just few steps from the central station. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The devil is in the details I have been staying in this hotel for a couple months now and I hav to say I'm a bit dissapointed about the post-stay experienc. Let me explain : this is the second time that I leave earphones in my room after I check out. I immediately alert the hotel but they never get found. This is quite frustrating as now everytime I leave my room I'm quite paranoid to not forget anything as it might as well be considered gone. They should also check that all equipment in the room is working. I got a room with a fridge full of food and drinks that was not working (the smell) this is something they could easily check before attributing it, considering this is a five star hotel. The staff's attitude however, is excellent, they really do their best to make you feel comfortable and always have a smile to spare. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, facilities and offers except WiFi in room Wonderful staff, facilities and offers except WiFi in room was very expensive and still slow. It should be free. All staff specially Mr Butt on concierge were excellent! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good The hotel is very close to the underground train station. Very convenient when its freezing outside. The service in the hotel was impeccable, from the reception staff to the bar and restaurant. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite number 345 on arrival, it took a little time but was worth the wait. It was very large and clean, with an espresso machine, bar (with fees) internet access at 19 Euro per day. Its free at the lobby and bar. The reception staff was receptive and polite. Special mention to Suscha at reception which took care of us. The bar is very nice with a good choice of food and wines. Chi Lap Hoi was very attentive, prompt and polite. The swimming poor was a little cold, the spa was great after a long day at work. The restaurant was brilliant, with great staff and particularly extensive breakfast. Highly recommend. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complaint 1) The shower doors was leaking so it created a flood when one showered 2) The Internet did not work (Room number & Last name) for 2 days (!) 3) The toilet flushing was not working properly 4) One lady at reception treated me like an idiot when I complained about the non working internet. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business Travelers My room was spacious and offered a small sitting area to relax as well as a functional desk for working. Location is right near the main train station and close to the pedestrian area of down. Staff was very attentive and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Munich! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central Munich Very friendly staff and very clean and nice room. Got an upgrade to SPG-level room. The quality of the food at the Restaurant is great. February 24, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T10:42:12.514-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>