Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge was outstanding The hotel is very nice - perfect location and very professional. The highlight for me was Georg, the concierge I worked with during my stay. He was knowledgeable and personal, and shared several insights for guided and solo walking oturs as well as some of his favorite eating spots in Munich. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like to stay in the Le Meridian in many Places, Munich, Vienna, Milan, Abu Dhabi and others. The team of the Front Counter is highly qualified and very supportive. my only complain is about the Internet Connection, as i had requested your package of two days but I had to repeat it for the next day. which means i had to paid it twice, it paid but i was so disappointed. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience not worthy of SPG Stayed for one night. WIreless did not work, so I could not conduct work email. The pool was closed without prior notice (I would have never booked there, if I had known). The gym was under repair, dirty. Breakfast opened 10 minutes late. A hotel with this name and in this price range cannot afford a terrible experience like this. I will not return. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location This hotel is located directly across from the main train station and is in a very good central location. I only stayed here one night - booked a Standard city-view room and as a Gold member received a room with a Garden view. The room was spacious and clean, the service was excellent. I would certainly come back here and I would recommend this hotel to others. Thank you! February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, alot of noise from the street at night The meridien lacks an executive lounge floor and as a starwood platinum member this is a miss. There is alot of noise from outside in the middle of the night and therefore would recommend an "inside room" Also, as a frequent business traveller, a steam iron would be an improvement rather than the standard. Fitnes center is very basic and the pool was out of operation January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Munich Visit Hotel was great--I stay in Starwood properties all over the world and this was very much on pare with their pursuit of excellence. Staff was friendly and accommodating. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel great hotel with excellent service and staff just very friendly and helpful They speak all fluently English and try to meet all your need great experience and very nice memory from Munich January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location, walking distance from most attractions and restaurants. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retired We were very pleased with the reactions of the staff concerning our needs in the hotel and recomendations for the outside. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frid*Ex every friday is perfect It was a nice stay at your hotel. Fri*dex at "le potager" was excellent. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel provided me clean and roomy facilities. My wife and I was expecting the convenient location and clean bath room. Both were given as expected besides a roomy double bed room at a very reasonable price! If a twin room were given there instead, the accommodation was supreme luxury at the price. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs definitely improvement When we arrived their electronic bookings systems were not working. They had a papercopy but could not tell me whether our rate included breakfast. They did tell me though that the swimmingpool (one of the reasons why we had selected this hotel) was out of order as well for maintenance reasons. When I wanted to shower I noticed there was no warm water. The reception told me it would be fixed within 10 minutes. After another hour still not fixed and I had to take a cold shower (Whilst freezing temperatures outside) and was almost late for my meetings. The same evening still no warm water and after various complaints where they kept saying it should be fixed within a few minutes, I finally got the concierge who said that this was not the hotel's problem but the city of Munich and that the whole part of the city was without warm water. I could not believe and rang the hotel just opposite of the Le Meridien and figured out that they had NO PROBLEMS with hot water. So I was even told lies. I again complained, got the Manager on duty on the phone. She was understading and friendly and resassured me that the problem will be fixed within the day. And in fact that happened. Furthermore I found a couple of small one person blankets on my kingsize bed and asked for a big one - which I think should be standard anyway. I had to remind them twice to get a bigger blanket, whilst everytime they said that they would bring one right away. And finally 30 minutes waiting time for a checkout on sunday morning was the last of the series of unpleasant experiences at this hotel. They did apologize again, gave me the internet that I had used (for a ridiculous price anyway) for free and told me that they are looking forward to welcoming soon again. And that will definitely not happen. I have to go to Munich regularly but I am not planning to ever stay in that hotel again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Munich great hotel in the center of Munich. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition As a SPG Gold member I was not offered a room upgrade. Additionally, I tried calling the service extension and for 20 to 25 minutes (literally) no one answered the phone, eventually I had to physically go downstairs to ask for porter service. When I mentioned the issue, he reaction was nonchalant and no apology offered either. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days in Dec 2012 before we flew out of Munich We have used this hotel before and have had positive experience with both room and the facilities. As a Platinum member my only negative remark was that our room was next to the elevator which I could hear at a low level. But very minimal sound. The indoor pool and sauna were closed which we would have used. I would stay there again because it is a walk acros the street from the main train station and thus a big advantage. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, world class hotel, what a memorable stay! This hotel was amazing.. the decor and style of the hotel was beautiful! The room spacious and the decor lovely! The key highlight of our stay were the friendly staff, from the lovely lady at reception to the friendly bar and restaurant staff. All were welcoming and lovely to deal with. Superior service which should set an example for all hotels! It was my husbands birthday and they provided us with champage and cake in the room. The bar staff were also lovely enough to give him a complimentary glass of champage for this birthday with dinner. We had dinner twice in the restaurant and the food was fantastic! We highly recommend it! We will defintely stay again and recommend this property to others! The only downfall was that the pool was out of service during our stay. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far from Méridien Standard Disappointing. Room was large enough but looked empty. Windows are not good (could hear everything from the street from 6th floor). Bathroom needs to be refreshed. Hotel and lobby look quite cheap. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great hotel during the Christmas holiday. I have stayed at many Merididien Hotels in the USA. This was our first trip to Germany and we had a great time while in Munich during the Christmas holiday. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare before Xmas I had been double charged by the hotel even before I arrived taking advantage of their advanced payment discount!, but then to find via my Bank text tat they had charged me again upon check in was unbelievable. The Swimming pool, Sauna and Steam room were out of order all weekend also and were a reason for my booking so as to relax after Xmas shopping expeditions. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel needs a bit more improvement Our rece stay at the Meridien Munich was very niece, the staff was more the meeting my expectations and warm and welcoming. The room however needs improvement, the bed is too hard, where in the bathroom the floor is too cold. The carpet could need improvement. Staying on the 5th floor the corridor smelled bad like a the carpet was unclean or a defictive vacuum cleaner was used. This smell was there is same intensity for both days. The sauna area is too small. The swimming pool is large execllent. The sauna was not working therefore everyone tried to use the steam bath which is too small overall concepted. 6or about 4 people due to space and respect useable. It is also too cold in the relaxing room and the showers are too small and not enough. The restaurant is very good allthough the staff could be more 5star representing, too much of a standard Munich life behavior. The parking facility is very good. . December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIST CLASS HOTEL Good location. 30 mins walk to centre. We visited the Christmas lights, one of the best in Germany. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above expectations as always Very friendly personel, taking care of everything. I felt really welcome and "at home" December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative Service This hotel has a great location for those arriving by train or airplane into the heart of Munich. It is a wonderful property with an interior courtyard, very attractive restaurant and good swimming pool - not the usual postage stamp size but one to actually swim laps. The concierge and the rest of the staff were really great in going out of their way to be helpful. The bellhop actually knew where we were going and had a taxi waiting when we needed one to go to a restaurant the day after the concierge had made our reservation - wow! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel, at reception, bar and resto (incl. breakfast) Nice breakfast, smiling personnel at reception and in different resto, especially at bar. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2h2012 Excellent location over the road from the Central Railway Station. Staff very helpful and rooms good. Easy walk to centre of town. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Location; Lovely hotel We had a lovely time. Would have liked to have a clock radio in the room. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weihnachtsmarkt Stay Annual Christmas market stay with convenient proximity to Hauptbahnhof and easy proximity to Marienplatz. Very comfortable sleep. Front desk great help with arrangements. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a favorite I stayed in several Le Meridien hotels as I travel a lot for business and the Munich house was by far the worst. Stepping out of the elevator I was greeted by a terrible smell which was almost unbearable. The room was clean and comfortable but missed the most basic amenities such as cotton buds etc. it took me the whole evening to find the hotel slippers hidden in a drawer. Service line had a trainee working which is fine if this is communicated but she didn't know what shoe service is nor could she answer any question about Internet usage. When asking for a UK adapter I had to call back 40 minutes later as yet had forgotten. All together not a very successful stay and there are definitely better hotels in Munich where I will stay from now on. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about the hotel and the city I stayed with my girlfriend during the first weekend of December to visit the city centre and the Christmas market. Service was excellent at reception, the bar and restaurant. We stayed in a Deluxe Plus Room which was very comfortable and nicely furnished. Dinner at the restaurant was good and the bar seemed very busy and vibrant at night. We also enjoyed complimentary access to an exhibition in the city centre which is a nice plus. Only thing is that we had to ask for it (because we knew Le Méridien hotels offer access to some exhibitions) as reception didn't mention it at check-in. Overall, excellent stay and I would definitely like to stay here again when visiting Munich. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with family Comfortable stay. Relatively easy walk to center of town and sights or train station to all parts of city. Spacious room. Pool was nice and surprisingly welcoming for the kids. December 1, 2012
  • 2016-08-23 T10:08:17.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_473, tr_473
  • loc_en_US, sid_1860, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>