Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor reception service handy location near the station but not a very warm and welcoming stay. I stayed here for one night and on returning to my room following a visit to the bar my room key did not work. on calling reception from the phone by the lift i was told to come down to resolve it. when i got to reception they asked for id and said i should have called from the phone by the lift. mmmm - not terribly customer focussed really. Bar service, checkout and breakfast was all very 'perfunctory'. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient, Excellent Staff We had a meeting at Le Méridien this past week. The assistant manager Nick Zilinski was excellent in helping us with a lot of the details. The concierge staff suggested perfect places for us to have dinners and arranged a nice private tour for us. The Front Desk staff bent over backwards to help me with various things that were meeting related. The hotel location (across from the train station) and a few blocks from the pedestrian shopping area was ideal. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has location, amazing service and so much more! The Le Meridien's location is perfect. The train station is almost across the street and makes it very convenient and quick for travel. My room was not ready when I arrived, but the staff offered to store my luggage while I went to explore the MarienPlatz area only a short walk away. The front desk at check-in were wonderful and handled everything. I was upgraded to a beautiful suite that was very spacious and had a lot of natural light. I highly recommend the spa and pool/sauna. The services provided and the facilities were much larger than I expected. If you are looking for a facial or a massage, I highly recommend Marta! The concierge and the front desk staff were amazing. They answered all of my questions about directions, transportation and places to see. I look forward to my next stay at the Le Meridien in Munich. March 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not feel safe This hotel is directly across the street from the Main Station. For the first time in my life I did not feel safe staying at a hotel in Germany. I booked this hotel as it was convenient to the Train Station and the tour busses. I regretted my decision and we left early. Previous years I stayed in the Bogenhousen or Swabbing area. I will not make this mistake again. The hotel lobby was a mess. We never used it or the restaurant, but chose to stay in our room and ate outside the hotel. Our room was clean, and the staff accommodating. They cannot help the area that the hotel is located. I am sorry but I cannot recommend this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Easy check in process. SPG Platnium recognition and room upgrade. Evelyn had some breakfast vouchers and a kind note delivered up to my room. Room 641 didn't have a view but was very large, separate tub and shower. Small walk in closet. I had breakfast in Le Potanger both days and was very pleased. Europe knows how to do breakfast! Cool bar if you want a coffee anytime or a nightcap. I bought a subway (MVV# ticket from the hotel for convienence purposes. Easy walk to the main square (Marienplatz), multiple beer halls. Also the main train station across the street is great for local food and drinks. I used the fitness center and although it was small, it was adequate. I saw many guests using the spa, sauna and pool but I did not. If I ever return to Munich I will absolutely stay here again. This is my second Le Meridien stay in two weeks and I'm impressed. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Room: spacious, bed: mattresses with big holes in the middle, very uncomfortable during sleeping Bathroom: well equipped Wellness, fitness: well equipped Staff: does not wait for an entrance permit after knocking on the door before! 9 am, and enters the room without permission while the guest is showering. Common restroom on reception level: given notice to reception at 9am that there is a big mess in ladies' restroom, after 2 hrs the same circumstances, notice given for the 2nd time but no more will to visit the same restroom for the 3rd time, have chosen another... Restaurant: roastbeef so bloody that it almost run out of the plate, asked for replacement, 2nd time the same (not well done) level arrived back, did not send back for the 2nd time,simply did not eat... Wifi: no free wifi except reception/lobby... Departure day: wifi possibility closed couple of minutes right after check-out, this is not guest and business friendly behaviour. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well positioned business hotel The hotel is well placed right by the Hauptbahnhof (main train station). It has a modern touch with spacious rooms (based on executive suite). The restaurant for breakfast is terrific and offers plenty of choice, all high quality, for everyone. Front office staff are responsive and speak plenty of languages other than German. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge was great Both George and Martin were fantastic!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 100 % great hotel. Very very nice August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is great for train travellers Right across from the Hauptbahnhof and very near to Marienplatz October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff We stayed 6 nights at this hotel and loved it. We went to Oktoberfest and the location of the hotel is perfect. It is next to both the train station and subway. One stop on the subway and you are at the entrance to Oktoberfest. The hotel is across from the train station so you have easy access to Starbucks and a great selection of restaurants that offer good value meals. The staff was also friendly and very easy to work with. The room was great. Very happy with the hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable but lacking in disclosure about construction work I have stayed here before, and find the rooms, the lobby and lobby bar to be very comfortable. Upon checkin around 8pm, I had already been flying/traveling 18 hours, so I was very tired, and needed to sleep. The bed was very comfortable, the room facing the quiet courtyard, but......during the morning through the afternoon, as I was TRYING to sleep, there was intense hammering and drilling into concrete for hours in what seems to be direct line with my room. It was as if I was in a dentist chair for 5 hours. I went to my late afternoon and evening business meetings, and returned mid evening. I mentioned the noise to the front desk, and they offered to move be, but I preferred not to, since I was to be up early and flying out. as ab alternative they revered my 2 days of internet charges. In retrospect, I find their non-disclosure of the expected work going on to be totally unacceptable and would cause me to to recommend this hotel to anyone. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star service What a great hotel. Two minute walk across the road from the main train station, ten minute walk to the centre of town. The facilities are great. Having a swimming pool in a city hotel is a real bonus. What made the trip for me was the level of service with a special mention for Florien on reception. A real asset for the hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oktoberfest in Munch This hotel was centrally located, right across from the bustling train station (keep your windows closed if you want to sleep at night!) and was stylish, comfortable, and friendly. Our only concerns were with check-in, which took them multiple hours for our room to be ready, and once it was, our luggage wasn't there. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all regards I have stayed at Le Méridien Munich a number of times and it has always been a great experience. Accommodations are excellent and the staff is very helpful. Also the hotel is well situated, across from the main train station and 5 minutes walk to the center of town. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by modern/artistic/ hip/well-lit/spacious I was surprized to be so wowed by a business hotel. I expected efficiency (which was excellent) but not also the beautiful halls, the huge comfortable suite , the whimsical video and art in the lobby, the beautiful pool/gym. I could have lived there for a month or more... January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boutique Hotel and Fantastic Location Have ZERO complaints about this hotel. Loved the interior, location, staff, and the food in the bar was lovely as well. I would definitely stay here anytime I am in Munich. Also check out the grand central station across the street for great street food! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great location near the station and with tram/underground located right outside, helpful staff at the front desk and concierge. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Only thing i missed was lack of tea/coffee maker in the room April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I'm coming to this hotel few times a year for the last 10 years. The staf is very friendly and helpful. The room is always very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent . The hotel has central location. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay at again Centrally located, excellent staff, large comfortable rooms...what else would you want? Perfect if you're coming in by train, it's across the street from the train station. You can walk to all of the major Munich sites or walk outside and catch the tram to things outside of town. The restaurant is amazing for both breakfast and dinner and the prices (at least for dinner) are on par, not overly inflated like many other hotels.The staff are all extremely friendly and want to help with any issues or questions you have. We'll definitely be back. Oh and check out the pool/spa/fitness area. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff & good location The hotel did an excellent job at check in, made prompt wake up calls, and Georg at the concierge desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. We stayed at five hotels on this trip to Europe and the three Starwood hotels where I stayed certainly stood out. The Le Meridian Munich was well located near the train station which puts you in a good location for many traveler services. That said, it is a bit of a walk to the "tourist" areas near the Marianplatz and English Garden. The walk is very doable, however, so it is not too far if you are staying one or two nights at the hotel. As you walk east to the tourist area, you pass through a pedestrian only shopping street a short distance from the hotel. If you planned a longer stay for your holiday, you may want to find a hotel closer to the tourist area. The location is also very convenient for the S-bahn and U-bahn (city subway lines). Our rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The general area near the hotel had a lot going on and we expected noise to be bothersome. We had an interior room, however, that faced the courtyard versus the street and we had no outdoor noise to disrupt our sleep. The complementary bottled water in the room was also appreciated. I did not eat at the hotel so I can not comment on the food. Overall, our family enjoyed the stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Good Location Great hotel with a good location. Beautiful room and nice atmosphere at the main bar. Cosy ambiance! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have stayed here several times and have been very happy with the service, the location, and the room. The staff is very courteous and helpful, particularly Sasha who checked me in. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Hub; but not necessarily the perfect location If you've been reading the reviews, you would know by now that everyone raves about the location of this hotel. Note, however, that it sits right opposite the main train station, hence it is essentially a transportation hub. The historical, cultural and shopping hub of Munich (Marienplatz) is a good 15-minute walk away. Within your immediate vicinity, there are a number of eateries (pizzerias and such) inside the train station complex, a few uninteresting souvenir shops, and little else. And if you're wondering why there isn't a photo of the hotel's exterior on its website, it's because of the cheap souvenir shops that share the same building and street-front as the hotel. I think this hotel also needs to seriously relook its platinum recognition. I wasn't offered a suite upgrade, but that's OK, my courtyard-facing room was comfortable enough, though a tad smaller than I'm used to. But in the absence of an Executive Lounge, a nightcap in hotel lounge might be a nice touch. This was the arrangement in the last Le Meridien I stayed in, and it made a nice difference, coming back to the hotel every evening. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and exceptional service The hotel is fantastic and just steps away from the Munich HBF. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Will definitely stay at this property next time I'm in Munich. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by He went out of his way Herr "F" at the front desk provided exceptional service to me. He went out of his way to help me connect with a friend via my cell phone. All the staff was very courteous. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very friendly and welcoming staff, big rooms, good pool, food (room service, breakfast) was very nice. Great location, just few steps from the central station. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city hotel Our stay was really confortable, hotel services are great, including a complete gym, fantatic pool, and great breakfast. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff very helpful, amazing rooms. Will come back soon April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Location; Lovely hotel We had a lovely time. Would have liked to have a clock radio in the room. December 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>