Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay at again Centrally located, excellent staff, large comfortable rooms...what else would you want? Perfect if you're coming in by train, it's across the street from the train station. You can walk to all of the major Munich sites or walk outside and catch the tram to things outside of town. The restaurant is amazing for both breakfast and dinner and the prices (at least for dinner) are on par, not overly inflated like many other hotels.The staff are all extremely friendly and want to help with any issues or questions you have. We'll definitely be back. Oh and check out the pool/spa/fitness area. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have stayed here several times and have been very happy with the service, the location, and the room. The staff is very courteous and helpful, particularly Sasha who checked me in. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city hotel Our stay was really confortable, hotel services are great, including a complete gym, fantatic pool, and great breakfast. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and exceptional service The hotel is fantastic and just steps away from the Munich HBF. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Will definitely stay at this property next time I'm in Munich. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by He went out of his way Herr "F" at the front desk provided exceptional service to me. He went out of his way to help me connect with a friend via my cell phone. All the staff was very courteous. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in Munich I have stayed in numerous hotels in Munich for both work and pleasure. I always come back to this one. It is directly across from the Munich Hauptbahnhof. It is just a short walk to Karlsplatz and the Old Town. The hotel is always impeccable. They bend over backwards to be accommodating in every respect. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very friendly and welcoming staff, big rooms, good pool, food (room service, breakfast) was very nice. Great location, just few steps from the central station. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Location; Lovely hotel We had a lovely time. Would have liked to have a clock radio in the room. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room booking Hi, I arrived very late (after min night) to Munich, and I had my booking canceled in a nearby hotel. So I decided to go to Meridien. Upon arrival to recption they told me there are no rooms avaialbel. So i tried to book online and found availability. The receptionist then came to me and told me they might have found a suit for me to lodge in. and I agreed, but he told me, the suit price is usually 400 Euro but he will charge me around 280. I cam to relaize later that the Room (suit) cost 180 and I was charged extra 100. I had a corp. rate with Aramco and SPG membership but that didn't stop them from charging me extra 100 for two nights. thank you regards, April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We stayed 6 nights using points during Oktoberfest. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and its staff. Our room was not ready on time, but the front desk comped us for drinks at the bar (the hotel appeared to be extremely busy, understandably). The location is second to none. Ten minutes in one direction is the Town Center/Marienplatz, and 10 minutes in the other direction is the Oktoberfest grounds (10 minutes as in 10 minutes walking). The train station is directly across the street, allowing easy access to the outskirts of the city or the airport. I noticed some other reviews mentioning that the area looks a little run down around the immediate area of the hotel; this may be true, but keep in mind that Munich is an extremely safe city, and never once did I think the hotel was in a "dangerous" area. Our room was quiet and very clean (we got upgraded to a Junior Suite facing the courtyard). We also chose breakfast as the SPG Platinum welcome amenity...trust me, go with the breakfast option instead of the points, as it is a much better value. The breakfast spread is nice with your typical "American" breakfast of bacon and eggs, but there is also a spread of breads, fruits, and meats/sausages. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort/convenience in Munich. If we ever return to Munich, this will definitely be our choice again. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location across from main train station The hotel met or exceeded my expectations in almost every dimension. Staff was great at recognizing my as a Starwood member. I recieved a very nice upgrade. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Even though we had a room that faced the main street, we did not find it noisy. Internet worked just fine. EXCELLENT location across from train station - we had lots of luggage but managed quite fine using the rail system to and fromt he airport. Only disappointment was the gym facilities were rather weak (pool was fine) but workout area not what I would expect. However, used this very little as we did a lot of walking to the local sites. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi is a deal breaker Hotel is in a great location. Very convenient to the train station, the Augustinerkeller, and the Marienplatz. Breakfast buffet was overpriced and about average. Staff, however, were outstanding, so this made up for the limited selection. The biggest problem here though is no wifi in the rooms. This is totally unacceptable. They also charge for wifi in the lobby, which is just crazy. I will not stay here again because of this. The A/C in my room did not work well. Fortunately, I was able to open the window. Finally, do not get a room near the elevators. The one nearest to the room makes a clunking noise that goes on all night! April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Service and location. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel for a business trip near the railway station breakfast served in the room was very unsightly. should be noted that execution time was flawless. sleep quality is quite poor, old showers. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Ever Stay in Munich A truly fine hotel with a truly exemplary Concierge staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Munich Christmas I stayed with my family over Christmas and had a wonderful time in fabulous Munich. Hotel was good with everything you would expect from Le Meridien and the concierge Georg was superb in recommending sites and bookings tickets. However, our stay was somewhat spoilt by an awful experience in the hotel restaurant on Christmas Eve for a gourmet dinner. The staff were unprofessional and forgetful of our order, our main course arrived cold, which we returned and when it came back the goose was dry! The service was so slow that we refused pudding and cancelled our booking for Christmas Day, deciding to eat elsewhere. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice stay, very clean hotel, complementary water every day on room, . Breakfast: nice but a bit limited and crowded, but on weekend til 13:00 ! We survice whole day based on breakfast. There should be more breakfast palces in inner garden. The hotel was recently renovated, but I still expect excellent conf´ditionm there are still some remarks of life, but not disturbing. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about the hotel and the city I stayed with my girlfriend during the first weekend of December to visit the city centre and the Christmas market. Service was excellent at reception, the bar and restaurant. We stayed in a Deluxe Plus Room which was very comfortable and nicely furnished. Dinner at the restaurant was good and the bar seemed very busy and vibrant at night. We also enjoyed complimentary access to an exhibition in the city centre which is a nice plus. Only thing is that we had to ask for it (because we knew Le Méridien hotels offer access to some exhibitions) as reception didn't mention it at check-in. Overall, excellent stay and I would definitely like to stay here again when visiting Munich. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My stay was good but I would have liked a larger selection of vegetarian meals. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Great location. GREAT staff. Stayed six nights, and cannot wait to go back. Very clean hotel, located across the main train station, and close to subway and tram . We were upgraded to a newly redecorated room, that was very well decorated and quiet. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The only complaint was that the rooms had NO Wi-Fi (yet), but had cable. We had to go to the lobby or bar to use the Wi-Fi on our I-Pad. Minor problem compared to all the other positives. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by munich le meridian We stayed 4 total nites total (may 7,8,9,19). this is also our first time in munich. Overall our "gold" sevice was excellent. Check-in staff was most excelent, answering our questions and meeting our requests. The baggage porters were also top notch giving us direction and helping us with cabs. Only a couple poor impressions we got were one of the younger concierge was very abrupt, arrogant and rude to us and made us feel uncomfortable with asking him for directions or help. After encountering him we sought help from the check-in crewLocation to main train station and marienplatz was also plus. The vicinity does attract some unseamly characters, though we made through safe and sound. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good excepeted messy breakfast Hotel meets le Meridien high quality standard, especially since the renovation work is completed. Sound insulation, air conditoining anf bed comfort are excellent, making a really resting night possible. However the breakfast area remains a really weak point, with a complete disorganization at all levels, from (do it yourself) coffee to cold and hot dishes. Orange juice is really low quality, and the overall seating map does not allow nice circulation of customers. Waiters are disorganized, they are having a bad time cleaning the tables, responding to client needs and preparing for the next wave of customers. If only I could, I would walk down to the next Ibis hotel to get my breakfast. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay. GOLD SPG member We had a good stay at the hotel. PROS: Gold SPG membership well- recognized with upgrade to enhanced deluxe room. Excellent location if arriving or leaving via main train station as hotel is across the street from the station. Only 5-10 walk from the old town. Staff was very helpful especially the concierge who appeared genuinely happy to provide assistance. Everyone spoke excellent English. Business center was nice with free access to computer/internet. CONS: minor, shower box had a leak that allowed water to escape and wet the floor. Fitness center lacked free weights (of more than a few pounds) April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service This very centrally located hotel has wonderful service and great espresso! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelllent Service and Location This hotel has a lot to offer, not only is located a block away from the Central Station and 15 minutes from the city center but also it is a pleasure to have such happy , kind a knowledgeable staff in an upscale hotel. Congratulations to Martin, the Concierge for superb service. It was nice to be recognized after 1 year of visiting the Meridian. We felt right at home with such a warm welcome and consideration of an upgraded room. The breakfast was the best I ever had. The largest selection ofitems were fresh and delicious. Every day we were greeted by the friendly hostess and wait by the nicest and attentive staff. The attention to decoration and nice aroma of the hotel made it our stay so much nicer. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by B&B feeling The hotel is perfectly located for a sightseeing trip to Munich. Don't visit this hotel when your traveling business wise. I booked an oversized Executive room via the SPG site. Wow, the room was indeed oversized and they didn't renovate it since the early 90's, never slept so bad on a bed! There was no wifi in the room so I could not do my e-mail. The next morning I tried to have a breakfast but it was so crowded that there was no table available and the free table's where not cleaned. It's a nice B&B (if they have enough staff in the breakfast area otherwise it's only a Bed) December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Arriving by train, we were able to WALK right across the street to the hotel upon our arrival. The hotel representative at the check-in desk volunteered to give us a city map and noted some areas of interest. Our room was larger than most, especially for European rooms, and the bathroom had a separate shower and bathtub; nice accommodations. The hotel is very close to the pedestrian walking area with many restaurants and shops, etc. For sightseeing, the tours leave from in front of the train station, which is across the street from the hotel. All around, GREAT location! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Overall! Great location directly across the street from the Central Train Station makes it quite convenient for both business & tourism. A special thank you to the concierge 'Martin' who was extremely efficient & helpful with all of our inquiries. Quite a bit of foot traffic through the hotel but front desk/lobby staff handles it efficiently. The restaurant staff however seemed quite unorganized during the morning & evening peak hours. Expect a short wait for a table for breakfast as the dining areas are on the small side. The food selection itself was very standard! February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not up to Meridien Standards I booked the hotel for two separate stays... I was staying using my Starwood points for both stays. Twice the hotel staff charged my card for the stay. You could not call the reception desk as there was no guide in the room for service. I had to go downstairs twice to resolve the problem. Then there were flies in the room... The hotel manager did send me a bottle of riesling and chocolates with an apology. In my opinion, the hotel staff is overwhlemd with the incessant demands of the tourists there. You had to wait a long time at the reception desk to be helped because the guests kept making unreasonable demands and explanations. The location is great because of its proximity tot he central station and the centre of town. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed in April of this year. Next to the train station. Close to Munich attractions. Staff very nice and friendly. Great breakfast. Would recommend. June 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>