Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

The minimum age for guests wishing to check in on their own is 18 years. The hotel warmly welcomes children but wishes to remind parents that children must always be under supervision. Certain rates booked (such as company rates) may require special identification.

Le Méridien Munich

  • Bayerstrasse 41
  • Munich,
  • 80335
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Option for Munich Dagmar Zechmann, the GM, went out of her way to make our visit a memorable experience. We had shared with her that we were traveling with our teenage children to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and she treated us very well. We were put into two beautiful adjoining rooms. A couple of hours later room service knocks and in comes champagne, fruit, etc. Further, the Concierge, Georg, recommended an excellent restaurant for our last dinner in Europe. Le Meridien personnel were welcoming and it was an excellent way to end our trip to Europe. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement, training. Disappointing experience. Below average stay. Carpets not vacuumed in Room when I checked in. The pattern is very busy, so it can hide dirt, but I saw particulate and string. Also not vacuum second day. LOTS OF BILLING ERRORS. At checkout, charged for 5 days parking, but only stayed 3 days. Also, double charged for Internet on bill. It was listed clearly under each days room rate, but also charged additional on bill for 3 days. Very obvious on bill. Staff not reviewing bills for accuracy. I felt awkward arguing with checkout person until bill was fixed. Would not stay here again or recommend, A low trust staff who does not care about guests. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details and Quality Lacking Upon arrival pleasant and helpful staff. Upgraded room as no king or double available. Room was clean with little decor. Ordered breakfast by room service for 11 days with little variation. Received what we ordered only once - ie missing, silverware, salt & pepper, no rolls, no milk, etc. on one occasion, my wife ordered tea only to get a pot of slimy water one quarter filled. Morning room service staff needs major improvement. Evening staff was timely, pleasant and provided exactly what was ordered. Overall, our stay was average, except for the breakfast problems. I could not recommend this hotel to my friends. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Recent Stay at LeMeridien I do not normally fill out reviews however I am a big fan of the Starwood organization and I wanted to share with you my comments. Having stayed in numerous Starwood resorts and Le Meridiens as well I feel there were a few items that need improvement and do not live up to the Brand Standards. Here are some comments: 1. The furniture in the bar area is dated and the carpeting should be removed and a hard surface wood or stone. 2. Elevator lobby wall light fixtures are too low. Typically light fixtures are at a minimum of 6'-8" in public areas. 3. Carpet in rooms if not changed to stone or wood should be better maintained. Carpet is stained and not meeting starwood standards. 4. Technology in rooms is extremely lacking. Low voltage connections for USB ports at the work station is that should be upgraded. 5. Outlet (Receptacle) for shaving in the bath room should be dual voltage due to the large international presence. Overall it is a great hotel and I only wrote a review since I care about Starwood. Thanks, Tony July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in Munich I have stayed in numerous hotels in Munich for both work and pleasure. I always come back to this one. It is directly across from the Munich Hauptbahnhof. It is just a short walk to Karlsplatz and the Old Town. The hotel is always impeccable. They bend over backwards to be accommodating in every respect. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well positioned business hotel The hotel is well placed right by the Hauptbahnhof (main train station). It has a modern touch with spacious rooms (based on executive suite). The restaurant for breakfast is terrific and offers plenty of choice, all high quality, for everyone. Front office staff are responsive and speak plenty of languages other than German. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Room: spacious, bed: mattresses with big holes in the middle, very uncomfortable during sleeping Bathroom: well equipped Wellness, fitness: well equipped Staff: does not wait for an entrance permit after knocking on the door before! 9 am, and enters the room without permission while the guest is showering. Common restroom on reception level: given notice to reception at 9am that there is a big mess in ladies' restroom, after 2 hrs the same circumstances, notice given for the 2nd time but no more will to visit the same restroom for the 3rd time, have chosen another... Restaurant: roastbeef so bloody that it almost run out of the plate, asked for replacement, 2nd time the same (not well done) level arrived back, did not send back for the 2nd time,simply did not eat... Wifi: no free wifi except reception/lobby... Departure day: wifi possibility closed couple of minutes right after check-out, this is not guest and business friendly behaviour. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff & good location The hotel did an excellent job at check in, made prompt wake up calls, and Georg at the concierge desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. We stayed at five hotels on this trip to Europe and the three Starwood hotels where I stayed certainly stood out. The Le Meridian Munich was well located near the train station which puts you in a good location for many traveler services. That said, it is a bit of a walk to the "tourist" areas near the Marianplatz and English Garden. The walk is very doable, however, so it is not too far if you are staying one or two nights at the hotel. As you walk east to the tourist area, you pass through a pedestrian only shopping street a short distance from the hotel. If you planned a longer stay for your holiday, you may want to find a hotel closer to the tourist area. The location is also very convenient for the S-bahn and U-bahn (city subway lines). Our rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The general area near the hotel had a lot going on and we expected noise to be bothersome. We had an interior room, however, that faced the courtyard versus the street and we had no outdoor noise to disrupt our sleep. The complementary bottled water in the room was also appreciated. I did not eat at the hotel so I can not comment on the food. Overall, our family enjoyed the stay. June 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>