Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Stuttgart

  • Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30
  • Stuttgart,
  • 70173
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Elegant and Attentive The hotel staff were extraordinarily attentive to our needs while traveling in Germany. After receiving a warm welcome, the Le Meridien hotel extended its red carpet treatment to my spouse and me. The hotel is close to the train station (walking distance) and accessible to public transit. The SPA was amazing both for massage and taking a dip in the pool and a relaxing soak in the jacuzzi. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel is great, staff is very friendly, SPA is fine, food is excellent too (used the room servie for dinner, very good idea). Only thing a bit disappointing was that there was nothing like a water boiler or some kind of coffee maker in the room, which i think is more or less standard at this (price-)level in Germany. Of course you can always use the room service. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A successfull weekend in Stuttgart Full of gratitude I will response the request for a review of my last stay.: to get a theatre-ticket today is no problem because the buy by online is democratic: You get the wonted place if it is free, but when the performation is sold out,IYou need the help of a good concierge-team and here in the Le Meridien the was like such ! ! ! Thank You for the ticket at saturday, and at all the performance " The visit of the old lady" was great like the opera " La Traviata " at friday. Once I wrote the breakfast at a other Starwood-hotel was the best I can remember, but now I am not sure: here it was classic with all You can hope, and the most important point is the price with at 6€ cheeper than the former. The desk staff, nice young laydies, are competent and friendly.So it was a very successfull weekend.! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuttgart Relaxation This hotel has become my home away from home every time I visit Stuttgart. Proximity to the city center, train station, bier garten, park are ideal. Most importantly the staff are the freindliest you'll find anywhere. The rooms are comfortable and modern. The breakfast buffet is the best. Don't forget to bring your swimsuit! July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of those bad stays!! The towels did not show up, neither did the blankets. No one could get me the internet access code. The good things were the breakfast spread, excellent and the staff at the door. It is an average hotel for a clean comfortable stay and not much more. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short weekend stay Booked a stay on points to have a weekend break with my spouse. In short I could say that I prefer the location as it is near the city center and the only Starwood property in Stuttgart. Some things that maybe helpful: Check in – I booked a room with two single beds as there were no other options at that time. When checking in I requested for a king bed. The employee told that these were not available. When I arrived in the room and checked the internet, king rooms where available for al room categories. Went back to the front desk and as a surprise they had had a king room available in the meantime. Beside that my gold status was recognized and an upgrade and welcome amenity was provided. Room – normal size, very clean, good shower, bed was OK. Somewhat noisy from people on the corridor. Room service – food quality and pricing was very reasonable. Food arrived fast – within 30 minutes, breakfast even within 10-15 minutes. SPA / Pool Area - A lot people with children in the swimming pool and also some in the wellness / sauna area. Sauna area needs to be entered bare and age older than 16 (quite common in Germany) , as is mentioned at the entrance. But some people and the children who were clothed thought it was a nice sightseeing. Pool and SPA were not checked by the SPA employees, which led to a towel mess of people who already left . Totally not recommended if you want to have a few relaxing hours between treatments. Concierge / Front office service - very helpful to explain the different transportation options and nearby restaurants. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by near Train-station (Hbf) We just had a short overnight stay and all our expectations were meet. Room was spacious and clean. Hotel is within walking distance to Stuttgart Hbf which offers affordable food. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay 12th to 17th January 2014 this is my preferred hotel whilst in Stuttgart, and I visit often due to business. However, was disappointed with my night stay on 15th Jan as there was an extremely loud party going on until midnight. when I rang reception at 10.50 I was assured that it would end in 15mins but it was still going on at 11.45. I had a very important early meeting the next day and did not benefit from an early night. Not happy. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, Excellent breakfast! Me and my sister stayed at this hotel only for two nights - we were visiting Stuttgart for Robbie Williams concert at Mercedes-Benz Arena on 11 Aug 2013. We booked deluxe room with double bed that turned out to be very big and comfortable! It was very easy to get to the hotel as it's situated not far from the Main Station. Our room was equipped with an ironing board - and it was very handy. But the best thing of our short stay was our breakfast - that is rich, nutritious and extremely tasty (honeycomb was a natural delicacy)! We took swimming pool in the morning and hot tub in the evening)) All the staff was very kind and helpfull. I'll definetly choose this place once again for my next visit! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay comfprtable, tastefull room, and exquisite breakfast. just wished there were coffee/tea facilities in the room. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding except for check-out The overall rating would be an outstanding for this fantastic hotel that I stay approximately 5 weeks a year in. Excellent breakfast and wait staff in the restaurant; well worth the money! The only flaw was that I notified the front desk twice earlier in the week that I would be checking out a day earlier than planned and that I wanted my paperwork complete early on a Friday morning. This was not done and I had to wait for almost two hours to get something done that they were notified of 2 and 1 days prior. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a family stay We stayed at the Le Meridien Stuttgart at the end of July and I must say it was an outstanding experience. The location of the hotel is excellent and the one thing that really stands out is the friendliness of the staff. I have been a Gold member since 2005 and this was my best experience with SPG so far. The extra bed I had requested for my son was already in the room when we arrived and the reception staff were thoughtful enough to have a small welcome gift for my son - the pool staff were very friendly and helpful and all in all, it was a wonderful stay. The SPG recgnition received 4 stars because I didn't get a room on the SPG Preferred Guest floor but that's something I hope we can rectify next time! August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Wonderful first impression throughout my entire stay at the hotel! January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a Meridien between old and new forniture Its naturally depends of your own taste of You like the old style of Le Meridien like in Nuremberg or Frankfurt or the new style like in Hamburg or Vienna or Barcelona, but for us older people, we have problems with the bathroom in the latter once, but in Stuttgart the hair dray was fortunately nearby and the bath tub was an old fashioned. But the pictures in the room or the bath room wand was not our style. The beds was very good. The breakfast was marvelous and the Le-Medoc restaurant has a good price relation November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by April 2013 stay Staff is professional, nice, and impressively multi-lingual. Room was spacious and clean. However, the room was hot and dry, which necessitated opening the window, and the traffic noise was then very loud. The shower fixtures were hard to figure out, so you got either really hot or really cold water over your head while trying to navigate how to use. The pool would be nicer if there were an outside terrace, and it's a long walk from opposite wing. I wanted a facial, but there was no cosmetic staff on for two full days so I could not get facial or manicure. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is overall in a great location... beautiful park to explore ... huge park... great to jog.. or just R &R.. we had three rooms... very cordial staff... Family of 7 with 5 obnoxious kids (:0).....staff tolerated them with incredible courtesy... gym/ pool facilities are great for Europe... did Porsche (i have the 991) and the MBZ museums( much nicer museum) within 4 hours.. very close by train ... dont forget to use your 2 expressos/or cappuccinos per room per day... way better than in room coffee .... I would come back without reservations!!! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location I used this property as a base for a 2 night weekend trip to Stuttgart. The staff was very accomodating for directions to anywhere in the city. Very close walk to the U14 (Neckator) station and HBf main trainstation. I ate a very good, reasonably priced (for Europe) meal at Le Medoc. My platnium status got me two days worth of breatkfast at Le Cossoulet, what a treat. Gym and pool facility are smaller but nice and clean. I used the gym once but not the pool. My only small disappointment was a lack of room upgrade. I paid for a superior room and got a superior room. I've been accusomted to get standard suites as is SPG policy towards platnium members. The hotel has a modern facade yet older look on the inside. I'm fastly becoming a Le Meridien fan. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is okay For a five star hotel, certainly, you've higher demands. Breakfast small selection. Quality could be much more better. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel I enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien and would definitely recommend it for a hotel to stay in when in Stuttgart. The staff were extremely helpful when needed and pleasant to talk to. It is in an ideal location for those wanting to explore Stuttgart as it is so near the main railway station Hoptbanhoff which has links to almost everywhere that you will want to go. It is also within walking distance of the main shopping street, the very nice Christmas Markets (weihnachtsmarkt), some very nice restaurants (once found) and anything else you would need; such as the Tourist Information centre. The inclusion of 2 complimentary tickets for the Staatsgalerie was also very definite plus point. My only criticism was that I had booked a double, king sized bed but instead we had two medium sized single beds pushed together which was not what I was expecting. One of these beds was also not very comfortable. The pillows weren't the best either, mine being far too soft and not supportive enough but this may just be a personal preference. Overall a very nice stay and would definitely return. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stuttgart stay overall the staff was very friendly and helpfull. We arrived very late from a long days and the kitchen was closed, however the staff member recognized that we had no alternatives so he made a plate of cheeses breads and vegetables - it was great! This was truly an above and beyond. The morning breakfast also was well balanced,interesting,tasty with a very attentive staff. My only complaint which is reflected in my facilities score is the terrible WIFI access. As a business traveler, being limited to 1 device to be connected and having slow speed is really bad especially from SPG. Please address this ASAP, it just makes no sense in this day and age. Its like being connected to a dial up session! Again, everything else - no complaint. ok location is not really prime ..something for spg to think about. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding staff My stay was almost perfect. The only problem I had was that in room 137 there was a strange noise. Almost sounded like the noise a lift would make. It would start every other minute and only stop at night. Quite annoying but as I was only staying for one night, I didnt want to change rooms. The service is outstanding. Have never seen staff that polished and friendly. The bar could also do with an upgrade. For a 5 star hotel it looked a bit dated. Would highly recommend this hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, a wonderful stay We stayed at Le Meridien Stuttgart for 1 night. We were greeted with a cheerful, friendly and professional manner. It is always a delight to be in the presence of Hotel Staff who are well trained in customer service. The Hotel ambience is modern and well kept. Location is excellent, a short walk to the center. Room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the spa facilities very much. As gold member, we were given a late check-out option, which made our stay more special. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomforatable bed rude breakfast staff We stayed at the stuttgart Le Meridian for two nights. We reserved 2 rooms. They were able to give us one suite with an adjoining room which was convenient. However the suite was not very large and the beds were very uncomforatable. On sunday morning when we arrived for breakfast at 10:10. We were told to hurry because we had ten minutes left. This was ridiculous because breakfast was suppose to last until 10:30. We then found a buffet that was totally picked over and asked for some pastries. The response was that the buffet was shutting down. When i said we had just arrived and pointed out that it was not yet 10:30 i got the response "i will see what i can do" In the end we got no pasties. Hobestly after spendibg $1000. For a weekend at their hotel you would think you would be met with a better response. Anyway we wont be returning. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my first choice in Stuttgart Executive level room, very nice however some wear is showing with thinning towels; desk chair arm is loose. I love the location, it is generally quiet even when extremely busy (during my stay it was full and still quite). Staff is always wonderful and very helpful and they remember guests from prior stays as well. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Service was excellent at the Hotel.I was really impressed by the front desk staff especially Jasmin. she spent extra time to make sure that our stay was enjoyable at that hotel. she also helped us to indicate areas to visit in town while the conceriage was busy with other customers. The hotel was clean, excellant restaurant and great location. just minutes to main attraction. will definately go back to the same hotel next visit to Stuttgart July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mm Very kind personnel, lovely hotel and excellent SPA - on walking distance to the centre with Christmas Market December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review No particular comment, everything was good. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Comfortable Rooms. Rooms are of a good size, well designed and in excellent condition. Although the room faced the busy road, on the 5th floor at least, noise was not an issue. In terms of upgrades platinum recognition is not the best and the lounge is now closed. Location is good, but not perfect. In winter the walk through the park gets a bit annoying - but is not a huge issue. Staff at the hotel were all friendly, professional and helpful January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, modern amenities This property is an easy walk from the main train station. Compared to other properties in the same vicinity, it is the most modern. The rooms are contemporary, attractive, and comfortable. The hotel would do well to switch more of them to non-smoking, however. I should mention that the breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen, though the property could do well to add a more casual dining alternative for the evening. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST CLASS EXCELLENCE THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT STAFF. THE ROOMS ARE LARGE AND SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. THE BEDS ARE VERY LARGE WITH COMFORTABLE WHITE LINENS AND SOFT LUXURIOUS PILLOWS. THE BATHROOMS ARE MODERN WITH A VERY LARGE BATH AND PLENTY OF BATHING PRODUCTS. THE BREAKFAST WAS PLENTIFUL AND VERY VARIED. THE SPA WAS RELAXING WITH FIRST CLASS FACILITIES OVERALL A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO STUTTGART. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>