Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Stuttgart

  • Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30
  • Stuttgart,
  • 70173
  • Germany
  • Map
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, modern amenities This property is an easy walk from the main train station. Compared to other properties in the same vicinity, it is the most modern. The rooms are contemporary, attractive, and comfortable. The hotel would do well to switch more of them to non-smoking, however. I should mention that the breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen, though the property could do well to add a more casual dining alternative for the evening. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST CLASS EXCELLENCE THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT STAFF. THE ROOMS ARE LARGE AND SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. THE BEDS ARE VERY LARGE WITH COMFORTABLE WHITE LINENS AND SOFT LUXURIOUS PILLOWS. THE BATHROOMS ARE MODERN WITH A VERY LARGE BATH AND PLENTY OF BATHING PRODUCTS. THE BREAKFAST WAS PLENTIFUL AND VERY VARIED. THE SPA WAS RELAXING WITH FIRST CLASS FACILITIES OVERALL A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO STUTTGART. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing comfort Just returned from my first visit to Germany. I found the hotel to be very relaxing and the coloring and decor were easy on the eyes enhancing the relaxed atmosphere. The staff was among the most friendly and gracious of any hotel I have stayed in. As a spa lover, I appreciated that the guests could visit the spa at no extra charge and the hours were great 7 am to 11 pm, so I always got my spa time in. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel; great location Lovely hotel; welcoming ambience. Fine restaraunt. The smaller resstaraunt, Le Medoc, was agreat find. Ate there several times. Suggest that in th esower, you install a bar on the wall to act as a support for bathing, and you put in a small shower shelf to hold soaps and other paraphanallia. Fitness centre needs more weight/muscle conditioning devices, and free weight dumbells from 25 lbs.- 50 lbs. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by elegant hotel unfortunately it is across the Schlosspark which now is under constructions (Project 21) -- once the construction phase is terminated, the hotel will have a unique location and lovely views from the park side rooms. -- I had dinner at Le Cassoulet and found the experience mediocre; the service was disjointed and could be improved.-- The Reception and Concierge personnel very helpful and gracious. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Meridien STR We had a wonderful stay at the hotel in May 2012. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Great shower! The breakfast was wonderful! One of the best ones I ever had a hotel! The staff is helpful and friendly! I would recommend the hotel any time! I would call it a 4* superior hotel - not 5 star though. Nevertheless, I would stay at the Le Meridien Stuttgart any time again! May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever Room was great, with a fantastic view, very spacious. The carpets are dated. Internet does not work on the laptop, via cable. Only wifi works. staff tried their best to solve but couold not.. Final response was sorry we have no IT person on duty. AC was not working in the room at night. 3 staff members came to check but could not fix it. The staff did offer me a room change at 4am!!! but i refused as the staff clearly mentioned that all rooms would be the same.Again response was no engineer on duty. In the morning the Engineering Managger / Duty Manager claimed he checked the room and the AC was workng fine but i didnt feel that way as i spent the whole night sleepless wihtour AC. Explanation given : if its cold outside the AC does not cool in the rooms!! They did give me a 50% discount on the room rate. i am sorely unhappy with my stay there and this is not the kind of attitude expected from Starwood Brands!!! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I travel to Stuttgart for business quite regularly and stay at the meridien there. Its staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable and breakfast is great. Only thing I would change is the gym as it only has dumbbells up to 10kg, which is not very helpful and no proper pull-up bar. If this was added, i would be a very happy guest. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest staff ever This was, by far, the nicest staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel is beautiful... great location... very helpful staff. The only reason I give them 3 stars for SPG recognition is because I only received 20 SPG points from them for my stay for some reason. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by near Train-station (Hbf) We just had a short overnight stay and all our expectations were meet. Room was spacious and clean. Hotel is within walking distance to Stuttgart Hbf which offers affordable food. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my first choice in Stuttgart Executive level room, very nice however some wear is showing with thinning towels; desk chair arm is loose. I love the location, it is generally quiet even when extremely busy (during my stay it was full and still quite). Staff is always wonderful and very helpful and they remember guests from prior stays as well. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Starting with the reservation by a phone-call the staff has been very kind and help-full, got all informations i need to have. When arrived great service was given as well. Everything was in order, great room, excellent breakfast with high attended staff. A place to relax and calm down after a heavy business-day. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The two gentlemen on the night shift Thursday nigyt March7, 2013 did an excellent job taking care of me. They made sure that I had an early wake up call and a cab ready, which accepted credit cars, for my flight home. Thye offered to get me coffee or anything else needed. They provided excellent customer service. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Upgrade As an SPG Gold member, the front desk could have at least acknowledged us and either said they did or did not have any upgrades available. Instead we received a letter from the manager that was a waste of time and paper. Also, in the USA, hotels provide free internet for gold members. Not at this Le Meridien. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing Times We have now stayed at this hotel 7 times in the last 10 years. I have to say and a couple of things have led me to write this review. The hotel and it's staff have always, in my opinion been really good. Things that really disappointed me this visit where: 1) even after all the visits we have made to this hotel and having been a preferred quest we never get an upgrade or even an acknowledgement that we have been there before, can't help but feel the computer system needs some sort of upgrade. 2) I know it is outside of the hotels control but what used to be a really nice walk across the park to the town centre is now a construction site while they build the new station. Thats not to bad, what is bad is the state the route is left in, I think they need to press the local government and the builders into keeping the route clean and tidy. So for now I wouldn't recommend this hotel, maybe when the station is complete things will get back to normal and I would change my mind. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel had a good offer We visited the Kelten exhibition in Stuttgart and the Hotel offered a perfect deal. The rooms are functional and spacious. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful and the breakfast buffet offered a huge variety of all things you could imagine. - No free WLan in the room - Room was to the street February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Dirndl Uniforms during Beer festival time Needless to say, that the room and the service in the hotel was great. i loved that all the staff was wearing typical german lederhosen and dirndls as uniform. They told me they always do that during the beer festival season. Nice little detail. not your every day to day style. Liked it a lot. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel & Delicious Breakfast Buffet We arrived at friday night and had a warm and friendly check In. The guy at the Rezeption was very professional and helpful. Our room at the 4th floor was very nice and clean. The Breakfast Buffet was just delicious, there is everything you could wish for. We certainly come back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay in Le Meridan Very nice hotel, good beds, very friendly staff, very good breakfast (although they had problems with filling up the food at a very busy Sunday). Only downside is not the hotels fault: The way to the city is due top the construction of the new train station rather unpleasant in the evening. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minimal SPG recognition Our room was functinal but on the small side. The breakfast buffet is good if taken as the platinum amenity but not worth the price if you are paying for it. We were supposedly upgraded - our room, though an inner courtyard one, was on the first floor and looked out onto a mound of grass. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Le Meridien I have stayed at multiple Le Meridien's and this one is one of the best. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is very professional and curtious. The restaurant is outstanding with an excellent breakfast. The hotel also has a spa that adds to the level of service offered. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay comfprtable, tastefull room, and exquisite breakfast. just wished there were coffee/tea facilities in the room. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was an outstanding hotel stay. One of the best ever. This was my 53-55 nights at Starwood properties this year. So I have the experience to rate and compare. And this was the best stay of all of them. It is one of my favorite three starwood hotels in the world. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel I enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien and would definitely recommend it for a hotel to stay in when in Stuttgart. The staff were extremely helpful when needed and pleasant to talk to. It is in an ideal location for those wanting to explore Stuttgart as it is so near the main railway station Hoptbanhoff which has links to almost everywhere that you will want to go. It is also within walking distance of the main shopping street, the very nice Christmas Markets (weihnachtsmarkt), some very nice restaurants (once found) and anything else you would need; such as the Tourist Information centre. The inclusion of 2 complimentary tickets for the Staatsgalerie was also very definite plus point. My only criticism was that I had booked a double, king sized bed but instead we had two medium sized single beds pushed together which was not what I was expecting. One of these beds was also not very comfortable. The pillows weren't the best either, mine being far too soft and not supportive enough but this may just be a personal preference. Overall a very nice stay and would definitely return. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Wonderful first impression throughout my entire stay at the hotel! January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is okay For a five star hotel, certainly, you've higher demands. Breakfast small selection. Quality could be much more better. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super in Stuttgart Very competent and attentive staff in a hotel that is remarkably quiet despite being located in the city and close to many major sites of interest. Easy ten-twelve minute walk to shopping, restaurants and main rail station. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel that takes care of its guests Everything about the hotel looks nice, the rooms are nice and clean, and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Maybe the best SPG recognition I've ever had. I'll definitely stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Spa and very friendly and quick staff Although we only stayed for one night we were greeted friendly by the staff. The Spa was very comfortable and clean, perfect to relax. Complementary tickets for the Staatsgalerie were a welcomed surprise. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, friendly Really nice hotel. Modern rooms. They even had a treat for my daughter. Fun pool area. Friendly staff. It's a bit of a walk through a park to get to the town center, restaurants, etc. but not a huge deal. December 19, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>