Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is okay For a five star hotel, certainly, you've higher demands. Breakfast small selection. Quality could be much more better. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotal and staff. Great hotal and better staff. When we arrived, our daughter had become ill and the staff (lisa) went out of her way to help, called a doctor who made a room visit at the hotel the same day. In addition all the staff were very helpflul and the hotel facilities were excellent. Very much appreciated the personal and professional approach taken by all at the hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel I enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien and would definitely recommend it for a hotel to stay in when in Stuttgart. The staff were extremely helpful when needed and pleasant to talk to. It is in an ideal location for those wanting to explore Stuttgart as it is so near the main railway station Hoptbanhoff which has links to almost everywhere that you will want to go. It is also within walking distance of the main shopping street, the very nice Christmas Markets (weihnachtsmarkt), some very nice restaurants (once found) and anything else you would need; such as the Tourist Information centre. The inclusion of 2 complimentary tickets for the Staatsgalerie was also very definite plus point. My only criticism was that I had booked a double, king sized bed but instead we had two medium sized single beds pushed together which was not what I was expecting. One of these beds was also not very comfortable. The pillows weren't the best either, mine being far too soft and not supportive enough but this may just be a personal preference. Overall a very nice stay and would definitely return. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding except for check-out The overall rating would be an outstanding for this fantastic hotel that I stay approximately 5 weeks a year in. Excellent breakfast and wait staff in the restaurant; well worth the money! The only flaw was that I notified the front desk twice earlier in the week that I would be checking out a day earlier than planned and that I wanted my paperwork complete early on a Friday morning. This was not done and I had to wait for almost two hours to get something done that they were notified of 2 and 1 days prior. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Debit of the Card Card This is the issue, when I checked in 2 Dec, my credit card did work, the manager allowed me to stay. I called my bank and explained to them what happen; the card was placed on restricted because somebody tried to charge against the card, I got that cleared up. Once I was settled after a few days I went back to present my credit card, it was accepted. A balanced was placed on hold for the $3400 on the credit card, I understand the procedure…I had left the Sheraton in Tel Aviv Israel, a few days earlier the same practice there as well. However, on two different occasions, authorizations for smaller amounts were levied against the card that caused it to be restricted, twice in a 6-day period. Each time, I was embarrassed because I use my credit card for routine business. My concern is this if the practice of your hotel is to reauthorize the room for the full balance required to pay at the end, and then I believe the front desk representative should inform the customer of the hotel practices. I have safeguards on my credit card; I call and let them where I am traveling, the hotel name and the amount for the expected hold for pending charges. Anything out of the original causes the credit card to go inactive, creating problems for you and me. Here is the rub, the hotel is trying to reauthorized charges against my credit card, I checked Friday, 13 Dec, and I paid in cash! I am patient, and I plan to stay at your hotel in January and June 2014. In the future, please consider the customer, and let them know up what the procedures are for staying longer than a few days. Sincerely Yours, Mr. Tony Williams December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review No particular comment, everything was good. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mm Very kind personnel, lovely hotel and excellent SPA - on walking distance to the centre with Christmas Market December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a Meridien between old and new forniture Its naturally depends of your own taste of You like the old style of Le Meridien like in Nuremberg or Frankfurt or the new style like in Hamburg or Vienna or Barcelona, but for us older people, we have problems with the bathroom in the latter once, but in Stuttgart the hair dray was fortunately nearby and the bath tub was an old fashioned. But the pictures in the room or the bath room wand was not our style. The beds was very good. The breakfast was marvelous and the Le-Medoc restaurant has a good price relation November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cut above Booked only as a place to stay overnight before our plane departed. Found this hotel to be a highlight of our week in Germany on business. Staff was very professional and personable. Food was world class (I travel internationally ~10 weeks per year and eat out a lot). Excellent room, large, comfortable, clean. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short weekend stay Booked a stay on points to have a weekend break with my spouse. In short I could say that I prefer the location as it is near the city center and the only Starwood property in Stuttgart. Some things that maybe helpful: Check in – I booked a room with two single beds as there were no other options at that time. When checking in I requested for a king bed. The employee told that these were not available. When I arrived in the room and checked the internet, king rooms where available for al room categories. Went back to the front desk and as a surprise they had had a king room available in the meantime. Beside that my gold status was recognized and an upgrade and welcome amenity was provided. Room – normal size, very clean, good shower, bed was OK. Somewhat noisy from people on the corridor. Room service – food quality and pricing was very reasonable. Food arrived fast – within 30 minutes, breakfast even within 10-15 minutes. SPA / Pool Area - A lot people with children in the swimming pool and also some in the wellness / sauna area. Sauna area needs to be entered bare and age older than 16 (quite common in Germany) , as is mentioned at the entrance. But some people and the children who were clothed thought it was a nice sightseeing. Pool and SPA were not checked by the SPA employees, which led to a towel mess of people who already left . Totally not recommended if you want to have a few relaxing hours between treatments. Concierge / Front office service - very helpful to explain the different transportation options and nearby restaurants. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my first choice in Stuttgart Executive level room, very nice however some wear is showing with thinning towels; desk chair arm is loose. I love the location, it is generally quiet even when extremely busy (during my stay it was full and still quite). Staff is always wonderful and very helpful and they remember guests from prior stays as well. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Possibly the most welcoming front desk staff i have ever met. Comfortable guest rooms, welcoming bar area, great work guys! Very happy to recommend this hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel very well located The hotel is very good, great rooms and lobby. The location is excellent downtown Stutgart and easy acces to train station. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel & Delicious Breakfast Buffet We arrived at friday night and had a warm and friendly check In. The guy at the Rezeption was very professional and helpful. Our room at the 4th floor was very nice and clean. The Breakfast Buffet was just delicious, there is everything you could wish for. We certainly come back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal touch Personal touch and focused on quality of service October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuttgart's Hidden Gem I just finished a 30 night stay at the best hotel in Stuttgart hands down! The Staff and Service are awesome! You won't be disappointed... October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Dirndl Uniforms during Beer festival time Needless to say, that the room and the service in the hotel was great. i loved that all the staff was wearing typical german lederhosen and dirndls as uniform. They told me they always do that during the beer festival season. Nice little detail. not your every day to day style. Liked it a lot. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Stuttgart Nice property in Stuttgart. Staff treated me perfectly. Clean hotel with everything you need. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by business trip Superlative experience--HIGHLY recommend September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel that takes care of its guests Everything about the hotel looks nice, the rooms are nice and clean, and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Maybe the best SPG recognition I've ever had. I'll definitely stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and wonderful staff Everyone was so gracious and made u feel welcomed and comfortable. Natalie even hand delivered a small wrapped cake to my room. Very comfortable hotel and very quiet. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great and biutifull luxury hotel The hotel has nice rooms with very comfortable bathrooms. Excellent room service. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, Excellent breakfast! Me and my sister stayed at this hotel only for two nights - we were visiting Stuttgart for Robbie Williams concert at Mercedes-Benz Arena on 11 Aug 2013. We booked deluxe room with double bed that turned out to be very big and comfortable! It was very easy to get to the hotel as it's situated not far from the Main Station. Our room was equipped with an ironing board - and it was very handy. But the best thing of our short stay was our breakfast - that is rich, nutritious and extremely tasty (honeycomb was a natural delicacy)! We took swimming pool in the morning and hot tub in the evening)) All the staff was very kind and helpfull. I'll definetly choose this place once again for my next visit! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST CLASS EXCELLENCE THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT STAFF. THE ROOMS ARE LARGE AND SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. THE BEDS ARE VERY LARGE WITH COMFORTABLE WHITE LINENS AND SOFT LUXURIOUS PILLOWS. THE BATHROOMS ARE MODERN WITH A VERY LARGE BATH AND PLENTY OF BATHING PRODUCTS. THE BREAKFAST WAS PLENTIFUL AND VERY VARIED. THE SPA WAS RELAXING WITH FIRST CLASS FACILITIES OVERALL A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO STUTTGART. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in debacle I checked in fairly late on arrival as I had meetings as soon I got into Stuttgart. I requested a smoking room and found out that it wasnt available. It wasnt my first time at this hotel and also I have stayed at enough hotels throughout the year that a smoking room can never be guaranteed. Being a Platinum member, I would expect a better recognition in a sense that measures will be taken to meet my needs. I was greeted with a we dont have any smoking rooms and of course I was disappointed, and slightly speechless and after 5 seconds the check in receptionist simply followed up with a 'do you understand me?'. That to me is putting oil on fire. I of course accepted the room as it was late but then it left me fairly annoyed. I am a Platinum member of SPG and that means loyalty. I would expect the same. At least to acknowledge the fact that there might be a chance that a smoking room will become available the next day and you can change me into one. No, there is no smoking room available and thats it. There are many hotels in the area and this incident did make me think why not try another one next time. I go to Stuttgart fairly often and have not stayed anywhere else because of loyalty and the level of service I expect from SPG hotels. I am not saying that I am upset because I didnt get my smoking room (of course I was slightly disappointed) but the point is the treatment, or lack of that I was given. Anyway, this is what I had to say and my advice is to treat your customers, especially your loyal customers better, or at least make them feel they are valued by the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was an outstanding hotel stay. One of the best ever. This was my 53-55 nights at Starwood properties this year. So I have the experience to rate and compare. And this was the best stay of all of them. It is one of my favorite three starwood hotels in the world. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of those bad stays!! The towels did not show up, neither did the blankets. No one could get me the internet access code. The good things were the breakfast spread, excellent and the staff at the door. It is an average hotel for a clean comfortable stay and not much more. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stuttgart stay overall the staff was very friendly and helpfull. We arrived very late from a long days and the kitchen was closed, however the staff member recognized that we had no alternatives so he made a plate of cheeses breads and vegetables - it was great! This was truly an above and beyond. The morning breakfast also was well balanced,interesting,tasty with a very attentive staff. My only complaint which is reflected in my facilities score is the terrible WIFI access. As a business traveler, being limited to 1 device to be connected and having slow speed is really bad especially from SPG. Please address this ASAP, it just makes no sense in this day and age. Its like being connected to a dial up session! Again, everything else - no complaint. ok location is not really prime ..something for spg to think about. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and restaurant We only stayed one night but the staff and the hotel were excellent , also had a wonderful diner in the restaurant. Breakfast was also very good.. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green choice points Green choice points of last week were not accepted and no other compensation was offered. This was every disappointing for me as a spg platinum member a guest spending over 100 nights in this hotel. June 30, 2013
  • 2016-05-03 T09:54:44.746-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_282, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_1866, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>