Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Amman

  • Queen Noor Street, Shmeisani,
  • PO Box 950629
  • Amman,
  • 11195
  • Jordan
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay I had a very quick stay at the hotel in Amman. The entrance is extravagant. The staff are friendly. Room was good and spacious. I wish there was a separate pool and spa for women. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location - Excellent Staff - Excellent Services Thanks to Sahar for welcoming us during check in and check out. Thanks to all the staff for the good service and availibility during breakfast. Thanks to the happy hours staff service. The stay was perfrect. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated, No outdoor pool I recently visited Jordan, and planned on staying three nights in Le Meridien Amman at the end of my trip. On arrival much to my surprise my room was only booked for two nights, where I thought I had booked it for three. This was quickly rectified and another night was added to my stay. There was little interaction from the staff members upon check in, and very little information was relayed regarding the hotel, its facilities and the area in which we were situated. We were given a non smoking room with a pool view. When we were shown to our room I was slightly surprised that the room and bathroom were slightly dated and worn. When I looked out of the window I was extremely disappointed to see that the pool was empty and there seemed to be ongoing general maintenance of the outdoor area. Looked very unappealing even to sit outside. As I said above, our stay in Le Meridien was at the end of our vacation and we had planned to relax by the outdoor pool. It was frustrating that this had not been relayed to us at the front desk, nor had we been advised when booking the room, or is it written on the website. Where in fact this is written on the Website "Looking for a routine breaking bustle? Yes! The hot season has finally arrived, bringing back the long awaited chilly pools and frosty cocktails beneath Amman’s blazing sun rays. Summer pool now opens daily from 08:00 – 20:00" On the back of this i returned to reception and asked would it be possible to cancel the third nights stay. At no point was i asked why, the receptionist merely made a phone call and confirmed that this could be done with no additional charge. Since he wasn't interested in why I was cancelling I felt there was no need to express my displeasure and decided on check out I would inform them. However when I checked out, I was not asked any questions about my stay, merely asked to sign my credit card receipt and told have a nice day. I am really surprised of the poor service which was demonstrated from the staff of this "5*" hotel, and that of the false advertisement of an outdoor swimming pool. From my experience I doubt I would return to a Starwood group hotel. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant place, excellent personnel Well located and beautifully appointed, this hotel was perfect for my work in Amman. I had trouble keeping the room at a pleasant temperature (it was too warm, and the cooling setting on the thermostat didn't work as expected), but my experience of the staff, particularly the staff in the Club Lounge, was very wonderful. Thank you for your hospitality, care, and competence! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience in this hotel The last visit was number 5 in less than one year due to the comfort of a second home that i was feeling. The staff is very helpful and welcoming especially Miss Sahar at the desk. The food is diversified and very tasty based on the 5 restaurants present in the hotel. The breakfast at the brasserie is excellent and the staff there are outstanding. However the internet is not fast and not too stable. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay I stayed for one night at this property. I was welcomed from the moment I stopped my car at the valet (by the way it's free), I was upgraded to huge speciality suite as a platinum member. I was giving an access to Cosmo "restuarant + club lounge" with huge selection for breakfast and dinner including wine and beer selections. They also offered me using spg points spa treatment for really good price it's was about 3000 spg points. I highly recommend staying at this property. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien, Amman Hotel was clean and efficient on arrival. Was checked in and received a fantastic room with all the facilities I needed. Rami was particularly helpful from the reception team and was attentive to any special requirements I had. 8th floor between 6 and 8pm was worth attending - to bridge the gap between lunch and an evening meal with some free snacks and drink. Facilities great overall. Only disappointment was lethargic staf fin the spa reception towards the end of the day. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic!! We have never been treated so well at any hotel ever. From the minute we got picked up from the airport, till we got dropped off at the airport a week later, EVERYTHING was perfect. The staff are incredibly professional, polite, friendly, and very accommodating. They put hospitality in the dictionary. The room was very spacious and very clean. We had internet access which was very important for me. The hotel transportation was our lifeline, and the Executive Lounge was icing on the cake. We got spoiled royally and loved every minute of it. Thank you to each and every staff member we met: Abdel-Rahman, Hussam, and Mohamad (Executive Lounge); Haitham and Mou3tasem (transportation); Ramy (Reception); Ibrahim (best coffee); Akram, Khalid, and Khader (housekeeping); and Rasha (Guest Relations). What a fantastic team. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room extremely warm The room was much too warm. A/C would not cool. When asked, the reception told me that during winter this function is disabled. However, despite the outside temperature around 22 degrees, the inside temperature was over 25 and very uncomfortable. Opening the window would help during night time, but then the noise from traffic was much too loud. Once again, no SPG Gold recognition (no room upgrade). Gym/Pool good as always and food outlets good but too expensive. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Amman Le Meridien is perhaps the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in. I was extremely impressed with the fabulous dinner and breakfast buffets and other dining options. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The Meridien Amman is one of the best hotels in the area. The Business lounge and business staff are excellent. They take a personal interest in your stay and your comfort. I was not particularly impressed with the breakfast restaurant. The food is good, but the service doesn't match up. In particular Russam and Analyn are great staff members from the business lounge. The 282 is a fabulous restaurant with great food and good service. I highly recommend it. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PLATINUM RECOGNITION Stayed in this property for 4 nights and was upgraded to their executive suite. For Platinum Members, breakfast is included either in the club lounge or in the main breakfast area. Everyone was very accomodating especially Mohammed, the Night Manager of the Hotel. What sets this property over and above my expectations are the staffs. All were very accomodating, friendly, and polite. Will always be my preferred choice of hotel in Amman. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay while on business The staff were very kind, polite and professional. The room was spacey, clean, and in good condition. A bit better lighting would help. I only wish that as an SPG customer they'd provide that little something extra (a coupon, a welcome gift, etc.) to acknowledge our loyalty to the SPG family brand. Hopefully maybe next time. Overall, a very good option if you're a on business and on a budget. Congradulations to the Le Meridien team. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great improvement in my last stay at the Le Meridian i just noticed the great improvement in the services , great achievement for the management. the staff became more friendly , smiling and doing all the efforts to make the guest happy . February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Vacation My experience in Le Méridien was an amazing one, the Spa and pool give a full relaxation and boost of energy at the same time, the food is a mouth teaser which makes you want to live in the dining area forever. Best for last is service and staff, beautiful smiles everywhere friendly and very helpful and most important they would go the extra mile for their guests. Thank you for making new memories worth keeping... May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 night in AMMAN Comfortable stay in AMMAN for 1 night. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager and staff were helpful and responsive My stay could have been been very unpleasant if General Manager Mr. Ressa hadn't been so responsive in helping to solve a problem with a staff person. Reception staff were also very helpful in getting me to see a doctor and getting me the medication I needed. My thanks and appreciation to all those who acted quickly to help. Overall, a clean, comfortable hotel with great service. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Showing Despite paying extra for a club-level upgrade, my room's air conditioner did not push cold air. The staff told me they could not relocate me becuase of full occupancy [despite my check-in upgrade to club-level]. Similarly, when I returned from a day-long business meeting, the housekeeping staff had not re-filled the toilet paper! I would NOT recommend this hotel for a stay in Jordan...extremely disappointing. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Size Building although time for refurbishment Overall the hotel is a very spacious building and has a lot of potential. However, it is high time for a proper face-lift. 2 main things that didn't live up is the mattress is completely supportless and why is the hairdryer inside the computer table instead of being in the toilet? Staffs were very attentive when I require ice to be sent to my room and a very nice gesture that the hotel remembers my Birthday. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience in two visits I have not stayed in LE MERIDIEN Amman for a very long time. As it happens I had the pleasure to stay twice in the same week. Really it was a new and good experience. I was amazed for the transformation the hotel took. Wow I had 3 magnificent meals which was one of the best I ever had in Amman. Consider me a regular visitor whenever I am in Amman. Your hotel will highly recommended to friends and quantises. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel at home If the guest in Jordan looking for special stay I recommend Le Méridien hotel in Amman for privileged location, excellent business services, nice food and the best hospitality in Jordan . February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Reason I stayed was for indoor pool. I swam the 3 days I was there and for all the 3 days, there was an old plaster, wet cotton wool by side of pool and empty water bottle, so obviously no cleaning of the area in 3 days!! For breakfast which is open until 1030, arriving at 0945, there was no brown bread left or crosissants or pastry and when asked advised none left!!! very disappointing.. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer review card and breakfast I was about to fill out the customer review card that they provide in the room, then I was shocked to find it already filled by a previous customer who stayed in the same room, and to magnify the shock, the date it was filled out was Oct 2010 which is two years ago (it is Jan 2013)! that shows nothing but how much they actually care about the customers feedback! for two years they have not checked it. Everything was perfect except for two major things that bothered me beside the review card. The omelet chef in the breakfast buffet was a bit rude, and unhelpful, with very strict/limited options for your omelet ingredients, waiters did not have the tables ready (no fork, no spoons.. etc) and when i asked for a spoon they told me to go get one from the buffet, and when i tried the orange juice (which is supposed to be fresh) it was way far from being fresh or of any decent nutritional value. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE WARMEST HOME I APPRECIATE ALL OF THE HOTEL STAFFS FROM LE MERIDIEN AMMAN, WHO MAKES EACH OF MY STAYS AS WARM AND COMFY AS I'M AT HOME February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Meridien Amman Good points: location and room comfort and security. Points to improve: service and number of people/space management, specially at breakfast if at the main restaurant. Very slow checkin and checkout and bad breakfast service at main restaurant (hard to find tables and the tables available were not clean and ready for the next guests). Club lounge very good as well as service at lounge. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooking Rooms Knowing the importance of anti-tobacco campaigns all over the world a few years ago and new laws against smoking and nicotine addiction, commercially speaking It should be better to offer your client a nonsmoking room by default and let him ask for smoking room. The opposite happens with me and it displeased me a lot. Moreover you should air your smoking rooms better for the future. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellence with flaws very nice staff everywhere, trying to be helpful and in most cases succeeding in being so. Rooms are a bit stuffy and smelly but else clean and functual. Windows haven't been cleant in months and the curtains are crying for cleaning as well. Inside the typical glamour of a five-star-hotel, outside a bit run down. Still a recommendable place to stay if you don't mind the flaws. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Degrading of service The staff are very polite and helpfully, but I felt a degrading in service quality. In my opinion this may be the result of the hotel management policy to cut in quality. Their is some type of different service levels based on nationality, still I love to stay in the hotel because of the friendliness of the regular staff synch as front desk clerks, waiters and house keeping September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, good staff Overall very happy with the hotel. Staff were helpful and allowed us a later check-out. My only criticism is that the pool was not as clean as should have been. Cigarette butts in the filters at the edge of the pool and sand/dust on the bottom. I realise this is difficult to maintain with desert so close and it was early in the spring. Otherwise lovely and would visit again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very special the hotel is very unique the staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are wide and clean February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>