Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly in line with what we can expect This hotel is perfectly in line with what we can expect from MERIDIEN. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated, No outdoor pool I recently visited Jordan, and planned on staying three nights in Le Meridien Amman at the end of my trip. On arrival much to my surprise my room was only booked for two nights, where I thought I had booked it for three. This was quickly rectified and another night was added to my stay. There was little interaction from the staff members upon check in, and very little information was relayed regarding the hotel, its facilities and the area in which we were situated. We were given a non smoking room with a pool view. When we were shown to our room I was slightly surprised that the room and bathroom were slightly dated and worn. When I looked out of the window I was extremely disappointed to see that the pool was empty and there seemed to be ongoing general maintenance of the outdoor area. Looked very unappealing even to sit outside. As I said above, our stay in Le Meridien was at the end of our vacation and we had planned to relax by the outdoor pool. It was frustrating that this had not been relayed to us at the front desk, nor had we been advised when booking the room, or is it written on the website. Where in fact this is written on the Website "Looking for a routine breaking bustle? Yes! The hot season has finally arrived, bringing back the long awaited chilly pools and frosty cocktails beneath Amman’s blazing sun rays. Summer pool now opens daily from 08:00 – 20:00" On the back of this i returned to reception and asked would it be possible to cancel the third nights stay. At no point was i asked why, the receptionist merely made a phone call and confirmed that this could be done with no additional charge. Since he wasn't interested in why I was cancelling I felt there was no need to express my displeasure and decided on check out I would inform them. However when I checked out, I was not asked any questions about my stay, merely asked to sign my credit card receipt and told have a nice day. I am really surprised of the poor service which was demonstrated from the staff of this "5*" hotel, and that of the false advertisement of an outdoor swimming pool. From my experience I doubt I would return to a Starwood group hotel. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel had professional,attentive and very polite staff,nothing was too much trouble,I could not fault them.The hotel was fabulous well presented and a lovely atmosphere. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm welcome a very warm and friendly staff, Miss AALAA was one of them. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Prompt response to our needs. Excellent service, courteous staff. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay was lovely The room service is good, the food and the buffet was amazing. The only complaint that i have is on the valet parking. Some of thje valet parking personel are good, but some of them are really rude and bad. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay I had a very quick stay at the hotel in Amman. The entrance is extravagant. The staff are friendly. Room was good and spacious. I wish there was a separate pool and spa for women. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great features but my friends + we rented a car + driver for the dessert castle tour + requested that the bill be split in half for each couple + billed to each room…this was not done…the entire bill was referred to their bill after the car rental person to do as we requested + that rental person agreed…this is not 5 star behavior…this is not proper. this occurred following a Tauck Tour. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We had four nights in the hotel and decided to eat at the Lebanese restaurant, which was a lovely meal and well looked after, we then ate in the Italian restaurant which was very nice but not as good as the Lebanese. We then went to the Steak restaurant which was fantastic, one of the best fillet steaks I have had for many years and the special service we received from Myka was superb, she is an excellent asset to the Le Meridan. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location - Excellent Staff - Excellent Services Thanks to Sahar for welcoming us during check in and check out. Thanks to all the staff for the good service and availibility during breakfast. Thanks to the happy hours staff service. The stay was perfrect. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by food and beverage i am a frequent visitor and i have a gym membership in le meridian hotel sine 1999 and categorized as an elite member , i would like to thank all the staff in the gym and especially the manager Mr.Jawad and Mr.Fadi and Miss Aseel they always show a high response and cooperation, and honestly they are the best gym staff i have ever met. talking about beverage and food staff they are one of the best ever, especially Mr.Sultan and Mr.Asmar. the chiefs Mr.Emad and Mr. Mohammad Mousa in B&F hall are one of the most helpful, friendly and professional since they care for the visitors in guiding them to pick from all the dishes. the last note i would like to add that i am always pleasant to get my breakfast in le meridian since all the staff meet me with smiley faces especially Mr. Sultan. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eye catching Le Meridien Amman is filled with staff who could not be more solicitous of your needs. They are among the best I have ever encountered. In addition, the statuary above the reception desk is extremely well done. It sets a tone of excellence that resonates throughout the hotel from the dining room to the bedroom. In my book "I Married A Travel Junkie" (GemmaBooks, Boston, MA) I talk about all the reasons not to travel. Facilities like Le Meridien are not among them. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Amman Le Meridien is perhaps the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in. I was extremely impressed with the fabulous dinner and breakfast buffets and other dining options. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay Just came back from another 2 night stay at Le Meridien. Very good overall. Staff were very helpful and polite. Room was good and clean and as expected. Have to mention the credit card machine was not working correctly upon check-in (appeared as if there was a problem with my credit card but after contacting my bank - it appeared the machine itself had the problem). Would it be possible to keep those in check as it might be embarressing for customers? I'm sure others faced the same problem. Eventually the problem was resolved. Others the stay was fine. Great hotel for buisness travellers and a good value for money. SPG recognition could be better. Mentioned this before - a simple token (fruit platter/complimentary drink/voucher or whatever) would do the trick in adding to the experience. Simplest of things make the world of a difference. Thanks again. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 night in AMMAN Comfortable stay in AMMAN for 1 night. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE WARMEST HOME I APPRECIATE ALL OF THE HOTEL STAFFS FROM LE MERIDIEN AMMAN, WHO MAKES EACH OF MY STAYS AS WARM AND COMFY AS I'M AT HOME February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great improvement in my last stay at the Le Meridian i just noticed the great improvement in the services , great achievement for the management. the staff became more friendly , smiling and doing all the efforts to make the guest happy . February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel at home If the guest in Jordan looking for special stay I recommend Le Méridien hotel in Amman for privileged location, excellent business services, nice food and the best hospitality in Jordan . February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very special the hotel is very unique the staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are wide and clean February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant place, excellent personnel Well located and beautifully appointed, this hotel was perfect for my work in Amman. I had trouble keeping the room at a pleasant temperature (it was too warm, and the cooling setting on the thermostat didn't work as expected), but my experience of the staff, particularly the staff in the Club Lounge, was very wonderful. Thank you for your hospitality, care, and competence! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is everything I expected This was one of my best hotel experiences February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience in this hotel The last visit was number 5 in less than one year due to the comfort of a second home that i was feeling. The staff is very helpful and welcoming especially Miss Sahar at the desk. The food is diversified and very tasty based on the 5 restaurants present in the hotel. The breakfast at the brasserie is excellent and the staff there are outstanding. However the internet is not fast and not too stable. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Excellent staff and service who are attentive. Genuinely polite and pleasant people. Specially the Front desk agent, Guided us with everything we Demanded, Made us feel at home, Understood our culture. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service The staff and the management of this hotel are making an extra step to make their guests stay comfortable and enjoyable. On the day of arrival I inform the management that my room has some problems with electrical outlets and air conditioning. No questions asked they offered me another room, actually upgraded me to junior suite, so my wife and I enjoyed our stay there. I suggest they deal somehow with their heating and air conditioning as one wing seems to have heating on, while another has only cooling system working. I think every room should have both options depending on the weather. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable the hotel was overall clean, peaceful, comfortable and well-equipped. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel at Home Thanks Le Méridien Amman , your staff make me felt at home January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager and staff were helpful and responsive My stay could have been been very unpleasant if General Manager Mr. Ressa hadn't been so responsive in helping to solve a problem with a staff person. Reception staff were also very helpful in getting me to see a doctor and getting me the medication I needed. My thanks and appreciation to all those who acted quickly to help. Overall, a clean, comfortable hotel with great service. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien is warm and welcoming A great hotel, spacious building - public spaces and bedrooms - great food, useful facilities, attentive staff. I won't hesitate to stay here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice in every thing It was very nice time for me and my family, the room is very comfort and the restaurants are very nice , there were very beautiful accessories for the Christmas in the lobby, the pools are nice , the employers are very kind , it was nice stay for every thing December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located I had a great time staying at Le Meridien Amman. Evrything was perfect. Assistance and information was always granted. My only remark is that it is a not free smoking environment. I think you should be working on that to educated your guest to respect this basic principle. November 30, 2013
  • 2016-02-07 T05:39:12.284-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_222, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_1878, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>