Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager and staff were helpful and responsive My stay could have been been very unpleasant if General Manager Mr. Ressa hadn't been so responsive in helping to solve a problem with a staff person. Reception staff were also very helpful in getting me to see a doctor and getting me the medication I needed. My thanks and appreciation to all those who acted quickly to help. Overall, a clean, comfortable hotel with great service. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien is warm and welcoming A great hotel, spacious building - public spaces and bedrooms - great food, useful facilities, attentive staff. I won't hesitate to stay here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice in every thing It was very nice time for me and my family, the room is very comfort and the restaurants are very nice , there were very beautiful accessories for the Christmas in the lobby, the pools are nice , the employers are very kind , it was nice stay for every thing December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located I had a great time staying at Le Meridien Amman. Evrything was perfect. Assistance and information was always granted. My only remark is that it is a not free smoking environment. I think you should be working on that to educated your guest to respect this basic principle. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by they will charge you extra in minibar and others chrging me in minibar that I did use and its billed in another room charged my friend on lunch food that he didnt use November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No gold status recognition, old and smelly room The non smoking room smelled of old smoke and musty. There was red liquid resembling blood on the inside of the shower wall. There were two dirty spoons (you could see coffee and licking marks on them) placed as if they were clean in the coffee area with clean cups. There were no complimentary water bottles on the first day, though there were on subsequent days. I told the cleaning staff directly in Arabic about the issues and they blamed one of the prior staff ...but did resolve the issues the next day. Except they did not fully get the red liquid off the shower wall, and of course the smell remained. Thankfully there was a way to crack open the window. At checkout, I was billed for minibar items which I had not used, and not only a few items were charged. I'm left wondering if I was given a dirty room that had not been turned over except for tidying up the bed and adding clean towels! I couldn't get the hair dryer to turn on one morning before my meeting. I called the guest services number and told them it was broken, at 7:30am, and they said they would bring me a new one. At 7:50, nothing. I called back and they said they would send someone up again. The guy showed up empty handed at 7:55, came into my room, held a button down, and it worked. It is nice that it worked, but a) the response was way too slow even when I told them I was in a hurry at 7:30, and b) the information could have been given over the phone. This little situation made me late for my morning breakfast meeting due to wet hair. Gym: I believe the welcome book says the workout facilities are 24/7. However there are open and closing hours posted all over the hotel, and the staff turn off the TVs and radio and leave most nights of the week by 10pm and urge you to leave. Apparently if you want to stay later all alone after these hours, you must sign a waiver of some sort. Recognition: On check-in and afterwards, I was not recognized as a gold status member, and was not spoken to regarding any benefits such as late checkout option, etc. I did not find the SPG member desk personnel to be at all friendly or even baseline hospitable...very surprising for Jordan . Overall, a very disappointing experience. My platinum colleague received a huge suite upgrade and was told his full options on check in. Trying to add something positive: The lobby is beautiful, and the buffet lunch is decent. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Reason I stayed was for indoor pool. I swam the 3 days I was there and for all the 3 days, there was an old plaster, wet cotton wool by side of pool and empty water bottle, so obviously no cleaning of the area in 3 days!! For breakfast which is open until 1030, arriving at 0945, there was no brown bread left or crosissants or pastry and when asked advised none left!!! very disappointing.. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient, comfortable, clean, good restaurants. Conference facilities are good but service can be improved (specially communication between staff on floor and other staff) November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff slightly outdated The floors and furniture needs updating. They need to make the lobby no Smoking November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and good food Rooms rather tired and old (but very clean) but staff were so friendly, and the food in the Italian restaurant was really excellent and waiter just superb. I stayed with my family and we left the hotel with a warm glow. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has Great staff I liked the people working in this hotel specially the Breakfast resturant Staff And the receptionest, they are freindlyy and helpfull . October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect located Very nice hotel with high service and really good food fascitilities. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We used this hotel as a base for our tour of Jordan and were very pleased with the hotel facilities as well as the ease of getting about to the main tourist attractions in the area. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with good facilities Hotel rooms are large and comfortable and the facilities in the hotel are more than what one needs. Staff are polite and attentive. Overall very good stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, service and rooms This is my second time staying at Le Meridian Amman and my stay lived up to the usual SPG standards. The person who checked me in was courteous and acknowledged my SPG member level. The room I had was clean and spacious. The only issue I had was the wifi. The signal would cut in and out every minute if I used it on the bed. If I stayed near the bathroom it would work close to perfect. I think next time I stay (in a few days), I will opt for the bonus points rather than the wifi. Other than that, I had an amazing stay. The gym is huge. The pools are nice. They even have an indoor lap pool. I would definitely come back. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not bad at all This was the second time in this hotel I had to change the room. First time due to a very strong and unpleasant odor in the room, and this time because of the water problem in the bathroom (leaking from the wc and very hot water in the shower without any possibility to make the water at a normal temperature). The staff was friendly and cooperative. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service and food Overall, I very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Particularly the quality of the food was remarkable (in comparison to other high-end hotels I frequently stay at in Amman). Good internet speed, great service. Massive building with little natural light inside is a slight drawback. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Good hotel for business trips. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Degrading of service The staff are very polite and helpfully, but I felt a degrading in service quality. In my opinion this may be the result of the hotel management policy to cut in quality. Their is some type of different service levels based on nationality, still I love to stay in the hotel because of the friendliness of the regular staff synch as front desk clerks, waiters and house keeping September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellence with flaws very nice staff everywhere, trying to be helpful and in most cases succeeding in being so. Rooms are a bit stuffy and smelly but else clean and functual. Windows haven't been cleant in months and the curtains are crying for cleaning as well. Inside the typical glamour of a five-star-hotel, outside a bit run down. Still a recommendable place to stay if you don't mind the flaws. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Was Great Hotel Staff are Great Friendly and helpful Thank you for the Management August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Meridien Amman Good points: location and room comfort and security. Points to improve: service and number of people/space management, specially at breakfast if at the main restaurant. Very slow checkin and checkout and bad breakfast service at main restaurant (hard to find tables and the tables available were not clean and ready for the next guests). Club lounge very good as well as service at lounge. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but don't expect perfection This was a good hotel, but it's important to keep your expectations in check. There will be some things that aren't top notch. Perhaps most importantly, the room was very nice - I loved the fact that you could crack open the windows to get outside air, not usually available in a high-rise. The bathroom was pleasantly large, too. The soaps etc are nice - don't worry that the packaging doesn't look fancy. But little things like the phone (I hate to have to navigate the voicemail system to listent to a recorded welcome message just to get the stupid message light to stop blinking) and the strange elevator system made a cranky, tired traveler not enjoy his arrival. The gym is luxurious (lots of equipment, and a steam room and sauna!) but while the equipment is well maintained, it's slightly out of date. I'm spoiled by a great gym at home, I suppose, but I like cardio equipment with individual TVs, for instance. The pool area more lovely and popular than I expected. The concierge was friendly and helpful, but I think we had a couple of cultural mis-cues between my preferences and his assumptions. For instance, I don't ever want to go to a mall to eat except as a last resort, no matter how new or how many restaurants it may have. But he had other options once I made that clear. There's a guy at the door who looks like he's supposed to welcome guests with a cup of coffee. Except he's not very welcoming, so he just sits there doing nothing. That was odd. The only real irritant at my stay was a phenomenally loud wedding in said pool area that had my 8th-floor room walls shaking at 10pm. The staff happily relocated me to the other side of the hotel, but it took nearly an hour to do so. I think the hotel should think hard about whether such loud events are compatible with other services they provide (such as hotel rooms). The hotel has a nice, if expensive, transportation desk. If you want a taxi, however, the door men have made a deal with a taxi racket across the street. They recommend this "fixed price" taxi - whose price is more than double the usual fare to go across town, even though it is very easy to simply flag a taxi from the traffic in front of the hotel and pay on the meter. I don't know how they split the take from fleecing their guests, but it's clearly not in the guests' best interest and leaves a bad taste that you cannot rely on the doormen to help you. The location is central. Across the street are some very convenient facilities - a cafe or two, a flower shop, sandwich shop, convenience store and sandwich shop. So you shouldn't need to walk far unless you want nightlife. Overall this hotel is very close to being great, but needs to smooth out just a few things. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing points Enjoyed staying in this hotel. Good service. Good fitness center. However, my points were not credited. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by well looked after the old part although room large but dated, back of hotel noisy with traffic, otherwise when we changed , all was perfect, the breakfast excellant, beds very comfortable, staff very friendly June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best value for money in Amman Just wanted to take the time to say thanks to all the staff at Le Méridien Amman for being so attentive and accommodating. Appreciated that all made an effort to make my stay at the Meridien as comfortable as possible. A big thanks. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, good base for exploring Amman Good central location. Grand hotel lobby. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Very attentive, helpful staff. When we had a minor hiccup with door lock, problem quickly resolved. Overall, a very good stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to improve the different services Size of the room is very good but the decoration need to be reviewed. Very pleasant large bed A free wifi service should be provided to any customer. Quality of the breakfast shoud be improved some days (the quality of the food is not equal from one day to another) May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location and service Hight level of service in a very pleasant hotel. Nevertheless, if the room's size is very nice, decoration needs to be reviewed and seems to be old fashioned. Large and interesting breakfast buffet May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Location Service Food and Beverage May 18, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T13:26:27.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1878, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>