Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Amman

  • Queen Noor Street, Shmeisani,
  • PO Box 950629
  • Amman,
  • 11195
  • Jordan
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff slightly outdated The floors and furniture needs updating. They need to make the lobby no Smoking November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and good food Rooms rather tired and old (but very clean) but staff were so friendly, and the food in the Italian restaurant was really excellent and waiter just superb. I stayed with my family and we left the hotel with a warm glow. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has Great staff I liked the people working in this hotel specially the Breakfast resturant Staff And the receptionest, they are freindlyy and helpfull . October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect located Very nice hotel with high service and really good food fascitilities. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We used this hotel as a base for our tour of Jordan and were very pleased with the hotel facilities as well as the ease of getting about to the main tourist attractions in the area. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with good facilities Hotel rooms are large and comfortable and the facilities in the hotel are more than what one needs. Staff are polite and attentive. Overall very good stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, service and rooms This is my second time staying at Le Meridian Amman and my stay lived up to the usual SPG standards. The person who checked me in was courteous and acknowledged my SPG member level. The room I had was clean and spacious. The only issue I had was the wifi. The signal would cut in and out every minute if I used it on the bed. If I stayed near the bathroom it would work close to perfect. I think next time I stay (in a few days), I will opt for the bonus points rather than the wifi. Other than that, I had an amazing stay. The gym is huge. The pools are nice. They even have an indoor lap pool. I would definitely come back. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not bad at all This was the second time in this hotel I had to change the room. First time due to a very strong and unpleasant odor in the room, and this time because of the water problem in the bathroom (leaking from the wc and very hot water in the shower without any possibility to make the water at a normal temperature). The staff was friendly and cooperative. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service and food Overall, I very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Particularly the quality of the food was remarkable (in comparison to other high-end hotels I frequently stay at in Amman). Good internet speed, great service. Massive building with little natural light inside is a slight drawback. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Good hotel for business trips. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Degrading of service The staff are very polite and helpfully, but I felt a degrading in service quality. In my opinion this may be the result of the hotel management policy to cut in quality. Their is some type of different service levels based on nationality, still I love to stay in the hotel because of the friendliness of the regular staff synch as front desk clerks, waiters and house keeping September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellence with flaws very nice staff everywhere, trying to be helpful and in most cases succeeding in being so. Rooms are a bit stuffy and smelly but else clean and functual. Windows haven't been cleant in months and the curtains are crying for cleaning as well. Inside the typical glamour of a five-star-hotel, outside a bit run down. Still a recommendable place to stay if you don't mind the flaws. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Was Great Hotel Staff are Great Friendly and helpful Thank you for the Management August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Meridien Amman Good points: location and room comfort and security. Points to improve: service and number of people/space management, specially at breakfast if at the main restaurant. Very slow checkin and checkout and bad breakfast service at main restaurant (hard to find tables and the tables available were not clean and ready for the next guests). Club lounge very good as well as service at lounge. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but don't expect perfection This was a good hotel, but it's important to keep your expectations in check. There will be some things that aren't top notch. Perhaps most importantly, the room was very nice - I loved the fact that you could crack open the windows to get outside air, not usually available in a high-rise. The bathroom was pleasantly large, too. The soaps etc are nice - don't worry that the packaging doesn't look fancy. But little things like the phone (I hate to have to navigate the voicemail system to listent to a recorded welcome message just to get the stupid message light to stop blinking) and the strange elevator system made a cranky, tired traveler not enjoy his arrival. The gym is luxurious (lots of equipment, and a steam room and sauna!) but while the equipment is well maintained, it's slightly out of date. I'm spoiled by a great gym at home, I suppose, but I like cardio equipment with individual TVs, for instance. The pool area more lovely and popular than I expected. The concierge was friendly and helpful, but I think we had a couple of cultural mis-cues between my preferences and his assumptions. For instance, I don't ever want to go to a mall to eat except as a last resort, no matter how new or how many restaurants it may have. But he had other options once I made that clear. There's a guy at the door who looks like he's supposed to welcome guests with a cup of coffee. Except he's not very welcoming, so he just sits there doing nothing. That was odd. The only real irritant at my stay was a phenomenally loud wedding in said pool area that had my 8th-floor room walls shaking at 10pm. The staff happily relocated me to the other side of the hotel, but it took nearly an hour to do so. I think the hotel should think hard about whether such loud events are compatible with other services they provide (such as hotel rooms). The hotel has a nice, if expensive, transportation desk. If you want a taxi, however, the door men have made a deal with a taxi racket across the street. They recommend this "fixed price" taxi - whose price is more than double the usual fare to go across town, even though it is very easy to simply flag a taxi from the traffic in front of the hotel and pay on the meter. I don't know how they split the take from fleecing their guests, but it's clearly not in the guests' best interest and leaves a bad taste that you cannot rely on the doormen to help you. The location is central. Across the street are some very convenient facilities - a cafe or two, a flower shop, sandwich shop, convenience store and sandwich shop. So you shouldn't need to walk far unless you want nightlife. Overall this hotel is very close to being great, but needs to smooth out just a few things. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing points Enjoyed staying in this hotel. Good service. Good fitness center. However, my points were not credited. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by well looked after the old part although room large but dated, back of hotel noisy with traffic, otherwise when we changed , all was perfect, the breakfast excellant, beds very comfortable, staff very friendly June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best value for money in Amman Just wanted to take the time to say thanks to all the staff at Le Méridien Amman for being so attentive and accommodating. Appreciated that all made an effort to make my stay at the Meridien as comfortable as possible. A big thanks. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, good base for exploring Amman Good central location. Grand hotel lobby. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Very attentive, helpful staff. When we had a minor hiccup with door lock, problem quickly resolved. Overall, a very good stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to improve the different services Size of the room is very good but the decoration need to be reviewed. Very pleasant large bed A free wifi service should be provided to any customer. Quality of the breakfast shoud be improved some days (the quality of the food is not equal from one day to another) May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location and service Hight level of service in a very pleasant hotel. Nevertheless, if the room's size is very nice, decoration needs to be reviewed and seems to be old fashioned. Large and interesting breakfast buffet May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Location Service Food and Beverage May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Unsatisfactory, Poor room service, overcharged WiFi May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is great except for smoking This was very nice place and all perfect except for smoking that is still allowed in thelobby. It is not hotel issue though. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Benihama, the best Sushi restaurant Benihana is the best Sushi restaurant in Amman. Especially, Myka is the best staff in the Hotel. We preferred 282 Steaks and Lounge, but Myka moved to Benihana. So, we are eating in Benihana, nowadays. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Lunch Last friday I had lunch in Benihana Japanese Restaurant with my friend. The service and food were very nice, especially the waitress whose name was MYKA was very kind and warm. We could have nice holiday lunch there. We would like to visit there and enjoy delicious japanese cuisine definitely again. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I absolutely LOVE this hotel. From the minute you check in you are treated like royalty. I have stayed at so many hotels in my life, but have never seen the level of service like I do at Le Meridien Amman. I generally like to stay at different hotels when I travel so I can "experience" as many as possible. This is my third stay here, and as long as I go to Jordan, Le Meridien is the only hotel I am willing to stay at. For me, the location is great. The service is above and beyond anything I've ever experienced. I don't have time to use the facilities (pool, spa, fitness center), but I hear they're nice. I've eaten at Al-Mukhtar more than once and love their food. I had breakfast every day at the Club Lounge and I loved it. It is quiet and has a nice light breakfast. The staff there are amazingly professional, friendly, and quite accommodating. La Brasserie has an elaborate array of breakfast items. Again, the staff there are unbelievable. The rooms are very large and clean (the most important thing for me), and well stocked. The hotel staff are the friendliest and most helpful I've ever seen. The transportation desk is the hotel's biggest asset. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of care for customer No bag/form for the laundry, you have to call to ask for it even if you give laundry everyday, no cotton swabs everyday, only one bottle of water, you have to fight to find coffee during breakfast..the pool and terrace is in a poor condition. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Vacation My experience in Le Méridien was an amazing one, the Spa and pool give a full relaxation and boost of energy at the same time, the food is a mouth teaser which makes you want to live in the dining area forever. Best for last is service and staff, beautiful smiles everywhere friendly and very helpful and most important they would go the extra mile for their guests. Thank you for making new memories worth keeping... May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Last hotel of my vacation and by far the best. My only complaint, no free wifi in the lobby other than that....perfection... May 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:04:43.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_1878, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>