Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years and older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Le Méridien Jeddah

  • Medinah Road
  • Jeddah,
  • 21463
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel I have just one comment regarding the main restaurant. The staff need more training how to deal with gests December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standard Reception could not take payment on VISA via a signature and kept insisting that the FPOS machine was fixed to take a pin number only. Rather than admitting to lack of knowledge. On check ou similar problem with "blame the machine" type excuses. It took one hour to resolve and eventually they figured out that all they had to do was set it to manul operation. Inadequate training of staff !!!. The toil lack the usual amenities of showr cap, cotton buds etc, just the soaps. Below SPG standard. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could do better! Being Le Meridien, I had greater expectations despite what colleagues told me of the hotel. While everything was pretty much available at the hotel, the standard fell short than what I am used to from the Le Meridien or SPG group of hotels. The old furnishings in the room (I understand the hotel is being renovated.... slowly!), the lack of coffee/tea-making facilities in my room, the lack of proper lighting in my room, some of the housekeeping staff seemed slacking, constant need to reconnect to the internet and other lesser yet important requirements seemed missing. I do however have to commend ALL the staff for their professionalism, kind gestures and assistance. I was very well received at the hotel for which I will choose to stay at the Le Meridien Jeddah again next time I visit for business. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Breakfast was very nice. Suggest you to try smoked salmon December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service could have been better Have not come across a hotel that's highly regarded that did not have the rooms cleaned and ready by mid afternoon.. I stayed for two weeks and on 3 occasions it happened to me, inspite of a gentle reminder the first time it happened. Complimentary beverages were not topped up until the fourth day of stay and only upon request. Otherwise the stay was pleasant and comfortable. Service at check in, checkout and restaurants were highly commendable.. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated I was expecting great things from this hotel, however the decor and facilities are very dated. The gym has or had NO air conditioning making it almost useless, it was actually cooler out side in the evenings than it was in the gym. Service in the coffee shop was slow to non existent and staff required prompting several times. Requested a non smoking room, only to find the carpets stinking of smoke. Overall not a great experience November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blow average 5 star hotel A hotel located near Tahlia mall. That may be the main driving reason for staying there since it is a walking distance from work. Other than that, it seems to be stuck in the 80s with a dire need for renovation. Check-in/out is slow, and they may need to consider extending this area. Atleast for Gold/Platinum/Club rooms they may want to consider sending them to the club lounge to check in. Service of employees was good. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offered minimal experience I honestly was expecting much more from Le Meridien, the bed mattress was terrible, in the room there wasn't water heater and Coffee/Tea tray which is basically supposed to be by default. the shower water was super hot, I couldn't take a shower. The staff was okay, not a good greating service at the entrance. I am sorry for the bad review, I rarely do give bad reviews, it is only when my experience is this bad. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Good location, relatively near airport, and city center, and to the seaside. Nice hotel but nothing overly fancy. Fitness center is good, but too warm inside. Hotel has a few restaurants, but seemed closed most of the time, and Club Lounge was temporarily closed, although a temporary (small) lounge had been set up. Internet was too slow. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by April 2012 Stay for 2 Days - Business Staff is super friendly and professional. Valet is a continuous problem .... un-organised and always chaotic causing frustrations for everyone ... guests and staff!. Also, the IT setup seems always breaks down ... you could not reach the operator or any other function for 1 hour for 'IT Issues'. Also wireless access is a problem. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Nice hotel in convenient location. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by averagem not as expected the hotel needs a refurbishment. rooms smells wierd (that s my second stay and non smoking rooms). AC very cool and cannot be set properly. matrasse, at one side more wearn then the other. window from outside very dirty. brealfast is good. had diner at texan, was OK, only the waiter had no clue. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in jeddah the hotel is my prefered hotel in jeddah, the servcie is excelent the staff are very professional especially mohamed Said at the reception whenever i called for a booking he is managing to get me a room and i really appreciate the tratment that he provids me as a gold member. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel payment I was on a business visit from dubai to jeddah. During checkin your front office staff advised that he has to block my credit card upfront as my company had overdues. When I called my jeddah office administrator he said that the payment was already cleared. I felt sandwiched between the hotel and the jeddah office. It was like the hotel was using me as a 'bait' to collect their pending money. Not an appreciable approach. If you had dues then you should have followed up with them. If emails were not answered then make a phone call rather than requesting guests who are a part of a larger organization asking them to follow-up on payments. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Hotel furniture is very old. Royal club lounge is hot. Royal club lounge food & snack below the expectation Toilet exhaust fan is not working Car parking is very limited and no shed provided. Room rate is very high. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low service compared to the price Transportation cost was not stated upon booking. Wifi cost is not justified and not working all times. And I asked to have the room cleaned but nothing happened till the check out!!! October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel doesn't measure up to Le Meridien brand Dated furnishings, permanent stains on room walls & carpets. Request to move to another room ignored despite SPG status. Food and beverage average quality, but far too expensive. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by why The hotel location is excellent, the rooms are very large which is an asset. Yet they are very old and need total renovation including the WC's. The food is from bad to worse July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention. This hotel has to improve the bathroom and disposable stuff in order to cope with other hotels of the same chain in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel neds renovation urgently. I think this vist was my last! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I highly Recommend this great hotel January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect service and good welcome regarding to my agglomerated experience on that hotel the stuff work there very cooperative and give unlimited support for calenders , i still remember Mr Nassar and 2 new Saudi guys on reception to support any one in very professional way , thanks for all . November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Room, Bad Hospitality Stayed at the Executive Floor for 7 days. Great room, very spacious and comfortable. However, staff attitude and and hospitality a great let down. Check in staff and concierge are not friendly. The hotel keep sending Arabic newspaper even after many times informing the concierge. Breakfast was very boring at Executive Floor. Hotel does not allow to have breakfast at Coffee House (which has more varieties). This makes the breakfast very daunting, especially after the third day having the same croissant and sausages. Fitness Centre is very uninviting. Room and equipment is very basic. Not a Starwood hotel I imagined. A great letdown. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities well maintained facilities & hotel is a recycling, which is very good. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by old hotel The hotel is really old and not nice at all. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing After having stayed in this establishment a number of times, my recent stay was very disappointing. There were a number of items missing from the room (iron, usable ironing board, slippers) and it took a number of requests to have these provided - I eventually gave up and made do. Similarly, the bedding was not changed throughout my whole stay and given my experience on the first day, I did not bother to make any further requests. Security at the entrance to the car park were rude and generally unhelpful. There appears to have been a significant change in staff since my last stay a few months ago and things have gone down hill October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful!! I have been staying in the hotel for two weeks now and I think this is the worst experience that I have ever had in a hotel. After checking in and sleeping immediately, I more closely examined my room, the following morning. The carpet is extremely dirty, there are stains on the walls and the furniture is dirty and torn. There was no hot water so, after a cold shower, I complained to the reception staff who showed me another room, which was equally as dirty and fatigued as the original one. After rejecting this room I was promised by the reception staff that they would find a better quality room for me to move into. Two weeks later I am still waiting for them to contact me to change room. They must be using the "do nothing and see if he goes away" strategy, but as I have given them a chance to rectify the matter and they have completely ignored me I shall simply never stay at a Le Meridien hotel again, and make sure that as many people are suitably pre-warned of this disgraceful hotel and staff. The breakfast is of poor quality and the staff no better. On my first morning I was shown to a table which, although freshly set up, had coffee stains on the tablecloth. When I rejected this table, I was shown to another which had fewer coffee stains but some crumbs and juice stains for added value!! Third time lucky I got a table that was as clean as I could hope for. I wanted to purchase some items for my stay and approached the reception staff to ask where I could buy them, as I have never visited Jeddah and do not know my way around. The staff informed me that they do not sell these items in the hotel. I then repeated the question as to where I could purchase these items and was told "Go outside and search." This rude and abrupt reply was inconceivable for a supposed premium hotel. Other hotels that I have stayed in, around the world, have gone out of their way to help me in booking flights, arranging restaurant reservations, transport, concert tickets etc yet this establishment is unable to courteously be bothered to try to find out the mere location of a shop within the city that they reside. The room service menu is extremely limited and even a simple hamburger was so bad it made McDonalds seem like a Michelin Star Restaurant, and the price of the poor, low speed, internet connection is exorbitant and often does not last for the 24hr period for which I have paid. The management will undoubtedly hide behind the comment that "The hotel is under refurbishment" but that is no excuse for dirt, stains on the walls and ripped and torn furniture and certainly has no relevance to the poor quality of food and the ignorance and insolence of the staff. Beware!!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Service I stayed at the Meridien Jeddah on June 26 and checked out on June 27. When I left Jeddah, I thought I left my passport in the hotel, so I called the hotel to ask them to locate it. I was dealt with in a very professional and friendly manner by the rooms manager, Mr Sayed, and the Head of Housekeeping. They were both very responsive and did all the necessary procedures to check for my passport. In the end, the passport was with me, but I was very impressed by the quality of service afforded to me by Mr Sayed and the head of housekeeping - 100% professional and courteousand very respectful - I thank them a lot for the way they handled my situation. I am very impressed. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smell of humidity The hotel is not fantastic, but considering its proximity from both "Tahlia st" and my client, then value for money is reasonable compared to other hotels that are miles away. The rooms will be undergoing rennovation according to the hotels management and signs displayed in the lobby. One very disappointing aspect is the unbearable smell of rotting humidity (mainly from the AC). I have experienced this on all floors and rooms in the hotels over my numerous stays. So if you have breathing problems avoid the hotel. Also, front desk is considerablly slower than any other hotel I visited - especially during peak hours. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeddah Great location for Jeddah November 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>