Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years and older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Le Méridien Jeddah

  • Medinah Road
  • Jeddah,
  • 21463
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by averagem not as expected the hotel needs a refurbishment. rooms smells wierd (that s my second stay and non smoking rooms). AC very cool and cannot be set properly. matrasse, at one side more wearn then the other. window from outside very dirty. brealfast is good. had diner at texan, was OK, only the waiter had no clue. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in jeddah the hotel is my prefered hotel in jeddah, the servcie is excelent the staff are very professional especially mohamed Said at the reception whenever i called for a booking he is managing to get me a room and i really appreciate the tratment that he provids me as a gold member. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless nights I stayed with you from 18th April for three nights in room 224 Unfortunately there was a wedding party which was on that night, called the duty manager who promised over and over to reduce the speakers sound, however invain, I've asked whether there will be another party on the next day, and the duty manager told there will be no party. Unfortunately the music started again around 11 PM on 19th night, again called the duty manager and they told the same that they will minimize the sound which was not minimized at all. No body called on the next days for an apology or any kind of compensation, even duty manager promised to raise an official feedback. I can assure you this will be the last time I'll stay with you. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Hotel furniture is very old. Royal club lounge is hot. Royal club lounge food & snack below the expectation Toilet exhaust fan is not working Car parking is very limited and no shed provided. Room rate is very high. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low service compared to the price Transportation cost was not stated upon booking. Wifi cost is not justified and not working all times. And I asked to have the room cleaned but nothing happened till the check out!!! October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel doesn't measure up to Le Meridien brand Dated furnishings, permanent stains on room walls & carpets. Request to move to another room ignored despite SPG status. Food and beverage average quality, but far too expensive. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by why The hotel location is excellent, the rooms are very large which is an asset. Yet they are very old and need total renovation including the WC's. The food is from bad to worse July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention. This hotel has to improve the bathroom and disposable stuff in order to cope with other hotels of the same chain in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel neds renovation urgently. I think this vist was my last! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I highly Recommend this great hotel January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities As a professional female working in Saudi Arabia from a western country, I found the lack of access to facilities such as gyms and swimming pool affected my ability to work efficiently. While I respect the culture of Saudi Arabia, the hotel does host professional meetings, many of which will be visiting females where such expectations are not only expected but necessary. I found the reception staff, the concierge and the restaurant staff all extremely helpful all the time May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Room, Bad Hospitality Stayed at the Executive Floor for 7 days. Great room, very spacious and comfortable. However, staff attitude and and hospitality a great let down. Check in staff and concierge are not friendly. The hotel keep sending Arabic newspaper even after many times informing the concierge. Breakfast was very boring at Executive Floor. Hotel does not allow to have breakfast at Coffee House (which has more varieties). This makes the breakfast very daunting, especially after the third day having the same croissant and sausages. Fitness Centre is very uninviting. Room and equipment is very basic. Not a Starwood hotel I imagined. A great letdown. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful!! I have been staying in the hotel for two weeks now and I think this is the worst experience that I have ever had in a hotel. After checking in and sleeping immediately, I more closely examined my room, the following morning. The carpet is extremely dirty, there are stains on the walls and the furniture is dirty and torn. There was no hot water so, after a cold shower, I complained to the reception staff who showed me another room, which was equally as dirty and fatigued as the original one. After rejecting this room I was promised by the reception staff that they would find a better quality room for me to move into. Two weeks later I am still waiting for them to contact me to change room. They must be using the "do nothing and see if he goes away" strategy, but as I have given them a chance to rectify the matter and they have completely ignored me I shall simply never stay at a Le Meridien hotel again, and make sure that as many people are suitably pre-warned of this disgraceful hotel and staff. The breakfast is of poor quality and the staff no better. On my first morning I was shown to a table which, although freshly set up, had coffee stains on the tablecloth. When I rejected this table, I was shown to another which had fewer coffee stains but some crumbs and juice stains for added value!! Third time lucky I got a table that was as clean as I could hope for. I wanted to purchase some items for my stay and approached the reception staff to ask where I could buy them, as I have never visited Jeddah and do not know my way around. The staff informed me that they do not sell these items in the hotel. I then repeated the question as to where I could purchase these items and was told "Go outside and search." This rude and abrupt reply was inconceivable for a supposed premium hotel. Other hotels that I have stayed in, around the world, have gone out of their way to help me in booking flights, arranging restaurant reservations, transport, concert tickets etc yet this establishment is unable to courteously be bothered to try to find out the mere location of a shop within the city that they reside. The room service menu is extremely limited and even a simple hamburger was so bad it made McDonalds seem like a Michelin Star Restaurant, and the price of the poor, low speed, internet connection is exorbitant and often does not last for the 24hr period for which I have paid. The management will undoubtedly hide behind the comment that "The hotel is under refurbishment" but that is no excuse for dirt, stains on the walls and ripped and torn furniture and certainly has no relevance to the poor quality of food and the ignorance and insolence of the staff. Beware!!! December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall facilities General cleanliness ( and the feel of it ) needs to improve.Restaurants need to follow international standard, example if you order a soup in any place, a bread basket should automatically be placed alongwith it. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing After having stayed in this establishment a number of times, my recent stay was very disappointing. There were a number of items missing from the room (iron, usable ironing board, slippers) and it took a number of requests to have these provided - I eventually gave up and made do. Similarly, the bedding was not changed throughout my whole stay and given my experience on the first day, I did not bother to make any further requests. Security at the entrance to the car park were rude and generally unhelpful. There appears to have been a significant change in staff since my last stay a few months ago and things have gone down hill October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reception, terrible food Reception was very effective and professional. I didn't wait and I was taking care very well. The specialty called ''Texan restaurant' is a total shame for a chain like Starwood and 'le Meridien'. The restaurant in not a restaurant but more like a room with no decoration and poor furniture with a kitchen on the backside. I ordered a burger for 8 Saudi Ryial. I received one of the worst burger in my life. Bread bun was not fresh and the burger patty was a cheap industrial frozen one. The potato wedges as a side dish were barely eatable. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Health club is good Restaurant needs refurbishment, too crampy May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfayt Very bad securty, dirty rooms, laundry service so slow, very bad room service. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impression was not satisfactory First impression was not satisfactory at all as the hotel representative didn’t show up at the airport to pick me up, then I had to take a private taxi. By the end of my stay I found the hotel pick up charges on my invoice!! May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay. this hotel location is good for my meetings and visits . Mr Khled in reception very good person and helpful May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Helpful staff and clean throughout. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfasts are what you would expect with a good choice. Personally my only remark is that there is not any tea/coffee in the room and as this is normal in nearly all hotels even with a lower nightly price, I was quite surprised. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review Rooms are very old and definitely requires refurbishment. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecellent Ecellent place to stay in for business follow ups May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smell of humidity The hotel is not fantastic, but considering its proximity from both "Tahlia st" and my client, then value for money is reasonable compared to other hotels that are miles away. The rooms will be undergoing rennovation according to the hotels management and signs displayed in the lobby. One very disappointing aspect is the unbearable smell of rotting humidity (mainly from the AC). I have experienced this on all floors and rooms in the hotels over my numerous stays. So if you have breathing problems avoid the hotel. Also, front desk is considerablly slower than any other hotel I visited - especially during peak hours. May 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel need improvment This hotel need a lot of improvement in service, cleanness May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5* but good for Jeddah This is now my fourth time of staying here, each time for two weeks. Dispute the impressive entrance the service does not live up to expectation. On entering you find 4 people almost pouncing on you to offer often unneeded service. This is the only time you'll find this much attention, answering of the phone by the 'service' team, concierge, or reception doesn't often happen. It's quicker to go down and speak to them. As for food options, fill up on breakfast as room service is quick, but often over cooked and the nightly buffet sounds tempting but as so few people eat there it's usually cold and dry. If you stay on Friday the Mexican restaurant will be closed and the buffet is only a few meze cold dishes. In general Jeddah doesn't have a great selection of hotels and KSA standards are not as high as elsewhere. Le Meridien is one of the better ones. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over all not satisfied Not at all satisfied with the Laundry Service. Dirty laundry has to be picked up every morning but here everytime I had to call. Express service not in place for flexible time in delivery of laundry Food: Had ordered Biryani a couple of times and was surprised to find each time chicken was stale. There were no side dish with biryani like pickel or papad instead butter is served everytime. Really, need to improve on food service. Normally, the hotel itself keeps a kettle and couple of tea bags with sugar packets in each room but was surprised to find that these basic amenities were missing in your hotel. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel Good hotel for business travel and a convenient location. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFFS AND EXCELLENT ROOM I AM PLEASED WITH THE STAFF OF THE HOTEL. PLEASING PERSONALITIES. RECOGNISE THE GUEST AND REMEMBER THE REQUIREMENT. AS PLATINUM SPG, I GET UPGRADED TO SUITE, WHICH IS BEST IN SIZE AND LAY OUT. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staf Attitude I wonder where is SPG mgmt. from this hotel, i honestly get shoked evrey time of the staff rudeness, unbelivable attitude...the most horable hotel that sometimes i'm forced to stay at...there is no presense for the valet parking people and last time the guy gave me the car key and asked me to go and get my car which took me 15 minutes looking form the car then i found it parked out side the hotel, bath rooms does not get cleaned properly, towels are extremly old, people in majority are rude people, unfriendly has no idea of what a 5 or even stars hotels service should look like and how it should be.. August 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>