Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good I am a regular guest at the Fairway hotel, travelling to Dubai on business and staying here for approximately 50 nights per year, the service is always excellent and the Manager, Mr. Joseph Marconi and all his staff are extremely friendly and attentive to your needs. The rooms are clean and tidy and have all the necessary that you would expect from a Le Meridien hotel. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by old but realy good airport hotel upgrade to REALY NICE SUITE , 5 minutes to metro , 18 dirhams taxi to airport. 500pts and berakfast for platinum members. For me, it's absolutely enough to someday return September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Guest I have been visiting this hotel for many years now.The warm welcome & friendly of the staff never slipped.Besides this hotel has got good value for money.Highly recommended boutique hotel in town. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money property has good value for money.Metro is very close.Besides many restaurants at a walkable distance.One can get access to other le meridien property as well with free transportation provided May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport Hotel is only 2 metro stops from airport, it is easy to find, 5 minutes walk only. Front desk staff is kind and helpful. The room was big, but a bit dated, furnitures looked well used and the bathroom looks ok, but needs to be modernized. There is a small pool. In-room wifi is really bad, must improve on that asap. Not much around, just only a few local and south east asian restaurants. So if you want to see or do anything you need to take a taxi or metro. I recommend this hotel if you have an early flight. Taxi to airport is 12 AED. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic location Location of the hotel is excellent with many restaurants around & being close to metro & airports.Besides one can get access to use the facilities of other le Meridien hotel near the airport April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Good location,close to airport & metro,rooms are reasonably priced April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service at its best Great customer service at this boutique hotel.Staff are very friendly and helpful April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst ever experience in spg brand hotels I cannot express my dissatisfaction with this particular hotel strongly enough! Made the reservation direct with SPG to stay as we had appointments booked nearby in Garhoud. As regular visitors to Dubai we wanted to maximise our short stay by staying within this area and not waste any time commuting in taxis, also as I wished to part pay using my SPG rewards points this newish addition to the SPG Dubai portfolio offered 7000 points per night free stay. I normally stay at CP, Sheraton or on occasion at FourPoints so this was my first experience at the Fairways. What a mistake!! From check-in (at 12:30am on 15/3) to check out (on 18/3) we questioned whether we were actually staying in an SPG impostor. The hotel was empty, only 3 other 'guests' were sighted across all public areas in our miserable 4 day stay. There was no recognition of our SPG status at any time by Front desk staff (in spite of the 2 free nights being pointed out to us on check in as "we would have to change rooms twice to take the Executive room for the 2 paid nights") So, our paid for Executive Rooms was 118, a Standard room, for all 4 nights, they didn't even attempt to offer us the upgrade despite paying 600++ per night for the displeasure. Every member of staff we were served by from Front Desk (with the exception of Sudha, the young Nepalese receptionist who was always cheerful, happy and recognised us by name each greeting and was eager to assist) through to the Breakfast staff, housekeeping Supervisors ( had 3 interactions with them about the faulty coffee machine, result - 3 days no working tea or coffee facility, day 4 he agreed the machine was broken and had it replaced for us "returning to our room that night") and the worst ever, most miserable bar staff servicing the 'Press Club' lounge ( he had disputed whether we were 'entitled' to the Exec complimentary drinks package as room 118 was not Exec room! took further phone calls to Reception to convince him of his error and even then no apology offered). Regarding Executive Room privileges, forgot anything you have ever understood to be typical SPG brand, here it consists of 150 Dirhams credit, you are not told of that until after ordering 2 glasses (15cl size per measure!) of house wine each that "you have to pay for your drinks now!". I had to beg him for the complimentary 'snacks' which he begrudgingly trudged off to 'order' and duly arrived 30 minutes later consisting of 6 tiny canapes size finger sandwiches, dry and unappetizing... again absolutely no smile or attempt to present a 'Service ethos' approach, there were 2 barmenn, neither ever attempted to interact with any of the 4 guests all sat at the bar.... We engaged in conversation from the shared need to criticise and share our bad experiences with this shoddy excuse for an SPG hotel. We decided it was not a Le Meridien but a 'Le Merd' . Truly the most soulless bar, I suggest it is renamed the dePress Club! As I was checking out, the miserable reception clerk Edwin informed me that "the machine had now been replaced, did I enjoy my coffee..". I took his sarcasm as a deliberate sleight and insult to my intelligence, - I asked him could I speak with the General Manager so I could directly convey my feelings about " the worst stay I have ever had at any SPG property" to which he promptly cracked the first smile i'd seen on him, not only had no apology been offered for the fact we had no coffee making facility at all for the previous 3 days, or been left in a Standard room despite paying for 2 nights in an Executive one, but he delighted to inform me that the "GM was away and his AGM was in a meeting for the next hour" knowing I had a taxi booked for 5 minutes later he happily and smugly shrugged my concerns off!! And there ends my tale... So I urge anyone else who is an SPG member and considering a stay here to take a slight detour and book into any of the Sheraton, Four Points or Crowne Plaza brands instead for virtually the same price, Sheraton Deira is far superior and it too offeres 7000 point free nights and is also a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. Final point:, I left a letter with the Front Desk addressed to the General Manager 'Mr Marconi'... you guessed it 16 days later and no acknowledgment nor response...! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Staff are surprisingly helpful,metro close and many shopping malls around, close to airport too February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service All staff are great & work with great enthusiasm February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great welcome for repeat clients Hotel is well located near shopping mall & metro.The staff & the management provide excellent service.They always recognize the repeat guests February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by won't stay here again requested an early check in at the time of booking but there were no rooms available when we arrived. had to wait about 3 hours in the lobby for a room, listening to 1 SONG play on repeat for 3 hours is sickening! Got a room finally but was a smoking room and smelt real awful, front desk was quick to change the room as soon as a non-smoking one was available. hotel is OLD!!! needs an upgrade. room service staff are nice and prompt, door men are friendly and helpful. Fruit basket arrived promptly after request. proximity to the metro station and the airport was helpful. also there are quite a number of restaurants 2-5mins walk away. i especially enjoyed eating at the TGIFriday. i wouldn't stay here again. wasn't all bad just underwhelming. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Since my first review last year, I've stayed here several more times. I visit Dubai often and the Fairway is now often my fist choice in SPG properties to stay at based on its offering very reasonable rates, a great location meters from the Metro, and friendly service. In addition, the platinum recognition is very good (upgrades, but one must choose between breakfast and amenity points). While the pool is small, I like the gym as its equipment meets my needs. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice cleamand close to airport leaving the booking to my 15 year old daughter i usually dont even know about the places we are staying but by now i trust her enough to know that she always make good choices and le meridien fairway was just like she told me even better when we got there we were upgrade it to the marina suite ,only 2 miles from the airport in the old downtown dubai ,but close enough to metro station with few locals restaurant and even a chili s next to hotel ,20 minutes to the mall of dubai where she was in heaven ,i definitely will be back here the stuff was great it met all my expectations ....and the price was great too , December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would NOT go back It's not that it's a horrible hotel, but it should not be allowed to be called a Le Meridien. When I walked in, I was instantly engulfed in cigarette smoke. You can smoke in the lobby, it's disgusting. Then I got to my not so nice room. It was big, but the bed was not what I'm used to for a Le Meridien. The most foolish part about the room was that in order to turn the front hall lights off, you had to kill the master switch, which turns off all the plugs. It's the most ridiculous design. All in all, it's not the worst hotel, but I've stayed in nicer for $50 a night. Can't believe Starwood let's this place be associated with them. Not a good representation of their brand. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Always a good place to stay. Deira City Centre is close and several restaurant in the immediate area. Staff is always welcoming. Joseph the Manager is outstanding. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant service great service from entire staff October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by M.D. Hotel was with the very good room .near to the airport. Hotel staff was very helpful.it was not so expensive. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good customer service Hotel has a great location,close to metro,staff are very friendly and proactive September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service We have stayed in this hotel many times and would recommend the extraordinarily friendly service. It is like having another home. Joseph, the manager always replies promptly to our requests and makes sure my requirements are met before I arrive ( I am allergic to feathers so they have to change pillows and duvets). The receptionists always have a friendly welcome, no matter what time of day or night. The porters are quick to deliver baggage and any other service required, (door opening, helping with shopping to the room,taxis etc). I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone who values good service. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by club floor facilities was disappointed with availability of hors d'oeuvres/evening cocktails as confirmed in my booking. i was of the understanding there was a club lounge and this was one of the reasons I booked this rate. in fact evening cocktails consisted of a 100 dirham bar credit and hors d'oeuvres was a plate of potato crisps. guests 3 doors down the hall (room 310) had a late party with the door open on my first night and sleeping was impossible. I called reception 3 times until 2.30am to report the noise. I wasn't impressed. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay The staff are very nice and helpful and the room was comfortable. I feel there should be free wifi in the rooms and having a kettle in the room would of been helpful as not everyone drinks coffee but all in all our stay was great thank you August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Services at Le Méridien Fairway Professional, efficient and friendly staff on reception. Fast- stable WIFI and clean Environment. Room was fabulous with a massive bed. Rates were very good value. I am always very happy with this hotel and pleased to return. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff was so attentive to all of our needs. We arrived on a late flight and we were treated like royalty from the moment we came to the Le Meridien desk in the airport. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were recognized as SPG members and upgraded to a suite. It was a great stop for our layover in Dubai. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful - stay in Fourpoints instead Half the facilities were closed for Ramadan. The AC in the room was terrible and kept the room at about 15 degrees C in the height of summer so I was freezing. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Absurd internet pricing, old Old, not close to anything and 100 dirham (30 dollars!) for a days worth of internet. $30 for internet? Absurd even for ten years ago. On the plus, close to the airport and clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel with polite helpful staff. This hotel for me was really good value. The location is convenient, being close to a metro station. The staff are really very good and could not have been more friendly, polite and helpful. I would have liked the hotels restaurant to have been a no smoking area. The breakfast room however is fine and the buffet breakfast also good value. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is clean & friendly & helpful staff we enjoyed the hotel's facility, will choose this hotel again for our next visit to Dubai. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay and great night's sleep Comfortable stay and great night's sleep. July 16, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T10:28:16.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_1894, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>