Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Royal Méridien Beach Resort & Spa

  • Al Sofouh Road,
  • PO Box 24970
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best park and service The service, restaurants and the hotel park are best class! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best Hotel superb staff excellent nothing is to much trouble August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely the best place! Would come back! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun Sea and Hospitality It ticks all the boxes for a great relaxing stay in Dubai April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel is very expensive. Not worth the price September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb honeymoon stay beyond my wildest dreams !! we cannot wait to come back June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT this hotel is great for both the structure and services November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids lot of activities and space for kids to play. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This hotel offers all one could expect Ideally located with a huge and well maintained beach. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's environment was good My experience with the hotel was good and relaxing. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by value for money?? not really Paid over the top for a room overlooking the kitchen/back of hotel which was quite noisy also overlooked a storage dump for garden supply unit of some sort? room was an upgrade so i dread to think what our original rooms view would have been?! this was a sea room view and yes you could see the sea a little but was really spoiled by the above mentioned,shower leaked all over bathroom floor so we were constantly having to mop up and lay towels down,not a big problem just a little annoying! requested a refund on a cancelled trip due to weather conditions only to be given bad attitude from a receptionist like it was too much trouble! and then told sorry about that she`s new and training?! not good enough im afraid,we were told by reception shades bar was open only to be turned away as it was quiet and they had obviously decided to close early! again not good enough for a 5 star resort and i have stayed in many all over the world,on a positive note the grounds were beautiful and well kept and most of the staff were very attentive and polite,with all the 5 star hotels in Dubai not sure i would stay here again,but also hotel concierge Eddy i seem to to recall his name was, 10 out of 10 looked after us fantasticlly well,so thankyou eddy! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SERVICE BEST HOTEL,STAFF, FANTASTIC FOOD, CLEAN, FRIENDLY September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by magical had the best memories with your hotel thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff Excellent hotel ticked all the right boxes. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilties Very good swimmingpools and sun bed areas. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great, good value fantastic service and perfect organization November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by spot on Couldn't have wished for more. thank you September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love LRM 4th year on a trot and still as good August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great beach and SPA I enjoyed the beach and swimming pool. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is fabulous It was 8 fantastic days with my wife . March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel It doesn't get much better... September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to be in Dubai everything was perfect - as always April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuart Staff and Hotel are first class. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good All good The Best plage om dubai October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Dubai It was exactly what I expected. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb One word sums it up - superb February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service. Just returned from our second holiday at this hotel, we stayed there for five days last November on the way back from the Maldives. This time we stayed 12 days and it was our sole destination. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the large expanse of outdoor space with direct access to the beach, in a city like Dubai which is so built up it is nice to have the tranquility of the extensive gardens and pool areas sadly lacking in so many hotels. We stayed in a club room which entitled us to complimentary afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks and canapés, or the option of breakfast in the club lounge instead of the main restaurant. Well worth the extra cost involved as we used this facility most days. The thing that most impressed us about this hotel is the high level of service throughout, we couldn't fault it and after a couple of days the staff got to know where you liked to sit by the pool or in the lounge and anticipated your requests for drinks etc The towels were changed twice a day and supplies of toiletries, coffee and bottled water etc were topped up regularly, the bed was huge and very comfortable with superb high thread count bedding (I even checked the label to see if this was a brand I could buy in the UK) and of course everywhere was immaculately clean. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel which is conveniently located for beaches the marina and many good restaurants. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Holiday We've been coming to LRM since 2004 so you can comfortably assume this review will be positive - and it is. We had the most wonderful 10 days staying in the club rooms. We spent most of our time on the beach this year which was peaceful and slightly breezy, just perfect in the 32-35 degree heat. We made the most of the club lounge facilities and nipped up there most days for a few sandwiches in the afternoon and a cup of tea! Evenings were spent at the many restaurants, Mi Vida was our most regularly visited restaurant because of the diversity of food and of course Paul who is THE best at the hotel. We ate at all the restaurants and ventured over to Indego which was amazing - with a capital A. We eat a lot of indian but this was indian fine dining at it's best. The new bar at the bottom of the tower was really nice and Nawan did a fantastic job here and over at the Club. So overall 5*. We're looking forward to the club getting renovated though and would really like more information from LRM management about their plans for the redevelopment - please email them over so we know what to book next year! Will the club even be open? if you're taking a young family there's a great kids club, if you've got boys of the 5-15 yr old age group then just leave them on the footie pitches with John Barnes, Trevor Sinclair and Paul Parker - what more could they want! What more could YOU want, them out of the way and you lounging in the sun with the breeze off the sea. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mini break This is the second time I am staying at this hotel. This time I have truly enjoyed my time here with my husband. We were met at the airport for our transfer to the hotel, our driver noted that it was my husbands first time and took pleasure in driving us through some sights and pointing them out to my husband. When we got to the hotel one of the managers came out to welcome us (by name) to the hotel ( that made us feel really special). We were shown to our room by one of the staff members named Roy, whom showed us how the facilities in the room worked and that he was our personal attendant. Our room was beautiful we had a huge bed and the bathroom was big with nice amenities too. We had a sea view which was great. We stayed in the tower room, so we were able to use the club lounge for breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea and pr dinner drinks and canapés which were faultless. After frequenting the lounge the waiters even knew what we wanted to drink which was very attentive. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and after a busy day of shopping we were pleasantly surprised by a lovely chocolate cake, a bottle of champagne and a huge bouquet of roses and Lillie's, along with a personalised birthday card for my husband. This hotel has been great and my husband has already informed me that we will be back next year with the children as he has enjoyed this vacation. The hotel staff were very attentive and could not do enough for you (this is very rare these days as we travel a lot). We can't wait to return. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a disappointment ! On arrival, as we were not really happy with the suite we booked, we tried to change for a suite in the brand new tower of the hotel. Of course, we proposed to pay the additional charge for it. After 10 minutes looking at his computer screen, the reception guy finally informed me that there was no availability. Why did it take so long just to say there was not available room ? It really looked like he did not want to give us a new suite ... Finally we stayed in a suite in the main building which was fine but needs some works. The door leading to the terrace was broken. The carpets were old and worn out. The turn down service at night was not done automatically. We had to put the "please do the room" sign to have it done and it was not very well done: leaving some room service stuff in the room, not preparing the master bed for the night. Our housekeeping was not perfect at all. We even had some small insects in our bathroom ... Concerning the restaurants, we were very upset that only the Buffet restaurant and the pool bar were open for lunch. We could not have lunch in any other restaurant and the pool bar menu was not very interesting. Furthermore, the service was not possible all day long. We had to wait for midday to get some food at the swimming pool and till 12:30 to enjoy the buffet. That was really not easy with a small child and the jet lag. To conclude with the restaurant service, the persons in charge of the restaurant reservation desk were not friendly at all. They were really looking like they were annoyed of being here and not willing to help us. Regarding the swimming pool area, we were very surprised that we had to go to the towel counters to get them. In any other 5 star hotels we went to in the UAE, they are brought to you by the swimming pool personnel. Furthermore it is necessary to exchange a towel card to get a towel! However, if you are willing to give additional money to the swimming pool people, they will take care of you especially well. We saw lots of Russian people coming to the swimming pool or to the beach and found their sun chairs already turned toward the sun with towels installed on them. I'm sure they did not use their towel tickets. My wife and I thought that we should not have to pay a bribe to get our towels and the best services possible in a 5 star hotel. To conclude with the hotel review, during all our stay, there was construction works going on in one of the hotel tower and outside. It would have been great to know it in advance as we had the "pleasure" to have breakfast on the terrace listening to the sweet music of the jackhammer. We went especially in this hotel because we saw lots of reviews saying the services were outstanding and we left very disappointed by our stay. We will not return to this hotel as there are lots of other beautiful hotels in Dubai. December 30, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>