Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Le Royal Méridien Beach Resort & Spa

  • Al Sofouh Road,
  • PO Box 24970
  • Dubai,
  • Emirati Arabi Uniti
  • Mappa
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 542 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's environment was good My experience with the hotel was good and relaxing. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by value for money?? not really Paid over the top for a room overlooking the kitchen/back of hotel which was quite noisy also overlooked a storage dump for garden supply unit of some sort? room was an upgrade so i dread to think what our original rooms view would have been?! this was a sea room view and yes you could see the sea a little but was really spoiled by the above mentioned,shower leaked all over bathroom floor so we were constantly having to mop up and lay towels down,not a big problem just a little annoying! requested a refund on a cancelled trip due to weather conditions only to be given bad attitude from a receptionist like it was too much trouble! and then told sorry about that she`s new and training?! not good enough im afraid,we were told by reception shades bar was open only to be turned away as it was quiet and they had obviously decided to close early! again not good enough for a 5 star resort and i have stayed in many all over the world,on a positive note the grounds were beautiful and well kept and most of the staff were very attentive and polite,with all the 5 star hotels in Dubai not sure i would stay here again,but also hotel concierge Eddy i seem to to recall his name was, 10 out of 10 looked after us fantasticlly well,so thankyou eddy! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SERVICE BEST HOTEL,STAFF, FANTASTIC FOOD, CLEAN, FRIENDLY September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by magical had the best memories with your hotel thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff Excellent hotel ticked all the right boxes. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel It doesn't get much better... September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilties Very good swimmingpools and sun bed areas. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great, good value fantastic service and perfect organization November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love LRM 4th year on a trot and still as good August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spot on Couldn't have wished for more. thank you September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great beach and SPA I enjoyed the beach and swimming pool. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is fabulous It was 8 fantastic days with my wife . March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to be in Dubai everything was perfect - as always April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuart Staff and Hotel are first class. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good All good The Best plage om dubai October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Dubai It was exactly what I expected. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb One word sums it up - superb February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service. Just returned from our second holiday at this hotel, we stayed there for five days last November on the way back from the Maldives. This time we stayed 12 days and it was our sole destination. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the large expanse of outdoor space with direct access to the beach, in a city like Dubai which is so built up it is nice to have the tranquility of the extensive gardens and pool areas sadly lacking in so many hotels. We stayed in a club room which entitled us to complimentary afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks and canapés, or the option of breakfast in the club lounge instead of the main restaurant. Well worth the extra cost involved as we used this facility most days. The thing that most impressed us about this hotel is the high level of service throughout, we couldn't fault it and after a couple of days the staff got to know where you liked to sit by the pool or in the lounge and anticipated your requests for drinks etc The towels were changed twice a day and supplies of toiletries, coffee and bottled water etc were topped up regularly, the bed was huge and very comfortable with superb high thread count bedding (I even checked the label to see if this was a brand I could buy in the UK) and of course everywhere was immaculately clean. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel which is conveniently located for beaches the marina and many good restaurants. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mini break This is the second time I am staying at this hotel. This time I have truly enjoyed my time here with my husband. We were met at the airport for our transfer to the hotel, our driver noted that it was my husbands first time and took pleasure in driving us through some sights and pointing them out to my husband. When we got to the hotel one of the managers came out to welcome us (by name) to the hotel ( that made us feel really special). We were shown to our room by one of the staff members named Roy, whom showed us how the facilities in the room worked and that he was our personal attendant. Our room was beautiful we had a huge bed and the bathroom was big with nice amenities too. We had a sea view which was great. We stayed in the tower room, so we were able to use the club lounge for breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea and pr dinner drinks and canapés which were faultless. After frequenting the lounge the waiters even knew what we wanted to drink which was very attentive. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and after a busy day of shopping we were pleasantly surprised by a lovely chocolate cake, a bottle of champagne and a huge bouquet of roses and Lillie's, along with a personalised birthday card for my husband. This hotel has been great and my husband has already informed me that we will be back next year with the children as he has enjoyed this vacation. The hotel staff were very attentive and could not do enough for you (this is very rare these days as we travel a lot). We can't wait to return. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Holiday We've been coming to LRM since 2004 so you can comfortably assume this review will be positive - and it is. We had the most wonderful 10 days staying in the club rooms. We spent most of our time on the beach this year which was peaceful and slightly breezy, just perfect in the 32-35 degree heat. We made the most of the club lounge facilities and nipped up there most days for a few sandwiches in the afternoon and a cup of tea! Evenings were spent at the many restaurants, Mi Vida was our most regularly visited restaurant because of the diversity of food and of course Paul who is THE best at the hotel. We ate at all the restaurants and ventured over to Indego which was amazing - with a capital A. We eat a lot of indian but this was indian fine dining at it's best. The new bar at the bottom of the tower was really nice and Nawan did a fantastic job here and over at the Club. So overall 5*. We're looking forward to the club getting renovated though and would really like more information from LRM management about their plans for the redevelopment - please email them over so we know what to book next year! Will the club even be open? if you're taking a young family there's a great kids club, if you've got boys of the 5-15 yr old age group then just leave them on the footie pitches with John Barnes, Trevor Sinclair and Paul Parker - what more could they want! What more could YOU want, them out of the way and you lounging in the sun with the breeze off the sea. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a disappointment ! On arrival, as we were not really happy with the suite we booked, we tried to change for a suite in the brand new tower of the hotel. Of course, we proposed to pay the additional charge for it. After 10 minutes looking at his computer screen, the reception guy finally informed me that there was no availability. Why did it take so long just to say there was not available room ? It really looked like he did not want to give us a new suite ... Finally we stayed in a suite in the main building which was fine but needs some works. The door leading to the terrace was broken. The carpets were old and worn out. The turn down service at night was not done automatically. We had to put the "please do the room" sign to have it done and it was not very well done: leaving some room service stuff in the room, not preparing the master bed for the night. Our housekeeping was not perfect at all. We even had some small insects in our bathroom ... Concerning the restaurants, we were very upset that only the Buffet restaurant and the pool bar were open for lunch. We could not have lunch in any other restaurant and the pool bar menu was not very interesting. Furthermore, the service was not possible all day long. We had to wait for midday to get some food at the swimming pool and till 12:30 to enjoy the buffet. That was really not easy with a small child and the jet lag. To conclude with the restaurant service, the persons in charge of the restaurant reservation desk were not friendly at all. They were really looking like they were annoyed of being here and not willing to help us. Regarding the swimming pool area, we were very surprised that we had to go to the towel counters to get them. In any other 5 star hotels we went to in the UAE, they are brought to you by the swimming pool personnel. Furthermore it is necessary to exchange a towel card to get a towel! However, if you are willing to give additional money to the swimming pool people, they will take care of you especially well. We saw lots of Russian people coming to the swimming pool or to the beach and found their sun chairs already turned toward the sun with towels installed on them. I'm sure they did not use their towel tickets. My wife and I thought that we should not have to pay a bribe to get our towels and the best services possible in a 5 star hotel. To conclude with the hotel review, during all our stay, there was construction works going on in one of the hotel tower and outside. It would have been great to know it in advance as we had the "pleasure" to have breakfast on the terrace listening to the sweet music of the jackhammer. We went especially in this hotel because we saw lots of reviews saying the services were outstanding and we left very disappointed by our stay. We will not return to this hotel as there are lots of other beautiful hotels in Dubai. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely family hotel | enjoyed my stay at the Royal Meridien and found the Staff largely friendly and keen to help. Back last Spring, I had booked a sea view room with breakfast. On arrival, I found that my room had a sea view of sorts but that I had no balcony. I confess that I hadn't specified that I wanted a balcony because as a fairly frequent visitor to Dubai (my daughter lives there), no hotel had ever before offered me a room without a balcony. Bearing in mind how early I had booked, I wondered if I had been penalised for being a single traveller. This aside, I really felt the need for a balcony because, being on my own, I didn't want to be 'trapped' in my room when I was relaxing. I went to Reception and they were prompt and efficient in offering an alternative room but could not have it ready until mid to late afternoon that day. Fair enough. However, having left all my clothes packed ready for the transfer, I came back from the pool to discover that my new room was exactly the same as the first but on a different floor. I went down to Reception again and was relocated to a larger room with a panoramic view of the grounds but a balcony that overlooked what appeared to be the service entrance. This meant that I had almost a full day of my holiday in which I could not unpack: 20% of my 5 day visit. However, we got there. I had also forgotten my iPhone 5 charger and, in spite of the only spare you had being already out on loan to a guest, your Reception Staff managed to find me one-full marks for that! Morning room service was excellent but turn down was a bit perfunctory- a banana skin remained in my room for two days! Service at Shades and Maya was excellent. Down at the Infinity Pool it was a bit hit and miss. To be fair to the Staff, It WAS half term and the pools were particularly busy so t I felt that they could have done with more Staff being allocated around lunchtime. I twice ordered a drink that didn't arrive (45 minutes +)and didn't pursue it as I needed to leave the pool soon after. Breakfast was sufficiently varied but I was twice directed to a table that had basics missing-cup, butter, milk etc. and these elements didn't arrive quickly. A small point but one to monitor. Concierge and front of house staff were excellent. All in all, a very good holiday experience but I really felt that it could have been even better and that I may have been rather overlooked as a single traveller. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff My wife and I visited at the end of August 2012 for our honeymoon. On arrival (1.30am so we were pretty tired!) we received a complimentary upgrade, together with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and some chocolate covered strawberries. This was a really nice surprise and actually made something of our first night (rather than arriving tired and going straight to bed!). The suite was really nice with sofas and tables to relax after a hard afternoon's sun bathing. We caught a glimpse of the standard rooms too and I have to say I'd have been happy staying in one of those. The grounds were fairly large with three decent sized pools and swim up bars. The staff were always on hand to provide drinks and cold towels. There were plenty of sunbeds for the guests, each with their own permanently positioned parasol for those preferring shade. It was very nice not having to get up early to put towels on sunbeds! We often went out on a morning and returned mid afternoon and there was always plenty of sunbeds for us to choose from. Staff around the hotel were all very friendly and helpful and taxis were always available outside to take you wherever you wanted to go. I have to say, taxis are a must so if you're visiting Dubai for the first time and are thinking you'll be able to walk places, you won't - you'll need to budget for taxis. The hotel has a few places to eat, but we did find them fairly expensive (but then eating in a hotel in the UK is expensive too I guess). We initially regretted not going for the half-board option but then realised that if we'd done this we'd probably not have ventured out to various shopping malls or "The Walk" nearby Speaking of "The Walk" (located right next to the hotel), if you fancy a 'walk' out then this place has lots of places to shop and eat so you're not restricted to eating in the hotel. We didn't try the spa or fitness centre but the spa (apparently) has won lots of awards so I'm sure is very nice! The entertainment in the Piano Bar was good if you're after a relaxing evening but we found the same songs were performed in almost the same order when we returned another evening. As you'd expect in Dubai, alcohol is very expensive, particularly in the hotel. A can of coke/etc by the pool was about £2.50 which is probably what you'd expect to pay. Having been to Las Vegas twice and stayed in places that claim to be top notch I have to say the Royal Meridien far outclassed them in terms of quality and service. Overall my wife and I were very happy with the hotel, the staff and the service and would definitely like to return. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but a few issues We arrived in Dubai and was greeted by a rep from LRM, they transported us in a BMW 740I to the hotel. The ride was very nice and I couldn't asked for anymore. Check-in was done at the special check-in for Royal Club Members. After checking in they brought me up to my suite located in the tower (room 4007), they showed me the features and how to operate the lights. Inside the room was a fresh fruit plate, replaced almost daily, a bottle of wine, and chocolates. I thought this was a nice touch. The furniture seemed dated, and was not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. There were numerous scratches and dings on it. The carpet was also dated, but was fairly clean. The bedroom was large and spacious, but the mattress was a little firm for my liking. The bathroom was good except one minor problem that I experience, while taking a shower the water temperature would fluctuate between hot and cold depending on other rooms usage. The shower wasn't equipped with a regulator or it was broken. But this was the only problem that bothered me the most about the room. Service was great especially from Eddy at Guest Relations and the 4th floor housekeeping staff. They handled every task and made me feel right at home. Now for the disappointment part, it came at the pool. The pool staff wasn't very attentive, I had to walk and get my ice bag with cold towels. Never once in 6 days, did a pool staff employee come and ask if I wanted to order a drink or food. On the last day of my trip, I sat out by the cabanas and I noticed a more attentive staff. I ordered numerous drinks and food and enjoyed my day. What surprised me the most after reading everyones reviews, I was expecting I would have to use a fly swatter to stop the pool staff from asking me if I needed anything. That was not the case. I visited their spa, twice. I will say for the ladies, your spa is nice. For the men, well its just plain subpar. I signed up for a sixty minute massage. The waiting area is a small room with two couches, mixed men and women. There is very little privacy. When its your time, you are escorted into the massage room. There is a hook on the back of the door, but no cabinet or drawers for storage of clothes. Allen, the therapist was good and I have no complaints with his service. I also visited Royal Cuts for a haircut & pedicure. The mens salon is in the basement. I had an appointment for 1800. I showed up on time and was made to feel that there was no appointment made. After 15 minutes of trying to figure things out the women who was going to do my pedicure arrived. The pedicure I received was sub-par. She had me stick my size 12 feet in glass sink bowel that was located on the ground. They soaked my feet for a minute before she raised my foot and placed it on her leg to begin. It was very awkward and uncomfortable. When she finished I was ready for my haircut. The pedicurist did not tell the stylist I was there, and I had to wait until he finished his other appointments before I could get my haircut. What I found out was, my haircut should've been the first so it doesn't interrupt the flow of appointments. The staff in the Royal Club Lounge did a great job in food and service. Check-out was easy and seamless. Overall, this is a nice hotel, but not quite up to a 5 star standard. September 6, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19