Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and homely hotel I have stayed in this hotel for more than four years whilst working in Abu Dhabi. During this period my family have visited on several occasions. I continue to book this hotel every time I return to Abu Dhabi The Hotel has very comfortable and spacious room, breakfast top class and all staff exceptionally professional and helpful. The front desk has been incredibly nice and helpful every time. May 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Everithing was OK, polite staff, very good service, Thank you! PETER & RENATA May 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by will not come back here! didnt sleep...old and was not improved for customers comfort The ac was not working not cooling! We ddnt sleep...so disappointed because we ddnt relaxed ..we came from dubai and chose this hotel among others and i am so sad for the wxperience we had...i definitely wasted money thinking i can have a good relaxation, i saved that money for a good getaway and this what we got...it really was a sad experience. Not looking forward to come back or recommend this hotel. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Ambience I have been to Abudhabi before and stayed in Le merdien. Lot of things are changed in terms of arrangements inside the Hotel. But only thing which has never changed is the traditional ambience and courteous service. Best wishes to the hotel management team for maintaining the Hotel in splendid manner and keeping up to the expectation of the Guests. Thank you so much. April 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business and private Very nice people / stuff. Very good breakfast and excellent dinner buffets. Private and clean sandy beach area. Good work out facilities. Not only tourists, a very mixed world wide experience of guest in the evenings in the village, which was grateful. April 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Outdated The hotel needs urgent attention for renovation. could feel it when i entered the lobby and elevator. 1- Wasn't informed about benefits or facilities of the hotel which comes with the room rate. 2-No welcome amenity even being a platinum member. 3-Room confirmed was delivered at 1730hrs however hotel was kind to accommodate us at 1330hrs in a regular room till the confirmed suite which was booked was ready against standard check-in time of hotel at 1400hrs. 4-only 2 options of happy hour snacks though was very poor quality. 5-Breakfast egg station apparently doesnt have chilly or mushrooms ...little strange. 6-Had to call thrice and wait for almost 15mins to get shampoo delivered to the room. *********************************** keeping good points in mind:- 1-Very nice Hot tub + sauna room (helpful staff at the recreation center. 2-Club lounge attendants on the 5th floor sorry didnt pick up names of staff however they need to be recognized did a commendable job personally attending the over crowed club lounge with a smile and personal touch. 3-Pappagalos is an asset to the hotel. Best pizza in abu dhabi. 4-hotel is located next to abu dhabi mall. 5-very nice internet connectivity. Bottom line- Hotel needs to be renovated. SPG Platinum guest must be recognized and staff actions towards sense or urgency of hotel guest request. March 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad staff and old hotel One of the worst hotel I ever stayed. Swimming pool water was dirty and lot of chlorine. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience and Ambiance It was a great experience staying at Le Meridian-Abu Dhabi. The hotel has an excellent ambiance and the staff are very cordial and helpful, especially the resection staff. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We spent two nights at this hotel. As some others pointed out, this hotel looks a bit outdated from outside, but the lobby area and room were very clean and neat. I really liked everything about this hotel during our stay, but everyone there was simply top notch. They were always very attentive and recognized SPG membership well. Breakfast in the restaurant was also very good. January 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The hotel is located in the tourist club area close to Abu Dhabi Mall. Very old hotel but has all the facilities in the room. The bad odor in the corridor from the room needs to be investigated and eliminated. The quality of the mattress and pillows were spot free neat and clean. Hotel can keep sufficient number of multi pin plug for the guest to charge their mobiles and lap tops. The check in and check out formalities were smooth and it was handled by Ms. Nazreen efficiently and diligently. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent because of staff and service. Le MERIDIEN has a great number of very good facilities: the village (international atmosphere in several special restaurants), pool, SPA and Gym (nearly 50 professional machines). - Near by (3'!!) the Abu Dhabi Mall. The staff ist very competent, extraordinary friendly and helpful. A great 'Thank You' to the whole management! December 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not adapted for business trip As a platinum member, that is the first time I got really disappointed by the service. At the check in, I was told that I was given a good room with a sea view, but I discovered that I was given a room at a lower floor at the bottom of the corridor (long walking). The room was old and had a view of the roof of the restaurants with a small angle of a sea view. Internet was not working great in the room, I had to sit next to the entrance door to get some signal. I informed the staff at the reception in the morning of the next day, I went to my meetings and when I came back in the evening I realized that none of the new shift knows about the problem, and the internet was still not fixed in my room - so three nights working from my phone internet. At the check out, I requested to get my suitcases from the room. I waited almost 45mn.so I had to give the name of the hotel as an excuse in my meeting. What an experience!!! December 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating We stayed here to celebrate my husbands birthday and for the f1. Good location for the road to yas island and for the variety of restaurants and evening entertainment in the village. We were disappointed that my husbands birthday wasn't acknowledged by the hotel (even though mentioned at checkin). The reception staff didn't seem too welcoming to us plus our bags weren't even offered to be taken to the room for us or assisted with (even though they all fell over themselves trying to help when leaving) Rooms were very basic for Abu Dhabi and dated - we come to Abu Dhabi often and the rooms were definitely more 2 star rather than anything else... The pool and beach access and restaurants were good though... December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, excellent staff - refreshment/food in lounge could be much better (during the day - e.g. simple soup, sandwiches etc.) - access to fresh air in a room is necessary to me - cleaning my room in the morning is a must (I am not a tourist at all)! - super spa and turkish hammam!!! December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect place to relax From the moment you step out of your car the staff are there to greet you and make you feel welcome. I had a lovely upgraded room given and even though maintenance was going on in the hotel, it never affected my stay. The pool is great, the food is delicious, but what makes this hotel very special is the staff. Everyone has a smile and the time to ask how everything is with your stay. If things go wrong, the staff immediately make them right. A special mention should go to Bridget on reception who was very efficient and always greeted you with a genuine smile. A credit to the hotel. Thank you everyone for making my stay very special. I will definitely be back. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Great. We are very regular visitors to this hotel, always enjoy the stay, To many fantastic members of staff to mention by name, they all deserve a pat on the back for the service they provide. Keep up the good work. See you later this year. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Impression Very gracious, from reception to checkout. The hotel is very clean, tastefully decorated, and remarkably quiet. Centrally located, there are many choices of restuarants and shopping opportunites. The beds and pillows are wonderul! November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable, authentic and cultural simply great room comfort and sleep quality, friendly service and good food. wide variety of restaurants, pubs and clubs in its garden. November 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An old great that needs updating We were dissapointed from the outset with a welcome that did not seem to know what promotion we we had booked (and check out was even worse). Much of the decor is dated in the hotel and rooms with wear and tear evident throughout. Not what we were expecting from Le Meridien. The beach and pool close by is great and we enjoyed the festive atmosphere eating outside with live music and may return for that but not for the hotel... October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy but lovely hotel I think the SPG recognition should be better at the hotel. But overall, the staff members are outstanding. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and fantastic restaurants The hotel is one of the old ones from 70's hence it has high ceilings with only 5 floors and is well spread out as opposed to all modern high rise hotels having no character. It is located centrally, very conveniently within walking distance of Abu Dhabi Mall for the shoppers. Great amenities for families with kids as it has very good open grassy areas by the pools and beach. Choices of food are incredible with restaurants serving Greek, Thai, Traditional English pub menu and Italian to name a few. The outside open area surrounded by bars and restaurants is a very popular place during the cooler months and with seating probably for 7 to 8 hundred in the open area is almost always taken up. Breakfast has a great spread with a good selection of fresh fruits, juices, and pastries. The hotel gives a personal touch as the staff at the restaurants and especially reception staff Gerald, Bridget, Tiffany and Sara always have a smiling face, very helpful and make you feel at home. The hotel has Wi-Fi accessible in most areas, rooms are comfortable and well sized. Rooms having the sea view have balconies and ones on the upper floors have a good view. Being an old hotel it does need a facelift which is underway with the dining area completely redone recently. I have been in UAE for about 4 years working a couple of hundred KMs away from Abu Dhabi so I regularly visit Abu Dhabi for business and weekend breaks and have stayed in most of the hotels and finally settled for Le Meridien now. Highly recommended for all including families. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Hotel, Golden Experience - A Great Family Weekend We had the best family weekend at Le Meridien Hotel with the most friendly, hospitable, courteous and responsive staff ever! We stayed over for a night, enjoyed the pool and every experience during our stay. The room felt so homey and the bathroom was clean. The food were excellent especially the kids meal. Our entire experience was awesome and we'll surely come back. Indeed a timeless hotel, you'll leave happy and packed with golden experience...a great and memorable stay. Thank you Le Meridien! August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has friendly staff and a warm friendly atmosphere It is very important for the customer to end his stay with happy memories of his experience and to this end the hotel is exceptional.The renovations recently carried out to the latest recipe restaurant are very good and the service offered in the club lounge give the club customer that little extra that will help him come again. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken I have had the pleasure of staying at the hotel on business/Private on numerous occasions, but last few weeks I stayed at this hotel with few friends. My friends were amazed at the friendliness and the eagerness to please by all of the staff, especially reception staff Gerald, Bridget, Tiffany and Sara always exceptional ,they are such a credit to the hotel. In my opinion you will not find a better pool/beach area in Abu Dhabi and the different bars and restaurants in the courtyard all add to plusses of this hotel. It might not be the newest or the plushest hotel in Abu Dhabi, but it had everything We needed to enjoy our stay. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Time at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. Great property, really enjoyed it. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Historical Landmark... Having been around the hotel, there's a lot to be refurbished and keep trend with the modernization of the business. This hotel is beautiful as it takes you back in time of the 70's era. There's a lot of history speaks for it however, the rooms should be refurbished and the pool facilities. This a perfect city hotel as it is very accessible to any point of Abu Dhabi. I would like to mention Rita Almeida who was really helpful during our stay. She gave us a 5-start service... I am really hoping to come back again and see this hotel with a more wow factor. June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay..!! Hotel is fantastic; especially the newly renovated "Latest Recipe" restaurant and the SPA facilities. The pool area and the beach are very nice, the whole atmosphere is very enjoyable. I'd like to offer my special thanks to "Jerald" from the reception team for his excellent responsive time and awareness of the customer satisfaction concept. Definitely recommended as a great relaxed destination if you happen to visit Abu Dhabi. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What every SPG hotel should be! Excellent! The hotel is one of the best hotels I've been to in terms of service. The rooms may not be as modern as others, but it's themed accordingly to the atmosphere. It has great on-site amenities and the staff is excellent. Great location also. As a SPG Platinum Guest, I was extremely impressed with the proactiveness of the staff and management. Gerald, the local Experience Specialist, reached out to me days before my stay to inquire about any needs I may have. During checkin, he recognized reaching out to me (which to me means that the welcome e-mail was genuine and thoughtful and not purely "routine"). Was also upgraded, with a tasty welcome plate of fruit. This was great considering we had just arrived after a long flight. I also discovered in my room a handwritten welcome note and personalized photo card from the hotel GM, Stuart Birkwood. This was extremely impressive as the hotel staff and manager had taken the time to a) find my Instagram and b) create it. The onsite amenities are also great. Tasty breakfast, fun beach and pool side activities, restaurants/bars, music, etc. The staff really do go out of their way to make you feel at home. Highly recommend to family/friends and will definitely not hesitate to stay here again in the future should I return to Abu Dhabi. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and great staffed hotel I really like the personnel. They were approachable and trying to meet the needs. Well done. I missed a bit on SPG Elite recognition. I always think there could be more. But overall, it is comfortable and pleasant. Well done to really do your best at breakfast and concierge was great. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an exotic scent. It was a great experience. The bay was wonderfull also the swimming pool with the three falls. Surely not to forget these people at the reception very nice, especially Gerard with a great talent. Thank you a lot April 29, 2015
  • 2016-07-26 T16:58:57.481-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_1899, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>