Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Abu Dhabi

  • Tourist Club Area
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • 46066
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel employs excellent, friendly staff. I have had the pleasure of staying at the hotel on business on numerous occasions, but this was the first time my family had stayed at this hotel, so I knew what to expect. My family were amazed at the friendliness and the eagerness to please by all of the staff, they are such a credit to the hotel. In my opinion you will not find a better pool/beach area in Abu Dhabi and the different bars and restaurants in the courtyard all add to plusses of this hotel. It might not be the newest or the plushest hotel in Abu Dhabi, but it had everything We needed to enjoy our stay. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Enjoyable Stay Recently spent 10 days here. We have stayed here previously so we knew what to expect- exceptionally friendly staff, mature gardens and grounds, clean beach, good facilities overall. There was some confusion at check-in regarding our reservation which had been changed at the last minute, but once that was resolved, it was all very much as we have come to expect from this hotel. Yes, the hotel is old by Abu Dhabi standards, but it has character and charm which is lacking in more modern hotels in the area. This is why we return here and I am sure we will be back again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has so much character This is the sixth time i have stayed at the LeMeridien Abu Dhabi. Once again the experiance was excellant and makes my stay which is generally at least Five weeks tolerable due to the way the staff genuinely have an interest in your wellbeing ..The hotel is not the most extravagent due it`s age but that is again part of the appeal .. To socilaise there is nowhere like the garden area, as so many people from such diverse backgrounds frequent the place and so easy to strike up a conversation and make new acquaintances.. Again an excellant stay thanks to all the staff March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My weekend at Le Meridien Check-in seemed a bit drawn out as I thought the Philippino guy was somewhat slow in his actions and also seemed distracted sometimes. The conciege guy on the other hand was highly efficient, polite and helpful. The car-parking guy parked my car quickly and in a good spot! The room was excellent as I would expect however the shower in my bathroom was ok but the water pressure sometimes varied also the temperature of the water. This may have been on account of having a room on the top floor. The Club Lounge service was very good providing drinks regularly and efficiently. Check-out went very smoothly and I was attended to by a very helpful, professional and courteous Dutch lady. Overall an enjoyable stay! Will come again! September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok but needs renovation Staff is friendly and helpful. Sleeping comfort was good. Overall room and hotel look is a bit old and requires renovation. Lot of the furniture looks old and the phones look really outdated. There is a big new LCD TV though. There are two malls within walking distance if you want to shop. It takes 40min to reach the airport. Beach is ok but I won't recommend this hotel or any other hotel in the area if beach is the main attraction for the guest. Buffet lunch was ok. I didn't get to try the seafood night on Monday. Internet was ok. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on a nice place Good quality and great location, in the very centre of the town, next to Abu Dhabi shopping mall. We appreciate the hotel's private beach, the swimming pools and tennis courts. But what troubled us was, that children under 16 are not allowed to use spa and gym facilities. So that our 13 years old son was excluded from visiting the gym, even under surveillance of his parents. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. If you need fresh air in the room, then go for a room with sea view and a balcony. In the rooms on the 2nd floor, the windows are not openable. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travelers' Delight My wife and I deeply appreciate this hotel for the smoke freer suite they put us in and for the wonderful way we were treated. This time of the year the cooler days and nights made the warm pool so nice for us to exercise in. We have found our new home away from home and will be back there in April. I do feel the food and laundry is over priced, but both are good. For over ten years we have stayed in the same hotel in Abu Dhabi but that property left the Starwood Program. We are happy to fine a new home away from home after trying several others. Thank you. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was superb...Suggestion at the reception area We had a great time in the hotel, food was superb and front Desk Gerald and retaurant staff are very accomodating. Only at the Lounge when we went there other guest were serve immediately but the waiter did not approach us so we have to call him and ask him what we want. And also the Concierge, no one even came to us to help us with our luggage, note that I am with my 5 year old son and 8 mos baby, even when we were leaving the hotel it was raining the concierge was just looking at us. Other than that everything else was fine. Only a suggestion at the reception while waiting to be checked in or check out, it would be nice to have a seat rather than waiting in the queue standing specially when you have all your luggages and stroller. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has very friendly staff staff very helpfull and friendly, making you feel very comfortable. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Receptionist, uncomforable king beed, misleading booking details The receptionist is very unfriendly, always asking information that he should know based on the booking details. He is not willing to explain the features of the hotel and assumes that I know everything. During the check out, the receptionist is very unfriendly and rude to me. I felt bad about it. No real king size bed, the receptionist gave me 2 single bed that combned into 1 that looks like king size bed. please re-phrase "High speed internet available for a fee" , if you didnt read this very very carefully you will thought that the internet is free. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the beach very good attention. the spa &swimming pool & beach Excelent September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by central location My luggage was lost at the airport. Immediately the concierge knew of this he took my details and spent the length of my stay chasing it up. He reported regularly to me and passed on my dilemma to his contemporaries. Also during my stay the safe in my room would not open. I reported this to the front desk and by the time I had returned to my room on the 3rd floor someone was there to fix the problem. They also made the offer of anything I might need until my luggage was returned. The hotel was clean, service prompt, staff very helpful and friendly. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good city hotel We came to the hotel about six or seven times and we like the garden and that it is close to the city center of Abu Dhabi. We think that it is one of the oldest places there and it has a special character. The staff in the restaurant is very friendly but sometimes it seems to less for so many people. A t the reception its the same. we asked for prolongation because our flight was after midnight and became five different answers and ideas what it should cost. Also the royal club is not worth the money it costs more than a standard room because the opening times and offers are not really good. But the house and the feeling in the hotel we like very much. So we will come again, book one night more with an agency and hope that it will be renovation the next years. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement What I did like: The beach and location. The house keeping personnel. What I did not like: Staff responsivness. Breakfast, restaurants, bars. Everyone seems to be unorganized and uninterested to do a good job. Not that friendly as at other hotels in UAE. Some very even a bit unrude. The smell of mouldy in the hotel room and the shower with a weak pressure and difficult to get a nice temperature. There are lots of nice hotels in AD, and I have to say I will not choose this one again. Not the value for money as I expected. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated, Staff need Customer Service Traning This hotel is very dated, the staff are inexperienced or not trained or just don't care. It's probably been one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. It's definitely not a five star. We were sent in circles for a week to get my visa while I waited in Qatar, and always a different answer dependent on who we spoke with. Breakfast was truly horrible, and we went out to eat elsewhere. I wouldn't stay here if it was free. Honestly The beach sits on a construction site. All you see are cranes, piles of sand dump trucks, it was horrible and depressing. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make a traveler live easy I come to this hotel for few years and I always enjoy my stay. What I would like to really recommend is visiting the Royal club in 5 the floor , ask for Mr Gerald Tamondong the manger and Gani these two fantastic people are always friendly and are going well over their attribution and help putting a smile on your face Thanks both of them for all efforts they are putting in having happy customers C Maties June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice Hotel Stayed there for a long duration, almost 6 weeks; overall experience very good! Will recommend it to friends. Good thing about it is the close distance to abou dhabi mall and the "le meridien village", pool and Gym are nice, lobby and generally most of the facilities are OK, knowing that it is one of the oldest hotels in town. Reception staff are also good and helpful, however, at peak hours there is a long queue for check in/out, hotel management might have to consider adding more staff mainly during week ends. One comment about the security manager in the hotel, has to be more touristic oriented while talking/dealing with guests. Dont forget to try the Italian restaurant! If you are with your Familly, avoid going towards "G club" night time!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Hotel for an excellent stay! Le Meridien kept all the charming and warmth athmosphere that make it a different hotel from all the other ones. The staff is very nice and always ready to help. The food is always great and the bars and retsaurants add a real plus to your stay. Finally the outdoor pool space make it Worth staying there for an enjoyable experience. For this price, it would definitely recommand it! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is an older hotel in Abu Dhabi and for the price, it was a good hotel. The beach area is nice and so are the outdoor pools and indoor spa pools. The restaurant food was also good, and the hotel is a short walk from Abu Dhabi Mall. Some of the areas and rooms need an update. Our first room was very musty smelling and was right above a sports bar that was open until 3 a.m. The hotel staff was very accommodating and moved us to a new room the next day and it was fine. The areas outside of the elevators are also very musty smelling. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with freindly atmosphere Le Meridien in Abu Dhabi has a very welcoming atmosphere with friendly staff and good facilities especially the beach area, gym and spa and the choice of food and beverages on offer in the village area which is a real bonus. Having stayed for up to six months each year for the past three years it feels like a home from home. The hotel has comfortable rooms, some could do with updating and those above The Village area can be noisy at times and the internet access can be slow but none of these small issues have affected any visit. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like family Whenever we use this hotel, the staff recognise us and treat us like part of their family. All the staff are very polite and friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasurable one. This time at the hotel, I must give mention specifically to Gerald Tamondong who was exceptionally helpful in our check in process and our lounge experience. Could you please pass on my special thanks to Gerald. I look forward to returning to the hotel again in the future. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing new year´s holiday! It was amazing holiday! I came there with my mum to celebrate new year´s eve, relax and enjoy beautiful weather.. It was better than we expected. The hotel was very nice, in the city centre, with own beach, two swimming pools, beautiful garden with nice restaurants and nice spa. The staff is also very pleasant and helpfull. Especially i want to thank Mr. Gerard. He helped us a lot and he was just amazing. Also new year´s eve celebration was great! Thank you for beautiful holiday. We decided to come next year again! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay. Stayed for 3 nights in one of the club rooms,although a bit small it was cozy, Anna (front desk) was very attentive & helpful, Phil (talay restuarant ) was very professional , overall it was a comfortable stay , enjoyed the beach & spa in the property. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly impressec I did not have a good experience last time I stayed at this hotel. I gave the hotel an unfavorable review. I received a very nice response from the GM's office so I gave the hotel a second chsnce anonymously. Wow! I must say that the second visit was perfect in every way. I was so pleasantly surprised that this will be my hotel of choice in Abu Dhabi from now on. Kudos to the GM and his managers for the turn around. You have won my loyalty and I will pass this on to my friends, neighbors and business associates. . March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic, friendly staff, excellent facilities This is my home away from home in Abu Dhabi. Have stayed in 5 times now. Never disappointed. The exceptionally friendly and helpful staff at the hotel who take pains to remember what's most important to their customers - from Mr Singh at the reception, to Mr Aung (concierge), the folks at the gym/spa (Dharma, Mansoor, Hyacinth, Shetty, Jaypee) and breakfast (Shanagan, Ramon, Jandy) and the wonderful staff at the various eateries, thanks for being my Abu Dhabi family. Excellent gym and spa facilities. Love it! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff at this hotel couldn't do enough for you. We booked a club room and the club lounge manager, Gerald, was fantastic. Also Ganu in the lounge was wonderful. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities From the friendly greeting on arrival to all the hospitality within the Le Meridien complex we couldn't fault this hotel. The site offers a variety of restaurants which cover every possible desire and the knowledgeable staff are happy to assist you in making the best choices. The only one thing I would improve, and this is not a fault, is to have a normal dustbin in the room. Although there is one in the bathroom we had normal bits of rubbish to dispose of and this would have helped. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I've stayed here multiple times for business trips of extended periods of time. The staff always makes me feel welcome and remembers me each visit. There is a wide variety of dining choices. The spa is a nice place to relax after work or the beach on the weekends. The royal club lounge is a good hangout for complimentary food and drinks every night with great service from Danny and Gani. Ameha and Gerald are also a great help for assisting with accomodations and taking care of whatever is needed. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent bedding The beds in this hotel are really comfortable. Assured a good night's sleep. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 It was good as usual It was good was usual, except staff at reception, it was not so professional as always, he didn't let me feel that I am welcome guest , also this accident when I return back in my second day very tired looking forward to lay on my bed, i found both room keys not working, I cam down to reception and i found only one person works, and three waiting guests , after 20 minutes waiting i found that the room keys both damaged , any way, it was so hard to me , but i hope it will not happen again August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>