Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is great for Business and Leisure This hotel has it's charm and character and very good for Leisure and Business. Staffs are very friendly,polite and attentive which makes it different from other hotels particularly in the Club lounge where you can experience superb service by Gerald and the barman Gandi. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like family Whenever we use this hotel, the staff recognise us and treat us like part of their family. All the staff are very polite and friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasurable one. This time at the hotel, I must give mention specifically to Gerald Tamondong who was exceptionally helpful in our check in process and our lounge experience. Could you please pass on my special thanks to Gerald. I look forward to returning to the hotel again in the future. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Whenever I travel to Abu Dhabi I always stay at this hotel due to the excellent service, quality and selection of restaurants, leisure & fitness facilities. It is located right near to Abu Dhabi mall and close to the Corniche. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by warm atmosphere the hotel is well positioned. Appreciated the warm atmosphere, familiar, and the good service level May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok but needs renovation Staff is friendly and helpful. Sleeping comfort was good. Overall room and hotel look is a bit old and requires renovation. Lot of the furniture looks old and the phones look really outdated. There is a big new LCD TV though. There are two malls within walking distance if you want to shop. It takes 40min to reach the airport. Beach is ok but I won't recommend this hotel or any other hotel in the area if beach is the main attraction for the guest. Buffet lunch was ok. I didn't get to try the seafood night on Monday. Internet was ok. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area Overall I was content with the stay and some great facilities to hand. There were some moments where I thought things were not going to be great, for example a) the fire drill which we were advised in writing we 'would not have to do anything' but then had to evacuate and leave breakfast for 40 minutes, b) the wear-and-tear observable in places, and c) the main pool being closed. But looking past this, the breakfast was decent, the pool/beach area as a whole was sufficient and better than other hotels, and the bed very comfortable. It's not as glam and modern as other (more expensive) hotels, but offers a comfortable stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Stay Been for a night in Le Meridien have giving me an Remarkable memory. Friendly employees very guest friendly. Highly recommended May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a stopover Everything we looked for in a hotel was here. Clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and a beach. The big pool was closed for maintenance but that doesn't matter when the hotel has it's own private beach. Great buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant and a good array of places to eat and drink within the grounds of the hotel. For shoppers the Abu Dhabi mall is practically next door. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, but rooms are too warm. location is okay. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working Trip I come here for work. It's centrally located and easy to get in and out of, which I appreciate. There's 2 elevators and 5 floors, so they're usually pretty quick. I get irritated with larger hotels that you have to wait 5 or 10 minutes for an elevator. There's currently a VERY high number of mosquitoes roaming the halls. I've killed several in my room, so watch out! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Platinum status recognition worldwide We stayed for 5 days, taking two rooms. I went for business my guys went for leisure. Very happy to decided for this hotel. It already started very well. We could check in already at 9.00 am on a day of arrival. Indeed I asked the front desk manager in advance for this so hotel was aware of early arrival. For one room I used my suite vouchers - we got one of the biggest suites in the hotel, on Club level floor, with terrace of at least 70m2 - I think it was diplomatic suite. The 2nd room was also on a Club level, we actually received nice upgrade for both rooms. Every day 4 bottles of bottled water were delivered to each of two rooms. We used Green choice and received 500 points per room per night. I was not aware that we are entitled for each night the bonus of 500 points. Namely in one of SPG hotels in NYC in January 2014 we received IN TOTAL 250 points for Green Choice for both rooms for 10 nights in total. Whole welcome package included complimentary sparkling cocktails for all 4 of us, 20% off at laundry service, free pressing, complimentary rich breakfast buffet, not only continental one. Everything was very clearly written in welcome notice - good practise which minimize possible misunderstandings afterwards. Besides two Luxury collection hotels/SPG in Europe we had the best breakfast and dinner buffets at hotel restaurant. Just amazing choice, even the pork corner was offering really top ham, Italian salami and prosciutto. Very friendly and professional staff in all restaurants, cafes, bistros, pool bar ...Big thanks to Anastasios and his great team. Also at front desk everyone is professional and very friendly. We were assisted by Rita, extremely helpful, calm and efficient lady, who addressed all our needs and in a second resolved any issue. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Very welcoming and relaxing, the staff are very friendly and always helpful. Our bed was the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. Looking forward to returning. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good city hotel We came to the hotel about six or seven times and we like the garden and that it is close to the city center of Abu Dhabi. We think that it is one of the oldest places there and it has a special character. The staff in the restaurant is very friendly but sometimes it seems to less for so many people. A t the reception its the same. we asked for prolongation because our flight was after midnight and became five different answers and ideas what it should cost. Also the royal club is not worth the money it costs more than a standard room because the opening times and offers are not really good. But the house and the feeling in the hotel we like very much. So we will come again, book one night more with an agency and hope that it will be renovation the next years. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Hotel Staff As usual the Hotel staff were impeccable, nothing was too much trouble. Thanks April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement What I did like: The beach and location. The house keeping personnel. What I did not like: Staff responsivness. Breakfast, restaurants, bars. Everyone seems to be unorganized and uninterested to do a good job. Not that friendly as at other hotels in UAE. Some very even a bit unrude. The smell of mouldy in the hotel room and the shower with a weak pressure and difficult to get a nice temperature. There are lots of nice hotels in AD, and I have to say I will not choose this one again. Not the value for money as I expected. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Service, Amenities, and Staff are World Class The food options, quality, and cleanliness are fantastic. The workout facilities, pool, and beach are clean, welcoming, and bright! Finally, the hotel staff is attentive and warm without being stuffy. Their professionalism and attention to detail make a stay warm and welcoming...like coming home after working all day. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but needs up keep. The hotel is probably in one of the best locations in Abu Dhabi core. Seems to me that no upkeep was done to this hotel since the 70's. I couldn't sleep all night because of mosquito. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My April stay Had an excellent 3 nights staying at the hotel. Was well looked after and greeted and treated very well ..... as usual! I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I look forward now to my next visit! JM April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff make it great Our introduction to Le Mèridien Abu Dhabi was not the best! A breakdown in communication regarding our early check in left my wife and I waiting over two hours without being offered refreshments. Once we brought this to a staff members attention our cause was quickly escalated and refreshments and room appeared swiftly. The lobby of Le Mèridien Abu Dhabi is impressive the golden plaque of VIP patrons list the worlds greats. However upon closer inspection the building reveals it's age and here and there it's need for some TLC! The lobby, the outside dinning areas, the beach and the poolside are fantastic places to sit and relax. Beware if you are a no smoker, smokers are free to pollute your air at all these locations. Of greater concern, for two nights our neighbour was a smoker, despite being in a non smoking room! That said I would recommend this hotel!!, The staff arranged an outside table for my wife and I as far away from smokers as they could. The staff apologised about out chain smoking neighbour and offered to move us to a different room. The staff poolside are chatty friendly and remember not only your name and order but passed conversations and interactions. The dinning staff our knowledgable professional and it was lovely to see them interacting with children, stopping work to take photos and generally being excellent host whilst still undertaking the busy task of running a restaurant. The friendliness of the staff extends to other departments both front of house and housekeeping. That said housekeeping need to up their game! We are 7 nights into our 9 night stay, each day we have had to ring for wine glasses and glasses, which are taken but not replaced and we are yet to have a full set of towels replaced! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oldie but goldie It is a very nice hotel with a small private beach. the personal was always friendly and helpful. the breakfast was great and near by perfekt. the assortment of tea was fantastic. the italien restaurant in this hotel area is good but too expensive. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with customers needs I tryed to organize everything in advance, but the staff was not able to manage it. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by refurbishment is needed The booking was made on MY name. I asked several time to correct that, but nobodoy was willing to do so. That caused questions every time I signed a bill... During checking in, we asked if we can park our car in front of hte hotel --> yes. But they forgot to tell us: "in front of the hotel" means only small dedicated area. So we got a ticket.. complaining we were told why we did not asked the concierge to park the car... (again nobody told us while checking in) We stayed 4 nights in the Meridien in Dubai. That is what we expected when booking a Meridien. In both hotels we booked the "Royal Club". But only in Dubai breakfats was served the Royal Club (Champagne included). The hotel needs a refurbishment. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love This Hotel I dont have word to review this hotel just amazing. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations We booked here because of the location. What we found were staff that took pride in offering a high level of service. Any reservations about the age of the facility were quickly overshadowed with smiles, helpful information, a variety of dining options and every facility we could want. We will be staying here for all future Abu Dhabi vists. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by like a bootcamp !!!!!! most disappointing stay I have ever had.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone... staff and management was very rude and unfriendly.. security was very strict and unfriendly ...rooms like a jail cell,... food & beverage overpriced,... I am shocked and disappointed by the international standards.. this hotel does not even deserve one star March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities From the friendly greeting on arrival to all the hospitality within the Le Meridien complex we couldn't fault this hotel. The site offers a variety of restaurants which cover every possible desire and the knowledgeable staff are happy to assist you in making the best choices. The only one thing I would improve, and this is not a fault, is to have a normal dustbin in the room. Although there is one in the bathroom we had normal bits of rubbish to dispose of and this would have helped. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in the middle of the city! Old world elegance and charm leads you out to the pool and beach area….we could stay forever in the paradise of Le Meridien! We were totally spoiled by Bridgit, Ibrahim, Mohammed, Rita (all at reception) and Lilly (in the spa/pool area). It was a pleasure chatting with these lovely people who did everything in their power to make us feel welcomed and valued. Fantastic team!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AD 2014 Very friendly staff and good place for relaxation and sitting poolside March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday special After yet another amazing Holiday at this Hotel. We can only reiterate what we have said in our previously published reviews. Hotel gives us all we require for the perfect Holiday. Hotel Associates go beyond their duties to make your visit just perfect it would be nice to mention them all by name. but with over 300 members that would be impossible. All we can say is thanks Le Meridien we look forward to our next visit. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Homely, Comfortable, Welcoming, Great Staff March 14, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:01:24.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_1899, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>