Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Abu Dhabi

  • Tourist Club Area
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • 46066
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living the good life! We had a great stay in the hotel. The room was perfect, especially the bed. Also great that there is WIFI in the room available now. What we loved about the hotel was the outsight area. We had dinner in almost every restaurant which was perfect. The spa treatment we had was perfect aswell. The staff is so friendly and made us feel like home.The front office staff helped us with everything, special thanks for them all. We are planning to come back next year! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! From the second we arrived to the second we left, we had the absolutely best experience at Le Meridien Hotel. The hotel is very central, the staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful, the rooms elegant and spacious, and last but not least, the buffet breakfast was just fantastic, an amazing sumptious spread to delight the palate. We would now only stay in Le Meridien when in Abu Dhabi, and we are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so much. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Hotel for an excellent stay! Le Meridien kept all the charming and warmth athmosphere that make it a different hotel from all the other ones. The staff is very nice and always ready to help. The food is always great and the bars and retsaurants add a real plus to your stay. Finally the outdoor pool space make it Worth staying there for an enjoyable experience. For this price, it would definitely recommand it! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Mr. Gerald Tamoundong provide it an outstanding and professional service August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff In Abu Dhabi This hotel keeps its high and Professional service that still make this hotel a great choice in Abu Dhabi. Plus the excellent service provided by all its employees The hotel has everything you could wish for Good quality and great location, in the very center of the town, next to Abu Dhabi shopping mall. And with some of the best staff that Starwood Worldwide has to offer ! Many thanks Le Méridien Abu Dhabi it's been pleasure to stay with you . November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TALY RESTAURANT VERY UNFRIENDLY/UNORGANISED STAFF, VERY SLOW TOOK A LONG TIME TO GET A COFFEE AND EVEN LONGER FOR EGGS, THE STAFF DID NOT SEEM TO HAVE A CLUE WHAT THEY WERE DOING THEY WERE VERY SLOW AND THERE WAS HARDLY ANYONE IN THE RESTAURANT BEING SERVED AND VERY VERYDISAPPOINTING July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Service and Club Level Food service is amazing...ALL of the restaurants are well-staffed with professionals, and the food is exceptional! From the main dining facility to the ones out in the courtyard, ie Italian, French, Thai, etc, they are all excellent, including the SPG 20% discount! The club level lounge is wonderful. With the afterwork snacks and later drinks/appetizers, the lounge is a wonderful amenity. Gerald is a gracious host and makes everyone feel welcome! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This is located in the downtown area close to many shopping malls August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Experience 10:30AM HK knocked on our room, since we were sleeping and no one open the door -he opened and came inside and asked if we need service or laundry for pick up even i believe he knows that we are due out on that day. He did not even say sorry since he woke us up. As far as i knew, checking of due out room must be after 12noon (standard check out time). and before he must enter the room, he must check in your system if we re due out or stay in. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We arrived early morning and the staff were very considerate and made sure our rooms were available within the hour of arriving which was very much appreciated. The staff are very helpful and the hotel rooms are very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have just spent the festive season at the Le Meridien, It is a great place be for such an occasion, parties,Xmas decorations etc. As usual this Hotel gives us all we want for a fantastic Holiday. Welcoming. Service. Relaxation. Comfort. Plus many other headings. It would be nice to mention all the staff by name but this would be impossible because they are all part of a fantastic team. Well done Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. We will be back. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a complete make over In September 2012 I made a booking via starwoods website. My request was for a king bed. When I checked in the clerk informed me that his system showed that I had booked 2 single beds, even after showing him my confirmation he said there was nothing he could do. Eventually when I started raising my voice he managed to find me a king room. I wouldn't book at this hotel again. This is my second stay and on both occasions I had problems. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent in every aspect Everything was perfect, I especialy appreciate the approach of the receptionist, who checked us in, because she proactively offered upgrade to Club Floor when I mentioned that I wanted to buy breakfasts for the whole stay. The price of upgrade was lower than what I would have paid for just breakfasts and included lots of benefits including free snacks and drinks at the Club lounge. Great services. And the breakfasts were devine!!!! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a stopover Everything we looked for in a hotel was here. Clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and a beach. The big pool was closed for maintenance but that doesn't matter when the hotel has it's own private beach. Great buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant and a good array of places to eat and drink within the grounds of the hotel. For shoppers the Abu Dhabi mall is practically next door. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for business or leasure This hotel just gets better each visit.Well maintained inside and out,large clean comfy rooms and bathrooms,large flat screen TVs,Wi-Fi.Now no smoking in public areas.The main and kiddies pool are clean and have modern non-slip surfaces around them,clear signs for depth and life guards.Various types of restaurants and a sports bar showing all major events and other entertainments.All this and the best staff you could wish for. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number one hotel for us We are regular visitors to Le Meridien this Hotel meets all our requirements for an enjoyable Holiday. Areas that we would like to comment on are as follows. Service is better than excellent. Staff at all levels are also better than excellent, nothing is to much trouble any requests are actioned without question. Food and facilities first class plenty of choice. We will certainly be visiting again this year and the years to come. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I was booked into a room for disabled or handicapped persons, the bathroom was equipped correctly but the water was much too hot and could not be controlled thermostatically, also there was insufficient shelf space. In the room the should be more space and curtains should be easier to open. The food in the hotel is always excellent and the assistance in the restaurants and bars very good. I was let down by the room this time. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday special After yet another amazing Holiday at this Hotel. We can only reiterate what we have said in our previously published reviews. Hotel gives us all we require for the perfect Holiday. Hotel Associates go beyond their duties to make your visit just perfect it would be nice to mention them all by name. but with over 300 members that would be impossible. All we can say is thanks Le Meridien we look forward to our next visit. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow This is the forth time this year we have stayed at the Le Meridien, This hotel gives us all we require, comfort/relaxation/peace good value for your money. The staff from the the top to the bottom of the tree are the very best we have ever come across,nothing is to much trouble, they make a fantastic team, our gratitude and thanks should be passed to them all. We look forward to our next visit over Christmas and New Year, November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend Retreat Nothing better than a night's stay at Le Meredian AD. We go there at least once every year. We simply love the spa, the jaccuzi, the steam rooms and the rest of the facilities. You just want to spend all the time inside the water :). This time around we went for our anniversary and we were welcomed at the Hotel by Gerald who was extremely pleasant and courteous. It was a pleasant surprise for us to find out that we got an upgrade and a free cake + wine from the hotel, again thanks to Gerald who was kind enough. At night we enjoyed dinner at Talay restaurant where there was a live band performing which was a treat to the ears. The breakfast is simply amazing with fresh juices, fruits, eggs, variety of cheese and so much more, trust me you wont feel hungry until dinner :). Great value for money! Overall I loved my experience at the hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Abu Dhabi. It is a must! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small delux room and only partial seaview over ugly rooftop Your staff throughout the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Nothing they could do about the view, the small deluxe room with only partial view of the beach but over an ugly rooftop or the huge electricity tower or the building activities. It has charme but could do with some updating. We like small hotels with character and great cuisine you have a phantasic chef and patissier in your hotel . Complimenti March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short break in sushine Moved to this hotel after working at ADNEC for a week; wanted beach and central - this hotel delivered. The facilities are great, though not always intuitive (ie have to go thorugh spa to get to the pool/beach). Plenty of eating/drinking option in the complex, but also close to Abu Dhabi Mall food court for cheaper options. There is not free/inclusive wifi in the rooms which is inconvenient. Staff very helpful. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but unfriendly staff The reception staff were not as good as I expected, they didn't even recognize that I am an SPG Gold member. They didn't offer any upgrades although available, so I had to ask, and they offered a very uncomfortable room upgrade, so I had to go back again to the reception to discuss the room issue. Eventually they offered a good room but it took me some time to get the nice room. My kids couldn't access the beach & Pool area, the staff claimed that I should accompany my kids, although an adult maid was with them. On the beach i had to wait for 3 hours to get towels for me and my kids. I had to go and check many times, then I had to shout to get the towels. Because the pool & beach are not exclusive for hotel guest, the pool was so dirty and the beach was so crowded. So bad experience although I used to like the hotel. because of the construction, the hotel wasnt easy to reach. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities are old Could not enjoy Iftar since the tables were fully booked. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service One of the main reasons I have to come back to this hotel is the excellent service provided by all its employees. In particular I would like to mention Mr. Ibrahim from reception: he is professional, always fast in answering any request, and always with a smile on his face. On the negative side, I think Wi-Fi service should be available in all the hotel, including the rooms, not just in some common areas. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad or good ...difficult The hotel is an old lady but this does not mean its bad. The facilities are still one of the best and the hotel has kept its arabic touch. i would give them 5 stars if they would improve: front desk staff.. not friendly and no recognition of my status. The room was smelling bad the bath rooms are old but clean. Aircon is loud and i got a nice view and sound to the road and the central aircon unit :(. Royal club lounge is very good.. helpfull staff good choice of drinks. The beach and pools are the best ... and the Hamam and medic pool is great. in addition you can have a lot of different food here, irish bar, sports bar, buffet, lebanese, french, thai restaurant, nice illy cafe bar, pool bar etc.. there are only 2 lifts to the rooms and the staff is fequently using the lifts what makes them stop at every floor... they do have staff lifts but it seems they do prefer the guest lifts. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average overall its an alright hotel, yet very old, the only new thing in the room that can be recognised is the "LCD" tv, I have stayed several time at this hotel, they have an interesting Turkish bath, yet a little outdated. One thing I don't like at the hotel, is the Reception, Check in and check out process take forever, so if you are planning on catching a flight, you better leave half an hour earlier January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can get equally from what you paid We had first impression with Le Meridien at our first time and could not believe it was the last impression. Check-in problem, my partner forgot passport but we gave the other ID which issued by Goverment here, still hotel staff could not retrieve the history from our last stay in October 2012. Detain our time for half an hour. We came back at 2.30 pm. to get room as we booked one double bed, but we got 2 attached single beds. Very disappointed. Hotel location and facilities is very good. Hotel staff were sweet and polite but reception staff were not quick-witted to find solution. Lack of keen decision making from our simple request which was not neither illegal nor imoral. Didn't know how to think out of box. If every guests need to comply with every single requests from hotel upon check-in, we'd rather have self check-in with machine, not with hotel staff who could assist us nothing. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff. This hotel has always been a favourite of ours,large clean modern rooms all the facilities that you need for buisiness or leasure city/beach location but it's staff are superb.All are so friendly and helpful.If you can afford the extra cost I would recomend the Royal Club rooms and lounge on the 5th floor where you can relax and be looked after by Gerald (manager) and James see to all your needs. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and nice to stay Hotel at the heart of the city It was peaceful and quiet place for relaxation and staff are very accomodating. July 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>