Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Al Aqah Beach Resort

  • Dibba Road,
  • PO Box 3070
  • Fujairah,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous What is there not to like? A beatiful hotel, food to die for, proffesional and attentative staff, an unspoiled location, warm ocean and huge pool, sun, beach, in all, a little paradise and great place to relax. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel lost in service Striking difference in the service of Russians compared to citizens of other countries (Germany, USA). The apparent neglect of the needs of clients with children and frank for alleged extortion of money, additional services not Russian-speaking staff.Specifically manager Bohtiyar. Thank you so much for the prompt resolution of problems with the settlement and transfer of Russian girls service managers. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family break Wonderful hotel with very attentive staff who make you feel special. No need to ask for anything staff offering all the time. Wonderful breakfast selection good variety of food and all good quality. Children's facilities were good for all ages. The beach was clean and well staffed, all in all a great place with great staff. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Relaxing Weekend After diving with the onsite dive centre, it was a treat to stay at the hotel, check in was swift and efficient with a lovely cold towel and orange juice. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the beds are perfect so comfortable and the bathroom spacious. The little touches in the room made it great for a short stay i.e. bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee etc. The staff were very helpful and the food was very good although I would recommend the Italiain over The Views restaurant for a more quieter meal. The hotel was full when we stayed but there were still plenty of sunbeds and you didn't feel it was full either. I look forward to coming back very soon. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly excellent hotel, excellent staff and management. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool area It is ridiculous that at the pool we must present the blue cards and pick up the towels from there and give them back on our way out. Is this a 5-star hotel??? What if I forget my cards? Do I suppose to go back to my room and create this discomfort situation to the guest? Non-Sense at all. Hotel must make things easy and convinient. No cards should be carried and we should not put the towels and carry them but the hotel staff. We should say room number. If you need a computer there to verify names, etc, go ahead but this sheet and pencil, showing cards and carry towels is unacceptable May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, Wonderful Resort, Excellent Services It was a perfect stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and tidy and everything was wonderful the beach, services, pool and the food as it was very tasty and there was a lot of variaties. I will book the next couple of weeks and I will always find the chance to spend a night at Le Meridien Al Aqah. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and facilities Indian restaurant excellent. As the hotel is a bit out of town on a beautiful beach, you'll be eating in the hotel everyday and not in town, so this is very important. Excellent facilities, room and food. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great getaway Great diving school and water activities. Brilliant restaurants, especially the Thai restaurant. Perfect getaway. Although major blips on the staff! Kept getting woken through out the day inspite of the DND on the door. Staff didnt bother to knock and wait, they kept barging into the room. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality I really appriciate the way I was taken care by Naveed, Mariam, Vijay and Kamalesh at Swad Basu at Views and chefs Sharafat, Ismail will all my food needs. Thanks also to the staff at reception mainly Nina and Rona over all as usual it was a remarkable stay which is home away from home for me. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escape, Relax and Have Quiet Time The wonderful staff made this resort so wonderful, quiet location away from the noise and the crowd. Sure nothing perfect in this world but the staff will do what they can to make your stay comfortable, I recommend this stay to whoever wants to escape, relax and have quiet time. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! Fantastic weekend away! I couldn't ask for anything more. The service was top notch. Sreekanth the Duty Manager came out to greet us and ensured us of a fantastic stay, and he delivered as promised! I am a returning guest and the little touches make a huge impact. My children were in heaven with the pool and the kids club. The staff at the kids club was very attentive. The weather was not that great but we still had a fantastic time. I forgot my iPhone charger and the housekeeping staff brought me one at the spa during my massage. Everything was perfect! I will be back! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatiful but dirty Very nice place to stay a few days. Nice swimming pool. Very nice welcome of the staff. The big problem is that we found a dirty bedroom : carpet , bathroom.... Too bad for a five stars hotel... April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Weekend Getaway !! An Amazing experiance.. Warm Staff and excellent service. The hotel has all possible facilities.. Beach and pool view from room. A must visit !!! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent escape If you are rrealy looking to escape to one of the beautifull islands around the world and dont have the time just simply go to Le mereidien hotel in Dibba April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short break The buffet restaurant's (LG level) waiting service were very inconsistant both mornings we were there for breakfast. They seemed to be running around in circles. After meals we had to ask several times for the waiters to clear the table or getting a 2nd pot of coffee was a long process. The chefs were great and tried to please each person's needs. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Five-star value for money Check-in staff are extremely helpful and refreshingly friendly upon arrival. Throughout our stay, staff were very accommodating and extremely quick to act on requests (unusual in the Middle East). The room size, cleanliness, comfort, effectiveness of the air conditioning and amenities in the rooms are, I believe, a benchmark for other similar establishments in the Middle East. I really enjoyed the large swimming pool, beach facilities and good food at the various restaurants. Only disappointment (which was a huge disappointment to me) is that the pool bar is situated in the children's pool - therefore no smoking is permitted at the pool bar. All round though, we had a pleasant stay and recommend Le Meridien Al Aqah to couples and families alike - whether it's for a short weekend break or a longer holiday, it's value and comfort for money. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couble Very nice, clean well organized. Very good Italian restaurant. big room, nice bathroom. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Moustapha I am a big fan of this hotel and have been there for more than 7 times, it is really deteriorating and needs major renovation and improvement, especially when it comes to hygiene at the kids play area and inside the rooms. We found a kids goggles inside one of the bedrooms. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great trip The staff was very helpfull. They where always trying to help with any thing. Had a great time there and would love to go back soon. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms Unfortunately, we only stayed one night but really enjoyed it. The club rooms are very spacious and the balcony a great size with good seating. Staff are very accommodating and very friendly. Food and beverage were good and service good. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Fujeirah Have been to Le Meridien Al Aqah several times now, and it is far superior to other 5* hotels (also tried) in Fujeirah. Meridien Club Rooms are comfortable, although standard rooms are average. Food is good; service is good. No free wifi (only available in Meridien Club lounge) which is a disadvantage. Gym needs a complete refurbishment - old, tired equipment. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff A very nice hotel set in lovely grounds which were very well cared for including the pool area which is large and very clean. Hotel is in a great location situated right on the sandy beach. The food was varied and plentiful and cooked to perfection - great chefs! The only small criticism would be the accommodation. We booked a family room for 3 (a couple and our grandson) and assumed that as in other hotels we would be allocated 2 double (or king size) beds. However the room was furnished with a king size bed (great) and a folding bed (not great) for our grandson. We would have preferred a proper bed rather than a folding bed which was not as comfortable as a proper bed would have been. That being said our overall experience was excellent and I have to say that what makes this hotel really special are the staff who without exception were polite friendly and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning soon. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel that met ALL my expectations Excellent in every way. Location, staff, facilities, restaurants etc. etc. etc. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing place The hotel is a very relaxing place. The staff go out of their way to help and make your holiday special. There is a very wide choice of food available throughout the hotel and it is of a high standard. The whole hotel, including the room was extremely clean. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but there is a charge for everything, and no SPG Great hotel, but every activity is chargeable and expensive. No SPG affiliation yet. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Club Benefits Advertised Club Benefits are not easy to find/use as one would think. If you have plenty of cash to spend on food and beverages this is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families with young children It is a great hotel for families with young children as the facilities for young children look great. Although the staff were very willing, we didn't feel that they were all well trained, together with the fact that the hotel was full and there probably wasn't enough staff. The beach bar restaurant was our favourite, as it had the best atmosphere, great food and live music. The Thai was also good, but not for breakfast. Breakfast a la carte was very disappointing!! Dinner service was good food, massive portions! April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was ok I had heard a lot about this hotel. However, when we reached, it looked more like a corporate office than a beach resort. The room was spacious and comfortable for us and 2 kids. The bathroom was nice. Service everywhere, while friendly, was slow. However the food was awful! The pool food was especially bad. The restaurant food was also very disappointing considering this is a le meridian. I think maybe the Italian restaurant had relatively better food but the service was terrible. It took them 10 mins to get us another plate and when we asked for extra spoons to share the dessert.......we gave up in exasperation! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel A good hotel with a lot of facilities, however it more a mid city hotel rather than a resort. Signage sytem is not sufficient i kept roaming the hotel to find the gym then i discovered it in in the basement April 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T20:01:01.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_412, tr_412
  • loc_en_US, sid_1901, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>