Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My September 2014 visit You feel the friendly atmosphere as soon as you enter the hotel. After a long drive from Dubai, to be immediately welcomed with a cold towel and an even colder drink was brilliant. The service comes naturally, and you feel that the associates are doing it well because they want to do it well, and this makes the difference. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Better Reception was over crowded with outward guests, room was not available for nearly 5 hours from arival. Request for non-feather pillows was not dealt with til the last night. Room A/C control was not fully functional Duvet was intended for a winter destination not a desert destination. No sheet on the bed so one could get relief from heat yet not be exposed to the A/C Spa area smelled of Mildew Buffet food selection was not great and most food over cooked. 7 pm the pool and beach closed, yet the beach and pool bar remained open til midnight. guests should be allowed to relax or exercise in the pool at night, guests should be able to enjoy sitting seaside at night when on a holiday beach escape. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien hotel - Dubai - Fujarah We took up an all-inclusive family holiday to Dubai. The Hotel Room, Food, Drink and Serivice was absolutely first class. The staff were attentive, polite and extremely helpful. Forget the Caribbean - find a new quality destination September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to Le Meridien Al Aqah I had been to this hotel many times. This was the first time we took with us all our kids and was really looking forward to it as our last experience of last year was fantastic when we celebrated our anniversary. Always, from 2004/2005? that I have been the first time, it's always been a fantastic hotel. Five star quality from the concierge, food and service. This year, I was too disappointed to the point of thinking if we will still give it another chance. It's just not the same hotel that I know anymore. The ambiance is totally different. The people in the reception was in a mess. One lady doesn't even bother smiling (crumpled face I say). We waited 30 minutes to be served and another hour to check-in (The classic room was ready by 4:30pm). We booked 2 rooms (1 classic, 1 club room) for 2 nights. I booked online and indicated that I need an extra bed for my toddlers. I called to reconfirm this matter as well and to provide a cot as we decided to bring our baby. They confirmed that it will be provided. Surprised, surprised! No cot in the room. After calling, they came to provide the cot. The housekeeping turned up at 4:30pm the following day (and did not come back for turn-down!) at our club room. Imagine the state of our room with 3 kids! A total mess. The state of the hotel seemed to have aged so much since last year. The lighting was very poor. It was just dark and gloomy. The ambiance is also different. It doesn't have the "international" feel anymore. Breakfast -- well, I had always remember the first time I smelled that freshly brewed coffee, made my day happy. This time, it was a stale coffee that probably had been sitting there for more than an hour. It's sour. Just not fresh anymore. We were also told that breakfast is not included in the classic room (our two housemaids were staying in the room) and I had to explain several times that it is included and that I will sort it out with the reception afterwards. They apologized after double checking, saying that there was a problem as it was not reflected in their system, but ofcourse, it's not a very good start of the morning when you experience something like that. The kids enjoyed the Penguins club. The staff there were accommodating. I don't know what happened to Le Meridien Al Aqah. It used to be perfect. The staff used to be ALL happy and welcoming. What happened? It saddened me to see this property goes downhill. Upon check-out, as we do have a roof rack for the car, my husband was thinking of giving the concierge a good tip as they will help him with our bags. Well, he did not receive the help and decided not to give them any money. We do have 2 vouchers for free nights but thinking if it would be worth a visit or would just be the same messy experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to relax Just stayed at resort for a short 4 day break with my wife. This hotel left nothing unturned when it comes to cleanliness. Room was spacious and clean, over looking the pool area. Food fresh and there was a good range to choose from. We had no issues finding a poolside lounger enough to go around no need to get up at the crack of dawn.Management were helpful throughout our stay. Would recommend hotel for any couple looking for a relaxing stay. Not hotels fault but travel from Dubai airport is at least a 2 hour drive September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great family resort We stayed at this hotel for 13 nights. It is a very good family hotel Food excellent quality lots of verity for all tastes Italian,Thai,and Indian restaurants are fantastic All hotels have a excellent children's menus . The staff make so much fuss over the children Pool staff very attentive and always have a lovely smile for you as do all the staff never had such good service from staff The only negative is that the hotel needs to think of more entertainment in the evening also it is a shame the lobby area has no where for the all inclusive guests to sit and have a glass of wine or a coffee as it is a beautiful area to sit . Well done for your great service and well trained staff August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay at Le Meridien Al Aqah This was our 9th stay and we enjoyed it with our family. Unfortunately the guest profile was disappointing this time with too many children and poorly behaved adults. The Views restaurant was like a noisy canteen and the food not up to past high standards. The Views dress code was not applied which further lowered the ambiance considerably. Other British returning guests mentioned this to us in conversations. Staff in all departments were stretched due to some being on holiday and activities were very limited. Towards the end of our stay newly recruited staff appeared and showed enthusiasm and promise which augurs well for the future of the animation team and activities. Our room had been upgraded but the workmanship was poor and clearly quality control was not applied before reopening to guests. The room attendant on the 12th floor, Buba ,was extremely helpful and got some things fixed but the bathroom extractor fan was still not working at the end of our 14 day stay and the humidity in the main room was so high that clothes felt damp - rather like Mexico if readers have been there. Overall this stay fell short of past experiences but the staff without exception are just delightful and we will return. Hopefully next year all the hotel building works will be completed and a full team will be back in place. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday again!! Just returned from another wonderful holiday at LMAA in Fujairah!! Cannot fault anything - it really is a home away from home. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Best Holidays My Fifth Family Summer Holiday to LM Alaqah because of Staff Service , Room Size & Facilities, Kids Penguin Club, Food Quality & Options, Pool & Beach Facilities, Thank You for a Lovely Stay August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My Family spend an amazing time in Le Méridien Al Aqah Beach Resort. Everything was great, the room, the Food, the courteous staff,... We enjoy our Holiday a lot. I'm sure we will come back again! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Getaway This place is a great place to go with the family, the staff are super friendly and the facilities are great, my one problem would be with the F&B, we mainly had the buffet dinners and lunches, while you do not expect Buffet food to be the best but, it was repeatedly rather dry, even the new batches definitely not Meridien standard, maybe they should pay a little more attention to this. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel all in 1 in general the hotel was above my expactations , all family mambers will enjoy it from birth to old ,amazing facilities and hospitalities ............ August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too good We got a room at the 4th floor. Due to the construction going on and the noise in the room we asked to stop the construction or to be moved to another room. At the first call we were told that the front office would call back. But no one did. Same after the second call. We had to ask a third time. but then were moved to another room. I know you were busy on that day but a follow up in a timely manner would be good. It took more then 1 hour to get finally settled. We had issues with the internet login, due to the fact, that the name was changed after check in and again no information. When we called first, we were told the name for the login same as on the welcome letter. we started to think we are too stupid. After a second call (1hour later) we were told a different name for the login. As we have been staying in your hotel several times, we are surprised that there is no recognition and not even the SPG membership was recognized. Very disappointed this time. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Disappointed We arrived during Ramadan, refurbishment of part of the hotel and some parts of the grounds. However, none of this presented any real problems. The quality of the food was its usual high standard and all staff were very attentive. Special thanks to Chef Ismail Kureishi and Basha who both made our stay so enjoyable. We came here purely for a relaxing holiday and that is what we got. This is the third time we have visited this hotel and will not be the last. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic family friendly resort Excellent, family friendly resort. Very helpful & friendly staff, Jacki at the front desk was outstanding. Checked in for one night with my family of 4 adults & 2 kids but ended up spending 2 nights- the kids were so reluctant to leave I had to book one more night at nearly double the cost of the first night as the hotel was nearly sold out but it was still worth every penny. Ample eating options but we found the international buffet more than adequate for us. They served Arabian night the day we arrived and Italian the next day. every night is a different theme. In the evening you can enjoy quite moments in the club on the 20th floor or Live performance & DJ available next door at Miramar. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely return! We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every moment. We were overwhelmed with the service, particularly from the pool bar, Italian and Thai restaurants, they could not do enough for the guests. We travel a lot and the service here has to be the best we have experienced (including downtown Dubai), certainly worth the 1.5 hour journey from the airport. We were on the dine around all inclusive package and the food and drink was fantastic, particularly in the Thai and italian restaurants. We stayed in a recently refurbished room which was lovely and very spacious for 3 of us. Pools were lovely and very clean and loved the swim up bar and the guys working there. If I had one negative, it would be that the all inclusive packages were a little confusing and the fact that we could not drink in the Astro bar apart from one hour per day. This meant we had to sit outside at night at the pool bar unless we paid for our drinks which did get uncomfortable in the August heat. Surely this could be changed in the peak months?? We don't normally like to return to the same place as there are so many places to visit and experience but we would definitely return here…. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Great to be there always, fantastic place August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastice Staff Had a great stay. Room had just been refurbished and was great. Staff have a can do attitude and nothing was too much trouble. Overall an excellent hotel August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I've never written a review of any hotel I've stayed at before, but having just returned from Le Meridien Al Aqah, I felt compelled to let everyone know what an absolutely fantastic hotel this is. My family have been holidaying in Dubai for the last 10 years or so and have kept going back due to the lovely hotels and superb service that we've always received. This time we thought we would venture out a little and try the Meridien Al Aqah in Fujairah. The only down side to staying here is the journey from the airport in Dubai, which took about an hour and a half. That said, the car journey itself was very comfortable. The setting of the hotel is absolutely stunning, with dramatic mountain scenery all around. This made quite a pleasant change for us from staying on The Palm. We had upgraded to an Executive Suite, which way surpassed what we were expecting. The hotel really need to market these rooms a little better as the website doesn't really tell you everything they have - namely, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen area, a separate bedroom with huge living area, as well as another huge living area with 2 extra beds that we needed. Also, the suite we were given was on the 19th floor, so near the very top of the hotel and it had a massive balcony which went around the side of the hotel. The food was absolutely excellent. We had upgraded to the 'dine around' all inclusive, so ate mainly in the a la carte restaurants. Unfortunately the Indian restaurant was closed for renovations, which was shame as we like Indian food, but nevertheless food in the Thai and the Italian restaurants was top quality. We've stayed at Atlantis on The Palm a few times and have always received good service. However, the service we received at Le Meriden al Aqah was by far the best of any hotel we have ever stayed at in Dubai. In our opinion, the thing that differentiates them from the others is the 'personal' touch. It was my son's birthday while we were away and we asked for a birthday cake to be brought in to the Thai restaurant for after the meal. This was done and the staff sang happy birthday to him. They had also specially decorated the table for him and strewn it with rose petals. However, another birthday cake (which we hadn't asked for!) was delivered to our room for him. They also decorated our table and chairs on our last night (at the Italian restaurant), as well as hanging some heart shaped signs with 'see you soon' behind us. All of the staff (and I do mean ALL) were so very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. They all seemed genuinely happy to work there. We had a fantastic 2 weeks at the resort and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. It's excellent value for money and well worth the journey from the airport. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable and relaxing from the moment we walked into the Hotel we were greeted by happy friendly staff. there was a miss communication about our transfer to airport to hotel on arrival but that was handled professionally by the management staff .Personal touches- I was very lucky to have my birthday at the hotel and to be woken up and told to look onto the beach that had 'Happy birthday Fran written into the sand was amazing! and a lovely dinner at The Views Restaurant the staff made it very special. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5* experience Great family Hotel. professional staff and great location. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This a beautiful hotel and the staff were very friendly. I just had this feeling the place was understaffed. Breakfast is very good but understaffed, we always seemed to be waiting to get staff to respond to our requests. The rooms very nicely decorated but the noise sound protection was very poor. On the 17th Floor and you could hear people down at the pool or on the beach. We could hear the children crying and thumping around upstairs and, on the last day, next door or out in the corridor. We never had our minibar restocked despite asking but we did get lots of new clean glasses. A lot of restaurants were closed due to refurbishing and the ATM was out of order. Worst of all was the very poor quality of internet provided. My wife selected the pay service but it only worked properly on one of five days. The rest of the time it was worse than the old dial up internet. The pool is very beautiful and clean. The beach is big and there are a lot of activities to do there but the only spoiler, which is not the hotel's fault, is the tar (hydrocarbons) being washed up on the beach. Overall the food was average, nothing special. The gym was very modern and very good. I have to stress again that the staff were very pleasant and polite but service was slow. I just feel, for the price I paid, I don't think this hotel was value for money and possibly the worst of the Le Meridien hotels I have stayed at. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and food We enjoyed our stay very much. The kindness and friendlyness of everyone in the hotel was exceptional. The food was for a buffet extraordinary!!! Very good job!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Al Aqah! The room size is very comfortable for a family of two adults and two kids. The new room design is very refreshing. The warmth of hospitality is visible in all faces around who are are ever-ready to help/assist you. Real family friendly atmosphere. Didn't want to leave! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great location the hotel location is very nice,specially the beach, we had meals in views rest. the food is good with many variety front office ,f&b service staff & bell man great staff there is noise coming from next to hotel project working from early morning till late evening at the end I want to thanks Mr.Sreekanth (Duty Mgr) and Mr. Salah for there care really I enjoyed for 3 days and I will be back soon Thanks Issam Khoury July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Amazing, wonderful and fantastic hotel with brilliant staff. Mr. S. Cherukot is SUPER STAR! THANK YOU! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort - Outstanding facilities Rooms were neat, modern and quiet- despite the refurbishment/constructions going on in and around!. Great dinning options, Friendly staffs, Outdoor water sports and games, Spa... Would definitely be back July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We spent 3 wonderful nights at Le Meridien Al Aqah Resort. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing stay. The food was great as well as the drink service. The room was well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pool and beach area was very nice. If possible, treat yourself to one of the Club rooms. We will definitely return! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top 10 reasons we stay at LMAA more than monthly! #10: Location, location, location! Gorgeous property with spectacular room views. #9: the Chefs - all of them! On-demand dim sum at breakfast - yum! #8: the service - outstanding staff in every department! #7: Pool/Lifeguards: all of them friendly, helpful and willing to go above and beyond. #6: SPA: workout, massage, hair - nowhere is better! #5: Grounds-keeping crew - hard workers, and often go unnoticed in their important work! #4: Housekeeping - OH! The Rooms! We've stayed in about 10 different ones, all fabulous. #3: Managers, especially Sreekanth, Irfan and Patrick! #2: .Parking attendants, concierge and reception - what a greeting each time we arrive (which is often!) #1: the kitties and ALL OF THE ABOVE! Thank you LMAA family! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Clean Amenities and Great Food! Very cordial reception, helpful staff, excellent cleanliness of room and bathtub, soothing greenery, very relaxing facility. July 24, 2014
  • 2016-08-27 T12:01:22.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_1901, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>