Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Al Aqah Beach Resort

  • Dibba Road,
  • PO Box 3070
  • Fujairah,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel all in 1 in general the hotel was above my expactations , all family mambers will enjoy it from birth to old ,amazing facilities and hospitalities ............ August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too good We got a room at the 4th floor. Due to the construction going on and the noise in the room we asked to stop the construction or to be moved to another room. At the first call we were told that the front office would call back. But no one did. Same after the second call. We had to ask a third time. but then were moved to another room. I know you were busy on that day but a follow up in a timely manner would be good. It took more then 1 hour to get finally settled. We had issues with the internet login, due to the fact, that the name was changed after check in and again no information. When we called first, we were told the name for the login same as on the welcome letter. we started to think we are too stupid. After a second call (1hour later) we were told a different name for the login. As we have been staying in your hotel several times, we are surprised that there is no recognition and not even the SPG membership was recognized. Very disappointed this time. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Disappointed We arrived during Ramadan, refurbishment of part of the hotel and some parts of the grounds. However, none of this presented any real problems. The quality of the food was its usual high standard and all staff were very attentive. Special thanks to Chef Ismail Kureishi and Basha who both made our stay so enjoyable. We came here purely for a relaxing holiday and that is what we got. This is the third time we have visited this hotel and will not be the last. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic family friendly resort Excellent, family friendly resort. Very helpful & friendly staff, Jacki at the front desk was outstanding. Checked in for one night with my family of 4 adults & 2 kids but ended up spending 2 nights- the kids were so reluctant to leave I had to book one more night at nearly double the cost of the first night as the hotel was nearly sold out but it was still worth every penny. Ample eating options but we found the international buffet more than adequate for us. They served Arabian night the day we arrived and Italian the next day. every night is a different theme. In the evening you can enjoy quite moments in the club on the 20th floor or Live performance & DJ available next door at Miramar. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely return! We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every moment. We were overwhelmed with the service, particularly from the pool bar, Italian and Thai restaurants, they could not do enough for the guests. We travel a lot and the service here has to be the best we have experienced (including downtown Dubai), certainly worth the 1.5 hour journey from the airport. We were on the dine around all inclusive package and the food and drink was fantastic, particularly in the Thai and italian restaurants. We stayed in a recently refurbished room which was lovely and very spacious for 3 of us. Pools were lovely and very clean and loved the swim up bar and the guys working there. If I had one negative, it would be that the all inclusive packages were a little confusing and the fact that we could not drink in the Astro bar apart from one hour per day. This meant we had to sit outside at night at the pool bar unless we paid for our drinks which did get uncomfortable in the August heat. Surely this could be changed in the peak months?? We don't normally like to return to the same place as there are so many places to visit and experience but we would definitely return here…. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Great to be there always, fantastic place August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastice Staff Had a great stay. Room had just been refurbished and was great. Staff have a can do attitude and nothing was too much trouble. Overall an excellent hotel August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I've never written a review of any hotel I've stayed at before, but having just returned from Le Meridien Al Aqah, I felt compelled to let everyone know what an absolutely fantastic hotel this is. My family have been holidaying in Dubai for the last 10 years or so and have kept going back due to the lovely hotels and superb service that we've always received. This time we thought we would venture out a little and try the Meridien Al Aqah in Fujairah. The only down side to staying here is the journey from the airport in Dubai, which took about an hour and a half. That said, the car journey itself was very comfortable. The setting of the hotel is absolutely stunning, with dramatic mountain scenery all around. This made quite a pleasant change for us from staying on The Palm. We had upgraded to an Executive Suite, which way surpassed what we were expecting. The hotel really need to market these rooms a little better as the website doesn't really tell you everything they have - namely, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen area, a separate bedroom with huge living area, as well as another huge living area with 2 extra beds that we needed. Also, the suite we were given was on the 19th floor, so near the very top of the hotel and it had a massive balcony which went around the side of the hotel. The food was absolutely excellent. We had upgraded to the 'dine around' all inclusive, so ate mainly in the a la carte restaurants. Unfortunately the Indian restaurant was closed for renovations, which was shame as we like Indian food, but nevertheless food in the Thai and the Italian restaurants was top quality. We've stayed at Atlantis on The Palm a few times and have always received good service. However, the service we received at Le Meriden al Aqah was by far the best of any hotel we have ever stayed at in Dubai. In our opinion, the thing that differentiates them from the others is the 'personal' touch. It was my son's birthday while we were away and we asked for a birthday cake to be brought in to the Thai restaurant for after the meal. This was done and the staff sang happy birthday to him. They had also specially decorated the table for him and strewn it with rose petals. However, another birthday cake (which we hadn't asked for!) was delivered to our room for him. They also decorated our table and chairs on our last night (at the Italian restaurant), as well as hanging some heart shaped signs with 'see you soon' behind us. All of the staff (and I do mean ALL) were so very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. They all seemed genuinely happy to work there. We had a fantastic 2 weeks at the resort and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. It's excellent value for money and well worth the journey from the airport. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable and relaxing from the moment we walked into the Hotel we were greeted by happy friendly staff. there was a miss communication about our transfer to airport to hotel on arrival but that was handled professionally by the management staff .Personal touches- I was very lucky to have my birthday at the hotel and to be woken up and told to look onto the beach that had 'Happy birthday Fran written into the sand was amazing! and a lovely dinner at The Views Restaurant the staff made it very special. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5* experience Great family Hotel. professional staff and great location. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This a beautiful hotel and the staff were very friendly. I just had this feeling the place was understaffed. Breakfast is very good but understaffed, we always seemed to be waiting to get staff to respond to our requests. The rooms very nicely decorated but the noise sound protection was very poor. On the 17th Floor and you could hear people down at the pool or on the beach. We could hear the children crying and thumping around upstairs and, on the last day, next door or out in the corridor. We never had our minibar restocked despite asking but we did get lots of new clean glasses. A lot of restaurants were closed due to refurbishing and the ATM was out of order. Worst of all was the very poor quality of internet provided. My wife selected the pay service but it only worked properly on one of five days. The rest of the time it was worse than the old dial up internet. The pool is very beautiful and clean. The beach is big and there are a lot of activities to do there but the only spoiler, which is not the hotel's fault, is the tar (hydrocarbons) being washed up on the beach. Overall the food was average, nothing special. The gym was very modern and very good. I have to stress again that the staff were very pleasant and polite but service was slow. I just feel, for the price I paid, I don't think this hotel was value for money and possibly the worst of the Le Meridien hotels I have stayed at. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and food We enjoyed our stay very much. The kindness and friendlyness of everyone in the hotel was exceptional. The food was for a buffet extraordinary!!! Very good job!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Al Aqah! The room size is very comfortable for a family of two adults and two kids. The new room design is very refreshing. The warmth of hospitality is visible in all faces around who are are ever-ready to help/assist you. Real family friendly atmosphere. Didn't want to leave! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great location the hotel location is very nice,specially the beach, we had meals in views rest. the food is good with many variety front office ,f&b service staff & bell man great staff there is noise coming from next to hotel project working from early morning till late evening at the end I want to thanks Mr.Sreekanth (Duty Mgr) and Mr. Salah for there care really I enjoyed for 3 days and I will be back soon Thanks Issam Khoury July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Amazing, wonderful and fantastic hotel with brilliant staff. Mr. S. Cherukot is SUPER STAR! THANK YOU! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort - Outstanding facilities Rooms were neat, modern and quiet- despite the refurbishment/constructions going on in and around!. Great dinning options, Friendly staffs, Outdoor water sports and games, Spa... Would definitely be back July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We spent 3 wonderful nights at Le Meridien Al Aqah Resort. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing stay. The food was great as well as the drink service. The room was well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pool and beach area was very nice. If possible, treat yourself to one of the Club rooms. We will definitely return! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top 10 reasons we stay at LMAA more than monthly! #10: Location, location, location! Gorgeous property with spectacular room views. #9: the Chefs - all of them! On-demand dim sum at breakfast - yum! #8: the service - outstanding staff in every department! #7: Pool/Lifeguards: all of them friendly, helpful and willing to go above and beyond. #6: SPA: workout, massage, hair - nowhere is better! #5: Grounds-keeping crew - hard workers, and often go unnoticed in their important work! #4: Housekeeping - OH! The Rooms! We've stayed in about 10 different ones, all fabulous. #3: Managers, especially Sreekanth, Irfan and Patrick! #2: .Parking attendants, concierge and reception - what a greeting each time we arrive (which is often!) #1: the kitties and ALL OF THE ABOVE! Thank you LMAA family! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Clean Amenities and Great Food! Very cordial reception, helpful staff, excellent cleanliness of room and bathtub, soothing greenery, very relaxing facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to enjoy With amazing different restaurants with different meals and with different experienced, so everyone who needs different experience should come to this place July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Time Around My family and i have visited Le Meridien Al Aqah for the second time and all our expectations and requests were duly met. We will definitely be going back for more. Thanks to all the concerned staff and a special thanks to Rajesh, Laxman, Duran and the Chef at dinner & breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The Le Meridien Al Aqah is a great hotel, and we had the pleasure of staying in the Club Rooms. My parents were well taken care off and the food and beverages we had over the weekend were excellent as well. I would totally recommend the hotel to anyone looking to escape to the coast of the UAE. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience the hotel room is big with amazing view. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our monthly visit! How LMAA continues to surpass our high expectations is almost beyond me at this point! Every time we go (every month), Mr. Shreekanth does something to ensure our stay is better than the last time. Now, just imagine, the challenge of having repeat guests who come monthly and thinking up new ways to impress! Michael in VIEWS Restaurant ALWAYS finds us and tells us how happy he is to see us, asks about our family and our stay, and offers if there is anything he can do. Ajith in Astros and The Sapore crew keep us happy in F&B. we are always impresed by the lifeguards and their versatility: K utty and Dahn now doing masonry and carpentry! What a wonderful place. The comfort is beyond great and I am still threatening to find a way to get some of those pillows! Thanks to Patrick's leadership, it is a place we still (after 7 years) walk into and say,"It's great to be home!" July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people that are working in the hotel are very friendly. The people that are working in the hotel are very friendly. They have a very positive attitude that make the guest upon arrival feel at home. And the buffet is international, there is food for every taste July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay. At the time of booking I was advised of renovation work going on in the hotel and the resulting noise during the day time and time work was due to stop in evenings and accepted this sta the tiem of confirmig the booking . I wasn't advised that one of the indoor resteraunts (Indian ?) was closed and the two outside bars/resteraunts would be closed in the evening, one completely due to total refurbishment and Gonu beach bar/resteraunt No idea why as it was open during the day time for drinks. Gonu was one of the primary reasons for choosing Le Meridian due to the atmosphere, setting, food and service - We normally stop here after diving for sundiowners and something to eat which we do 2 - 3 times a month. We chose the Italian resteraunt which lacked atmoshpere, the tables faced in over-looking the open planned kitched equipment covered in lightly frosted glass and had to complain about the fish dish ordered by my partner - The staff in fairness deducted the cost off the bill and offered a sweet (free) but spoiled the evening. On the saturday non of the offered activities happened (pamphlet was hand delivered to the room the previous evening) and non of the staff on duty seemed to know what was happening with the activities (water volleyball and aqua erobics. I appreciate that fact that working becomes more difficult during the Holy month or Ramadam but the above spoiled what had the potential to be a really enjoyable short break and will have to consider staying at an alternative hotel in the local. but ending on a more positive note the fron desk staff at check in and check out were excellent. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool I was fantastic, will come back soon July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enas Ali Its a very nice and natural place with comfortable facilities; food is delicious, The staff are very friendly and couldn't be any more helpful it is one of the best hotel in uae we really enjoyed our experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is amazing Hotel is under constuction but this should be told at the time of check-in. The noise was heard in a lot of rooms though the dB was quite low. Rooms were good, service is not really good. Till DND was not switched on, it was surprise to see the staff walking inside the room without any intimation. Guests should be lucky enough. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Family & I Had a great week in the hotel June 27, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:46:45.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_434, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_1901, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>