Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our monthly visit! How LMAA continues to surpass our high expectations is almost beyond me at this point! Every time we go (every month), Mr. Shreekanth does something to ensure our stay is better than the last time. Now, just imagine, the challenge of having repeat guests who come monthly and thinking up new ways to impress! Michael in VIEWS Restaurant ALWAYS finds us and tells us how happy he is to see us, asks about our family and our stay, and offers if there is anything he can do. Ajith in Astros and The Sapore crew keep us happy in F&B. we are always impresed by the lifeguards and their versatility: K utty and Dahn now doing masonry and carpentry! What a wonderful place. The comfort is beyond great and I am still threatening to find a way to get some of those pillows! Thanks to Patrick's leadership, it is a place we still (after 7 years) walk into and say,"It's great to be home!" July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people that are working in the hotel are very friendly. The people that are working in the hotel are very friendly. They have a very positive attitude that make the guest upon arrival feel at home. And the buffet is international, there is food for every taste July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay. At the time of booking I was advised of renovation work going on in the hotel and the resulting noise during the day time and time work was due to stop in evenings and accepted this sta the tiem of confirmig the booking . I wasn't advised that one of the indoor resteraunts (Indian ?) was closed and the two outside bars/resteraunts would be closed in the evening, one completely due to total refurbishment and Gonu beach bar/resteraunt No idea why as it was open during the day time for drinks. Gonu was one of the primary reasons for choosing Le Meridian due to the atmosphere, setting, food and service - We normally stop here after diving for sundiowners and something to eat which we do 2 - 3 times a month. We chose the Italian resteraunt which lacked atmoshpere, the tables faced in over-looking the open planned kitched equipment covered in lightly frosted glass and had to complain about the fish dish ordered by my partner - The staff in fairness deducted the cost off the bill and offered a sweet (free) but spoiled the evening. On the saturday non of the offered activities happened (pamphlet was hand delivered to the room the previous evening) and non of the staff on duty seemed to know what was happening with the activities (water volleyball and aqua erobics. I appreciate that fact that working becomes more difficult during the Holy month or Ramadam but the above spoiled what had the potential to be a really enjoyable short break and will have to consider staying at an alternative hotel in the local. but ending on a more positive note the fron desk staff at check in and check out were excellent. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool I was fantastic, will come back soon July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enas Ali Its a very nice and natural place with comfortable facilities; food is delicious, The staff are very friendly and couldn't be any more helpful it is one of the best hotel in uae we really enjoyed our experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is amazing Hotel is under constuction but this should be told at the time of check-in. The noise was heard in a lot of rooms though the dB was quite low. Rooms were good, service is not really good. Till DND was not switched on, it was surprise to see the staff walking inside the room without any intimation. Guests should be lucky enough. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Family & I Had a great week in the hotel June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Five Star ??????? This is simply NOT a five star hotel guys !! We arrived, and were shown to our room, where someone had been smoking. The stench of cigarette was very obvious. In the bed linen, pillow, curtains etc. We asked to change rooms, but there were non available, that were "Non - Smoking". We assume that all 5 star room are NON SMOKING - unless asked whilst booking - which we were not. Myself and my Wife have spent 17 years in 3 continents visiting 5 star hotels. The situation of this hotel is lovely - the operation is dreadful. We made our booking by telephone, after seeing on the website (which is a very poor site - and hence the telephone booking) having understood that renovation was taking place between Monday and Thursday. In fact, the renovation went on throughout our stay, which was Friday to Sunday, and did indeed disturb us.. Two of the restaurants that we were particularly looking forward to (Indian and Italian) were closed for renovation, which we discovered after a 4 hour drive. Another unacceptable shock. The Thai restaurant is absolutely excellent. The "Trial" (as I understand) for the "Inclusive buffet" is absolutely horrible. The food is nothing even approaching FIVE STAR, and your Management should be genuinely ashamed of this ridiculous café environment, with extremely poor quality food. Are you looking to service an Eastern European ONLY customer ???. If so - good luck, but we strongly suggest to remove your hotel from websites outside of that captive region. Your staff are almost as good as you get anywhere in 5 star, but their roles and training are very badly defined. One evening, I ordered two pints of beer from room service. The empty and "swilled in the bathroom" glasses, remained with us for the rest of our stay, but some of the other original glasses were taken, never to be seen again. We did ask one room service person after he had knocked on our door, and he explained this was not part of his job, that he would resolve it - but the glasses stayed with us for two nights............ WELL SHORT OF 5 STAR, and highly unlikely to ever re-visit. Seriously - you are nothing like a 5 star hotel. Paul and Lesley Smyth June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A well appointed hotel This hotel is very well appointed with excellent facilities. The food quality was good. The only drawback was that the Indian Restaurant, which was strongly recommended to me by previous guests, was closed for refurbishment. The staff were all friendly and generally responsive to requests although it took some time for certain items to be provided and internet issues to be resolved. That all said, I was travelling with a colleague and both our rooms were not ready on arrival. This was not in itself a problem. However, my colleague, not a SPG member was upgraded to a better quality of room, whereas I, a SPG member, was not. Hence I have awarded a low grade for SPG recognition. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Al Aqah Hotel was fantastic to only minus point was the cost of the internet, which I did not use because of the cost. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hi As I mention after every visit we feel at home away from home and the hospitality provided by the entire staff is beyond our wildest dreams. Thanks to Diya, Srikant, Devis from front Desk, Walter, Chako, Sharafat, Ismail from F&B and each and every staff of the hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for KIDS!! I choose to stay at this hotel mainly for it's kid friendliness! They have so many activities and facilities for the kids, baby to teen. I will keep coming here!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in all respects Hotel excellent in all respects with staff especially outstanding.We had grandchildren with us and the attention they had from staff made our enjoyment perfect and our involvement with them more relaxed.Will be returning as soon as we are able. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Go....It's my SECRET...!!! This is the second time myself & family have visited this hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. From the moment we walked back thru the entrance, the staff greeted us like old friends. We arrived earlier than allocated check-in time, but the receptionists made it their priority to get us a room as soon as possible. ( long overnight flight). As soon as we walked out to the pool area, the lifeguards met us with such enthusiasm, like old school friends. In fact the lifeguards here are absolutely fantastic. they watch the pool, and its occupants like hawks...if you every were wary of your child going into the pool alone, have no fear here... these guys are the best. Also worthy of mention, are the pool attendants, and staff who work at the pool bar. great Guys, where nothing is too much trouble. And as for the food in the Views restaurant,... wow, everything you could wish for. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone... 5****** all the way June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Service in a WOW Resort As an Ambassador Platinum member of SPG and a frequent traveler, it is really hard to exceed my expectations, but this hotel really did it! Mr. Patrick; my warm greetings and congratulations to you for your wonderful team especially wonderful Mr. Sreekanth for his excellence in all he is supposed to do! We loved the restaurants and staff, our corner room (BUT PLEASE GIVE ME A EVEN BETTER "Suite" next time) and it's balcony Champagne in the room and all the care we received. The nice Setup and arrangement for my wife's birthday at the beach was very very nice. Thank you everyone, keep it up! Cheers! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service 2nd visit to the hotel and still impressed. Facilities very good (although don't use them all). High quality of the staff in terms of their hospitality and customer service skills is the highlight however; nothing is too much for them. Looking forward to returning again in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel I stayed in Meridien Aqqa. I enjoyed my time there; the service and facilities are amazing. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel proper 5 star hotel. very friendly staff and great pool. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great pleasure staying in this hotel. The hotel room has a very pleasing ambience that helps its guest to relax immediately upon entering the room. The view from the terrace is superb - the sea at the forefront and the rocky mountains at the back. The food is great and the staff are hospitable and courteous. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for relaxation Excellent hotel but quite a distance from the airport May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Service Lovely hotel sitting on a great beach. The staff are all exceptional in the way they make all guests feel special. Very good facilities although an indoor lounge/bar to drink in the evening so you can sit in comfort out of the heat needs to be thought about. Astros bar is only available for 1 hour for all inclusive guests. The hotel has 3 different all inclusive packages the food part of the packages are similar to Europe that you pay extra for Al a Carte. But to have 3 different drinks packages is confusing and sometimes borders on silly. You can have vodka and a separate drink of orange but you cannot have the two mixed together as a cocktail unless on the package that includes cocktails. But you can have a mixture of soft drinks in a non alcoholic cocktail. You end up just buying a non alcoholic cocktail and pouring in a shot of spirit in yourself. This is why average given for the food/beverage as the drinks policy needs addressing. Wonderful rooms especially those with balconies and those that have been refurbished. Pool is lovely but is a bit slippery in places due to all the suntan cream. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very welcoming Comfortable rooms views outstanding staff excellent helpful and always pleasant. It was was a pleasure to stop there May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A heady combination of blue seas and stunning mountain views. We were amazed by the wonderful staff and management for their dedication. Their motto of 'Every Guest Leaves Happy' , was evident their every interaction with the guests. The quality of the Hotel, the friendly staff and their service is par excellence. Our patience to check in, paid off, since they upgraded us to their Club room, reserved for preferred guests, which was very spacious, airy and had the most beautiful view of the sea and the mountains. Though we chose the buffet at Views Restaurant, the chefs were all ready to cook us up any of our preferences, that was enough to show their warm and caring hospitality. I could go on and on , but needless to say this hotel is a 5 star plus and I would recommend it to anyone. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Its really a feeling of home away from home as each and every employee of the hotel takes care as a family member. Special thanks to all the chefs like Sharafat, Chako, Prabhu, Ismail May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Honesty of the staff My wife lost her wallet somewhere in the hotel, And only discovered it upon checking out. Once we asked if it was found, immediately The employee informed us that they found the wallet and returned it to us after confirming our ownership. WELL DONE guys. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Hospitality Treat Dear Mr. Antaki, Sorry for the late response, been busy catching up with upcoming business. I would like to take this opportunity to highlight something that you might have to hear all the time I'm Sure but I still have to say that the Product with the newly refurbished rooms is outstanding. The Spirit that all the Team Shares, the Constant Drive that is very obvious and positive to feel takes the whole experience to such a pristine saturation that you get addicted to the hospitality and would not want it to stop. We did not get a chance to try the All Day Dining but rest all the outlets that we tried the quality of F&B was of superior grade and belonged to the Theme. Unfortunately so, we had a very short visit and it ended real quick but having said that I would like to mention that we were celebrating a special occasion and it was made special in all the ways by every individual we came across. A few always deserve a special mention and so they are Greak is a Star he went beyond expectations, Sumith(Gonu), Chef Sharafat, Abbas(Room Attnd), Ahmed(Gonu) were very courteous and friendly. I will look out for every opportunity to come back to LMAA. Culinary Regards, Sudhanshu Nirmal May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the consistency of superb service that brings us back monthly! Who gets to go to LMAA every month and luxuriate in the swath of superb service and movie star treatment? WE DO! We don't earn very many Starwood points....why? Because we don't go anywhere except here for 1 or 2 nights every month. Why? Sreekanth, Mohammed (all of them!), Joseph, Housekeeping, Bashu at the Beach Bar, Kutty, Don and the lifeguards, everyone at Sapore and Views, the Spa crew, and not to forget the excellent grounds crew who labor in the sun and heat to keep a beauty environment, Thank you one and ll! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view I stayed in this hotel for 3 days in a premium room with my wife and 7 months old baby. We really loved the room, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The view from the balcony was really magnificent (try to wake up early to see the sunrise from the sea). The service also was good. Their is nothing much to do in Fujairah except diving, so we spent all our time on the beach and the pool (both are lovely). May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Holiday Friendly staff and comfy rooms. Very good in-hotel-restaurants besides the main restaurant. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Thank you from Reservation Ms. Dana to all other staff who made our stay so pleasant and enjoyable. April 27, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T11:59:14.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_1901, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>