Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Al Aqah Beach Resort

  • Dibba Road,
  • PO Box 3070
  • Fujairah,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Al Aqah Hotel was fantastic to only minus point was the cost of the internet, which I did not use because of the cost. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hi As I mention after every visit we feel at home away from home and the hospitality provided by the entire staff is beyond our wildest dreams. Thanks to Diya, Srikant, Devis from front Desk, Walter, Chako, Sharafat, Ismail from F&B and each and every staff of the hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for KIDS!! I choose to stay at this hotel mainly for it's kid friendliness! They have so many activities and facilities for the kids, baby to teen. I will keep coming here!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in all respects Hotel excellent in all respects with staff especially outstanding.We had grandchildren with us and the attention they had from staff made our enjoyment perfect and our involvement with them more relaxed.Will be returning as soon as we are able. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Go....It's my SECRET...!!! This is the second time myself & family have visited this hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. From the moment we walked back thru the entrance, the staff greeted us like old friends. We arrived earlier than allocated check-in time, but the receptionists made it their priority to get us a room as soon as possible. ( long overnight flight). As soon as we walked out to the pool area, the lifeguards met us with such enthusiasm, like old school friends. In fact the lifeguards here are absolutely fantastic. they watch the pool, and its occupants like hawks...if you every were wary of your child going into the pool alone, have no fear here... these guys are the best. Also worthy of mention, are the pool attendants, and staff who work at the pool bar. great Guys, where nothing is too much trouble. And as for the food in the Views restaurant,... wow, everything you could wish for. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone... 5****** all the way June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Service in a WOW Resort As an Ambassador Platinum member of SPG and a frequent traveler, it is really hard to exceed my expectations, but this hotel really did it! Mr. Patrick; my warm greetings and congratulations to you for your wonderful team especially wonderful Mr. Sreekanth for his excellence in all he is supposed to do! We loved the restaurants and staff, our corner room (BUT PLEASE GIVE ME A EVEN BETTER "Suite" next time) and it's balcony Champagne in the room and all the care we received. The nice Setup and arrangement for my wife's birthday at the beach was very very nice. Thank you everyone, keep it up! Cheers! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service 2nd visit to the hotel and still impressed. Facilities very good (although don't use them all). High quality of the staff in terms of their hospitality and customer service skills is the highlight however; nothing is too much for them. Looking forward to returning again in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel I stayed in Meridien Aqqa. I enjoyed my time there; the service and facilities are amazing. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel proper 5 star hotel. very friendly staff and great pool. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great pleasure staying in this hotel. The hotel room has a very pleasing ambience that helps its guest to relax immediately upon entering the room. The view from the terrace is superb - the sea at the forefront and the rocky mountains at the back. The food is great and the staff are hospitable and courteous. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for relaxation Excellent hotel but quite a distance from the airport May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Service Lovely hotel sitting on a great beach. The staff are all exceptional in the way they make all guests feel special. Very good facilities although an indoor lounge/bar to drink in the evening so you can sit in comfort out of the heat needs to be thought about. Astros bar is only available for 1 hour for all inclusive guests. The hotel has 3 different all inclusive packages the food part of the packages are similar to Europe that you pay extra for Al a Carte. But to have 3 different drinks packages is confusing and sometimes borders on silly. You can have vodka and a separate drink of orange but you cannot have the two mixed together as a cocktail unless on the package that includes cocktails. But you can have a mixture of soft drinks in a non alcoholic cocktail. You end up just buying a non alcoholic cocktail and pouring in a shot of spirit in yourself. This is why average given for the food/beverage as the drinks policy needs addressing. Wonderful rooms especially those with balconies and those that have been refurbished. Pool is lovely but is a bit slippery in places due to all the suntan cream. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very welcoming Comfortable rooms views outstanding staff excellent helpful and always pleasant. It was was a pleasure to stop there May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A heady combination of blue seas and stunning mountain views. We were amazed by the wonderful staff and management for their dedication. Their motto of 'Every Guest Leaves Happy' , was evident their every interaction with the guests. The quality of the Hotel, the friendly staff and their service is par excellence. Our patience to check in, paid off, since they upgraded us to their Club room, reserved for preferred guests, which was very spacious, airy and had the most beautiful view of the sea and the mountains. Though we chose the buffet at Views Restaurant, the chefs were all ready to cook us up any of our preferences, that was enough to show their warm and caring hospitality. I could go on and on , but needless to say this hotel is a 5 star plus and I would recommend it to anyone. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Its really a feeling of home away from home as each and every employee of the hotel takes care as a family member. Special thanks to all the chefs like Sharafat, Chako, Prabhu, Ismail May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Honesty of the staff My wife lost her wallet somewhere in the hotel, And only discovered it upon checking out. Once we asked if it was found, immediately The employee informed us that they found the wallet and returned it to us after confirming our ownership. WELL DONE guys. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Hospitality Treat Dear Mr. Antaki, Sorry for the late response, been busy catching up with upcoming business. I would like to take this opportunity to highlight something that you might have to hear all the time I'm Sure but I still have to say that the Product with the newly refurbished rooms is outstanding. The Spirit that all the Team Shares, the Constant Drive that is very obvious and positive to feel takes the whole experience to such a pristine saturation that you get addicted to the hospitality and would not want it to stop. We did not get a chance to try the All Day Dining but rest all the outlets that we tried the quality of F&B was of superior grade and belonged to the Theme. Unfortunately so, we had a very short visit and it ended real quick but having said that I would like to mention that we were celebrating a special occasion and it was made special in all the ways by every individual we came across. A few always deserve a special mention and so they are Greak is a Star he went beyond expectations, Sumith(Gonu), Chef Sharafat, Abbas(Room Attnd), Ahmed(Gonu) were very courteous and friendly. I will look out for every opportunity to come back to LMAA. Culinary Regards, Sudhanshu Nirmal May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the consistency of superb service that brings us back monthly! Who gets to go to LMAA every month and luxuriate in the swath of superb service and movie star treatment? WE DO! We don't earn very many Starwood points....why? Because we don't go anywhere except here for 1 or 2 nights every month. Why? Sreekanth, Mohammed (all of them!), Joseph, Housekeeping, Bashu at the Beach Bar, Kutty, Don and the lifeguards, everyone at Sapore and Views, the Spa crew, and not to forget the excellent grounds crew who labor in the sun and heat to keep a beauty environment, Thank you one and ll! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view I stayed in this hotel for 3 days in a premium room with my wife and 7 months old baby. We really loved the room, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The view from the balcony was really magnificent (try to wake up early to see the sunrise from the sea). The service also was good. Their is nothing much to do in Fujairah except diving, so we spent all our time on the beach and the pool (both are lovely). May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Holiday Friendly staff and comfy rooms. Very good in-hotel-restaurants besides the main restaurant. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Thank you from Reservation Ms. Dana to all other staff who made our stay so pleasant and enjoyable. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Enjoyable, pleasant, family orientated, professional service April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely, relaxing stay My wife and I were looking for a quiet holiday, beach style hotel during Easter Weekend and we got it! Even though on the Saturday it was busy with kids, the grounds and beach are large enough to find a quiet place away from the kids pool. It got less frenetic on Sunday and by Monday, it was really peaceful. Food was good; beach bar and pool bar food are as you would expect. In the room, our beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were well appointed. If we did have a gripe it was that we just could not access the Internet in our room; we had two iPads and two iPhones plus a laptop and could not get any wireless reception at all. But apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back soon. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good familly experience with young childrens we recommend this hotel for the stays in family: baby-sitter, Childs and Teens clubs, Sea activities... Good staff and good food. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staycation in Fujairah Stayed at the le Meridien Al Aqah over Easter Was directly recognized at check in by nice staff Mohammed who also did his best to both upgrade us and give us a double bed instead of King as booked with spg Points. Hotel provided great service throughout, good facilities and restaurant and also a great kids club. We were very happy with our stay here. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort! We stayed at this hotel, as a weekend get away, and it was nothing short of perfect. The staff, specially the valet, front desk, and bellmen were excellent. Thank you for a wonderful experience. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Short Family Holiday Overall very impressed with the hotel, just got a little bit frustrated at response times when I had a problem with WIFI in room and when it came to checking out again it took multiple phone calls to get someone to bring up bag trolley. The food is very good in the different restaurants. I would strongly recommend the Thai Restaurant and go as far as to say its one of the best I have eaten in the UAE. massive thumbs up. staff were friendly and helpful and tended to the most of our needs that were related to us bringing our 3yr old boy. if your looking to escape from Dubai for a few days R&R i would recommend this resort April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite 5 * I was disappointed with my stay at this hotel as the service and experience didn't meet my expectations of 5*. One of our rooms wasn't ready until 4.30pm on day of arrival and after requesting a cot on booking, ringing the day before arrival, asking again on arrival, on entering room and then two subsequent phone calls we didn't get a cot until 8.30pm (an hour an a half past my baby's bedtime). Our room wasn't cleaned every day. We lost a t shirt from the room which I can only imagine got taken with the bed sheets but was never found despite us reporting it and following up on various occasions. The kids club was full of much older children which were quite aggressive with my 4 year old and I had to step in on numerous occasions. The staff were not supervising the indoor soft play and were generally vague and grumpy. Facilities in the kids club were good but let down by staff. My baby was unwell and when I asked where the nearest pharmacy was and when it would be open staff were very vague and didn't seem to want to get involved. We left a DVD in the player and I emailed the staff about 3 hours after checking out to see if they could find it but never got a reply to my email. On the plus side, the food was really nice, especially in the Italian and the rooms and pool were good but again, service was slow around the pool. Its a shame as the hotel has a lot going for it and we did enjoy our stay but it was just let down by a few things which put a downer on the experience. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Thank U to Diaa @ the reception & Tucci & is team for the wonderful break. ER April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just as great if not better than when we stayed 11 years ago! Large majority of experience lived up to our expectations since our last visit 11years ago..however the extra bed which was provided for our child had an extra extra firm mattress which was not very comfortable.Views Restaurant is the main dinning area for the resort and offers a different cuisine each night, however I thought the selection could have been better. Breakfast was fantastic! Reception staff were amazing! Thank you we will visit again. April 18, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:52:50.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_1901, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>