Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Méridien Al Aqah Beach Resort

  • Dibba Road,
  • PO Box 3070
  • Fujairah,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic family friendly resort Excellent, family friendly resort. Very helpful & friendly staff, Jacki at the front desk was outstanding. Checked in for one night with my family of 4 adults & 2 kids but ended up spending 2 nights- the kids were so reluctant to leave I had to book one more night at nearly double the cost of the first night as the hotel was nearly sold out but it was still worth every penny. Ample eating options but we found the international buffet more than adequate for us. They served Arabian night the day we arrived and Italian the next day. every night is a different theme. In the evening you can enjoy quite moments in the club on the 20th floor or Live performance & DJ available next door at Miramar. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Disappointed We arrived during Ramadan, refurbishment of part of the hotel and some parts of the grounds. However, none of this presented any real problems. The quality of the food was its usual high standard and all staff were very attentive. Special thanks to Chef Ismail Kureishi and Basha who both made our stay so enjoyable. We came here purely for a relaxing holiday and that is what we got. This is the third time we have visited this hotel and will not be the last. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely return! We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every moment. We were overwhelmed with the service, particularly from the pool bar, Italian and Thai restaurants, they could not do enough for the guests. We travel a lot and the service here has to be the best we have experienced (including downtown Dubai), certainly worth the 1.5 hour journey from the airport. We were on the dine around all inclusive package and the food and drink was fantastic, particularly in the Thai and italian restaurants. We stayed in a recently refurbished room which was lovely and very spacious for 3 of us. Pools were lovely and very clean and loved the swim up bar and the guys working there. If I had one negative, it would be that the all inclusive packages were a little confusing and the fact that we could not drink in the Astro bar apart from one hour per day. This meant we had to sit outside at night at the pool bar unless we paid for our drinks which did get uncomfortable in the August heat. Surely this could be changed in the peak months?? We don't normally like to return to the same place as there are so many places to visit and experience but we would definitely return here…. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastice Staff Had a great stay. Room had just been refurbished and was great. Staff have a can do attitude and nothing was too much trouble. Overall an excellent hotel August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Great to be there always, fantastic place August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I've never written a review of any hotel I've stayed at before, but having just returned from Le Meridien Al Aqah, I felt compelled to let everyone know what an absolutely fantastic hotel this is. My family have been holidaying in Dubai for the last 10 years or so and have kept going back due to the lovely hotels and superb service that we've always received. This time we thought we would venture out a little and try the Meridien Al Aqah in Fujairah. The only down side to staying here is the journey from the airport in Dubai, which took about an hour and a half. That said, the car journey itself was very comfortable. The setting of the hotel is absolutely stunning, with dramatic mountain scenery all around. This made quite a pleasant change for us from staying on The Palm. We had upgraded to an Executive Suite, which way surpassed what we were expecting. The hotel really need to market these rooms a little better as the website doesn't really tell you everything they have - namely, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen area, a separate bedroom with huge living area, as well as another huge living area with 2 extra beds that we needed. Also, the suite we were given was on the 19th floor, so near the very top of the hotel and it had a massive balcony which went around the side of the hotel. The food was absolutely excellent. We had upgraded to the 'dine around' all inclusive, so ate mainly in the a la carte restaurants. Unfortunately the Indian restaurant was closed for renovations, which was shame as we like Indian food, but nevertheless food in the Thai and the Italian restaurants was top quality. We've stayed at Atlantis on The Palm a few times and have always received good service. However, the service we received at Le Meriden al Aqah was by far the best of any hotel we have ever stayed at in Dubai. In our opinion, the thing that differentiates them from the others is the 'personal' touch. It was my son's birthday while we were away and we asked for a birthday cake to be brought in to the Thai restaurant for after the meal. This was done and the staff sang happy birthday to him. They had also specially decorated the table for him and strewn it with rose petals. However, another birthday cake (which we hadn't asked for!) was delivered to our room for him. They also decorated our table and chairs on our last night (at the Italian restaurant), as well as hanging some heart shaped signs with 'see you soon' behind us. All of the staff (and I do mean ALL) were so very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. They all seemed genuinely happy to work there. We had a fantastic 2 weeks at the resort and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. It's excellent value for money and well worth the journey from the airport. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable and relaxing from the moment we walked into the Hotel we were greeted by happy friendly staff. there was a miss communication about our transfer to airport to hotel on arrival but that was handled professionally by the management staff .Personal touches- I was very lucky to have my birthday at the hotel and to be woken up and told to look onto the beach that had 'Happy birthday Fran written into the sand was amazing! and a lovely dinner at The Views Restaurant the staff made it very special. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Service in a WOW Resort As an Ambassador Platinum member of SPG and a frequent traveler, it is really hard to exceed my expectations, but this hotel really did it! Mr. Patrick; my warm greetings and congratulations to you for your wonderful team especially wonderful Mr. Sreekanth for his excellence in all he is supposed to do! We loved the restaurants and staff, our corner room (BUT PLEASE GIVE ME A EVEN BETTER "Suite" next time) and it's balcony Champagne in the room and all the care we received. The nice Setup and arrangement for my wife's birthday at the beach was very very nice. Thank you everyone, keep it up! Cheers! June 4, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>