Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great honeymoon We stayed at the Le Meridian for our honeymoon and loved it. We had an end of the pier over the water bungalow and it was very nice. The location of the hotel is great as it looks directly on the mountain on the main island. The food could definitely be better but it was still pretty good. Staff was very attentive and all very nice. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Great hotel , great location , accommodation with all comfort , friendly staff and highly qualified , great food , great accommodation , you should do your excursions , especially to see sharks , because they are an unforgettable experience and the guides are great , funny and very prepared . Happy to be in this hotel and recommend it to everyone , in my opinion it is the best in Bora Bora July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel wunderful but expensive The hotel is wonderful, facilities really good and staff is very nice. But the hotel take advantage of its remoteness to make its price really expensive (restauration, boat to main island...). For this price, we expected a perfect service, but this didn't meet our expectations: several mistakes in prices displayed, maintenance service forgot a demand, some stains in the bed... July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The bungalow, the staff, the property, and the food were so amazing. Everyday was filled will the most epic views. We found ourselves often just stopping in awe of the beauty. The layout of the property is perfect. The staff made us feel so welcome, greeting us by name and assisting with anything we needed quickly. The bungalows are awesome, truly awesome. The glass floor and view are astonishing. And so many amenities that make the stay so comfortable. Everything has been thought of in advance and available in the bungalow. The activities available allow for every comfort level to enjoy the beautiful water. Scuba diving and snorkeling are breathtaking. The cuisine is delectable featuring a variety of choices. Every excursion booked through the concierge was exceptional. We highly recommend this property if you are celebrating something special or simply enjoy beauty. It is magical and a must-see. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was there for 8 nights.fabulous favor spot after been to 30 got to be there once life's better then the photos You just got to get yourself there once life's amazing place to be. June 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointing My husband and I took a cruise around Tahiti for our Honeymoon. We definitely wanted to stay in an over water bungalow while we were there. We went off of our cruise ship for one night and stayed at Le Meridien Bora Bora. To say we couldn't wait to get back on the ship is an understatement. To begin with, the coordination of getting from the boat pier to the hotel was excruciating. No one from the hotel told us that we would need to take, AND PAY, for a water taxi. (With the amount we were spending for 1 night, I feel that this should have been included). Once we made it to the hotel, check in was a breeze and the people were friendly. We were driven to our room in a golf cart. We were also told that since my husband was in a walking cast, a golf cart would be available to us whenever we needed one. We definitely enjoyed the view and the ambiance of the room. However, our tub had no hot water and one of our sinks didn’t drain. My husband had arranged a romantic “gourmet” dinner for us on the beach. When we asked about what time we should be there they said anytime between 7pm and 9pm. We arrived around 8. There was one other couple on the beach with us and a ukulele singer. The entertainment was wonderful, but he left before we got our main course. Had we been told that the entertainment would be there only until a certain time we would have made sure to come earlier. The food was anything but gourmet. A steak with french fries and a tuna steak with nothing on it. We had a better more gourmet meal at the pool for lunch. Once we were finished, we asked about getting a golf cart to take us back to our room. It was very dark at this point and with the walking boot, I was a little nervous that my husband would trip. We were told that the driver was gone for the night. In addition, there was a lot of work/landscaping being done on the premises while we were there. (not a big deal at all) I guess though that the workers aren’t given restrooms to relieve themselves since we saw them using the trees on multiple occasions. We had couple massages planned for the second day and ended up canceling to go back to the boat early. What we experienced was not at all what we were expecting. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing as we expected.. Very localized and average service standards where English being a huge barrier. Have been well traveled in regions like Europe, US, Asia and New Zealand and have never encountered such staff. poor room quality on day one (given an handicapped room), room service very expensive but is understandable if quality and service standards are high too. Lack of global food options and maintain problems to vegetarians. No point demonstrating local culture if local people (as staff) are not trained enough to meet global hospitality standards. massage too was nothing out of the world and nor was its ambiance, it was as normal as any other around the world. For the standards of such an exotic location, i was disappointed. Having said this, the property is beautiful, very suitable location and is definitely a good option for those who are seafood lovers and know french. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was beautiful I had a fantastic time here at the meridian at bora bora. The facilities were beautiful and the staff was amazing. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting away 2015 Stayed in Bungalow over water with glass floor where you could see the fish swiming around especially at night time. Really nice Down side: No shopping Captive to the hotel, nowhere to go, after 3-4 days was ready to leave property to explore other surrounding islands. Very expensive for hotel, food, and anything you want to do beside snorkeling you pay a premium. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location with fantastic views A great resort to stay at while in Bora Bora. we stayed for one week in an overwater bungalow that we thoroughly enjoyed. Every evening we had a local Tahitian wine while sitting on our terrace. We had a very lazy stay, went kayaking, did a jet ski tour and went swimming. The location of this resort is in a sandy bay, so if you expect to snorkel from your bungalow or beach and see fish you will be disappointed. You can however, go off-site to snorkel. You can see stingrays from the resort though. Nothing negative to say, we had a positive experience. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High End Value Location of this property is probably one of the best locations on the island. The only thing missing was an evening sunset cruise. I think for the money you spend to come to Bora Bora, Le Meridien maintains a lot of high end amenities, in a high end location, and yet offers above standard rooms and bungalows for much less than the St. Regis or Four Seasons. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Food was terrific. Service does suffer a bit during evening rush, but overall not bad. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Scenic Views! The highlights are (i) the hotel has incredible views of Mt. Otemanu from the main beach; (ii) the resort staff is friendly and attentive; (iii) the shark and ray feeding was unique, and the 4x4 tour of the island was really fun. The only negative is the food. Unfortunately Bora Bora is not a destination for food lovers -- all of our meals both at the hotel or elsewhere were overpriced and of lesser quality than you would find in the United States. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffet only choice on two evenings - expensive I enjoyed my stay, but felt we should have had a choice of eating off menu instead of buffet only on two nights we stayed. It made it very expensive. French Polynesia is expensive enough, but not having choices was not good. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features relax and enjoy, come to a romantic experience September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel At all a nice Hotel. The overwaterbungalow was wonderful, but the housekeeping comes every day to early (8.30am) and it was not the cleanest room i ever saw (under the bed etc.) It has 5*, so i have requirements... The food was great, but like all in Bora Bora expensive. The only worse thing was the service in the restaurants at the evening. Some waiters was not so friendly. At the beachbar and the beachboys were friendly and have always a smile. So sometimes was the staff at the evening... September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - expectations met Lovely situated with well equipped over-water bungalows. Perfect for a honeymoon or relaxing stay away. Staff are helpful (but not always efficient) and hotel food/beverage options expensive and choice limited (as one would expect in such a remote and luxurious location though). August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View The rooms have a great view of the mountain! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bora Bora Birthday We just came home from an amazing experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora. The rooms, hotel and grounds look like the classic screensaver postcards. The staff was wonderful and we had an experience of a lifetime. We did have an opportunity to see some of the other hotels with OWB and feel so happy with our choice to stay at Le Meridien. We plan to coming back to stay again soon!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel worth for the long travel from los angeles The hotel have several amenities for free and complimentary like paddle boards, kayaks, small boat with an experience boater. The jet ski is not that expensive to rent. Our experience with trip around several islands for a whole day including a picnic is outstanding and an experience we can talk again and again. A real six star experience. COmpliments to woman captain and son and nephew a very entertaining tour of the islands. The staffs are all friendly with any language French, English,Spanish and Italian. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous resort! My husband and I just spent 4 nights at Le Meridien Bora Bora. It was amazing! The overwater bungalow was beautiful and very clean and comfortable. The private lagoon was like swimming in an aquarium. The activities desk was very helpful. The Bora Bora Turtle Center, located at the resort, was awesome! My only complaint was that we didn't know the schedule for when the restaurant was a buffet and when it was a la carte. The buffets were excellent; the a la carte meals were good. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel,with quality services. Good hotel, with quality services. Damage a little long on the reactivity in case of technical problems (problem of safe and badge access) response beyond 30 minutes. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax, play and experience Bora Bora is a very unique experience so if you are coming here, you already have an idea of the kind of experience you are after. However, I would highly recommend staying at Le Meridien if you are after a luxurious experience. They have excellent staff there who are helpful, friendly, courteous and responsive to all your needs. From the boat ride from the airport, to seeing the resort the first time and going into my premium overwater bungalow - this was a beautiful first impression I will never forget. The resort will provide you with all your essential everyday fun activities - swimming, windsurfing, paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling, pools, sunbathing on benches...etc. But it's the optional activities that will provide the most thrilling experiences while you are in Bora Bora. The 4x4 safari will provide you with beautiful and expansive views from the main island, as well as a learning and cultural experience of its people and history. Shark feeding will give you the opportunity to get up close with the marine life - something that you'll normally only see on TV screens. All of these activities are well worth the money (includes transport, friendly tour guide and extras such as experiencing local fruits) and can be conveniently arranged at the resort's activity centre. The resort's food offerings are fantastic - with a mix of local and french style cuisine. All of these are priced fairly - similar to that in most Western countries - and the quality and inventiveness of the dishes are up there with premium restaurants. There is a buffet breakfast every morning with a great range of produce and cooked items that will suit anybody and fuel you for the day's activities. The events also create a fantastic atmosphere, such as the Polynesian dance performance on our first night. I was most impressed with the live music at the bar and only wish I asked about the name of the two-person band that performed there one night to buy their music. I could go on and on about how great the rooms are and all the facilities, but just do yourselves a favour and book a vacation at the resort right now. You will not regret it. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Bora Bora Bungalow Better Than Expected The resort looks exactly like the pictures are presented on the website. It was a beautiful property and to me, the overwater bungalows looked better than any other bungalows on the island based on pictures from others and personal visits to other neighboring properties where I had meal reservations. The breakfast was the best with a variety that meets all taste buds. All other meals, including bar, were below standard; no true seafood variety and even the American dishes were below standard (i.e., cheeseburger). It would have been nice to have a complimentary shuttle that goes to and from Main Island OR the ability to go and come during set times if there is a charge but instead, the property dictated when you go and come (i.e., 11-2; 6-9pm). Because food and relaxation are the most activities most guests participate in, the food should be excellent, especially for the cost. Public bathrooms on the property (men and women) had urine smell each day but bungalow was extremely clean daily (MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED). July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but i was expecting great room was nice but the air conditioning didnt work too well. the room seemed humid and not as cold as i would've liked it to be. the food was just ok. again, for the price, not worth it.. but i was warned that the food in bora bora is not great anyway. also, not that much variety for the lunch menu. Overall, a beautiful place, staff very friendly and eager to help. Love that there is a lagoon with lots of fish that you can snorkel in. And the turtle sanctuary was a fun and educational experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! The resort and staff contributed to one of our best vacations! The property and views were unbelievable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dream came true Really fantastic, outstanding facilities and great hotel staff work. The only improvable point: the food quality of the luch/dinner restaurants (breakfast is simply perfect!). The dishes we tried in the 2 restaurants (the Italian and the other inside) were very well presented, but the flavour result was improvable and globaly not deserving such a high price. All in all, we have made an excellent decision selecting this hotel for our Honey Moon. Our general evaluation is EXCELLENT! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bora bora The hotel is brilliant however I would suggest to improve the pool bar and include some service on the beach. Additionally some of the staff was rude specially local people. The rest was great. An amazing hotel and place to go. The best hotel I have been as it is located in a unique place. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel What a wonderful spot in the world. Is heaven on earth. The beach is just marvelous June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! the resort is fabulous, the houses on the water is a dream, there is tranquility but also the opportunity to play sports and guided tours very interesting. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. A dream vacation! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien for our Honeymoon. We booked 10 nights at a Premium Overwater Bungalow. On the third day, we were told there was an issue with the plumbing in our unit and they would have to move us to a unit on the beach. They offered no compensation for the hassle of switching rooms and packing/unpacking 10 days worth of luggage. We wasted half a day moving out, half a day moving back three days later. We also had to cancel day trips we had planned for both days. The room they placed us in was the same rate as our original room, but not even close to the same experience. They put us in a three room unit on the beach. We had no need for the extra two rooms as it was just the two of us on our honeymoon. Despite our requests to be placed in another premium overwater bungalow, they insisted on placing us in the three room unit. We really enjoyed the time we stayed in the overwater Bungalow, but we were very disappointed with how they handled the plumbing issue, passing the cost and inconvenience on to us. June 5, 2014
  • 2016-10-23 T10:43:53.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_1905, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>