Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort The resort and surrounding area is just incredible. We returned to celebrate our 20th anniversary and had a wonderful experience. The staff is excellent and Ana in the reception area went above and beyond to help us with our stay. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we expected of a "Tahitian" experience! Our first impression upon entering the Le Meridien was "wow, this is exactly how we envisioned Tahiti.” The Le Meridien can be described as having a “vintage” appearance, but with all the modern amenities! It is a lovely structure with gorgeous surrounding grounds incorporating beautiful tropical plants … and with the prettiest birds flying around and about. All the hotel staff members were pleasant and responsive to our requests and questions; however, there are a few who deserve special mention. They are Maire and Tino at the hotel desk, as well as Liliane at the poolside restaurant and bar. Because of the travel "package" we purchased we arrived in Papeete quite early in the morning after many hours of travel. After being transported to the Le Meridien we were extremely pleased when we were advised by hotel staff that our room, an over water bungalow, was immediately available to us. At the end of our stay, we were scheduled to be transported to the airport at 7:50PM. We asked for a late check-out and again, were so surprised when staff told us we could stay in our room until 7:00PM that evening at no additional cost. It’s also important to comment that we booked this hotel notwithstanding some negative reviews we read on a travel "site." We are so pleased we did not let those negative comments prevent us from staying at Le Meridien. Doing so would truly have been our loss. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Tahiti WOW! From check-in to check-out- this hotel exceeded our expectations. After a long day of traveling to get here- Emilie greeted us with a smile and upgraded our room, free of charge and thanked us for being SPG members- she was so kind and Professional and being in the Customer service industry ourselves, we really appreciated her. Although we are spg members, this was our first stay at a(n) Le Meridien and the staff and accomodations set the bar high. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay! We spent 3 nights here at the beginning of our holiday and one at the end. It was a great way to start and end our holiday. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern, with super, comfy beds - the best of the holiday and a lovely, luxurious bathroom. Great views over the pond to the sandy bottomed pool. The pool was the best of the holiday. We enjoyed the room service and highly recommend the eclairs! Would stay here again. October 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par We stayed at this hotel on the way to Bora Bora for two nights. This hotel is very run down and not well maintained, dirty, shabby and old. Additionally, the staff are non existent, very under staffed with little visibility of maintenance ever being done. The staff who are there are rude and over worked. I would not stay there again and would recommend people go elsewhere. October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs dramatic improvement Our experience at Le Meridien Tahiti was very dissapointing. We came from Le Meridien Bora Bora which was just spectacular in every single way, to find out that this location was just a complete day and night from it. Free wifi was restricted to the reception area. In other hotels, including Le Meridien Bora Bora, free wifi is available at every single spot in the resort. Once we got to our room it smelled like insect spray. Once getting settled we saw a roach spray in the closet. We were both clueless as to why it was there as it is unusual to see this in a resort/hotel room. We went on with our day and later during the day saw flying roaches in our room, particularly in the bathroom area and behind the TV stand. This just made our disappointment even greater. We then proceeded to go downstairs for dinner. It took about 40 minutes to get a drink and this was after several attempts of getting someone's attention, and asking for the same thing to several restaurant staff members. Several clients on nearby tables were complaining about waiting too long for their food, and others about getting the wrong food. Finally after and hour and change we finally got our food which was nothing complicated...a the time the food came we were not really hungry and just wanted some rest. The staff was not friendly at all! And their communication system among each other and their vendors was horrible. We honestly had a better time venturing in Tahiti on our own than in the resort. Resort was more stressful than relaxing. The only good thing was that they let us do a late check-out which is one of the benefits of being an SPG member, Whatever training method is used for the staff in the Bora Bora location needs to be implemented at the Tahiti location. It is like day and night. Bora Bora was expensive but worth it, while Tahiti was not much cheaper but not worth it. September 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort! We just returned from 6 nights at this resort and really enjoyed our stay! We actually planned on splitting our stay between a deluxe room and a bungalow. Our room and the panoramic view was so lovely that we decided to stay in our room for the entire time. It was a little noisy on Saturday night (and I'm assuming it would have been on Friday as well) as we were close to the reception area where Polynesian shows were held. Things quieted down at a reasonable hour. Drinks were good, food was excellent. The service at LeCarre was not the best for the quality of the restaurant it was, but service at La Plantation was always great for breakfast or dinner. There is a great grocery store just a 5 minute walk away - very safe area. At the front desk, Tino was a pleasure to work with. Very helpful! There is LOTS to do on Tahiti - don't skip over it just because of Papeete. Once you're out of the city it's beautiful!! We had planned to do a day trip to Moorea but there was too much to do on Tahiti. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHORT BUT EXCELLENT STAY Stellar location and excellent facilities are hallmarks of this seaside/beachfront resort. We were delighted with Platinum upgrade to overwater bungalow, and late checkout accommodation. Snorkeling in the immediate area was lovely. The Friday night Polynesian show was excellent. Buffet breakfast was grand, fresh and varied, the setting beautiful. and we were very pleased with the "continental" Platinum offering. Checkin was busy, but staff were friendly, professional and welcoming. Of the many Meridien employees we encountered, ALL of whom were clearly customer-service oriented, we wish to highlight two in particular: Miwana in the buffet restaurant, who was efficient, kind and clearly happy to provide service (we so looked forward to seeing her again on our second morning!); and Aimata at the front desk, among the most professional and engaging "front of house" employees we have ever encountered during nearly 1000 SPG nights around the world over many years! We look forward to our return. Merci bien pour un sejour tout a fait agreable ... nous reviendrons!! May 4, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:15:29.120-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_1906, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>