Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Tahiti

  • Tamanu,
  • P.O. Box 380595
  • Tahiti,
  • 97718
  • French Polynesia
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views Well kept grounds, friendly staff, and very comfortable mattresses. They were able to accommodate our early check in request. Would like to see better snorkel equipment and phone instructions in English. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst in my SPG experience I had a horrible stay there. Wifi in room has serious problem and called many times without solving it. The staff manner was bad and did not allow a late check out even until 12:00pm. They insisted maximum check out time is 1100am. I'm wondering regularly new customers check-in time should be after 2:00pm and they should have a lot of time for prepararion and allow Platinum member to check out later. They just replied it's overbooked later and we have to leave as soon as possible. This is the worst of SPG hotels for my travel so many countries and it almost ruined my vacation. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paradise The food is mediocre, the service staff in the restaurants need to be better in tuned with guests (not being asked more than 1 time for items). The rooms are clean, appreciate the safe/mini refrigerator. The staff at the pool should provide the cushion without being asked for the chairs. The front desk personnel were very good September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay on Tahiti Overall my wife and I were happy with our stay at Le Meridien. The pool is absolutely wonderful and probably one the best we have see around a resort, feels like the beach. The Le Carr restaurant is outstanding and for a gastronomic delight and good service - just do it! Pool bar service was good. Felt the casual breakfast room and dinning area could do with some attention. And the stage, fencing and clutter out the front for the dance shows is an eyesore and needs to be tidied up or removed. The area immediately behind the pond would more than suffice for any shows. Thus leaving a nice clear view from the breakfast area over to the pool and sea.Other than that suggestion a very nice stay. We would definitely come back again. Thought it was a nice hotel. Enjoyed the free wifi in the lobby. Loved the gardens and night lights too. Makes for a very romantic setting. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Dinner We had a terrible dinner experience, there were only 3 waiters for a half full restaurant. The service was very very slow, It took 1h 20 m to get our appetizers and 1h 45m to get our entrees! August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff was nice I was afraid I was going to get sick with my morning breakfast. The breakfast buffet food was stale and the dishes/glasses were dirty. Had to go through a few glasses until a clean glass was found. Staff was friendly. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stopover Hotel is on a beautiful property. the water in the shower was cool, not hot. Some rooms are much nicer than others August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way... Thank you Le Meridien Tahiti! We enjoyed a perfect, fun-filled and relaxing holiday at Le Meridien Tahiti recently. The Staff were exceptional in all respects, our ocean view rooms were beautifully appointed and exceeded all expectations, the food was fresh and utterly delicious, cocktails plentiful and masterfully mixed, wine list most pleasing, and the tropical gardens/ lagoon setting truly spectacular. 10/10 August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel after 10-day Sunsail Charter We enjoyed our over-the-water bungalow experience after spending 10 days chartering a catamaran from Sunsail. We particularly appreciated your front desk German trainee, Reda, who helped us immensely book tours and answered all our travel and internet questions. He is a treasure and everyoen should ask for him! One litle suggestion -- please add hair dryers to your in transit room and put more comfortable furniture and clean towels in there! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good pre/post cruise stay Le Meridien is a solid all-around value. We reserved day rooms at the hotel before and after a cruise to bridge between cruise and flights and were happy with the service. The staff is very helpful; rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed, including a Nespresso machine, beautiful bathroom with full tub and comfy robes, and balcony. The grounds are lovely. Real plus is the ocean-view cafe which served excellent food at very reasonable prices for Tahiti. The lagoon pool and beach are great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sacred land If one takes the time, one can feel the presence of the ancestors. The grounds were once used by the Pupu Ariori. There was a famous battle that took place not far away in which the Pomare gained control of the island. There's more to this place than selling pearls. Thke tiki on the grounds serve as a reminder that this is Tahiti(even though they come from elsewhere in Fr. Poly. A little more art representing Tahiti. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transport As the hotel is located some distance from Papeete I was surprised to find there was no hotel bus service into town, July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service we ordered room service twice, the first time, in the children's meal hamburger & fries, there were no vegetables at all in the burger and the second time, there were vegetables in the burger, why is that? other than that, the stay was great and we are coming back! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice location but property in need of updates The property and rooms seemed a bit dated and tired - not on par with other Meridiens. The staff was not particularly attentive and the concierge could have been more helpful. The pool did not have enough chairs for us. But the location was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel showing its age The staff was attentive, the food was excellent, the location is great, the gardens are well kept. The building needs some attention. The hotel working areas need to be cleaned up a lot ... hopefully most guests won't see them. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement! Black mold in shower, unattentive staff, old creaky floorboards and more. The hotel is not in a good location either. The beach is very bad. I would not recommend this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stop over Our one night stop over before our flight home was great at this hotel. They were very accommodating and not crowded! Love the sand pool. Perfect for kids! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an update Hello! Second stay with you. Stayed in room 108. Very shabby - stains on floor. the AC is also very loud(even when switched off) in bathroom. No real privacy in outer deck - very open. Shower head was old - no water pressure. Tea/Coffee - not enough in a glass for 2 persons! Fridge very old - not sure working? Bed comfy - sheets had hairs on them. Pillow cases didnt closed. Neither did duvet cover. No iron which was annoying! Bed side lights too far away from bed. Internet prices should be looked at? Very expensive.(1500 for 24hrs OK but 600 for 2 hrs?!)More shuttles to city possibly? Only 1 running a day? Pool side area is your best quality. Great pool/staff. Pity more people dont attend as that pool area would make for a great bar - similar to Sofitel pool bar when it was up and running. Staff were great - didnt see many women at FOH? Room service was good - lovely food. I think a re-decor is on the cards? Still a nice hotel - would stay again! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed being waited on by Katy when we had breakfast and lunch. She was always cheerful. The only thing I could complain about was the the rooms (106 & 108) were approaching the need for a refurbishing. Example: The hinges on the toilet door were beginning to show a considerable amount of rust. The last morning, I could not get the stopper in the sink to pop up to drain the water. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Loved the hotel. The restaurant Le Carre is one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at. The food excepctional and the staff outstanding June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel and hard to find much wrong. Great pool and beach. Great dance show at night. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff was always ready to help. The restaurant Le Carre was wonderful. Great hotel to stay in Papeete June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the client is not a king le staff has lost his smile the service is just the minimum as a platinum member i am just an ordinary client. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings It was our first visit to Tahiti. After reading some reviews of the hotel I was unsure as what to expect. We arrived late, however the check in was quick and efficient. We just wanted to get to our room and sleep after a full day travel. As another reviewer mentioned, there was a musty smell in our room when we arrived. This was nothing more than I expected having been in the Pacific previously. Opening the balcony door and turning the air conditioning on high for a few minutes replaced all the air in the room with fresh air and the smell was gone. Breakfast was good and set us up for the day. The staff were helpful and got us sorted for transport into Papeete. I was disappointed with the evening meal, based on the reputation of the hotel I did expect better. Having said that, the food was not bad, just not as "fine dining" as I had expected. As we were on our way to Bora Bora, we left one of our suitcases behind and picked it up when we returned to the hotel on our return journey. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This was our first time here and we had so much fun. The staff was great and the show was awesome. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has fantastic I have a good times in Tahiti, and I don't have problem May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall good. I was in room 560. If you open the water in the sink, some water comes to the counter and starts dripping on the side. Also for the shower, water passes underneath the door and a part of the bathroom is flooded. Staff was nice and attentive. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing, low key resort in Papeete. This hotel has great potential. The location with a beach and reef for snorkeling is special with free use of kayaks and masks/fins, etc. The staff are attentive and pleasant and the grounds are lovely. The facility itself needs some updating but the rooms are comfortable. Free computers in lobby and Wifi throughout. Not quite as posh as other Le Meridien hotels May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont go there we had a short stay in this hotel, 2 things are not right. bath room smells after SPG Gold desk lady know we dont speak Japanese, she just ignore us, talk someone on the call... April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Honeymoon Destination My wife and i spent our first 6 nights of our honeymoon at Le Meridien Tahiti. We were surprised at how disappointing this hotel was for us. Our room was amazing and had a huge patio/balcony. The staff was friendly. That is about the good of our experience. The hotel has horrible food and there was almost nothing to do there. To top it off the hotel had a large bank conference while were staying there and not once were any of the hotel guests informed of restaurant closures due to the group. The hotel didn't communicate very well, the hotel is old with very few options for activities on site and with the intemittent restaurant closures we were starving. It didn't help that my wife was pregnant at the time and we felt hungry the entire trip. To top it off the pool is a kids pool with no private adult pool offered at the resort. Do not come to this hotel for a honeymoon or for longer than 1 night. You will be bored out of your mind. Stay away. We would never go back even if the trip was free. A complete waste of our valuable time and money. Wish someone had told us. Bora Bora was however amazing. December 2, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:53:32.385-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_1906, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>