Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must by 18 years of age or older to register and check-in.

Le Méridien Tahiti

  • Tamanu,
  • P.O. Box 380595
  • Tahiti,
  • 97718
  • French Polynesia
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Skip the Bungalows My boyfriend and I reserved a week at Le meridien, Tahiti in the private over water bungalows. The bungalows are beautifully decorated and cozy but, they are incredibly HOT. The rooms cool down to about 78 degrees Fahrenheit, which isn't even remotely cool enough to relax you after a day in the sun. Also, be sure to bring your sleep mask from the airplane, because the sun starts shining about 6am. We stayed two nights in the bungalow before checking with the front desk to see if we could get a room. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and switched us to a Senior Suite. The Senior Suite was much larger, had seperate living room, and had two Air Conditioning units!! The remainder of our stay was much nicer once we switched rooms. The property was very beautiful. There wasn't really a concierge at the hotel arranging any off-site activities. Also, they only do their Polynesian dance/presentation on Fridays and there is no other activites, bands, or music in the evening the rest of the week. The food was okay, but extremely over-priced. Thankfully, there is a gas station, grocery store, and a pizza restaurant within walking distance so you can get large bottles of water and little snacks for your room. Things they could improve: Hotel transfers to/from airport Air Conditioning in Bungalows Concierge services On property evening entertainment I would not stay at this property again or recommend it to a friend. The property was beautiful, but unlike other spg properties, you weren't treated like you were wanted or appreciated. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around Exceeded all expectations. Nick ,the manager, was extremely helpful and all staff were friendly and very helpful . My wife and I spent 21 days and enjoyed everyone of them. We can reccomend this Hotel very highly. Gardens and property around the Hotel were exceptional. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Holiday with Exceptional Customer Service Everything about my stay and experience at the Le Meridien Tahiti has been exquisite! I am a SPG Gold member and checked in to my 6th floor Panoramic Ocean View room upon arrival. The view was simply STUNNING!!! Relaxing sunsets and gorgeous sunrises filled my days and nights; while at the Le Meridien. The room was lovely, very clean, air-conditioned, spacious, a large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, flat screen TV, a comfy king size bed and a sleek modern look. LOVE!!! What set the stage for my stay here was the teammates that went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. They were tremendously helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was more than satisfied with the hotel services. ALL of them, not just one but all! The bottle of champagne waiting in my room, the welcome note from the general manager, the teammate who always made sure I had a beverage/lounge chair at the pool, the teammate who requested special food preparation for an excursion, the teammate who made sure my room service was prompt and concise. They ALL knew my name and they ALL treated me like one of their own. The attention to detail is what made the difference!!!! They rolled out the red carpet and made my time in Tahiti simply amazing. This is Starwood Preferred Guest at it's best. Wonderful vacation!!!!!!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax and enjoy Tahiti We arrived August 2012 for 5 days and were upgraded to a wonderful room on the 4th floor that was spotless and very comfortable. The staff at the hotel did everything they could to make us feel welcome, they were glad to help us any time we had a question about the resort. My wife is Belgian and a food addict, she found the food above average and the Friday night show is not to be missed. We loved it so much we are returning this year for 8 days, and plan on yearly trips to the hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good pre/post cruise stay Le Meridien is a solid all-around value. We reserved day rooms at the hotel before and after a cruise to bridge between cruise and flights and were happy with the service. The staff is very helpful; rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed, including a Nespresso machine, beautiful bathroom with full tub and comfy robes, and balcony. The grounds are lovely. Real plus is the ocean-view cafe which served excellent food at very reasonable prices for Tahiti. The lagoon pool and beach are great! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel after 10-day Sunsail Charter We enjoyed our over-the-water bungalow experience after spending 10 days chartering a catamaran from Sunsail. We particularly appreciated your front desk German trainee, Reda, who helped us immensely book tours and answered all our travel and internet questions. He is a treasure and everyoen should ask for him! One litle suggestion -- please add hair dryers to your in transit room and put more comfortable furniture and clean towels in there! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sacred land If one takes the time, one can feel the presence of the ancestors. The grounds were once used by the Pupu Ariori. There was a famous battle that took place not far away in which the Pomare gained control of the island. There's more to this place than selling pearls. Thke tiki on the grounds serve as a reminder that this is Tahiti(even though they come from elsewhere in Fr. Poly. A little more art representing Tahiti. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an update Hello! Second stay with you. Stayed in room 108. Very shabby - stains on floor. the AC is also very loud(even when switched off) in bathroom. No real privacy in outer deck - very open. Shower head was old - no water pressure. Tea/Coffee - not enough in a glass for 2 persons! Fridge very old - not sure working? Bed comfy - sheets had hairs on them. Pillow cases didnt closed. Neither did duvet cover. No iron which was annoying! Bed side lights too far away from bed. Internet prices should be looked at? Very expensive.(1500 for 24hrs OK but 600 for 2 hrs?!)More shuttles to city possibly? Only 1 running a day? Pool side area is your best quality. Great pool/staff. Pity more people dont attend as that pool area would make for a great bar - similar to Sofitel pool bar when it was up and running. Staff were great - didnt see many women at FOH? Room service was good - lovely food. I think a re-decor is on the cards? Still a nice hotel - would stay again! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transport As the hotel is located some distance from Papeete I was surprised to find there was no hotel bus service into town, July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but with Reservations As a Gold Member, we were upgraded from a Senior Suite to the Presidential Suite which was nice. Items of concern: 1. The fine dining restaurant, Le Carre, allows smoking throughout the outdoor and indoor sections. The hotel does not post this information and it made the meal unpleasant. 2. The food was okay but not outstanding. Servers tried to provide good service but not well trained. 3. I accidentally spilled my cocktail almost as soon as it arrived and they charged me for the replacement. When I mentioned this to the maitre d', Benjamin, he didn't do anything about it. 4. The front desk will book airport transfers for you and the transfer to the hotel is charged to your room. The return, however, is not charged to the room and I was not informed of this. Had to run through the airport to a cash machine to get more francs for taxi driver. 5. The front desk is helpful in booking excursions but I was surprised that a resort of that caliber and size didn't have a concierge on duty during our stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service we ordered room service twice, the first time, in the children's meal hamburger & fries, there were no vegetables at all in the burger and the second time, there were vegetables in the burger, why is that? other than that, the stay was great and we are coming back! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice location but property in need of updates The property and rooms seemed a bit dated and tired - not on par with other Meridiens. The staff was not particularly attentive and the concierge could have been more helpful. The pool did not have enough chairs for us. But the location was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel showing its age The staff was attentive, the food was excellent, the location is great, the gardens are well kept. The building needs some attention. The hotel working areas need to be cleaned up a lot ... hopefully most guests won't see them. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement! Black mold in shower, unattentive staff, old creaky floorboards and more. The hotel is not in a good location either. The beach is very bad. I would not recommend this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stop over Our one night stop over before our flight home was great at this hotel. They were very accommodating and not crowded! Love the sand pool. Perfect for kids! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed being waited on by Katy when we had breakfast and lunch. She was always cheerful. The only thing I could complain about was the the rooms (106 & 108) were approaching the need for a refurbishing. Example: The hinges on the toilet door were beginning to show a considerable amount of rust. The last morning, I could not get the stopper in the sink to pop up to drain the water. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Honeymoon Destination My wife and i spent our first 6 nights of our honeymoon at Le Meridien Tahiti. We were surprised at how disappointing this hotel was for us. Our room was amazing and had a huge patio/balcony. The staff was friendly. That is about the good of our experience. The hotel has horrible food and there was almost nothing to do there. To top it off the hotel had a large bank conference while were staying there and not once were any of the hotel guests informed of restaurant closures due to the group. The hotel didn't communicate very well, the hotel is old with very few options for activities on site and with the intemittent restaurant closures we were starving. It didn't help that my wife was pregnant at the time and we felt hungry the entire trip. To top it off the pool is a kids pool with no private adult pool offered at the resort. Do not come to this hotel for a honeymoon or for longer than 1 night. You will be bored out of your mind. Stay away. We would never go back even if the trip was free. A complete waste of our valuable time and money. Wish someone had told us. Bora Bora was however amazing. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Loved the hotel. The restaurant Le Carre is one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at. The food excepctional and the staff outstanding June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel and hard to find much wrong. Great pool and beach. Great dance show at night. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff was always ready to help. The restaurant Le Carre was wonderful. Great hotel to stay in Papeete June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the client is not a king le staff has lost his smile the service is just the minimum as a platinum member i am just an ordinary client. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your time and money - go to Hawaii instead of this place. Check-in waiting time was unacceptable. SPG gold and platinum dedicated desk not works. The only receptionist mr.J was sarcastic when I asked him to call for help - he told me that "in Las Vegas you could stay in line for check-in for more then one hour" and told me that he works on reception alone today and no help is available. Amazingly in 20 minutes when I walked at lobby area I noticed two other receptionists on duty, so, Julien lied to me, obviously. And who told him that stupid things about Las Vegas??? And why he told me this??? I found in room welcome letter (that kind of letters which usually comes with free stuff) from general manager with two wine glasses nearby and decorated but empty plate. It was looks like complimentary wine or bubbles bottle was supposed to be on that plate but, obviously staff forgot to put it or stealed maybe. Very sad impression I had after such greetings. But next day appeared half bottle of champagne at that plate. Better late then never? The only visible from my room wi-fi network provided me internet only until I input my details and was charged (no matter I am platinum and must have internet for free). Immediately after charging me Internet went dead and few calls to reception didn't help to restore it. But all other networks visible from lobby area were worked and I was obliged to go to lobby area to use Internet. After my seventh (!) complaint, finally, guy came to my room and successfully restarted wifi modem (takes less then minute). That's what I asked for two days!!! Shame on them! Water stayed in rooms sink - how housekeeper didn't notice this? Second day I had major leakage at the bathroom, so half of my evening I spent opening doors to maintenance guys, plumbers and housekeepers. Food and drinks are unreasonably expensive. No matter of this, waiter refused accept simple food order at beach restaurant at 2:05 p.m., because kitchen accept orders until 2:00 p.m. only. (and from noon only). It wasn't my fault that I was late with my order as I waited long for menu sitting at the table but nobody brought until I went myself and took it at counter. At my question where I can eat now waiter told that at room service only as restaurants will open at 5:00 p.m.. Room service delivered me Caesars salad with hardboiled eggs and tomatoes. They are definitely in need of cookbook. Another thing about food - at pool cafe located 5 meters (!) from pool that they do not bring food to the sunbeds near the pool, they serve tables only. But why? Friday night there is extremely noisy "cultural performance" with buffet dinner. I found when biting my dessert white plastic flower pendant (have photo of it). Asked chef what is it. He spoke in French showing his hair (kinda dropped from smbd's head). Asked english speaking manager what is it- he gave another "fairy tale" version - that it was put there on purpose kinda "luckiness" and I am very lucky person that I found it. I told that my teeth are not so lucky after biting this. He said sorry. I asked for bill. Bill has 50% discount and drinkes were excluded. I know now how "lucky" desserts works there. LOL!!! Housekeeper came to room at 8:30 a.m. just before we almost left room for day at the pool, we asked her to come in ten minutes, she OK'd but didn't return at all - we have to call reception to request housekeeping service. Forgetting to put new shampoos etc.. I honestly tried to find smth positive and not much came out - try freshly squeezed pomelo juice at beach bar for crazy. I like paintings with fishes throughout hotel. And friendly "breakfast cat" allowed me to feed her. Sunsets are great! I think, if you want to come that far and you are on budget - better to spend three nights at luxury resort like Starwood has at Bora Bora then week at LM. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings It was our first visit to Tahiti. After reading some reviews of the hotel I was unsure as what to expect. We arrived late, however the check in was quick and efficient. We just wanted to get to our room and sleep after a full day travel. As another reviewer mentioned, there was a musty smell in our room when we arrived. This was nothing more than I expected having been in the Pacific previously. Opening the balcony door and turning the air conditioning on high for a few minutes replaced all the air in the room with fresh air and the smell was gone. Breakfast was good and set us up for the day. The staff were helpful and got us sorted for transport into Papeete. I was disappointed with the evening meal, based on the reputation of the hotel I did expect better. Having said that, the food was not bad, just not as "fine dining" as I had expected. As we were on our way to Bora Bora, we left one of our suitcases behind and picked it up when we returned to the hotel on our return journey. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This was our first time here and we had so much fun. The staff was great and the show was awesome. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has fantastic I have a good times in Tahiti, and I don't have problem May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing, low key resort in Papeete. This hotel has great potential. The location with a beach and reef for snorkeling is special with free use of kayaks and masks/fins, etc. The staff are attentive and pleasant and the grounds are lovely. The facility itself needs some updating but the rooms are comfortable. Free computers in lobby and Wifi throughout. Not quite as posh as other Le Meridien hotels May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall good. I was in room 560. If you open the water in the sink, some water comes to the counter and starts dripping on the side. Also for the shower, water passes underneath the door and a part of the bathroom is flooded. Staff was nice and attentive. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont go there we had a short stay in this hotel, 2 things are not right. bath room smells after SPG Gold desk lady know we dont speak Japanese, she just ignore us, talk someone on the call... April 28, 2014
<<prev2