Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we expected of a "Tahitian" experience! Our first impression upon entering the Le Meridien was "wow, this is exactly how we envisioned Tahiti.” The Le Meridien can be described as having a “vintage” appearance, but with all the modern amenities! It is a lovely structure with gorgeous surrounding grounds incorporating beautiful tropical plants … and with the prettiest birds flying around and about. All the hotel staff members were pleasant and responsive to our requests and questions; however, there are a few who deserve special mention. They are Maire and Tino at the hotel desk, as well as Liliane at the poolside restaurant and bar. Because of the travel "package" we purchased we arrived in Papeete quite early in the morning after many hours of travel. After being transported to the Le Meridien we were extremely pleased when we were advised by hotel staff that our room, an over water bungalow, was immediately available to us. At the end of our stay, we were scheduled to be transported to the airport at 7:50PM. We asked for a late check-out and again, were so surprised when staff told us we could stay in our room until 7:00PM that evening at no additional cost. It’s also important to comment that we booked this hotel notwithstanding some negative reviews we read on a travel "site." We are so pleased we did not let those negative comments prevent us from staying at Le Meridien. Doing so would truly have been our loss. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Tahiti WOW! From check-in to check-out- this hotel exceeded our expectations. After a long day of traveling to get here- Emilie greeted us with a smile and upgraded our room, free of charge and thanked us for being SPG members- she was so kind and Professional and being in the Customer service industry ourselves, we really appreciated her. Although we are spg members, this was our first stay at a(n) Le Meridien and the staff and accomodations set the bar high. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay! We spent 3 nights here at the beginning of our holiday and one at the end. It was a great way to start and end our holiday. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern, with super, comfy beds - the best of the holiday and a lovely, luxurious bathroom. Great views over the pond to the sandy bottomed pool. The pool was the best of the holiday. We enjoyed the room service and highly recommend the eclairs! Would stay here again. October 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par We stayed at this hotel on the way to Bora Bora for two nights. This hotel is very run down and not well maintained, dirty, shabby and old. Additionally, the staff are non existent, very under staffed with little visibility of maintenance ever being done. The staff who are there are rude and over worked. I would not stay there again and would recommend people go elsewhere. October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs dramatic improvement Our experience at Le Meridien Tahiti was very dissapointing. We came from Le Meridien Bora Bora which was just spectacular in every single way, to find out that this location was just a complete day and night from it. Free wifi was restricted to the reception area. In other hotels, including Le Meridien Bora Bora, free wifi is available at every single spot in the resort. Once we got to our room it smelled like insect spray. Once getting settled we saw a roach spray in the closet. We were both clueless as to why it was there as it is unusual to see this in a resort/hotel room. We went on with our day and later during the day saw flying roaches in our room, particularly in the bathroom area and behind the TV stand. This just made our disappointment even greater. We then proceeded to go downstairs for dinner. It took about 40 minutes to get a drink and this was after several attempts of getting someone's attention, and asking for the same thing to several restaurant staff members. Several clients on nearby tables were complaining about waiting too long for their food, and others about getting the wrong food. Finally after and hour and change we finally got our food which was nothing complicated...a burger...by the time the food came we were not really hungry and just wanted some rest. The staff was not friendly at all! And their communication system among each other and their vendors was horrible. We honestly had a better time venturing in Tahiti on our own than in the resort. Resort was more stressful than relaxing. The only good thing was that they let us do a late check-out which is one of the benefits of being an SPG member, Whatever training method is used for the staff in the Bora Bora location needs to be implemented at the Tahiti location. It is like day and night. Bora Bora was expensive but worth it, while Tahiti was not much cheaper but not worth it. September 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort! We just returned from 6 nights at this resort and really enjoyed our stay! We actually planned on splitting our stay between a deluxe room and a bungalow. Our room and the panoramic view was so lovely that we decided to stay in our room for the entire time. It was a little noisy on Saturday night (and I'm assuming it would have been on Friday as well) as we were close to the reception area where Polynesian shows were held. Things quieted down at a reasonable hour. Drinks were good, food was excellent. The service at LeCarre was not the best for the quality of the restaurant it was, but service at La Plantation was always great for breakfast or dinner. There is a great grocery store just a 5 minute walk away - very safe area. At the front desk, Tino was a pleasure to work with. Very helpful! There is LOTS to do on Tahiti - don't skip over it just because of Papeete. Once you're out of the city it's beautiful!! We had planned to do a day trip to Moorea but there was too much to do on Tahiti. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHORT BUT EXCELLENT STAY Stellar location and excellent facilities are hallmarks of this seaside/beachfront resort. We were delighted with Platinum upgrade to overwater bungalow, and late checkout accommodation. Snorkeling in the immediate area was lovely. The Friday night Polynesian show was excellent. Buffet breakfast was grand, fresh and varied, the setting beautiful. and we were very pleased with the "continental" Platinum offering. Checkin was busy, but staff were friendly, professional and welcoming. Of the many Meridien employees we encountered, ALL of whom were clearly customer-service oriented, we wish to highlight two in particular: Miwana in the buffet restaurant, who was efficient, kind and clearly happy to provide service (we so looked forward to seeing her again on our second morning!); and Aimata at the front desk, among the most professional and engaging "front of house" employees we have ever encountered during nearly 1000 SPG nights around the world over many years! We look forward to our return. Merci bien pour un sejour tout a fait agreable ... nous reviendrons!! May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hopefully never again A loyal SPG member with platinum status now, i have not had worse service than this hotel ever. At check in I had to drag my bag in, take it to my room, no offer of help, cold reception staff, very disappointed. The room was an upgrade which was ok, to find a plug point is difficult, they are all located in difficult to reach areas. Nothing near the desk, had to boil the kettle on the floor! I have stayed at other hotels in Papeete and have had excellent service. Lift your game guys. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unexpected getaway with my son On the last minute my son and I decided to spend a smooth hassle free weekend at a hotel, any hotel. We tried many but most of them had no vacancies. We finally found one downtown for Saturday evening. It was great but we wanted to experience something different. On Sunday morning though they previously told us they had nothing available for the whole weekend we were lucky enough to find a room at the Meridien hotel. The young lady at the front desk was very diligent. She gave us a room but we were quite surprised to find that the room was not ready yet. i went back to the front desk and the same lady welcomed me and did all her best to find me another room. There must have been a mix up or glitch on the system. I can surely understand that people make mistake but more importantly for me is to see how they handle it, and I must say this young lady handed it very well, she kept calm and kept calling away to help my son and I get another room right away. She was amazing. We just want to give her our best regards and two thumbs up to the Meridien Tahiti. Mauruuru. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place in Tahiti If you are doing a multi-island visit in the French Polynesia, it is difficult to not have a stopover in Tahiti, so why not spend a few nights. My husband and I stayed three nights. Checkin/out was prompt and as expected. Room was clean, comfy and the sunsets from our balcony were simply amazing, we could also see the island of Moorea (we were heading there next). We arranged with the front desk a full island heli tour and they were happy to accommodate. I would not stay longer as I prefer the smaller islands such as Moorea and Bora Bora. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel stay in Papeete Wifi charged to Starwood Preferred. Food served with a piece of hair on it and the manager did not bother to apologize. During breafast I requested chesse and I was told that during that time only "Parisian Breakfast" was offered and it did not include cheese. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Stay for a few days in transit The setting of the property is fantastic but it needs updating. The rooms and some of the furnishings around the property are worn out (pool chairs and cushions). The staff particularly in the restaurant were fantastic: Moana, Tehina, and Ralph (really professional and delightful!). I would recommend this property for a short stay but not a prolonged vacation. We did not stay in an overwater bungalow but noticed they do not have direct water access. December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Checked in to non SPG room, changed next day. Booked via travel agent so received worst room, right beside bar and under wedding reception facility. Stayed 4 nights, three with loud music, on the Sat night music went till after 2am. When i rang up to ask when it would finish i wass told its a wedding. What hotel would book a weddng to 2am with loud music. On the friday afternoon went to pool for quiet relax only to find a kids birthday party in full swing, what about your guests. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Rustic beauty If you want peace & quiet & tranquility, this place has it. Small quiet resort; old fashioned beauty. Lovely ponds and birds abound. The must stay option here, is the over-water bungalows to FULLY enjoy the resort. The water I promise you is like walking above an aquarium! No need for snorkeling. For our four nights here, the walk over water to our over-water bungalow made the whole stay here worth while. Did we have some problems? Yup! Did the hotel help? Nope! -It's European type of customer service withe the French twist: "We are sorry you are not happy"(but we will not do anything to fix it nor will we compensate you for your troubles and stop bothering us!) - I ended up talking to the General Mgr: same story-"oh I'm sorry"! -It's very hot here in September. The Air Conditioning in the bungalows do not cool it down more than opening the windows.(mgrs. response, "next year we are renovating!") --I came here for my honeymoon and we were too hot at night to even sleep next to each other! -- -HAPPY HONEYMOON! It was well over 30C(85F). -Did you want the concierge to arrange some special outing for you? Forget about it! Just the reception desk??? Really? -You wanna call the operator to direct your call, NOPE AGAIN, only reception desk & when they are busy, you go on hold..... -Very very limited food selections! This is a resort that really locks you in because a taxi to the city is like $25-$35 each way! But the food choices are so few. after a couple of days, you get super bored! There are a few good restaurants that are closer by for $15-$20 one way taxi rides when one gets desperate. -DO NOT EXPECT THE POOL BOY TO HELP YOU? What? You bring him your coupon for a towel and he'll hand you a towel and maybe a cushion if you ask, but he will not assist you with one of the 14 chairs? He sits there with nothing to do, but won't help the few people sitting by the pool? Weird terrible customer service. -BIG PLUS- Free ice & local filtered water will be served to you at the pool bar. ( no one comes to you!- not that type of resort!) -WALKING to the bungalows at night: Bring a torch(flashlight) it's very dark! --- FREE ICE DELIVERY 2 your room!, but alas they don't have standard run of the mill insulated ice buckets with lids to keep ice cool. It comes in an open metal champagne bucket so the ice is gone in 20 mins! Really guys??? ---do you like heavy duvets (comforters) in the heat of the summer? - Then U R in luck here. why? I asked, "I'm sorry"... ------Welcome to Paradise confused! Other than the few screaming kids, this place is Paradise.... (If C/S & A/C is not necessary) ps: the sunsets are the most beautiful we've ever seen(better than Moorea too). Good luck! Much cheaper than Bora Bora & Moorea, now I know why! September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views Well kept grounds, friendly staff, and very comfortable mattresses. They were able to accommodate our early check in request. Would like to see better snorkel equipment and phone instructions in English. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst in my SPG experience I had a horrible stay there. Wifi in room has serious problem and called many times without solving it. The staff manner was bad and did not allow a late check out even until 12:00pm. They insisted maximum check out time is 1100am. I'm wondering regularly new customers check-in time should be after 2:00pm and they should have a lot of time for prepararion and allow Platinum member to check out later. They just replied it's overbooked later and we have to leave as soon as possible. This is the worst of SPG hotels for my travel so many countries and it almost ruined my vacation. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paradise The food is mediocre, the service staff in the restaurants need to be better in tuned with guests (not being asked more than 1 time for items). The rooms are clean, appreciate the safe/mini refrigerator. The staff at the pool should provide the cushion without being asked for the chairs. The front desk personnel were very good September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay on Tahiti Overall my wife and I were happy with our stay at Le Meridien. The pool is absolutely wonderful and probably one the best we have see around a resort, feels like the beach. The Le Carr restaurant is outstanding and for a gastronomic delight and good service - just do it! Pool bar service was good. Felt the casual breakfast room and dinning area could do with some attention. And the stage, fencing and clutter out the front for the dance shows is an eyesore and needs to be tidied up or removed. The area immediately behind the pond would more than suffice for any shows. Thus leaving a nice clear view from the breakfast area over to the pool and sea.Other than that suggestion a very nice stay. We would definitely come back again. Thought it was a nice hotel. Enjoyed the free wifi in the lobby. Loved the gardens and night lights too. Makes for a very romantic setting. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Dinner We had a terrible dinner experience, there were only 3 waiters for a half full restaurant. The service was very very slow, It took 1h 20 m to get our appetizers and 1h 45m to get our entrees! August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff was nice I was afraid I was going to get sick with my morning breakfast. The breakfast buffet food was stale and the dishes/glasses were dirty. Had to go through a few glasses until a clean glass was found. Staff was friendly. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stopover Hotel is on a beautiful property. the water in the shower was cool, not hot. Some rooms are much nicer than others August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way... Thank you Le Meridien Tahiti! We enjoyed a perfect, fun-filled and relaxing holiday at Le Meridien Tahiti recently. The Staff were exceptional in all respects, our ocean view rooms were beautifully appointed and exceeded all expectations, the food was fresh and utterly delicious, cocktails plentiful and masterfully mixed, wine list most pleasing, and the tropical gardens/ lagoon setting truly spectacular. 10/10 August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel after 10-day Sunsail Charter We enjoyed our over-the-water bungalow experience after spending 10 days chartering a catamaran from Sunsail. We particularly appreciated your front desk German trainee, Reda, who helped us immensely book tours and answered all our travel and internet questions. He is a treasure and everyoen should ask for him! One litle suggestion -- please add hair dryers to your in transit room and put more comfortable furniture and clean towels in there! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good pre/post cruise stay Le Meridien is a solid all-around value. We reserved day rooms at the hotel before and after a cruise to bridge between cruise and flights and were happy with the service. The staff is very helpful; rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed, including a Nespresso machine, beautiful bathroom with full tub and comfy robes, and balcony. The grounds are lovely. Real plus is the ocean-view cafe which served excellent food at very reasonable prices for Tahiti. The lagoon pool and beach are great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sacred land If one takes the time, one can feel the presence of the ancestors. The grounds were once used by the Pupu Ariori. There was a famous battle that took place not far away in which the Pomare gained control of the island. There's more to this place than selling pearls. Thke tiki on the grounds serve as a reminder that this is Tahiti(even though they come from elsewhere in Fr. Poly. A little more art representing Tahiti. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transport As the hotel is located some distance from Papeete I was surprised to find there was no hotel bus service into town, July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service we ordered room service twice, the first time, in the children's meal hamburger & fries, there were no vegetables at all in the burger and the second time, there were vegetables in the burger, why is that? other than that, the stay was great and we are coming back! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice location but property in need of updates The property and rooms seemed a bit dated and tired - not on par with other Meridiens. The staff was not particularly attentive and the concierge could have been more helpful. The pool did not have enough chairs for us. But the location was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel showing its age The staff was attentive, the food was excellent, the location is great, the gardens are well kept. The building needs some attention. The hotel working areas need to be cleaned up a lot ... hopefully most guests won't see them. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement! Black mold in shower, unattentive staff, old creaky floorboards and more. The hotel is not in a good location either. The beach is very bad. I would not recommend this hotel. July 6, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T12:06:11.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_1906, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>