Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children 13 and over are considered adults and will count towards the adult occupancy in the room.

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I give up! I suggest you skip this hotel! I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. I've provided feedback during and after my stay. Nothing changes or gets better. The quality of service at Norma's is so poor. "Facility Fees" added for internet, gym and phone use that are normally free for SPG members. HVAC systems in the room don't work appropriately. No SPG recognition. I've complained during my visits and after visits. At least they follow-up during my visits. After visits, I never hear anything, despite sending specific feedback. Clearly, The Parker does not care of about customer service or keeping customers. I give up and am going elsewhere. I suggest you skip this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Everything about our stay was excellent except there is no place to hang a pair of trousers from a hangar with clips. The closet floor is too close to the hanging bar and in the only other space there is an ironing board and safe. I was able to jam a couple of hangars in that space but it was not ideal. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Recognition of SPG Platinum Needed I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions for work and always with my familky over mother;s day weekend. This year I was disspointed at the front desk's refusal to provide a plsatinum breakfast coupn for my children. Very short sighted on their par and frankly lmade me feel under appreciated before I even opened the door to our room. The front deak staff need to pay closer attention to how they treat starwood's best customers. I like this hotel but checked out thinking about5 choosing a different property next time. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, okay hotel Excellent location, next to Central Park, Columbus Circle, 5th Ave, etc. Hotel is okay. Does not feel as luxury, although the price is high. The hotel charges mandatory $10 for WiFI and gym. Also no free water for SPG Members, no coffee maker in the room. Breakfast starts at $30. Next time will stay at The Westin. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Hi I love the Parker Meridien. It was an enjoyable stay only marred by the fact that the room phones did not work. We were not advised upon check-in that there was an issue. We used our cells to call the desk. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK for the price There was nothing wrong with our room, but there were lots of amenities missing from this rather high priced hotel. No coffee maker in the rooms, no refrigerator (but they had a minibar that charged if you moved something), etc. We also went to the hotel bar on Saturday night. What a beautiful space!!! Unfortunately, that was lost when one of the patrons threw up in a champagne bucket and then decided to hang out for another drink. After a 30 minute wait, we gave up on the hope that someone would take our drink order. Pretty sad since it is not a large space and they had about 6 people working. I wouldn't return... August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor treatment, terrible responsiveness I have been staying at this hotel at least a dozen times a year for the past couple years. I am continually surprised by the failure to provide basic Platinum recognition (80+ stays a year), and by the non-responsiveness of the staff when questions arise. On my last trip I was charged $10 per day facility fee to cover "internet and gym usage" despite the fact I am a Platinum and those amenities should be included. When I reached out to the front office I received no reply. And, I wasn't granted my 500 points welcome amenity, but instead my visit was recorded as my receiving an "in-house amenity." This must be the gym. Twice charged for something that is meant to be complimentary. Rooms are mediocre, if you forget a toothbrush forget a complimentary one. You are told to buy one from the downstairs store. Upgrades are very infrequent. And despite me asking every time for a bathrobe to be delivered I generally have to call 2-3x. I have started staying at any other Starwood in town to avoid this hotel. Its too bad as this is a great location with a great gym. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are too hot In winter, this hotel has no control over its heating, so the rooms are incredibly hot. I had to turn off the heat and open the window and it was still hot. Also, the "free breakfast" offer is a cup of coffee and a croissant at the bar (not the restaurant), which doesn't open until 8 am. Also, if you forget your razor, prepare to fork over $4 for a disposable at the lobby store. No free razors for you, even though you just paid $400 for your room. January 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by rude I will never stay at Le Parker Méridien in New York city again. The staff was rude staff, the rooms so so rooms & got charged $10/night "facility fee" despite not using the facilities. Matter a fact when I called down to see about the gym and if there was a charge I was told it was ten dollars. I decided not to use it for the extra price. than at check out found out it was added to my room anyway. I asked for this fee to be removed and they said they couldn't. It was there policy. Because I wasn't always dressed to impress they treated me like I was a second class citizen. The door man throw my bags in the trunk of my car breaking things inside. The room for the price had a crooked TV and marks on the wall. Avoid this rude hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite NY hotel We have stayed at the Parker Meridien a number of times. Every stay has been a delight. Not only is the hotel wonderful, but its location is perfect for our visits to the city. Away from the madness of most tourists, it is within an easy walk, taxi or subway ride to the places we want to go! Who could ask for more? August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop Charging Platinium Guests for Gym Access. As always, the Parker Meridien is a well managed hotel. The front desk staff are polite, well versed and the rooms are of suitable quality for a Meridien. Having stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions, it is very disappointing to see a $10.00 amenity charged for use (or non-use) of the fitness club. While I recognize it is not part of the hotel, I am very aware that other Meridien's (Paris and San Francisco for example) have a similar situtation but do not charge their Platinium customers. I have complained on this matter twice. In both cases, it seems that staff at the front desk are in agreement with my point. Yet the management has not taken the time to do something about it. Although this could seem trivial, it is simply a matter of the hotel respecting the policies that it signed up to when it decided to join SPG. I don't think that is so much to ask. So if you please, would the Management please provide a customer centric reason as to why they do not follow well cited membership benefits. Thank you. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banquet and Front Desk Staff I travel weekly for work doing trainings. I work with the banquet staff once on the property. Brian and Nick at this hotel are by far the best in the industry. They make sure that all my needs and the needs of the attendees are met. On top of all that it's their demeanor that also sets them apart. They are always friendly and approachable. I'd also like to comment on Andrew at the front desk. I checked in and out with him and also spoke to him during the stay with questions. He also went above and beyond to help me. All three are customer service oriented and make the stay at the hotel a great experience. Thanks, Barbara PCA Skin July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, good location Location near Central Park and Subway is great. We had a junior suite for 3. Bed and bath were good, but we missed a coffee maker. There was no bath tub, but a large shower instead; fine with us. Room was somewhat warm; AC blew cold air, but it stayed warm. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting NY very nice hotel, stayed there before, and will again. courteous, professional staff, comfortable and clean room, great location for Broadway, shopping and restaurants. Hotel has a pool, which most do not, and wasn't crowded. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by a disappointment We were so excited to stay here and it really was a disappointment. The facility/lobby is quite beautiful and the rooms were fine. However the service was horrendous. We were first told we have the two queen beds we requested. We were then told we would have to switch rooms after 2 nights bc we were under two different rservations (we had confirmed with Starwood on 2 occasions to be sure this WOULDNT happen and it did anyway). Then when I was in a rush to use the business office to print a spa gift certificate, there was no paper in the printer and no one avail to help fix. Then a disposable razor was 10 dollars. Also, we were told we could not even walk through the gym to look around withoput paying a fee. Really?? Then, the worst part: there was construction going on at the building that was so loud you could not sleep nor think. It was truly unbelievable and I dont think anyone should have had to pay for a room in that environment! We requested to be moved but could not be. This was not a luxury hotel experience. Which is unfortuante bc the location is great and we love Starwood, but this was awful and would not recommend. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location Beautiful location with everything you could need - cafe, salon and blow dry bar and gym in the basement! Perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRIP TO NEW YORK The pillows could be better. I like down. Everything else was wonderful. The bar in the lobby very nice except the bartenders were rude! We have stayed at this hotel many times. As my husband came into hotel he went to bar, asked for two wine glasses. He had bought my favorite wine. They told him to call room service ! He showed them his room key, we were staying in a suite on the 39th floor. Both the male bartenders told him it didn't matter that he would have to go up to the room and call room service. We didn't want to wait, so we used the glasses in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and large rooms in NYC We have stayed here 3 times now and hesitate to stay anywhere else. The rooms are spacious (which is had to come by in NYC) and clean. The staff is very attentive to guests' needs; we had requested a crib to be in the room upon arrival because we arrived so late. The crib was not in the room and it took about an hour for it to get to the room. The hotel was very apologetic and more than made up for it. The location is central and you can get just about anywhere with ease from the hotel. The views from the rooftop pool are breathtaking and it's kid-friendly! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgraded to Park View On my recent trip to NYC, I got upgraded to a top floor room with a park view on my Gold Status. The park was incredibly lush and when I opened the window in the morning, I was reminded why I love the city so much. One of the bonuses to Parker Meridien is being so close to Central Park. On my last day there, I took a five minute walk through the park before taking off to JFK. It was so reinvigorating. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere, great location Everything was wonderful except for a few minor complaints: Housekeeping left my room service tray for 2 days. They should have removed this! No free bottled water in room. This should be a given as a SPG! Car took over 20 minutes to get out even though I called ahead. Otherwise staff was very friendly & the hotel is clean & great atmosphere. I do like staying here minus the room service tray & other negative comments. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but missing quality experience Nice hotel, but missing the quality experience I stayed at the Parker on May 1, 2013. Nice hotel—the gym is awesome. While it was a nice pace, the quality of the experience was low. For example: 1. Waiting for elevators to get to and from my room could take > 5 min. In one case, it took 12 min. By the time the elevator arrived, it was full, so I had to wait for another. I was staying on the 35th floor so walking down to the lobby was not easy via the stairs. When I called reception to find out if there were a problem, they told me it’s just a busy hotel and it was typical for people to wait a lot in the morning or at checkout time. Really? 2. Eating at Norma’s for breakfast – after our order was taken, it took 45 min for the food to arrive. After 30 min we asked where the food was. They said they were busy. Not sure who they were busy with since have the restaurant was empty. Also – when a customer orders there toast buttered, it means to butter the toast when it comes out of the toaster and can melt in. Not to butter the toast after it’s cold. 3. Given the rate I was paying, I would have expected the gym to be free. Given my status as a SPG Platinum member, I would have expected the gym to be free too. 4. The front desk staff needs to have a little pride in their work. The quality of the print outs of my hotel invoices was a joke. The printers need repair. When I commented to the desk clerk, he was embarrassed. He said they have been complaining about this, but it’s not been fixed. He volunteered that it was not in keeping with the quality that the Parker believes in. I agree. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by REMODEL DESPERATELY NEEDED... POPCORN CEILINGS?? The rooms are dated and in desparate need of a remodel. The colors are drab. I think this must be the only "high end" hotel in Manhattan that still has popcorn celings in the rooms. Stayed on 23rd floor. Floor board near the elevator had fallen off one day. Another day the lighted floor sign (at knee level) was on the ground. Very slow elevators; had to wait almost 10 minutes for an elevator on several occasions. Air conditioner barely functioned. Linens were not changed, even when there were mascara/lipstick scuffs on the pillow cases. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Location Upgraded as a Platinum to a park view junior suite, without having to ask. Car valet isn't cheap (welcome to Manhattan), but was fast and efficient on drop off and pick up. Room was quite large (particularly by NYC standards) and comfortable, with a dining table, full desk area, and two couches in the living room, a king bed in the ample bedroom, and a large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. My only complaint about the room was that it was hard to get it cold enough. Room service breakfast was delivered on time, the order was accurate, and the food was quite good. Asked for and was given a late checkout no problem at all. December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrived - then left I arrived at the hotel very late and following seeing my room, whilst the location and lobby were very lovely, the room and bathroom was stark, grey and not what I had in mind sadly. Rather depressing and not somewhere I wanted to reside. So I left immediately and moved to another starwood hotel. Happy to keep in the spg family though.... August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff were terrific facilities were top notch,but the people in the hotel made it special August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average experience for a 5 star hotel I was disappointed by my visit to the parker Meridien. My room was dark with no mini bar and instead an empty cupboard full of wires, no robes, no slippers which if you want to go up and use the pool is a shame. The room service breakfast choice was limited and the food average. The pool is nice if you have kids and it has great views, but overall for the price i wouldn't recommend it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great family week at Le Parker Meridien NYC Chose this hotel for location [turned out to be perfect], and facilities such as rooftop pool and sun terrace. Also, for availability of small suite with interconnecting room for our 2 children. Very clean, modern, roomy, everything working = no complaints [PS loved the in-elevator Chaplin movies and cartoons etc.] WELL looked after by two members of staff I had previously communicated with on e-mail. ONLY criticism = noise ! Though we were on 14th floor, sealed windows, being used to the English countryside the night time fleet of rubbish [trash] collection trucks was loud, added to by 911 services and car horns ! But of course this won’t be specific to Le Parker Meridien NYC – it’s just NYC !! Would 100% recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel all week for a meeting. Noise wise, I may have been on the busy street side as the streed noise on the 9th floor was a bit distracting only the first night. Because of flight cancelations, I had to return for one more night. I was on the opposite side of the hall and on the 18th floor. I did not hear any street noise. Nowever, in NYC street noise is expected. :-) Every employee I encountered was completely delightful, cheerful and helpful! August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My family and I stayed at this hotel in May 2011 and were severely disappointed. This property should not be considered as a Le Meridien classification. The AC wouldn't work properly and we actually got colds, the bathroom ceiling paint was cracked and peeling and the front desk staff were not aware that Platinum guests receive complimentary access to the fitness centre (which is contracted out in another tower). Upon check-out not a single person inquired as to how satisfied we were and when the follow-up survey was received it took over three months to be contacted by e-mail for follow-up. The management and owners of this property clearly do not have the sense of urgency that the expensive room-rate this property requires. You can stay at much better Starwood properties for much better value in NYC. November 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stranded at LMP during Hurricane Irene To keep it short - the more expensive upgrade room had mold around the windows, a dirty bathroom, broken light fixtures and wallpaper came off. Staff, Managers and Starwood were unwilling to correct the issue to our satisfaction.Major letdown - and a great reminder that SPG Gold status is pretty much worthless. November 12, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>