Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children 13 and over are considered adults and will count towards the adult occupancy in the room.

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be returning... If you're staying in New York, I recommend finding another property. I've stayed at this property probably 5 or 6 times over the past 6 years without any complaints. However, this time - Valentine's Day weekend 2015 - was different. I was dumb enough to spend 112,500 points on two rooms, and after speaking with the hotel customer service and my Ambassador, I won't be returning. It is now on my SPG Platinum 'Do Not Stay' list. The first thing you should know is that the front doors don't work - you'll be forced to shuffel with your back through a phone-booth sized revolving door. The second thing you should know is that HVAC system is not full functional in the winter. Only the heat works. What this means is that your room is either really hot, or freezing cold and loud because you have to sleep with the window open (after you've called and waited for someone to unlock it for you). The second thing you should note if you plan to use SPG points, is that the hotel charges you a $10/night "facilities fee" for use of the gym, pool and wifi...like other hotels don't have these. At check in, they didn't tell me about the club louge - something that would have saved us money on water- make a green choice or even my platinum amenity. Our first night, we had repeated noise complaints related to a party in an adjoining room - we had to call the front desk 3 times over the course of an hour before security responded. The hotel staff was generally not helpful, and, in some cases, outright rude - (e.g. Bellman Miguel) The quality and comfort of the bedding was poor The size and comfort of the room and bathroom did not meet expectations - they are very small and the door just barely clears the toilet. Unlike other SPG properties, I didn't get a copy of my folio e-mailed to me, or even a printed copy under my door. I had to asked for it - repeatedly to get a copy of it e-mailed to me. Even then, it was a few days after the fact, and had errors on it. After discussing these issues with my Ambassador, I still haven't heard from the property manager. Only Tammie in Accounts, who didn't respond to questions about my bill, and Jing Jing from the front office who refunded the facilities fees and offered to give me 5,000 point back, ever recached out to me and that still took almost 3 weeks of back and forthing. All in all - I think the service has gone way down hill at this property. There are better ones in the city - even in the same neighborhood - that are a much better value, whether you're paying in cash for business, or using points. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive hotel, well-located This hotel benefits from helpful staff, a convenient location and some unmatched, slightly quirky food and beverage outlets. Norma's the restaurant has been renowned for breakfast for many years and the Burger Joint continues to attract custom from far and wide. Tip: even as a resident it is wise to reserve a slot for breakfast. I will return without hesitation. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big disappointment I was there for my son wedding. Event has received five stars, but everything else terrible. My room was big disappointment . It needs some updates, AC too strong. Room is very , very cold . On the day of my son wedding, when I have 10 min to change, our keys stopped working . It took 15 min to open and very rude front desk staff. I will never recommend this hotel. The worst SW hotel I have ever stayed . January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel getting tired the Parker Meridien used to be a really high end hotel but it seems more disappointing on each stay. Specifically, given their aspirations: (1) no robes in room and 30 minute wait for one; (2) cheesy hairdryer attached to wall that has almost no power; (3) no coffee maker in room requiring me to pay $20 for a two cup of coffee room service; (4) rooms themselves are spartan, almost bare, but not in a luxurious way; (5) staff is universally pleasant but the doormen could be better. I had to hail my own cab while both of them were attending to someone else and had to walk down to meet the guy who got my car from the valet. though it's large and horrendously crowded, the nearby Sheraton has better rooms & amenities vs. the Parker January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce hotel but it needs to be warm in many way Le parker meridien is located in prime areas . It's walkable to Central Park , Carnegie Hall and uncountable restaurants . I was given 11th room which is impossible to have a nice view except next building . Here is New York I don't upset for that . The room is outdated but decent enough I can't complain. I do love their MoonShine bath product. The smell was so fresh I could dive in. My experience in the hotel is rather unpleasant . The coldness in the room was so unbearable . The other reviewer mentioned the room was very hot but mine was cold. Between midnight and dawn I woke up turned heat very high still cold and there is no extra blankets . I could ask but decided not to bother any living soul at this wee hour . The most lamentable thing was there was no bathrobe and tea maker after I have hot bath to extend my relaxation. To be honest , the hotel doesn't offer warm welcomes or farewell. The hotel did not give me complimentary water but also the folio. Yes, the folio! I e-mailed the hotel did not mail it but still don't have one January 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent and poor management response What sets apart a nice upscale hotel from an average one is how guests feel about their stay from accommodation to requests (both ordinary and extraordinary). What impresses me is when a hotel gets it right, and how sincere/friendly the hotel staff are, but what infuriates me most is when simple requests (and benefits) are denied and management seems oblivious to resolution. The latter lack of attention to detail is what relegates a hotel to lesser heights in standing and reflects my opinion of LPM. I avoided this hotel since my last stay in 2013 as they had instituted a facility fee which previously covered Platinum benefits including health club and wifi. They had promised to provide benefits in lieu of the fee, but have only offered upgraded (not really) wifi, something that will be standard for Elite guests who book with SPG directly in 2015. I also did not like the inconsistent service in this hotel, something that had led me away from staying here and based on 4 previous stays. As I have elite status on SPG and 2 other major chains, I have had many opportunities to see other hotels and probably should not have used this stay to regain my Platinum status for 2014. At checkin, despite the pandemonium of the lobby, including no dedicated line for elite members to check in (only hotel in SPG that I know who does this), the agent, Karolin, was super friendly and helpful. She did a thorough search and was able to secure a jr Suite for me (thank you!). The room was very nice, as LPM has a retro feel with high end furnishings/decorations/appointments like Herman Miller Chair and bergamot-scented Moonshine bathroom amenities. Other things I enjoyed about the hotel included a nice fitness center and great coffee at the Knave. What leads to the poor review is the way the hotel handles guests and requests with little CS acumen. The fitness center has lockers, which I needed to use as I was going into the saunas, but no locks!!!! IF you charge a facility fee, perhaps something as simple as a lock for hotel guests would be helpful! Other hotels provide lock and key (or keys to lockers that have preinstalled locks). The final event that led me to my 2* rating was when I called the number Karolin provided for the burger joint to place an order for 2 cheeseburgers and vanilla shakes. A rude person denied my order and said they were too busy. Hmmm, so a hotel restaurant is too busy to make a take-out order from a hotel guest as they are serving customers off the street! Pretty stupid policy. I called front desk to complain and spoke with Sasha who said they just made the policy that day ( not longstanding, JUST THAT DAY!) and she would pass my complaint onto the Food and Beverage manager. Celine called me 10-15 minutes later and apologized but said that the restaurant was too busy. When I told her it was very unprofessional for a hotel to offer it as a bonus for staying in the hotel (the luxury of calling down and picking up the order) and then to change the policy that day as they were serving other (non-hotel) guests, she really had nothing more than an apology. She made a half-witted attempt to take my order noting that it would take an hour to make my order. Having ordered by phone and in person, I know if takes no more than 15 minutes wait, so effectively, Celine was offering to take an order and have them sit on it to the same amount of time it would take for me to go through the queue and order in person. That to me has been the most disrespectful and unprofessional response an F&B manager could have provided - giving a 'resolution' that really is not feasible. As I was checking out with now less than 45 minutes, I told her her offer was still unreasonable and the hotel needs to reconsider if their hotel guests even matter. It is unfortunate that the hotel management would rather ignore their guests, or even their elite guests. They may chalk it up to being busy New York, but the truth is, they consistently make it difficult for elite guests to want to stay at their hotel. That is too bad as it is ideally situated, some of the staff are genuine (though a lot are just downright rude), the views in the rooms are very nice when you get up to the higher floors). LPM has a lot of potential but management needs to wake up! Good 1) Rooms are stylish, bathroom amenities are very nice 2) great location 3) check in agent was very friendly 4) security staff was courteous in responding to 2 times when my card key would not work 5) great espresso @ Knave 6) well appointed fitness facility Bad 1) No Platinum checkin line - only hotel in SPG chain I have been in that does not have elite line 2) lobby is madhouse with no care about luggage carts being in the 'queue' to check in 3) No check-in order 4) traffic noise, even 39 stories up - poor window sealing 5) horrible CS from burger joint - would not take phone order; even worse excuse by F&B manager who said my phone order if she took it would take an hour to prepare (2 cheeseburgers and vanilla shake???????) 6) no locks for hotel guests at fitness center - not very secure 7) wifi is as promised for download, but horrible for upload speed 8) poor Platinum benefit replacement in lieu of facility fee (it was promised by Dir of Guest Relations in 2013) 9) while Knave coffee is nice, this is the cheapest continental bf option I have experienced as a Platinum member SPG-wide! December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid. They no longer care about guests Used to love this hotel but as occupancy rates increase they clearly no longer care about SPG guests. Hotel is so busy that staff seems overworked and rude. The rooms are no longer being maintained well and calls to get things fixed go unanswered. With so many choices in NY - time to pick a new hotel. Last stay was the worst yet- - 20 min wait at check in -room not ready when promised - headboard of bed was on elevator shaft -clock,safe, and iron all not working - multiple calls went without a response - check out was the final straw - when told about the issues got here is your bill and looked to next "guest" This hotel used to be terrific with great service, nice rooms, and a terrific gym. Only thing left is the gym. Which now you pay for even as an SPG lifetime platinum member. December 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in 5 years Wifi and Water. The two items I need and the hotel front desk acted like I was bothering them every time I brought up my challenges. The wifi was so slow (even after paying the EXTRA $10.99) that I needed a booster sent to my room. I had to ask 3 times. The staff was not responsive to my request for a wifi booster as my wifi was not strong enough even when I am payed the extra $10.99 per night for the top speed. It finally arrived and the wifi was still slow. The wifi speed is so slow I could not even log onto my company's network. Then I had to pay $10.99 extra for wifi that did not work and then I was even over charged on my bill for the wifi. Also the staff would not replace the complimentary water after 3 days of requests. Then when they did they charged me $19.50 for the complimentary water. When i called the billing department they would NOT change. I love the hotel but after this stay I think I need to change my plans for 2015. December 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and amenities Hotel is in a great location, has an excellent gym, pool, restaurants and internet access. Our room had a good view but the beds were not as comfortable as I expected from a prior visit. Also the rooms in the tower- if you turned on the heat were very hot. Opening a window did not help much. The staff were up front about how the heat works however for the price I was paying the hotel should work on a better long term solution. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very forgettable experience I thought the hotel would be more impressive. This was my first time staying at any Le Parker Meridien. I was only there for one night and didn't spend too much time there, but I didn't notice high value to match the high price of the hotel. I don't think I'd choose this hotel again. I think I'd have the same and/or better experience at a hotel of half the price. I guess you're paying for the location. Twin beds instead of doubles or queens? I've never seen that before. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room was below average I got in to town early so I arrived to see if there were any rooms available for early check in. The only room available was with two beds (my reservation requested a King). Knowing 2 beds usually means 2 Queen beds, I said that is fine and checked in. Much to my surprise... my room had 2 Twin beds!! On top of that, my heater was broken (it was nearly 30 degrees outside), there was no robe in the room to keep me warm, there were no complimentary water bottles (which is what I am used to receiving at a Starwood), and there was construction just outside my window! Needless to say, I got no sleep. Side note - my room was over $400 a night. Not happy. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much recognition for platinum guests Minor upgrade at check in and had to argue for platinum upgrade when I could plainly see (online) that better rooms were available. Elevators were so slow I was late to a speaking engagement. Room was shabby. Room service was just eh and came with a paper napkin(!). In general the facility was run down and the service was not up to par either. I won't be back. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service We had a wonderful stay at the Parker Meridien. Everyone was extremely courteous and responsive to our needs. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My husband and I stayed here only for one night to celebrate to his birthday. We wish we could have stayed longer. The location is ideal. Checking in was a breeze, Calvin was super courteous and efficient. Our room was wonderful, spacious, clean and quiet. My husband and I have stayed at quite a few NYC hotels and lived in NYC for 5 years so we were very surprised at how quiet our room was. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant, and I'm a stickler for customer service. Thank you Parker for making my husbands birthday weekend a huge hit! November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price-value The hotel has a good location, but is overpriced also for New York. They have only alacarte breakfast in a small restaurant, not a buffet, what is for such a big hotel very bed , and the breakfast is very expansive, I payd for i omlett a juice and a terrible bed coffe 45 USD without service fee. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish midtown property Like the Meridian Times square - stylish, onsote bar, nearby restaurans, great location for both business & tourism - I will be back. Not much SPG recognition though or upgrades. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay!!! Staff graceously accomodated us with an early check in. Really good brunch at Norma's and yummy burger and fries at the Burger Joint . Coffee and cocktails at the lobby bar were a bit pricey but very good as well. Hotel was close to central park and shopping. Will definitely return to Le Parker Meridien. Thank you! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful NYC Experience I love this hotel! The staff is great, the location is great (we walked to Central Park, the zoo and the museums) and I love the gym and pool. We will be back! November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Le Parker Meridien (New York City) does not meet expectations Time from check-in to checkout was not a great experience. 1. Did not get the room I requested. Had to stand in line for at least 15 minutes to check-in. 2. Air conditioning did not work in the room and the temperature was set in the 80s making it hard to sleep in the room. 3. When I reported the room temperature issue, I was asked not to use the thermostat by the service desk member and she reluctantly sent someone up to look into the issue. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Inconsistent Experience Parker Meridien has a good location with entrances on 56th and 57th Streets. Rooftop pool has nice views. Rooms are a bit dated and the heating/cooling seems finicky to get a comfortable temperature. Staff were friendly. No newspaper was offered nor available. The Platinum breakfast offer is downright stingy. Just assume the hotel doesn't participate and plan to eat breakfast outside the hotel. We attended a function and the banquet food was terrible. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Parker Meridien is the ONLY hotel I frequent in NYC My husband and I have stayed at Le Parker Meridien during all of our annual trips to NYC. This hotel NEVER disappoints. The staff is courteous and attentive. The rooms are immaculate, well designed, quiet and spacious (by NYC standards). During our last visit we had a problem with the heat being too high and centralized so we couldn't control the temperature. The hotel staff IMMEDIATELY sent someone to fix the temperature and opened the window. Not only did they fix the problem quickly, they also sent us an amenity to apologize for the inconvenience. Le Parker Meridien is worth every penny to insure you have a great stay and are centrally located in NYC. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night in New York The hotel location is great, it's located couple blocks from Central Park, Columbus Circle, great restaurants.....We will be back!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by smell the bathroom had this urine smell that no matter how many times they came up to spray or clean, it would not go away. they came up 6 times and they all agreed that the stench was weird. the room also was a sauna in the middle of the night. what a terrible experience that we have November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was like a sauna in my room While I usually love this hotel, the NYC Fall switch to "heat only, no air" was brutal. Was smoking hot in my room both nights. Couldn't sleep. Staff was less considerate than usual, aside from the concierge, who was awesome. October 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel was some nice areas but very slow staff. I am a very loyal Starwood customer with many years staying in Starwoods hotels in the Americas and in Europe and Le Meridien were one of my favorites for that reason I chose this hotel but this one didn´t meet my expectations. I asked for transportation from the Airports to the Hotel 3 days before my arrival and in spite that they told me that "an associate" would take care of me, it didn´t happen and the excuse was that they have to many guest asking for this.??? A very nice lady at the front desk Selena told me how sorry she was but that she will send me some fruits to my room and it never happened. The housekeeping lady was the only person that met my expectations with a good and kind service. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by generally very good service but this time not so much i have stayed at the parker i believe over 40 times and this time the service was the absolute worst that i have had...from the inexperienced check in person to the manager that did not handle the situation in an A manner it was really quite disappointing .. i had a satisfactory discussion with the day manager charlotte (i believe) and she assured me that in the future i would be handled better if not i will not be returning October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Parker is a great place to park yourself Perfect location. For a hotel th efood was terrific. Who doesn't want to jump the line at the Joint for a retro burger? Ok, $50 for two drinks at the bar and $17 for two cups of coffee are a little pricey, but hey, it's the BigApple. The best water pressure in the City and that's worth the price of admission alone. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, excellent view Our room was fabulous with the most beautiful view of the city! October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing No coffee machine / making facilities in the room No complementary Water (SPG Platinum) Room on 7th floor which was over the main road - not a problem as I've stayed in hotels at airports However the sound insulation was zero and resulted in no sleep at all In summary, one of my least favorite Starwood experiences. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but.... Good location but a disappointing continental breakfast was included and no coffee in room. October 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:08:17.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_1909, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>