Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Optimal Location for Work or Pleasure Great location near Central Park with fantastic skyline and park views from the rooms. My suite was fantastic offering a full view of Central Park, the only negative would be the noise from the hallway and from the room next door. The Moonshine Bergamot amenities in the bathroom are fantastic and are a refreshing change compared to other Le Meridiens. The rooms are starting to show their age a bit, but you overlook that with the excellent customer service and amenities on offer. Would definitely use this property again. September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great Hotel, Location, & Comfortable Rooms. The only downside, is check-in was chaotic and very slow. The receptionist at check-in was busy chatting with the other receptionists and gave very little attention to their guests. Same thing again at check-out. Though, not as chaotic...front desk help could use some people work skills. August 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre in Midtown Great location and amazing gym. The rooms are substandard for the price paid. Most concerning was the very odd smell omnipresent in my room and the constant rattle of the very inefficient HVAC system. Service was ok although the staff in the lobby and on the curb were less than friendly. I'd stay here again only for the proximity to Central Park. August 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad from the start... Booked a superior room and received a standard room. Our city view was directly of a building - not high enough to see over as communicated to me. The room itself was not up to par of a 3 star, let alone 4 star. It was dirty and little things like a plastic bag to go into an ice bucket were not available. I also woke up the first morning with what I’m guessing is a spider bite on my forehead and blood on my pillow. The pillow case wasn’t even switched that day. We checked our bag with the valet on the last morning; it took 22 minutes for them to be retrieved. During that time one bell-hop was retrieving bags and two were standing in the lobby “supervising” and one was outside. Our group received a continental breakfast buffet which was seriously lacking. There were no proteins only fruit and grains, the latter of which didn’t even include cereal only pastries and bread. Sufficive to say we went elsewhere for two mornings and incurred an expense we did not anticipate or budget for. Overall, the hotel and SPG category oversells the property and the staff along with the amenities contributes to under delivering any real value. August 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by On a long downhill slide I and my family have stayed at this hotel since the 1980s, too many times to count. The decor, of which some complain, is dated but it is a style unique to this hotel, and one we enjoy. However - for the last few stays we have had significant and consistent problems with the HVAC. In August 2016 our room could not be cooled below 77 or 78 degrees, the halls were probably in the 90s and the elevators over 100 (and slow), so hot that the iPads running movies shut down as over heated. In March 2016 the building was badly overheated and rooms could only be cooled by opening windows (with associated street noise). A $75/night Super 8 does far better on basic room temperature control. For this reason alone we won't be back, at least, not until there is a major utility upgrade. The main lobby is often flooded with large groups, it's hard to tell if they are all staying there, but they use it as a meeting point for tours, with their tour directors shouting and herding. It can be truly difficult at times to even approach the front desk or to move from the door to the elevator bank(s). It's a real negative, and at times it's more like a bus station than a higher end hotel. The F & B are expensive but not out of line for midtown, and good. August 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good room. Everything else needs improvement. Being a SPG platinum and having stayed in Meridien hotels over the world I might have higher expectations than most for this hotel. The room was just fine. Nothing to Complain about but also nothing special (and I was upgraded to a suite). However where the the hotel falters is in all the other facilities, the housekeeping staff, and management's tolerance for mom hotel guests to mingle about the lobby when they are not even there for the bar or restaurant. Facilities- the hallways and elevator were extremely hot. To the point myself and every guests I encountered were sweating 10 seconds after setting foot in either. As well the elevators were extremely slow. I had to wait an average of about 2 mins for the elevators each time I called them Housekeeping - on a Saturday morning I was woken up at 7am by a house keeper trying to come clean. Luckily I had my security latch on. And hen again at 8am and 8:30am. I didn't have my privacy tag on the door but on a weekend day I expect the staff to know an occupied room would not be available for cleaning at 7am. Especially when I had a late checkout on the room till 2pm. Hotel management/personality- every time I entered the lobby there were 40-50 people just milling about the lobby doing nothing but sitting on the floor, one of the benches available or even one person lying down. I don't know what they were waiting for but it def was not the bar or restaurant. It was extremely hot out so not sure if people were trying to stay cool or what but given that there is no security setting on the elevator preventing non guests from going to the room floors this needs to be addressed and security needs to keep non guests for just hanging out if they are not enjoying the bar or restaurant. There are too many options of good hotels in NYC for me to use this hotel again especially at this price point. August 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Property if going to Manhattan stay at any other SPG property, SPG should be embarrassed to be associated with this property. Zero Platinum benefits: no breakfast, no upgrades no 4pm checkout, no dedicated check in line, dont give a darn attitude etc... Too many issues and no body cares there, only good thing is the location. W, Chatwal, Sheraton and Westin are all close by and better choices. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff were superb! My husband and I stayed here for our short honeymoon trip. Our experience was excellent. I was really appreciative of the room upgrade with the park view. The room was spacious (for NYC standard) and clean. All of the staff that we interacted with was very professional, friendly, and helpful. We'll definitely come back. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the New York City We've been staying at the Parker Meridien for over 10 years (mostly leisure stays) and every stay has been perfect. From greetings we get from the hotel staff to the Check-out, everything is always great. It's one of the few hotels with a pool and a spa (i love a good massage) and it has a location cant be beat. It is an awesome place to stay! July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost and now found This hotel is wonderful! It has a great location and wonderful amenities and truly excellent staff. When my daughter left her stuffed animal in our hotel room on our departure I resigned myself to never seeing it again. My daughter was crushed! I, on a whim, emailed the hotel to see if there was anything they could do. I promptly received an email from the security team and they worked quickly to not only recover my daughter's prized possession but then had it FedEx'd directly to our home! My daughter was overjoyed! I wanted to commend Chuck from the security team and his staff for his prompt response and attention in this matter! This was truly exemplary! We will definitely be back! Thank you again!!! July 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by So much potential I was familiar with the hotel after visiting a few of their restaurants, which are excellent, however was very disappointed by my two night, three day stay. Between my delayed check-in (even though I arrived three and a half hours after my scheduled check-in time and was traveling with three kids), lack of resources like pillows and blankets in our room and lack of attention to detail by the staff. I was surprised and disappointed by our stay. June 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am really unhappy with this hotel I checked in and had a really friendly employee at the front desk. I extended a one night stay into two nights and had two reservations. She was able to keep me in the same room, but two separate bills. I asked for points for my Platinum amenity. She said Platinums always want points. I left early both days to get to early breakfast meetings. I did not get the 500 points for either stay and instead got a notation on my SPG account that amenity received in room. I called SPG who called the hotel. The hotel says I was given continental breakfast. I said this was a mistake. They said they could not correct this but could open an investigation. What? I am an SPG Platinum who stayed at SPG hotels over 300 nights and has always received the points. This is crazy that this error cannot be corrected. So the hotel certainly did not make me feel like an honored guest. I will never stay here again and will encourage anyone I know not to do so. June 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more This hotel did not offer enough amenities. Like a fridge and microwave in the room for there guest. Not everyone likes room service May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff From the moment we arrived the staff was top notch. Valet to reception to bell desk. I could not have asked for a better experience. May 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money, needs a lot of improvement With so many Starwood options in NYC, I'm hard-pressed to understand why someone would choose this property. Maybe the mid-town location? I got a lower than usual rate for a 3 night weekend stay and was able to use Suite Reward Nights for an upgrade. The "suite" was decidedly underwhelming. Lots of "modern" (by late 80's standards) uncomfortable furniture. One television that also doubled as a partial room divider and was also very heavy and unwieldy to swivel. Bed not especially comfortable. Lots of scuffs, scratches, dings and stains on various furniture items, closets were dirty and I didn't want to store the clothes I brought for my bridal shower and bachelorette party in there. Bathroom had a good shower, mirror, lighting and counter space. Room service prices were ridiculously exorbitant even by Manhattan standards. No breakfast was offered or mentioned, even though it's usually standard for Platinum guests. The check-in desk doesn't have any signage indicating what it is (including no SPG signs). For a moment I thought I'd wandered into an adjacent office building's reception area. Reception staff maybe was having an off day but they mixed up the name on my reservation, making checkout take much longer and be more complicated than necessary. Between the confusing layout of the hotel, careless staff, dingy rooms and ridiculous prices for a sub-par property, it's extremely unlikely I'd stay here again. There are definitely better choices for value and quality in midtown. May 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Agree with previous negative reviews Mostly agree with others who had a bad experience. No spg platinum recognition upon check in. Was given jr suite with bad view and mold smell all over. No coffee maker in the room- unacceptable. Was offered free coffee from room service which never arrived. Overall bad attitude of most staff. Definitely not a 5 or even 4 star May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, Gorgeous Hotel My stay here was great. The hotel itself is beautiful and conveniently located. The restaurants/bar in the hotel are good and the room was comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended! May 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Don't bother staying here. May 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible treatment in New York I am a business traveler and stay with various hotel chains frequently. This stay was decent but I was overcharged by $452.00 and even though I called to dispute the charges. Le Parker Meridian staff told me they could not help. I will not be staying with Starwood Hotels in the future and as Vice President of Sales for my company, I will not let my staff stay with this chain either. May 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel gone to seed Have stayed at Le Parker Meridien dozens of times over the past 20 years. What was once a favorite has been allowed to run down. The public areas are fine, but the rooms are dark, grubby, outdated and under-decorated. Elevator can be heard going up and down even in rooms not nearby. Thermostats only heat. Beds are hard, pillows poor. Had to re-make the bed every night because the linens only came up to mid-chest. Broken tiles in the bathroom, including wobbly ones on the floor. NOT a five star by any definition. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay Outstanding hotel, service, very pleasant front desk people. Great location. Loved this stay. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by another wonderful stay! This is my second time in 3 weeks at Le Parker Meridien. The hotel is lovely and comfortable. The staff is amazing. Thank you Gustavo at the front desk for fixing my own booking error! Another wonderful stay and cannot wait to return! April 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable rooms The room was quiet and bed very comfortable. Good work space, as the desk had lots of room to spread out. April 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied The rooms were not in great shape...The elevators were always a mess. The fixtures in the rooms were outdated. I've stayed at a few meridein's and I felt this was the worst. Better SPG value in NYC. March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Midtown choice I stayed for a week,for business, combined with a social weekend. Good sized room (junior suite), no issues with the AC. Ground floor much improved from the airline terminal look of ten+ years ago with charming bar (coffee lounge in day) and quirky burger joint. Despite being there a week no recognition from staff, and check in was perfunctory. One basket of fruit to last the week seemed frankly a bit stingy. I like the vaguely Mad Men vibe, the locatios's good (close to two subway lines and to the Rockefeller Centre, and would definitely go back. The one thing I'd change is the "kooky" phraseology of the guest communication. We're not all 19 March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed!! Thank you for making my stay at Le Parker Meridien so memorable! This experience was my grand-daughters first time staying in a New York City hotel. Like Eloise she is a six year old with a knack for adventure but she'd prefer to live at Le Parker Meridien where the service was impeccable, staff genuinely friendly and every detail in the room considered. My granddaughter and I were greeted by warm smiles from check in to check out. Neither of us were disappointed. We loved our room. It was clean, modern and well appointed, tranquil and beautiful. I feel that Le Parker Meridien dedicates themselves to the guests and children. The indoor pool was true to the photographs. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. My stay exceeded my expectations. My grand-daughter and I decided to return each year!! March 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not come here if you care about room temperature When I got to my room, it was hot, so I turned on the AC, which proceeded to heat the room to a sweltering temperature. I called the front desk, assuming it was a maintenance issue, and they sent someone to my room. She told me that the room temperature is centrally controlled and is turned to heat. She used a tool to open my window and said I had to sleep w my window open if I wanted it cooler. In NYC, with noise all night from the streets. Ridiculous for 400 dollars. I am platinum, and would advise to stay at any other Starwood in the city besides this one. The pillows were terrible also. March 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quirky but attractive Le Parker Méridien has a more "old luxury" aesthetic than other Le Méridiens. It isn't as modern or efficient. I encountered long waits at the elevators and one of the strangest thermostats I've ever used. Also, the signage is very poor. I walked past both entrances twice before spotting the hotel's logo, and I had to ask the staff for directions to my room, the pool, and the restaurant. I was disappointed that the pool was overrun with kids every time I went. The hotel attracts a lot of families. Not much they can do about that, I suppose. The pool is small and can't keep up with demand. All of that being said, Le Parker Méridien has a lot going for it. It has a perfect location, on a tranquil block within a short walk of Times Square. The staff was very friendly. The room was luxurious, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel restaurant is famous for its (pricey but exceptional) breakfast. Overall, I'd happily stay in Le Parker Méridien again. February 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel missing coffee machine in the room Great beautiful hotel, only thing missing is a coffee machine in the room. February 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Unresponsive staff I am a gold spy, arrived at 4:00, no room available yet, asked to be called, I called 4 times and was told they would call me back, never did, finally i asked for the manager, who could not have cared less and was given a room that reeked of smoke, ultimately I got into a room at 8:45 pm. I asked for some compensation, I mean at what point of the night do you charge full price? I was given 250 points, I will never come back. I think the worst thing was just their attitude, there are lots of hotels in Manhattan February 16, 2016
  • 2016-10-23 T10:43:26.085-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_438, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_1909, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>