Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs to be updated rooms look tired no heat in one tower, other one too much heat 8th floor to much noise all through the night November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in Manhattan Can't wait to go back this New Years day. November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ups and Downs Many things about the hotel were excellent. Jasmine checked me in and she's terrific and very professional. My hotel experience was fine and excellent cappuccino bar in the morning. The problem was the bell man lost my car receipt so when I went to pick up the car, the garage could not find the car and it took a half-hour for them to locate the car. I was late to my appointment because of this. Normally I would recommend this hotel but the car experience was a negative one, so I'm now not sure about recommending it or staying there in the future. November 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL Staff and Terrible Building This is NOT a category 6 quality hotel. The staff is snobby and appear to have no authority to make any decisions for customer service issues - NOT what you expect from a hotel with this flag. They have an end of life, "swamp air" HVAC system. The rooms are MISERABLE in the fall when temperatures bounce from the 50's to 70's during the day/night. The hotels response is "open your window". They make absolutely ZERO apologies for this. I used 20,000 points for an award night back in October, along with paying for 3 additional nights. It has taken me 5 phone calls, countless emails, etc, to get my points back. Finally SPG decided to refund my points directly instead of waiting for the hotel to make good on this issue. November 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Most Recent Stay at LPM As you can see from my 50+ nights of stays at LPM without a complaint, I don't often complain. This stay, however, was not a good experience. First, the room had a distinct unpleasant stench. Second, there was no ironing board, which is problematic for a business traveler. I used the desk instead. Third, and perhaps most important, the room was too warm, which caused me to toss and turn all night long. I will be less inclined to stay at LPM during the fall and winter because of this. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC location! If you are a theater buff, you can't do any better than this hotel. Located in the heart of Broadway and a short walk from Central Park, you can't do any better! November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints We've stayed here several times in the past couple of years and have always been pleased. Staff are always welcoming and efficient, and I've been lucky with an occasional upgrade. We usually stay in a junior suite which is very comfortable for two adults and two small children. The rooftop pool is a huge feature particularly in summer when they open the wraparound terrace area which has amazing midtown and central park views. Only negative I find is that there can be a wait for an elevator at busy times if you are staying in the tower section. October 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always impressive. From the time of checkin to checkout it has been a great experience. Everyone of the staff members was very accomodating. Love the pool and the view from there. October 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review I was pleased with my room and service. I enjoyed eating at Norma's and the Burger Joint downstairs. The only issue was with billing. I was charged $400.00 over my billing rate upon check in. The issue was resolved, but I was then charged $37.00 for mini bar services which I did not use. I spoke with someone in billing this morning, and she credited me the mini bar costs. . October 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Twin bed in a dirty room I travel every week for work. Staying in nice, mostly Starwood hotels, there were two things I'd never seen before this stay: a twin bed (requested king) and a visibly dirty, grimy room. The lobby looked good, I guess, but this stay just completely failed on the basics. And a minor point: this was also the first time a coffee and cold cereal exceeded, and by a lot, my company's generous room service expense policy. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay Stayed here with the family in October. The room was really large and very comfortable for the four of us. The beds were very comfortable as was the pull out sofa for the kids. The location is great. Near Central Park and easy to get around. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by room with a view We loved our room overlooking central park! Service was great! room was spacious (for NY standards) the restaurants were delicious! Burger joint was amazing! Norma's was incredible (make a resy) Amazing location. The pool had an incredible view, smelled like strong chlorine but all of the indoor pools do in every hotel. I highly recommend this hotel! September 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed This hotel was decent, but for the price, it did not meet my expectations of Starwood hotels. The pool was crowded and the water cloudy (quite small pool as well), and the included breakfast was supposed to be for two but was only for one person. The food was decent but definitely not up to par with the price. a $35 breakfast of eggs, toast, and bacon and coffee?! And a $6+ charge for one bottle of water?!?! Most hotels in the Starwood family include two free bottles of water and a coffee maker in the room. Not so here. My next stay in NYC may be at a Starwood property, but it will not be this one. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, friendly staff, All around perfect. Our family's favorite place to stay in NY. Best location to everything one might want to visit. Very professional staff members who are very friendly. Clean, comfortable and a super place to be! Thank you. August 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service My flight was late, so my friend went to check in without me. However, she was not allowed to check in even tho she has provided my id. The staff asked her to call me to confirm the reservation, but I was in the flight! My friend couldn't be in the room till I arrived. That was rude. July 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not conisder this a luxury hotel We booked this on Hotel Tonight. We just had a baby and were getting away for a quick overnight to celebrate our anniversary. We decided to spend a little more money than usual for what was being considered a luxury hotel. While the rooms were spacious for NYC it was not luxury. We had towels with stains on them in our bathroom, our headboard was all scratched up and dirty (it really harmed the overall presence of the room--it was an eye sore in the middle of room). Walls were paper thin-I think we were just overall disappointed when you are on a budget and you think you are splurging very disappointed for a Starwood hotel. On a positive note the woman at the front desk that checked us in was wonderful. I asked if there was a fridge in the room and she said no but she could charge us for one and have it sent up when I told her what it was for (still nursing and need a place to store milk) she waived the charge and sent the fridge up July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy and coean Great hotel in midtown. So glad you got rid of the monolith/entertainment center. It makes the room feel much more spacious. The valet parking although expensive is well worth it. It is so easy and convenient and about the same price as parking garages in the vicinity. The cleaning staff keeps the room really clean and tidy. Kudos to them. Of the course the pool with the spectacular view is unsurpassed . Check in people are always nice and helpful too. July 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed I have never been so insulted and disappointed! As a spg platinum, i normally take the breakfast option and so i handed the coupon to my waiter. my wife and i ordered breakfast was told the value of the coupon was 12.50, the restaurant deduced the 25 dollars and i was fine paying the additional 43.79. We went back to the restaurant the next day had the same waiter, handed him the voucher, ordered breakfast, while drinking our coffee a young lady came over and told us the vouchers were not valid at this restaurant and that we were told yesterday they were making an exception...we told her we were not told anything and we handed the waiter the voucher and he said nothing. I asked for the manager and her attitude was disgusting, again, we were "told" these were not valid and not good. My wife and i are college educated, advanced degrees and can remember if we are told something. We left the restaurant with out our breakfast and were disgusted by your staff. Your breakfast option is pitiful, like most Americans we like to have a cup of coffee and read the paper, try reading in that dark room. checking in was a half hour wait with no spg line and just two attendants. one water a day and i had to ask where my water was, lack of all communications! July 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away! Believe the bad reviews! I have only just checked into my room and I am not happy. - Room is SMALL - even by New York standards - Room has a bad smell - Room furnishings are tired and dated - metal desk lamp is rusted - No recognition for lifetime PLATINUM member - No room upgrade. In fact, I am on the lowest floor with no view. - No SPG Platinum check in desk. I thought SPG required one? This is the WORST experience I've had at a New York hotel and it's just getting started. I was told that they might move me to another room in the tower after 6:00p -- we will see how that goes. I'll update the review on this place at check out. Wish me luck! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We recently stayed for three nights at the Le Parker Méridien New York. This hotel is conveniently located on West 56th Street (between the busy Sixth and Seventh avenues) with great proximity to Central Park, Carnegie Hall and about a 10 minute walk to some of the shops on Fifth Avenue. There were some issues with the Park view room that we originally checked in, but a front desk associate, Ms. Sasha, was very courteous, quickly rectified the issue and upgraded us to a Junior Suite. Overall, it was a great stay! July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay and relax..... We will stay here again and again.....wonderful location....great staff....Norma's is exceptional....just a great time at Parker Meridien July 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever There is too much to write, not even sure where to start. From the terrible condition of the hotel to the extremely poor quality restaurants this hotel has it all. Buyer beware when booking this hotel as this will ruin your stay. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Experience! Always a great experience when I visit! The facilities are top notch, the staff is always friendly & attentive & it's close to everything NYC has to offer. June 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing While the room was comfortable and the location fantastic, the service was below par. The staff was either unresponsive, rude or gave out misinformation. Also, the fitness room was dark and full of old equipment. Not impressed. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best places to stay in NYC I absolutely LOVE staying at Le Parker Meridien when I'm traveling to NYC for business. The hotel is very clean, quiet, and the staff is very kind and attentive. I am a Platinum SPG member and often times am upgraded at Le Parker. I must say, their Bergamont bath products are to die for and are my favorite hotel toiletries around. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My stay was simply amazing. The staff was very attentive and courteous. Norma's was delicious as was the burger joint. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third Stay at Le Meridian Parker near Central Park Smooth check in, I called when my plane was late and Sasha on front desk helped me out. Large room, big bathroom, couch and desk in living area. Front door staff and security very accommodating. Great directions to Avis, just cut through lobbies of two buildings in front of you take a right and you are there. Great stay we will be back. Service hiccup this morning. We arrived back at hotel late last night, did not ask for a wake up call as we want to sleep in. 9:38 phone rings and then hangs up when I answer. So tired of playing this game. When I have a DND sign on my door or in Parker's case "Forget About It" written on Do not Disturb sign means I am sleeping. Does not mean housekeeping should call to check and see if I left property and left DND sign on door. After picking up phone I noticed lots of activity in hall with supervisor questioning house keeping. 10:30 all was quite in halls and no more calls. By no means is this the only property playing let's call to see if he is in his room, sixth time it has happened this year. I now have DND on my phone remainder of my stay. I do not want the last bit to take away with my overall satisfaction of the staff and great people skills demonstrated by Le Meridian Parker we will be back next time in NY. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL ALL WAS EXCELLENT EXCEPT WE COULD'T GET THE CLIMATE ADJUSTED IN THE ROOM AND IT SEEMED ALL STAFF DID WAS OPEN A WINDOW ON THE 27TH FLOOR. THAT COULD HAVE BEEN HANDLED BETTER. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay Near Central Park My wife and I stayed at the Parker Nov 15-17th 2014 after extended a business stay the prior week to enjoy the weekend, we moved from one SPG property to the Parker. Greeted at front desk with acknowledge of Platinum status and a great smile. Fine room, great views, and overall outstanding service. Great location next to Central Park. Having Burger Joint in lobby nice option. We will be back soon. Stay was Exceptional! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not an SPG facility. Worse stay ever more than likely my worse spg experience in over 7 years. The rooms are old, un-clean with a lot of broken parts in the room. The junior suites do not even have basic stuff like disposable slippers. The service is very disappointing March 24, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:51:19.908-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_1909, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>