Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children 13 and over are considered adults and will count towards the adult occupancy in the room.

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from Lisa Tharp Lisa Tharp, Director of Guest Communications, is a gem. Helped me with a very problematic reservation. Terrific customer service and went above and beyond for me. Can't say enough to praise her. Thank you, Lisa!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met high expectations Comfortable room with decent Central Park view as front desk offered me a high floor. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Two criticisms: room did lack draw space for clothing and bathroom needed sprucing up of plaster. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close But Not Quite We were not sure if the problem was mostly the Hotel, or our tastes, but Le Parker Meridien just did not seem to be adequate. We slept well because the bed was excellent, but the rest of the room seemed poorly planned and not made for occupancy. The bathroom did not even have an adequate area to store supplies. The sink was also difficult to use. One feature we did enjoy was that the TV swiveled to make it viewable in both the bedroom and the living room. In spite of having a wonderful bar, the food availability included a hamburger place that was obviously popular with huge amounts of young people who were not staying at the hotel. The line nearly went to the street. The other place to eat in the Hotel was a terribly expensive breakfast and lunch area. It was like we had been put in a place that had parts that did not fit with each other and gave us an uncomfortable feeling. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Each and every one of the staff at the hotel was helpful and friendly! I did not expect that in NYC! I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were quiet and very clean. Overall, wonderful experience. I was a little disappointed that the rooms did not have a portable coffee maker. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff The type of room I reserved, and paid for in advance, was not available when I checked in The staff, with the exception of a housekeeping supervisor, was extremely unresponsive. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for business travelers Staff is helpful and friendly and remembers returning guests. Rooms are comfortable, provide good space for work and rest. and are update to date. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was really looking forward to staying in this hotel given its reputation. However the whole experience was very disappointing. I have to say I was well looked after by front desk (Naomi) who was very pleasant and informed me I had been given a free upgrade. The room was spacious enough, however it was not what I would have expected - it just seemed to lack the very basics that you would find in even a budget Starwood property.. No coffee machine of facilities, no complimentary water (SPG Platinum?), no bath etc. I was also placed on the 7th floor and the traffic noise was incredibly loud which made me suffer from a bad nights sleep. I appreciate this hotel is downtown, however again I have stayed at budget airport hotels next to the runway that have better noise insulation than this. I think this is my first ever poor review for a Starwood property but as I titled, this hotel left me thoroughly underwhelmed. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost total confidence in the security and integrity of this place This used to be my go-to hotel and I came here every week. However, I do not feel safe staying in this hotel anymore and will not return to this hotel. I lost a pair of diamond earrings during a stay in this hotel. They were placed right next to my watch and were gone when I came back one night, but the watch remained. Security and management were not proactive in updating me on their investigation status. I had to call to ask about it. When asked, they stood by their staff and did nothing else. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Le Parker Meridian is my go to hotel when I vist New York City. I stay there about 5 time a year.I always have a good time. The location is ideal for shopping , dinning and going to the theather. The staff is the best. Big ups to Maurice, Regan and Gregory. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold member Arrive at 2:30PM no room ready, luckily the desk staff ran up to a room to inspect and checked me in. Near an elevator but not too bad. Bad scheduling good execution by desk staff. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I havre stayed several times at the Parker Meridian for business and pleasure. The staff is one of the most responsive of any hotel in the world. They go the extra mile to be friendly,accommodating to individual needs and professional, courteous. The for in the restaurants and room service is above par. The hotel has premium process for this premium experience. They do not have a coffee maker in the room is the only item that I would suggest. I'm sure trey have a reason, but I miss first cup, before ordering from room service or going for breakfast. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The front desk is fantastic with great service. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Peculiar smell in bathroom Hello. I stayed for just one short night, but the bathroom had an awful smell. Not sure if old urine or if it was from the shower curtain....mildew smelling. I think you need to address the situation. I should of called and changed rooms, but i was a bit weary from a long flight from Morocco. I paid for the room with points. I stayed in room 3915. Also, the toilet over flowed the morning I left. I called the maintenance and housekeeping came right away....maybe that is why the awful smell?? from past issues of this happening?? September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, Sober and Very Good! Very convenient location at the heart of the Uptown, with a great restaurant, a very nice staff and distinguished guests. The place is not pretentious, it is sober and the short films running at the lifts are hilarious. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location The Parker Meridien is centrally located....truly fabulous location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Delivers This is a solid Category 6 hotel in New York which I recently stayed for two nights. I found the service to be excellent. The doormen, bellmen and front desk were attentive. I was impressed with Andrew who quickly explained to me that the Platinum benefits were different here, but more importantly delivered me a room on a floor that I desired. It is unfortunate that the hotel has some different polices as to internet and breakfast for Platinum members, but there is no reason to take it out on the staff as I think some of the other reviewers have. My JR suite was spacious and comfortable. I found the bed to be very comfortable. The food was very good albeit expensive..but it is New York. For this price point in New York City this hotel deliverers! September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems this time The shower inside stinks. Shower floor moved and gave way. Requested wake call never happened. Normally no issues with the hotel. Staff at check in was great. Issue with staff was no wake u call. issue with facilities was the shower in the room September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs coffee and water No water, no coffee in the room, and our first room had a broken bath tub. The staff was nice and did move us but room missing basic amenities I expect in Starwood properties as a gold preferred member.. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small challenge Note your concierge was assisting me and recommended that I send an email to print out tickets to the US Open. I sent them the email; however they printed out the email vs the actual tickets. I was not paying attention and when I got to the event I did not have a ticket. Honest mistake but recommend you use this as a lessons learned. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern and minimalistic Location, location, location. Other than that the hotel was a little too modern for our liking. None of the Preferred Guest amenities like we are used to at Westin and Sheraton hotels that are part of SPG - i.e. free bottled water, a premium room that was held for us (we arrived late and the best they could do was a room on the 11th floor with no view.) Little surprised that there is no "green" program to skip daily room service for points. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This was a nice stay. I love Norma's for breakfast. Rooms are comfortable. Limited closet and storage when 2 are sharing room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful front office Front office staff, notably Marsha, went above and beyond, to make my stay an enjoyable one. Thank you! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by andyjersey07 The location and facilities of this hotel are great, the downside is the overpriced food and drinks. The $10 facility fee would be better added in to the room rate, you could then advertise it as free wifi, gym and pool. We also had a rollaway bed delivered to us that had a badly stained mattress and holes in the sheets. I told the man delivering it and his response was that the sheet would cover it! It was changed the following day August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ceiling was peeling The bathroom ceiling was peeling. Also, the sign outside could be larger in order to find the hotel easier when traveling in a car. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! We were in town for a dear friends baby showe, my friend suggested we stay here, we were so happy with this choice. Check in was very fast and painless. The room was very large, it was a deluxe. In the evenings we went to the bar downstairs and enjoyed great drinks. On sunday we went to Norma's for brunch, that was a great choice,would definitely go back. We had such a great time, looking forward to returning. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service I would definitely recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveler. It's in a great location and the staff is very friendly. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed at 10pm and we were expecting it to be open later in the night. Overall, we had a good stay and will be coming back! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service The reception / front desk service was helpful, friendly and sincere. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed experience hotel staff was polite internet access was really slow room service breakfast was poor (scrambled eggs were "runny") room temperature could not be controlled August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Billing Problems Hotel is beautiful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The problem with the hotel is their billing. We were overcharged twice for our reservation here; once before we arrived and once after. Tried to contact their revenue management department to let them know there were mistakes both times. Both times e-mails were ignored. It wasn't until Starwood corporate got involved did we hear anything, both times. We are now currently waiting for our refund because the GM is not there to give approval, another 7-10 business days. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Everything about our stay was excellent except there is no place to hang a pair of trousers from a hangar with clips. The closet floor is too close to the hanging bar and in the only other space there is an ironing board and safe. I was able to jam a couple of hangars in that space but it was not ideal. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:08:17.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_1909, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>