Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful NYC Experience I love this hotel! The staff is great, the location is great (we walked to Central Park, the zoo and the museums) and I love the gym and pool. We will be back! November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Le Parker Meridien (New York City) does not meet expectations Time from check-in to checkout was not a great experience. 1. Did not get the room I requested. Had to stand in line for at least 15 minutes to check-in. 2. Air conditioning did not work in the room and the temperature was set in the 80s making it hard to sleep in the room. 3. When I reported the room temperature issue, I was asked not to use the thermostat by the service desk member and she reluctantly sent someone up to look into the issue. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Inconsistent Experience Parker Meridien has a good location with entrances on 56th and 57th Streets. Rooftop pool has nice views. Rooms are a bit dated and the heating/cooling seems finicky to get a comfortable temperature. Staff were friendly. No newspaper was offered nor available. The Platinum breakfast offer is downright stingy. Just assume the hotel doesn't participate and plan to eat breakfast outside the hotel. We attended a function and the banquet food was terrible. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Parker Meridien is the ONLY hotel I frequent in NYC My husband and I have stayed at Le Parker Meridien during all of our annual trips to NYC. This hotel NEVER disappoints. The staff is courteous and attentive. The rooms are immaculate, well designed, quiet and spacious (by NYC standards). During our last visit we had a problem with the heat being too high and centralized so we couldn't control the temperature. The hotel staff IMMEDIATELY sent someone to fix the temperature and opened the window. Not only did they fix the problem quickly, they also sent us an amenity to apologize for the inconvenience. Le Parker Meridien is worth every penny to insure you have a great stay and are centrally located in NYC. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night in New York The hotel location is great, it's located couple blocks from Central Park, Columbus Circle, great restaurants.....We will be back!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by smell the bathroom had this urine smell that no matter how many times they came up to spray or clean, it would not go away. they came up 6 times and they all agreed that the stench was weird. the room also was a sauna in the middle of the night. what a terrible experience that we have November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was like a sauna in my room While I usually love this hotel, the NYC Fall switch to "heat only, no air" was brutal. Was smoking hot in my room both nights. Couldn't sleep. Staff was less considerate than usual, aside from the concierge, who was awesome. October 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel was some nice areas but very slow staff. I am a very loyal Starwood customer with many years staying in Starwoods hotels in the Americas and in Europe and Le Meridien were one of my favorites for that reason I chose this hotel but this one didn´t meet my expectations. I asked for transportation from the Airports to the Hotel 3 days before my arrival and in spite that they told me that "an associate" would take care of me, it didn´t happen and the excuse was that they have to many guest asking for this.??? A very nice lady at the front desk Selena told me how sorry she was but that she will send me some fruits to my room and it never happened. The housekeeping lady was the only person that met my expectations with a good and kind service. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by generally very good service but this time not so much i have stayed at the parker i believe over 40 times and this time the service was the absolute worst that i have had...from the inexperienced check in person to the manager that did not handle the situation in an A manner it was really quite disappointing .. i had a satisfactory discussion with the day manager charlotte (i believe) and she assured me that in the future i would be handled better if not i will not be returning October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Parker is a great place to park yourself Perfect location. For a hotel th efood was terrific. Who doesn't want to jump the line at the Joint for a retro burger? Ok, $50 for two drinks at the bar and $17 for two cups of coffee are a little pricey, but hey, it's the BigApple. The best water pressure in the City and that's worth the price of admission alone. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, excellent view Our room was fabulous with the most beautiful view of the city! October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing No coffee machine / making facilities in the room No complementary Water (SPG Platinum) Room on 7th floor which was over the main road - not a problem as I've stayed in hotels at airports However the sound insulation was zero and resulted in no sleep at all In summary, one of my least favorite Starwood experiences. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but.... Good location but a disappointing continental breakfast was included and no coffee in room. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from Lisa Tharp Lisa Tharp, Director of Guest Communications, is a gem. Helped me with a very problematic reservation. Terrific customer service and went above and beyond for me. Can't say enough to praise her. Thank you, Lisa!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met high expectations Comfortable room with decent Central Park view as front desk offered me a high floor. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Two criticisms: room did lack draw space for clothing and bathroom needed sprucing up of plaster. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close But Not Quite We were not sure if the problem was mostly the Hotel, or our tastes, but Le Parker Meridien just did not seem to be adequate. We slept well because the bed was excellent, but the rest of the room seemed poorly planned and not made for occupancy. The bathroom did not even have an adequate area to store supplies. The sink was also difficult to use. One feature we did enjoy was that the TV swiveled to make it viewable in both the bedroom and the living room. In spite of having a wonderful bar, the food availability included a hamburger place that was obviously popular with huge amounts of young people who were not staying at the hotel. The line nearly went to the street. The other place to eat in the Hotel was a terribly expensive breakfast and lunch area. It was like we had been put in a place that had parts that did not fit with each other and gave us an uncomfortable feeling. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Each and every one of the staff at the hotel was helpful and friendly! I did not expect that in NYC! I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were quiet and very clean. Overall, wonderful experience. I was a little disappointed that the rooms did not have a portable coffee maker. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff The type of room I reserved, and paid for in advance, was not available when I checked in The staff, with the exception of a housekeeping supervisor, was extremely unresponsive. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for business travelers Staff is helpful and friendly and remembers returning guests. Rooms are comfortable, provide good space for work and rest. and are update to date. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was really looking forward to staying in this hotel given its reputation. However the whole experience was very disappointing. I have to say I was well looked after by front desk (Naomi) who was very pleasant and informed me I had been given a free upgrade. The room was spacious enough, however it was not what I would have expected - it just seemed to lack the very basics that you would find in even a budget Starwood property.. No coffee machine of facilities, no complimentary water (SPG Platinum?), no bath etc. I was also placed on the 7th floor and the traffic noise was incredibly loud which made me suffer from a bad nights sleep. I appreciate this hotel is downtown, however again I have stayed at budget airport hotels next to the runway that have better noise insulation than this. I think this is my first ever poor review for a Starwood property but as I titled, this hotel left me thoroughly underwhelmed. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost total confidence in the security and integrity of this place This used to be my go-to hotel and I came here every week. However, I do not feel safe staying in this hotel anymore and will not return to this hotel. I lost a pair of diamond earrings during a stay in this hotel. They were placed right next to my watch and were gone when I came back one night, but the watch remained. Security and management were not proactive in updating me on their investigation status. I had to call to ask about it. When asked, they stood by their staff and did nothing else. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Le Parker Meridian is my go to hotel when I vist New York City. I stay there about 5 time a year.I always have a good time. The location is ideal for shopping , dinning and going to the theather. The staff is the best. Big ups to Maurice, Regan and Gregory. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold member Arrive at 2:30PM no room ready, luckily the desk staff ran up to a room to inspect and checked me in. Near an elevator but not too bad. Bad scheduling good execution by desk staff. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I havre stayed several times at the Parker Meridian for business and pleasure. The staff is one of the most responsive of any hotel in the world. They go the extra mile to be friendly,accommodating to individual needs and professional, courteous. The for in the restaurants and room service is above par. The hotel has premium process for this premium experience. They do not have a coffee maker in the room is the only item that I would suggest. I'm sure trey have a reason, but I miss first cup, before ordering from room service or going for breakfast. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The front desk is fantastic with great service. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Peculiar smell in bathroom Hello. I stayed for just one short night, but the bathroom had an awful smell. Not sure if old urine or if it was from the shower curtain....mildew smelling. I think you need to address the situation. I should of called and changed rooms, but i was a bit weary from a long flight from Morocco. I paid for the room with points. I stayed in room 3915. Also, the toilet over flowed the morning I left. I called the maintenance and housekeeping came right away....maybe that is why the awful smell?? from past issues of this happening?? September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, Sober and Very Good! Very convenient location at the heart of the Uptown, with a great restaurant, a very nice staff and distinguished guests. The place is not pretentious, it is sober and the short films running at the lifts are hilarious. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location The Parker Meridien is centrally located....truly fabulous location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Delivers This is a solid Category 6 hotel in New York which I recently stayed for two nights. I found the service to be excellent. The doormen, bellmen and front desk were attentive. I was impressed with Andrew who quickly explained to me that the Platinum benefits were different here, but more importantly delivered me a room on a floor that I desired. It is unfortunate that the hotel has some different polices as to internet and breakfast for Platinum members, but there is no reason to take it out on the staff as I think some of the other reviewers have. My JR suite was spacious and comfortable. I found the bed to be very comfortable. The food was very good albeit expensive..but it is New York. For this price point in New York City this hotel deliverers! September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems this time The shower inside stinks. Shower floor moved and gave way. Requested wake call never happened. Normally no issues with the hotel. Staff at check in was great. Issue with staff was no wake u call. issue with facilities was the shower in the room September 10, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:40:19.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1909, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>