Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children 13 and over are considered adults and will count towards the adult occupancy in the room.

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not recognize Platinum status No recognition at the front desk. Did not offer a suite, just a room on a higher floor. Didn't give the option until I asked about it. No thank you for being platinum. Automatically gave me 500 points. Did not offer breakfast. Suite had no mini bar and I needed to have water brought to the room. Usually I get a small welcome amenity for being platinum or staying at the hotel multiple times. Nothing. Hotel was as expected. An average SPG hotel in Manhattan but decent for the price. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby is comfortable, and staff friendly One of the 3 elevators was broken which led to long lines in the lobby with people who weren't very happy waiting for a ride to their floor. We were on the 26th floor and waited so long on one of our trips down to the lobby we walked down the 26 floors to the lobby. Our rooms thermostat was out of order and extremely hot. Our son was staying in the adjoining room and his was comfortably cool. We have another trip to NYC planned in Nov. and will be looking at a different hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Stay Checked in on Sunday night; out on Tuesday. Doormen were friendly and very helpful. Check-in was quick, and despite my suite award request not having worked, I was upgraded as a Platinum to a Central Park Suite (4115) without saying a word. Guest service sent up a nice plate of fruit and a large bottle of Evian. The suite was spacious and comfortable, with views of CP and north from the bedroom and living room. The Eames chair in the bedroom was a very nice touch. Room service was on time or early both mornings, with the orders correct and the food well prepared. housekeeping was timely and excellent. No issues requesting a late check-out on Tuesday, and the doormen made sure my car was brought up quickly. Really pleasant from start to finish. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Location Upgraded as a Platinum to a park view junior suite, without having to ask. Car valet isn't cheap (welcome to Manhattan), but was fast and efficient on drop off and pick up. Room was quite large (particularly by NYC standards) and comfortable, with a dining table, full desk area, and two couches in the living room, a king bed in the ample bedroom, and a large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. My only complaint about the room was that it was hard to get it cold enough. Room service breakfast was delivered on time, the order was accurate, and the food was quite good. Asked for and was given a late checkout no problem at all. December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Down Hill Fast I've stayed at the Meridien many times, through the construction next door and renovation of the gym. Now they charge $10 for the gym and internet (sorry SPG Platinum members!). This time I had the smallest room and no AC (but thanks for the fan, housekeeping). June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING MANHATTAN HOTEL This is a beautiful Manhattan Hotel. Rich decor and art. The hotel lobby is very beautiful and it is located close to Central Park. The rooms are good. THE POOL HERE IS THE BEST. Located at the top of the hotel with a covering glass dome. The area is climate controlled and you can enjoy a cool swim while viewing the beauty of Manhattan simultaneously. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. A pricey hotel but then all hotels in Manhattan are pricey. If you have not yet checked it out then please check this property out. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by will not recommend the hotel 1. thermostat is broken in a junior suite 2. no complementary bottle water 3. room space is small May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great park view If you receive a top floor / park view room, this hotel is AMAZING! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mid Town Gem I suppose the best compliment one can give to any business is to do business with them again even when there are other choices available. I wil certainly and gladly stay at this hotel again. The staff, the facility and the comfortable feel of the hotel are terrific. From the front door to the bell station, check-in, concession shop, bar staff, etc, this staff have your comfort and best experience possible forefront in their minds. It is evident by the manner in which they work with you at every turn. The convenience and location are perfect for any mid-town shopping and restaurant activities. The room was wonderful. Modern without being too cliche. Comfortable bed, beautiful view, low noise between rooms and great room staff. Try this hotel. You will be very glad you did. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This was my first stay at Le Parker and I could not have been happier! The staff is great, the rooms large and clean, and to say comfortable would be an understatement. I had a tower room with a city view and had the most beautiful view of the sunrise over NYC. I didn't here anything in my room, it was drop of a pin quiet. Room serivce was quick, the food hot, cooked to perfection and the gentlemen who brought the food to my room were polite, friendly and professional. For all you TV lovers, there's a full range of channels! I'm staying in NYC in March and again in April, my destination for my home away from home...Le Parker Meridien! Thanks for a great stay to all! January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a nice hotel with great staff. Loved to location as it is close to many attractions and easy to get to Javits. Cab ride to Javits was only $10 for 2 people. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated hotel Great Breakfast at the restaurant but took almost one hour to get served and the bill was pricey. Too slow kitchen. Very good bar with pricey drinks. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gravity Pool in the Penthouse Great view & well maintained pool. Junior Suite suits us perfectly & hoping to get the Park view or Corner Suite upgrade next time. The Burger Joint was a BIG disappointment after going to a LONG LINE & the Staff especially the Cashier who's taking the order LACKED CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! She was yelling every time a picture was taken w/ Flash to STOP taking pics or NOT to POST it in FB or YT. WHY NOT if there's NO SIGN? It was NOT WORTH MY TIME & I'm better off eating else where. Norma's is very good! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities at a wonderful location Rooms are larger than usual for NYC; nice view of and access to Central Park. Great Midtown location near many top notch restaurants and theatres. Norma's is an amazing place to go for breakfast. Not inexpensive but you at least get what you are paying for! Pool at top of building is small, but better than nothing! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOT HONOR SPG RULES - DISHONEST This hotel should not be in the SPG program because it doesn't honor the loyalty program rules. THE STAFF WORKS TO GET MONEY OUT OF YOU! And, they put me, a platinum member, next to the elevator. I truly believe this hotel is using the starwood program to drive people to their hotel but never intends to give SPG members their loyalty rewards as required. I have the power of choice and I will never choose this property again. Additionally, I spend a great deal of money on food and drinks when I travel. I did NOT spend one cent in this hotel besides the overpriced nightly rate. Here is why. I am a platinum starwood preferred guest member. That entitles me an upgrade to the best available room upon availability in exchange for my loyalty to all the hotels in the starwood program. I didnt need this hotel night to achieve platinum status (you have to have 25 stays a year) but I stayed loyal to the SPG hotel chain despite the fact that I had around 250 hotels to choose from in NY. I just simply hope they have bigger rooms available and have been treated so well in the past. Even the Le Meridian in SFO upgraded me without me even asking! I called the hotel in advance and tried to speak to the general manager to request my upgrade because this was a special trip for my husband. He had never been to NY and we are on the east coast for only a year possibly. She wouldnt speak to me. She sent me to her secretary. The secretary wouldnt honor a different request I had, wouldnt give me any upgrade, but assured me I was in the junior suite the whole time. She knew this was a special trip. She said I would love the room etc etc. She essentially was sent by the general manager to tell me no to everything - including any upgrade. She went on to why she could not upgrade me any further - because the hotel was SO BUSY and SO FULL during this time of year. She NEVER mentioned that in fact, what is true, is this hotel has a policy to not upgrade past the junior suite. And, because I PAID the rate for the Junior Suite, I GOT NO UPGRADE. I would have cancelled right then if they had been honest about their refusal to adhere to program guidelines. So when I got to the room, it was too small for my husband and daughter and I. SO I called and asked if they had any bigger rooms. Yes, of course they had bigger rooms AVAILABLE, for $$-$$$ more a night ! HMMMMMMM......I thought there weren't any available according to the secretary to the general manager? Then, after I looked at the rooms and went to dinner, I realized the secretary had told me none were available before and at check in! I refused to pay more. I went to bed. The worst part? Our room was next to the elevator. I had to reschedule an important meeting the next day because I didnt sleep well. I tried to call the general manager after dealing with all her staff on Friday. She sent me another staff member Alexis. Poor Alexis was so excited that she would give me an upgrade for more money $$$ per night! She didnt get it either. I upgraded for my husband but this hotel should not be in the SPG program. I finally got a voice mail from the general manager on Friday. Her response should have been to apologize and adhere to the program rules but instead it was we dont upgrade and you have to pay. I contacted starwood corporate services and they advised me that I was correct. I was supposed to get the upgrade without paying and there were NUMEROUS complaints about this hotel. The general manager, in her voice mail to me, stated she was going to tell corporate that she gave me the upgrade. In fact, she never did - I PAID FOR A JUNIOR SUITE AND HER ONLY UPGRADE WAS to pay to upgrade! As for the rest of the hotel, how is it you wonder? Well, in this city you can get anywhere by cab or walking or subway. There is great shopping everywhere and great food everywhere. But when you come back to your room, this place is super modern and sterile. And, the staff is a bunch of con artists trying to get money out of you when they are just supposed to upgrade you to that GREAT EMPTY ROOM! Go elsewhere or don't expect any loyalty rewards as an SPG member. Your choice. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location and comfort Perfectly located when visiting Manhattan or working on avenue of the americas. The pool is nice, and the roof-top view over Central Park is excellent! WIFI connection difficult to get and to keep, really deficient. Staff available and helping. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Recommendations Overall the staff and facilities were better than I had expected. the rate was an exceptional bargan. I usually stay at much smaller properties, so I made a mental note to compare. My one unfavorable observation is that when i needed Ice, I was instructed to travel from the 39th floor to the 33rd floor where an ice machine was located. It is a small point, but the bellman should have offered to get the ice. Also the ice bucket did not have a plastic liner... SO if this is the worst thing about this property, you clearly need to stay June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Room Large size for standard room with big work space desk and plenty of electric sockets. I would prefer brighter light in the hallway, but the room was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Operator Service Ellen the operator is the best!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent, friendly & well-situated! We've just returned from our annual XMAS family reunion in NYC, and all of our out-of-town offspring still agree that this is the best location...proximal to everything we love about "Christmastime in the City." On top of a great offer which combined overnight parking in the rate, as Plats we got a nice upgrade to a room that had space for all to meet for a bit of conviviality before dinner each night...thank you LPM for that! (Oh, and the much nay-said continental breakfast at Knave turned out to be just what everyone needed each morning, and very enjoyable. Service, however, was pretty iffy.) It's unusual to find hotel employees who so consistently offer pleasant greetings, but LPM has them, and it makes a difference to the overall feeling of your stay. Special shout-out to Jing at the front desk, who was especially welcoming! We can't wait to return!! Highly recommended. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards A lot of improvement needed. Elevators were not running much of the time causes long waits. Hotel had my reservation wrong even though I had my email confirmation which was correct. Bathroom ceiling looked like someone took a crowbar to it - much repair needed. For the price, would not stay here again - which is unfortunate as I typically love the SPG brand. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic, Modern NYC Hotel The Le Parker Meridien is a modern, luxury hotel in the heart of Manhattan that makes you feel like you’ve entered another world. The staff is impeccable and accommodating. Upon my arrival to NYC, the temperatures had soared past 100 degrees and I was dripping in sweat by the time I got the hotel. The lobby was cool, check-in quick and I was soon in my room – I was upgraded to a junior suite – where I could cool off. The room was incredibly large by NYC standards. My junior suite had a desk, wet-bar area w/mini-bar (stocked and incredibly expensive!) a lovely living room area with a comfy couch and a TV wall that swiveled 180 degrees so it could be watched in the bedroom or living room. The bathroom was large, with a wonderful shower and Peter Thomas Roth products – which I adore. The Le Meridien touches are everywhere. One bright orange wash cloth, a terry cloth robe with an orange belt, chic bedding & fabulous pillows I used the concierge to book a spa appointment. The hotel’s spa – Gravity – offers massages, but I was in the mood for a manicure/pedicure. They booked me at a local spa about ½ a block away, called Escape. I was fully expecting to pay $150 for the services, but was pleasantly surprised to find very, very reasonable prices ($35 pedicure, $29 manicure) I was so surprised by the prices, I decided to add on 30 minutes of reflexology for $50. The staff was welcoming and the spa was clean. I would definitely return to Escape Day Spa anytime I’m in NYC! The location is so convenient – made it easy to work and play! I love the Le Meridien brand, and I was thrilled with my visit to Le Parker Meridien. I would highly recommend a stay anytime you’re in the city November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, perfect location Friendly greeting started when we pulled up, luggage on cart, car parked at check in in 5 min. Front desk staff is always so welcoming, Lisa was a standout, we arrived early and headed out for a tour, luggage stored, we were called when room was ready, a nice touch.The room was fantastic,roomy and bed very comfortable. location is perfect, easy walk to time square but none of the crowds or noise,amazing restaurants within 2 blocks, including burger joint in lobby behind velvet curtain, a must June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New "Go To" Hotel for New York City Weekends I stayed in this hotel in March and September of this year for a weekend. I was hosting guests from out of town and reserved two rooms for each weekend. Both times I was upgraded to a lovely, spacious, (by New York Standards) suite, and my guests were as well. The lobby is beautiful, the espresso bar in the lobby is fun and the gym is unbeatable! The gym is like a full health club with several rooms of workout equipment and a coffee/water lounge area. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is there is no coffee pot in the room. A minor detail, but still a disappointment. The decor is really funky. Orange towels in the bathroom and chocolate velvet curtains. Very retro and cool. You can't beat the location for sight seeing and going to concerts. Both visits we went to Lincoln Center for concerts and it was an easy cab riide from the hotel. Times Square is walking distance. We had a wonderful visit and I will definitely be back! October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Starwood in Midtown I have spent far too many nights in Starwood hotels in Manhattan and, I can say without a doubt, this is by far my favorite. Great subway access, fantastic rooms & property, and an excellent staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay - but overcrowded Hotel is understaffed, overcrowded. Rooms clean but highly outdated - last hotel without flat screen? No proper temperature control, bed not up to standard. Did get a platinum upgrade to suite - but still didn't cut it. Location is great, so if you can tolerate motel 8 quality at four star NY prices - go for it October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best SPG hotel in NYC i cannot recommend this hotel enough - it has become my favorite in NYC. although i have moved to the city and dont need a hotel as much in NYC, a special occassion with friends led to this weekend stay. the staff is top notch at this hotel - from pre-arrival details to check-in, nothing was missed. and when i returned to the front desk the next day with an inquiry, the representative not only remembered my name but everyone else in my party. the rooms are clean, refreshed, and large for NY standards. plus, such a great location. this should be your first choice in NYC people! October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NYC Location Great location. Easy accessibility to subway stops, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, etc. Nice size room (#3803) with best view we have ever had in more than 10 trips to NYC. Great mattress, pillows and linens. Fabulous Samsung television; approximately 50 inch screen with best picture we have ever seen. Bathroom vanity was decent size but bathroom itself was tiny. Small bathtub/shower and only one person at a time could be in room at a time. Have to close door to use toilet. Pool area with outside sunning area is nice, although we didn't use. Nor did we eat breakfast there as $27 for lox and bagel seemed a bit pricey, although it makes Lindy's $17 seem a bargain. Did eat at the fabled Burger Joint but be prepared to wait and to take your burgers away as the space is tiny with limited seating. Usually a line of waiting customers. Overall, we will certainly consider a return visit next time June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing for SPG Platinum Members As an SPG Platinum Member, I was offered Breakfast consisting of One Coffe and One Pastry. There was not even a bottle of water as complimentary. Atleast, the hotel could offer a full breakfast at their restaurant and some complimentary coffee during the day. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view Go to the rooftop and pool to get a great view of the park and city. Check out the burger joint near the front desk. Relax in the Nave. Location is perfect for seeing the city. You will come back. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>