Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children 13 and over are considered adults and will count towards the adult occupancy in the room.

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms in an ideal location in NYC Check in was easy and fast and the front desk person was very pleasant. The room was spacious and well maintained and spotless. The location is very convenient to Times Square but it is not in Times Square which means that it is not over crowded or noisy, and it is very close to Central Park and Fifth Avenue which is a real plus. There is an excellent gym in the hotel and running in the park is close by. The only issue which needs attention is sometimes long waits for the elevators which appeared to be caused by one of them not being operational. I would definitely plan to stay here on my next visit. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located & excellent park views This hotel is suited for both leisure and business. I was pleased with the service and status recognition (had a suite upgrade despite a busy summer period). Largely, the rooms were clean and neat but was a little disappointed to find that there wasn't any complimentary water in the room by default. The CRT television was also a little outdated. Perhaps its time for an upgrade and put an LCD/Plasma on a swivel. Happened to give the burger place at the lobby a shot as well, and turned out not too bad. Definitely worth a try if you're hungry and lazy to walk blocks to satisfy your hunger. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel in great location Nice hotel in good location - close to Central Park, walking distance to theater district / Times Square, easy subway access. Room was on 18th floor - very quiet and comfortable. Indoor heated pool on top floor is a really great attraction with 360 degree views. The Burger Joint in the lobby is over rated - expensive basic burgers with fries - not even close to the burger chains we visit in California (In and Out, Five Guys) but obviously a tourist trap. Very friendly and helpful staff - this is consistent with our experience across the Starwood brands. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed! My husband and I have been staying here for years. This last trip will be our last. In addition to the location, the big selling point has been the pool. On our last visit, a fee for the work out facilities had been added. I was disappointed, but certainly not surprised. However, when we went up to the pool to relax for a few hours, we were informed that there would be another surcharge of $15. I realize the hotel industry is suffering. We overlook the worn carpet, poorly touched up paint, and antiquated TV's in the guest rooms. But all of these nickel and dime charges are frustrating!! Put them in the room rate and be done with it! They are particularly annoying when they are a surprise to you as you try to use the facilities. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only good to say This hotel met all of our expectations and beyond. When we sent an email before our visit to answer a question, it was answered promptly by the guest relations manager. We were given an upgrade upon our arrival. Our junior suite was not just large by New York City standards but by any standard. The maids did a wonderful job of cleaning our room, even organizing our toiletries in the bathroom. The concierges were all congenial and helpful with dinner reservations and tours. We had a pleasant stay and would stay there again. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay great location a little dated on decor Im an SPG gold member and got updated for a one night stay to a small suite. Very helpful at check in and a great attitude. For out of towners they have a great weekend brunch spot - Norma's and u can call for reservations as a hotel guest but call 60-90 mins in advance on weekends. Also burger bar is great for a glutinous lunch and a couple beers. Also the location is great for access to central park or shows in times square. Decor is a little 80a but everything was very clean. Great midtown spot for an NYC room. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, unhelpful Concierge All in all a good stay. Good location for walking to many of the tourist sights. Good Platinum recognition, anticipated our needs as we were travelling with young children. Unable to use the small(ish) dining facilities (four days in a row) because it was too crowded. Service hit and miss. Good FD, Bell, pool staff. With the exception of one younger gentleman, Concierge was consistently unhelpful and generally disinterested in our requests. Nice rooftop pool, staff, even with the extra charge. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location alone eases funky the location is unbeatable, the hotel however is a cross high end attempted modern luxury and funky ; with our junior suite ample but a bit funky to be truly comfortable it was a bit off putting. In this price hotel closets with curtains seems a bit down market and a shower with an open doorway that floods the bathroom is not great either. That said if you can get a great price it is worth it for the location alone. Stayed here a few times now, and the bell staff was a bit clueless and the doorman fetching a cab was plain nasty, but all in all it is a nicely maintained efficient (hardly charming ) choice. The ambiance is not 5 star nor three star, and it is a bit odd, but go for it. the lobby bar gets very crowded, and breakfast can be challenging. there should be an executive lounge, a real miss here. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a hotel...... In a city that has many hotels , this one stands out. Location ,location,location .the staff is world class .the pool overlooks Central Park .the food is top notch , make reservations . Hamburger worth the wait ...... December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A Beautiful Birthday From the moment I wrote to the concierge about returning to the Parker Meridian for our birthdays (my son 9 and me, well, older than 9) we were treated like royalty! What an experience we had from greetings and birthday wishes at check-in to easy hamburger ordering for tired people to balloons to a beautiful breakfast- everyone knew who we were and that we were in NYC to celebrate. I love this hotel and the staff. I would swear they even ordered up the beautiful weather. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed here and from the moment we walked in, the staff was attentive and friendly. We got in early and they had room available for us. While the hotel appearance and location were just what we needed, close to subway, Central Park and everything. We found the concierge very helpful giving direction and advice on the areas of the City we were headed. Although we had a busy schedule, we did not get to use the amentities or dining choices, but will on our next stay! April 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations In my view this hotel is overpriced for what it offers. No SPG recognition, we were told we got an upgrade but the room was very small (although with a nice view). Air conditioning not working, no bathrobes (they only came at 7PM), no slippers, no complimentary water ("there is water in the fridge which you can buy"). Waiting forever for elevators. Went for breakfast but gave up, we didn't want to stand in line forever to end up in a crummy and noisy hall. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish midtown hotel I will probably return to the Parker when next in NYC. There are a number of reasons that include... 1) The location near Central Park and Fifth Avenue 2) The lofty swimming pool 3) The quirky ' Burger Joint' 4) The beautiful bar and it's cocktails Tips... The burgers prepared around the back of the reception area are very good, but prepare for slightly frustrating service Try and secure a high room with views of the park September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Memorail Day Weekend - Accomodating The Parker Merdien staff was exceptional and handled every need with a smile. We arrived early and they allowed to us to change in the gym and did the same late in the day on our day of departure. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and well furnished. Location is good for Central Park, acces to 5th Ave or Times Square, short cab ride to Flat Iron/Union Square. If you like burgers the Burger Joint is great and brunch at Norma's is dessert in the morning. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 “Just what I expected -- Great Service!!!” As I was in town for the NFL Draft -- I noticed there is so much construction in midtown these days. So when looking for the hotel it actually located between Avenue of America and 61/2 Avenue (yes this is a new street). There is no name on the hotel -- Keep an eye out for the four flags and DRY BAR as well as valet attendants dressed in grey. I must admit the valet attendants are a little sluggish in offering assistance. However, once inside the service is magnificent in every inch of the hotel. From check in to check out everyone was wonderful. Andrew at the front desk was very accommodating and give us a room in town on the 33rd Floor. The room was great and everything was in working order. We had a great view and everyone we encountered during our stay had a polite disposition from the Bellman, Concierge, Lobby Bar, and restaurant. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Upon my check-in at 9am, learned hotel is fully booked the night before, my room wasn't ready. The receptionist didn't let me wait in the lobby for couple hours as some other hotels I had experience previously. In stead, she did all paper work and let the porter stored my luggage. She took my cell number in order to phone me once the room is ready. She also suggestted what I could do in these couple hours. I went to the hotel SPA. It was awesome. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Down a star LPM has taken reviews to heart and are currently renovating all rooms and getting rid of the tube tvs. They are up to floor 9, as of last weekend. Renovations had little to no impact upon our stay as we were on floor 18. The depressing thing is they feel the need to charge you for it! The pool now charges $15 A DAY to use the pool! All because they added floor to ceiling windows and a few other small things. It is IMHO that they would have much better guest relations if they just added that into their nightly fee rather than blatantly charge you per day. It was a big surprise to find out as you're standing their with children in bathing suits. Try telling the kids that you think that is BS. ALSO- please note that there are 2 bays of elevators- if you do not want to transfer to reach the pool- please book a room on the 23rd floor or above. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, a great choice in NYC, especially with kids Although the hotel is showing signs of turning for the worse, this is still my hotel of choice in NYC. First, the good: LOTS of junior suites means easy upgrades for SPG Gold and Platinum members; rooftop pool with Central Park views is awesome; location is spot-on perfect, two blocks from Central Park, easy access to everything. Cartoons in the elevators make the kids happy. The bad: it seems like they are just looking for ways to nickle and dime the guest to death. I had gotten used to the $52/day parking charge, OK it's NYC, parking is expensive. But the $6 fee to bring wine glasses up to the room? When there is wine in the mini-bar for $30 for a half bottle? Come on! And now the $15/room/day charge to use the pool on top of that -- that is just ridiculous. And forget about coffee or drinks at the hotel bar -- those prices will pop your eyes out. So, overall, it's a really good hotel, but you have to watch out for those extras. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value in Midtown If you are a Starwood Preferred Member, you will find yourself treated very well at Le Meridian. I always have been. The staff could not be more helpful. The gym is among the best hotel gym in the coubtry and the rooms are bigger than you would expect in Midtown. All in all a consistently pleasant experience. Best Wishes - Scott April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New York Stay I've stayed in New York at various Starwood properties except the Le Meridien until just recently. It was fantastic. I can't believe I've missed it for so long. The gym is the best in the city, if not the country, and the rooms are nice and clean, and large for New York. I will most definately be staying here again. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's got it all. Classy hotel, but not stuffy. They have everything from a chill burger bar to a sophisticated plush lounge, to a nice gym and newly renovated rooftop enclosed pool. Staff was polite and accommodating. You wont be disappointed. My only complaint is that the room didnt have an MP3 player jack for my iPod. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by laid back elegant gem This quiet centrally located gem makes a great first impression. The reception staff are friendly knowledgeable and professional. After a busy day or night on the town it feels like coming home when you enter the lobby and get back to your well appointed room. My wife and I always stay at the Meridien. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stayed for a Pitbull concert at roseland ballroom. Very convenient location. As a gold member got upgraded to a suite even though they were sold out! Great place would definitely stay again. The night shift front desk was great! Alex was extremely friendly and helpful! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great style, great staff! This is an excellent hotel - the rooms are spacious (for New York) and stylish. The staff was wonderful. There were so many small touches in the way they made us feel welcome during our stay. We'll definitely look to stay here again when we're back in New York. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location for tourists As a single mom traveling to NYC for my first visit with my kids, ages 8 and 12, this hotel was perfect for our home base. I felt very safe in the neighborhood. So many things to see and do were within very easy walking distance. There are many options for dining in the near vicinity. We ate breakfast at Norma's in the hotel one day. Great food, great service. Our waiter was so fantastic with my kids. I wish I knew his name. We even hugged at the end of the meal! I enjoyed a drink in the lounge one evening...nice and dark and moody. The rooftop indoor pool is great for the kids, although I didn't enjoy paying a $15 usage fee. Probably worth it for the view, though. The room was comfortable...a touch small, and I swear that king bed wasn't a standard king size. An issue with our shade was fixed promptly by staff. I love having someone grab our luggage from the cab and take it right to our room. And I love having a cab hailed for us in front of the hotel. The gift shop hand-delivered my purchases. And room service was amazing! June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Value Great value for a high quality hotel in NYC. Not too close to the hustle and bustle of times square but close enough to get there easily. Short walk to central park. Rooms are larger than typical New York rooms. Couldn't ask for much more September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, classy, convenient Clean, classy, convenient. The atmosphere and location are excellent. The fitness center is the most well stocked hotel gym I've ever seen. That makes being away from home so much easier. Great rooms and treatment from the staff. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in new york This was my first visit to new york and this hotel was the only one in the area that accomodated my need to be close to carnegie hall. Everyone was very helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased despite next door construction We arrived very, very early and were greeted with smiles and accommodated with a junior suite long before check-in time. We were given a room on the opposite side of the neighborly construction and it was all explained to us. Our mornings or evenings were never disrupted by it. The staff was all very knowledgeable, pleasant and available to us. Room service was very good. Location is fabulous - close to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, 5th Ave., Carnegie Hall. Subway close by if you're willing to give it a try to head to Soho. Not all rooms have been updated (ours had old TV) but was still very nice. Mattress was not very comfortable compared to what we are used to, but that is somewhat a personal preference. Room was much too warm for our liking (it was 63 first day in the city - no need for heat) but maintenance was sent up after a phone call to help us get window open. We loved the old fashioned Barber Shop -best cut my 11 yr old has had in years!!! Penthouse pool was divine! Perfect temperature and gorgeous views. Overall, very pleased with stay and would recommend to others. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by too nice so friendly! I screwed up my reservation and the staff were more than helpful the day before my arrival. They went out of there way to help- I will be back because of this service!! February 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>