Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children 13 and over are considered adults and will count towards the adult occupancy in the room.

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most amazing resorts I have ever stayed at... The staff was incredibly helpful. There was construction but the staff put us in a room away from the noise. The views from the pool are absolutely fantastic and it's just a beautiful facility. The burger jiont was absolutly fantastic and the morning brunch was amazing. What a fantastic place!!!!!!!! December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room Room is spacious enough for four, even 5 with use of sleep couch. The furniture and bathroom fixtures could use some updating and replacement, but the room size is excellent. The windows are obviously not double paned and therefore street noise at night and early morning hours (2-4AM) is very disrupting to sleep. Voices, garbage trucks being opened and closed and reopened again are all very disrupting to the quiet one needs for a good night's sleep. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant & the hamburger joint downstairs is a convenient quick room meal. Child loved the swimming pool. The hotel is a great midtown location for theater, MOMA, Central Park. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My latest stay - not as good My bathroom had someone elses hair in it when I check in. I feel like for any hotel, cleanliness is the #1 thing that is a MUST! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I like this place. Typically will receive an upgrade to JR Ste without a park view as a Platinum. Service has always been good. Like the proximity to Time Warner center and NOBU on 57...as well as other good restaurants. Burger place in lobby is cool. Great pool on the roof. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Parker Meridien Great hotel - excellent location. Staff are very good, and the room was great. Unfortunate construction that makes the area and the hotel in particular VERY noisy during daytime hours on weekdays. Once it quiets down, its a really great spot - nice lounge too. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel It is a very beautiful hotel. The room was really small though, and we did not get any upgrade. The location is great, next to the Central Park and steps away from many other attractions. Some of the best features for a hotel in NYC. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Certainly not at the level I have come to expect from Starwood The check in process was hellish. The "suite" did not have a private bedroom. The robes were missing. There was an additional charge for internet. Our bottle water was missing. Getting a late check out was like getting a root canal. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Weekend in NYC Family Members gathered in NYC for reunion and the staff was very accomodating and upgraded rooms and put us on the same floor. Location is great and rooms are clean and updated. We will be back and will recommend hotel. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was Awesome Everybody we dealt with was very courteous and professional, but in a warm way. Even after we checked out, the doorman couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The room was a bit small, but such is life in NY, I guess. January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ceiling was peeling The bathroom ceiling was peeling. Also, the sign outside could be larger in order to find the hotel easier when traveling in a car. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay We had a wonderful stay for a birthday weekend...the staff, especially the guest relations manager, took extra good care of us. will definitely recommend the hotel to others and will absolutely stay there again. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by REMODEL DESPERATELY NEEDED... POPCORN CEILINGS?? The rooms are dated and in desparate need of a remodel. The colors are drab. I think this must be the only "high end" hotel in Manhattan that still has popcorn celings in the rooms. Stayed on 23rd floor. Floor board near the elevator had fallen off one day. Another day the lighted floor sign (at knee level) was on the ground. Very slow elevators; had to wait almost 10 minutes for an elevator on several occasions. Air conditioner barely functioned. Linens were not changed, even when there were mascara/lipstick scuffs on the pillow cases. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Great hotel. The Front Desk, as well as all of the Concierge staff were extremely polite and helpful. The hotel rooms were up to our expectations. Great location in NY! We will be back! November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great family week at Le Parker Meridien NYC Chose this hotel for location [turned out to be perfect], and facilities such as rooftop pool and sun terrace. Also, for availability of small suite with interconnecting room for our 2 children. Very clean, modern, roomy, everything working = no complaints [PS loved the in-elevator Chaplin movies and cartoons etc.] WELL looked after by two members of staff I had previously communicated with on e-mail. ONLY criticism = noise ! Though we were on 14th floor, sealed windows, being used to the English countryside the night time fleet of rubbish [trash] collection trucks was loud, added to by 911 services and car horns ! But of course this won’t be specific to Le Parker Meridien NYC – it’s just NYC !! Would 100% recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel @ good location close to Central Park Good location which is actually the only strong feature, on the downside rooms that badly need refurbishment and crowds at restaurants and bar. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Location was great. Front desk and bell staff were helpful. Rooms were large for NYC. Would definitely stay here again! December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location As all other reviewers have said, the location of this property can't be beat. The physical size of the room is also great. However, other than a bed, small uncomfortable chair in the corner, and a desk chair, it is quite empty. I would not call it comfortable at all, perhaps sterile. It seemed odd to have such a large room, then having nothing it. A couch or comfortable arm chair would have been a very welcome addition. In addition, despite the large room, the bathroom is quite small and dated (as others have mentioned). In general, the room showed quite a bit of wear, much more than i would have expected for what I perceive to be not luxury, but upper tier. Gym was good and would recommend this and other services throughout the property. I am SPG platinum which was not at all mentioned at check in. In fact, the Gold/Platinum check in sign was moved off to the corner because apparently they were too busy to accomodate at the time. The SPG breakfast amenity is a croissant and coffee, quite disappointing given the spreadsI have seen at more luxurious properties in the SPG system. Finally, my room upgrade got me a low level construction view, which I was not very pleased with. I can understand no fantastic rooms being available, but giving me the worst room on property should have been avoidable. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, not the best for business travelers This was my second stay at this hotel - great location, lovely hotel. The construction is noisy at times, and the wifi internet never seems to work well so if you are travelling on business don't count on good wifi. We were upgraded to a lovely room on the 41st floor with a manificent view of Central Park. The room was fine except the jets in the whirlpool tub did not all work, but this was minor! Front desk and concierge staff are excellent, but we had a very long wait getting our bags from the bell staff. The burger joint is fun, and Norma's for breakfast is crowded and expensive but the food is good. A great place to stay in New York! January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Everything about our stay was excellent except there is no place to hang a pair of trousers from a hangar with clips. The closet floor is too close to the hanging bar and in the only other space there is an ironing board and safe. I was able to jam a couple of hangars in that space but it was not ideal. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, okay hotel Excellent location, next to Central Park, Columbus Circle, 5th Ave, etc. Hotel is okay. Does not feel as luxury, although the price is high. The hotel charges mandatory $10 for WiFI and gym. Also no free water for SPG Members, no coffee maker in the room. Breakfast starts at $30. Next time will stay at The Westin. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement Hotel is generally in a good location. I am a longtime SPG platinum who stays here 10+ times per year. Hotel charges Platinum folks a resort fee for things you should get free for your loyalty, like free wifi and gym use. Very rarely get recognized for frequency at hotel. For example, checked in with colleague this week who had no SPG status. He gets a nice room and I get a room with two double beds when I have a King preference. Rooms in need of updating too. Decor is Euro 80s. If this wasn't for location, this hotel would struggle. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eat but don't stay Not a good experience. This was not a good representation of the Starwood Hotel Program. I stayed one (1) night about nine (9) hours and here's my chronologically ordered beef with the Parker Meridien: 1. Called ahead of arrival to determine what time the bar closed - was told 1:00am - Arrived at midnight to meet a friend for a drink and was refused service - told by staff they would not serve me because the bar closed at midnight. 2. Alarm Clock in my room was broken - didn't work at all - no functionality -not even the time displayed (paper weight at best). 3. Both phones in my room were broken. The cordless phone started toning and would not shut off-had to remove it from the room entirely. 4. The wifi code provided me by staff did not work on the wifi system - denied access. 5. Concierge staff was slow in action and in purpose - generally uninterested in my request. Additionally, the hotel's computers and equipment were very slow making the process even more painful - time in process to print 2 pages - ten minutes. The Good: The water pressure in the hotel is great and so are the showers. The televisions in the rooms are 46" HD flat screens (very nice) and the beds are comfortable. The two (2) restaurants in the hotel are EXCELLENT and I would submit managed by someone other than the Parker Meridien team. At $400 for a one night stay I was thoroughly disappointed with my experience. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night in NYC Stayed a night at the Parker Meridien in two connecting rooms. One was a suite. The rooms were very nice - on the 28th floor. Seemed to be in better shape that some other rooms we have stayed in (some of the property is a little dated). Staff is great - from the front desk to the bellhops to everyone we were in contact with. All pleasant and helpful. One issue - an elevator was broken and there were very long lines/waits for the elevators to get above the 22nd floor. Otherwise, we enjoyed it a lot. Ate at the burger joint - terrific as usual. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed experience hotel staff was polite internet access was really slow room service breakfast was poor (scrambled eggs were "runny") room temperature could not be controlled August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home but beware the construction and noise We've stayed at LPM several times in the past and we consider it our home away from home because of it's great location, staff, and facilities. It really hits the sweet spot between being chic and stylish while still being comfortable and welcoming in a convenient location from which to explore this great city. One thing guests need to be mindful of is the construction noise going on around the property. The lot immediately next to LPM on 57th St. is being excavated so you will hear LOUD jack hammering and knocking throughout the entire property most the day (7 AM - 6 PM) as they dig through the bedrock. Also, office buildings next to the LPM on 56th St. are being renovated so you will hear construction workers dumping debris into dumpsters and hauling them away late into the night. Thus, if you are a light sleeper (like me), you will be awakened regardless of which side of the hotel you are on. The LPM does offer earplugs which help a little, but just be mindful. Also, they are currently renovating their gym (Gravity) and have relocated the gym into temporary space in a conference room on the 3rd floor. It has a few treadmills, elipticals, and free weights but really can't fit more than 10 or 15 people comfortably. There were 3 people in the free weight area and we were constantly bumping into each other and those who wanted to stretch. The attendant said that they should be finished with the Gravity renovations in January 2012 so hopefully the situation will improve. All in all, this is a great property and after the construction is finished will be even better. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Hi I love the Parker Meridien. It was an enjoyable stay only marred by the fact that the room phones did not work. We were not advised upon check-in that there was an issue. We used our cells to call the desk. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere, great location Everything was wonderful except for a few minor complaints: Housekeeping left my room service tray for 2 days. They should have removed this! No free bottled water in room. This should be a given as a SPG! Car took over 20 minutes to get out even though I called ahead. Otherwise staff was very friendly & the hotel is clean & great atmosphere. I do like staying here minus the room service tray & other negative comments. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel all week for a meeting. Noise wise, I may have been on the busy street side as the streed noise on the 9th floor was a bit distracting only the first night. Because of flight cancelations, I had to return for one more night. I was on the opposite side of the hall and on the 18th floor. I did not hear any street noise. Nowever, in NYC street noise is expected. :-) Every employee I encountered was completely delightful, cheerful and helpful! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgraded to Park View On my recent trip to NYC, I got upgraded to a top floor room with a park view on my Gold Status. The park was incredibly lush and when I opened the window in the morning, I was reminded why I love the city so much. One of the bonuses to Parker Meridien is being so close to Central Park. On my last day there, I took a five minute walk through the park before taking off to JFK. It was so reinvigorating. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We were in Manhattan for a short stay and this hotel was the perfect choice. It was close to everything we needed/wanted. A few short blocks from Central park, Times Square, shopping on 5th Ave... All the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The only negative would be the elevator issue. At one point during the stay only one elevator was running for all 42 floors. We understand that things beyond our control happen, we just were surprised. This did not impact our experience though, still loved it! July 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>