Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I am in NYC frequently and this is by far my favorite hotel. The staff is great, it's so convenient to everything including the subway, Central Park, food and shops. I had the opportunity to bring my kids with me this time and they had a blast. They enjoyed the pool and The Burger Joint and especially watching cartoons in the elevator. I recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to NY and isn't sure where to stay! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Father-Daughter vacation Clean, well appointed rooms and responsive , friendly staff. Food portions in restaurant (breakfast) ridiculously large and overpriced. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patrick Irvin and Wilhem in vacation This is a great hotel. I knew it 20 years ago, ideal location, if u have the chance to bet in a high level floor facing north, the view is one of the best in nex york, central park in your eyes. There is an excellent burger restaurant in the lobby, i recommend. The pool is just amazing, you swim with the view of central park, what else ;-) Finally, the sport area is great. Patrick. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, an amazing experience Had so many great restaurants and features in the hotel. Only issue I had was one of the elevators was not in-service so it caused a delay in going up and down at times July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Hotel is over priced for poor delivery of room comfort, room temperature too hot, hallways dark and muggy, TV not working properly. Generally a bad experience - WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. Overpriced breakfast - $37 for two eggs-- REALLY!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great family week at Le Parker Meridien NYC Chose this hotel for location [turned out to be perfect], and facilities such as rooftop pool and sun terrace. Also, for availability of small suite with interconnecting room for our 2 children. Very clean, modern, roomy, everything working = no complaints [PS loved the in-elevator Chaplin movies and cartoons etc.] WELL looked after by two members of staff I had previously communicated with on e-mail. ONLY criticism = noise ! Though we were on 14th floor, sealed windows, being used to the English countryside the night time fleet of rubbish [trash] collection trucks was loud, added to by 911 services and car horns ! But of course this won’t be specific to Le Parker Meridien NYC – it’s just NYC !! Would 100% recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement Hotel is generally in a good location. I am a longtime SPG platinum who stays here 10+ times per year. Hotel charges Platinum folks a resort fee for things you should get free for your loyalty, like free wifi and gym use. Very rarely get recognized for frequency at hotel. For example, checked in with colleague this week who had no SPG status. He gets a nice room and I get a room with two double beds when I have a King preference. Rooms in need of updating too. Decor is Euro 80s. If this wasn't for location, this hotel would struggle. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rude I will never stay at Le Parker Méridien in New York city again. The staff was rude staff, the rooms so so rooms & got charged $10/night "facility fee" despite not using the facilities. Matter a fact when I called down to see about the gym and if there was a charge I was told it was ten dollars. I decided not to use it for the extra price. than at check out found out it was added to my room anyway. I asked for this fee to be removed and they said they couldn't. It was there policy. Because I wasn't always dressed to impress they treated me like I was a second class citizen. The door man throw my bags in the trunk of my car breaking things inside. The room for the price had a crooked TV and marks on the wall. Avoid this rude hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators Very slow. LONG wait time July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE PERFECT LOCATION - LOVELY HOTEL, LOVELY STAFF We were impressed in general with this well-located very comfortable hotel. All staff were efficient, courteous and pleasant. A huge cross-section of residents from business guests to families with small babies (but not TOO many!). The pool system was very fair to both families/people just wanting to play around and lap swimmers (like myself). as it separated the pool to give everyone the opportunity to swim as they wished. The top floor deck alongside the pool gave spectacular almost 360 degree views over the beautiful city of NY. it was even possible to sunbathe there. Wonderful considering the location right in the heart of things. My only negative would be that there were only two of the three lifts working on my side of the hotel and as we were on the 28th floor, it was a major irritation, particularly at peak usage times. PLEASE get it fixed!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banquet and Front Desk Staff I travel weekly for work doing trainings. I work with the banquet staff once on the property. Brian and Nick at this hotel are by far the best in the industry. They make sure that all my needs and the needs of the attendees are met. On top of all that it's their demeanor that also sets them apart. They are always friendly and approachable. I'd also like to comment on Andrew at the front desk. I checked in and out with him and also spoke to him during the stay with questions. He also went above and beyond to help me. All three are customer service oriented and make the stay at the hotel a great experience. Thanks, Barbara PCA Skin July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing There were some issues with our room that unfortunately made our stay less than comfortable. There were a number of basic cosmetic issues with the room that could easily be updated and fixed. These included rust stains on a desk lamp, a cracked countertop on top of the minibar area, paint peeling from the bathroom doorframe and bathroom ceiling, a scratched and torn headboard on the bed, stains on the bathroom mirror and a dirty and scratched tissue container. In addition, there was a significant issue with the bathroom shower. For one, the showerhead was hanging detached from the wall and needs to be repaired. For another, the shower does not drain fast enough while showering so that after a few minutes, you are left standing in inches of water. Lastly, the hair dryer seemed to continue to overheat and shut itself off after a minute or two and then would start again after cooling down for 2-3 minutes. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand! Fantastic location for walking around NY City - 2 blocks from Central Park, about 7 from Times Square. Hotel is ranked highly - though it is showing wear.... Great pool and roof-top deck, from which photos are amazing! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night in NYC Stayed a night at the Parker Meridien in two connecting rooms. One was a suite. The rooms were very nice - on the 28th floor. Seemed to be in better shape that some other rooms we have stayed in (some of the property is a little dated). Staff is great - from the front desk to the bellhops to everyone we were in contact with. All pleasant and helpful. One issue - an elevator was broken and there were very long lines/waits for the elevators to get above the 22nd floor. Otherwise, we enjoyed it a lot. Ate at the burger joint - terrific as usual. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended Stay Fantastic location with great amenities for a short stay. Not geared for anything over a few nights. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good/Some Average I've stayed at this hotel many times and am typically very happy. This stay wasn't my favorite. I had requested an early check-in and arrived at the hotel at 8AM. I was told there were no rooms and it would probably be about 6 hours. In reality, it was about 3.5 hours but I was disappointed at the lack of care provided by the front desk and concierge. I was informed that the hotel lobby was designed to dissuade visitors from sitting and there is no comfortable seating anywhere in the hotel (except the guest rooms). It would have been nice to been offered a cup or tea or something during my wait. My question to concierge about a more comfortable place to wait was not helpful. No one acknowledged my Starwood Preferred status. Also, the public bathroom near the restaurant was pretty dirty and smelled awful. Not what you would expect from a Starwood hotel. The room itself was great and clean but I don't think guests should be forced to remain in their room to have a comfortable experience. Finally, on the 2nd night, my hotel key stopped working and I had to stand in the hallway for about 10 minutes until a very nice security person arrived to let me in (at my phone call request). Just strange. I may have to find a new hotel for my NY visits. . . . July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We were in Manhattan for a short stay and this hotel was the perfect choice. It was close to everything we needed/wanted. A few short blocks from Central park, Times Square, shopping on 5th Ave... All the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The only negative would be the elevator issue. At one point during the stay only one elevator was running for all 42 floors. We understand that things beyond our control happen, we just were surprised. This did not impact our experience though, still loved it! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last weekend at Le Meridien There was abosultely no recognition of SPG Gold. No separate desk/counter. Never addressed by name. Never offered the SPG Gold benefits, had to ask. They had a problem with one elevator and it took forever to go up/down. The room is rather dated, no coffee maker either. The best thing: Thew view from the terrace over the pool towards Central Park (it costs USD 10 in facility fee). Location is great. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated Very nice to be so close to central park! There are lots of good restaurants within a walking distance. In the bathroom one valve was not well fixed to the wall. The shower is not practical to our taste. The overall noise was high (10th floor). The restaurant NORMA provides too much food for europeans and its arrangement is not very pleasant (the service is fine). July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but declining facilities We used to select this as our automatic NYC hotel choice due to proximity to great food, family, and things to do. The rooms are big enough with park views from many in the upper towers. With a fantastic view from the pool and an adequate work out area in the basement the basics are there for a solid visit right? Little things are challenging, the hair dryers are now the plug in the wall ones that don't put out enough power to do anything. The tile and wallpaper in the room, hallways, and bathrooms that once looked chic is now peeling at the corners throughout the hotel and in the public men's room the tile is even worn or broken away from the wall. It takes a very nice location and gives the appearance of a very tired hotel. That however isn't enough to be concerned about. Apparently the tower elevators break on a regular basis (as shown by how worn and dog eared the "Please apologize for the wait" sign). After waiting for more than 30 minutes for an elevator to arrive with room for my group during dinner time I asked one of the staff and their response is 'We are using the service elevators but you need to wait." Having a queue for elevators in the lobby is bad, but it could happen, having one on a floor with ~20 rooms? It is absurd. All weekend they were out so whenever we needed to change for dinner or just "drop something off" we had to book an extra 45 minutes in to accommodate the hotels inability to maintain its facilities. All of those waits were during the normal course of a day, when checkout time came and everyone had luggage we were there more than 45 minutes waiting for an elevator with space. We will think long and hard before booking at this hotel again as there are other starwood properties in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating Room smelled Furniture seemed to be from 1980s In room safe did not work July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant hotel Everything is perfect, it's pitty that I did not use any facilities in the hotel. I will try next time. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevators are a disaster I want to like this hotel much more than I do. The elevators for the higher floors are a disaster and 1 was down on my most recent 3 night stay. Lovely. I was charged for things on my bill from the mini bar that I did not have and had no bathrobe in my room. As a platinum member, was one of the worst stays in recent memory at an SPG property. Definitely will stay at other SPG properties in NYC from now on. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it but... we had 2 issues this trip 1. room smelled a little smokey, we dont smoke 2. cleaning person must have left the window ajar so the first night the street noise of garbage trucks was so loud i couldn't sleep July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms needs refresh I have stayed at this hotel for 15+ years and every stay I leave wondering: why do I come back? The service is average. The rooms old and dirty. And, the inaccuracies on the final room bill are consistently a challenge to correct. Who can drink a minibar full alcohol when the stay is ~12 hours. Not me! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the Manhattan hotel for me I often have short stopovers in Manhattan for business. This time I was here for a few days with my family. Le Parker Meridien was just as great with the family. The location is ideal - a couple of blocks from Central Park or Time Square. The rooms are good - some Manhattan rooms are tiny but not here. Service is efficient but not too over-the-top. And a rooftop pool with views over Central Park is great for the summertime. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here! Perfect. Location. Service. View. Pool. Rooftop view. Options. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Nothing great. They did not have my reservation had to pay more for no view. I saw the other side of the building. Not worth the price July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sat Nite at the PM The hotel seems a little dated in some ways - signs of leaks on ceiling, aged furniture and décor. The staff was terrific, though, and every single thing we did in the hotel was punctuated by that. Staff is very helpful - from providing food at the burger place and Norma's to answering questions to helping with luggage. It is a great oasis in midtown. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was very helpful. The one thing I felt that was missing a coffee maker in the room. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:12:40.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_1909, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>