Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Top Recommended Destination As an eleven year Platinum Starwood member, the Parker Palm Springs remains my favorite destination. I have been staying at this property regularly for the past 5 years, and I keep coming back for the ever smiling staff, excellent service, immaculate grounds, great food, spa, and unique accommodations. I have never been disappointed, and I am always amazed at the consistent and constant level of quality and service. With many choices available, this is the property that I trust with our precious family vacations. My wife and I have very special memories from our stays prior to having kids, and now the Parker continues to provide wonderful memories as our family expands. I can't say enough about this property. August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service from SPG property The grounds are well kept and a nice oasis from the surrounding desert. The property is what you expect from "old" Palm Springs done in a classy, retro style. The complimentary soaps, shampoos, lotions are nice. Those are the positives. Negatives are abundant. Poor service all around. I don't blame the staff, I blame the management for providing awful training. This indictment goes against almost all departments: reception, valet, bar/lemonade stand. Housekeeping, room service, and pool attendants were adequate. Reception: Barely any recognition of platinum. Lack of comprehension of platinum benefits. Never received any upgrades the few times that I've stayed here. Valet: Car does not get delivered for 15-20 minutes, even after calling 5 minutes ahead. Lemonade Stand (Pool bar): Slow, slow service. The servers seem to be waiting on the slow bartenders. There is a VERY limited selection of drinks and liquors available. I recommend that Starwood executive management ceases their affliation with this property. I've stayed at FourPoints in remote parts of the world that have better trained staff/service. July 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than acceptable stay This hotel really dropped the ball for being a Starwood. Pool was filthy, room air conditioning did not work effectively, bed covers were stained and the shower was a Porto shower. For over $300 a night - never again! July 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missed the mark I had very high hopes from looking at the hotel website. The quality of the food and beverage and facilities was poor. Service in Norma's café was really bad... I think it was actually the kitchen, but I'm not sure. The pool and grounds need an upgrade. May 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever! Not Family Friendly This hotel is not family friendly. I would never bring my kids here again. Right when you enter the hotel there is a huge sign above the mantel lit up in lights that says "drugs." The staff was not even at the front desk so we had to wait to get checked in. Then when you go out to the grounds the pathway is dirt so our strollers were covered in dirt. In the morning when the sprinklers have gone off the path is muddy making the strollers even more dirty. The plants and grounds were totally unmaintained. Even the fountain was covered in mildew. The buildings and the room are OLD and SMELL. My 3 year old said " this room is stinky" when we entered and she was right. The bathroom is old and unclean. It was so dirty that we had drain flies coming out of the shower. The family pool is teeny tiny and the lounge chairs are filthy. They tried to make this hotel have a boutique feeling and put in high end toiletries and some furniture pieces but they failed to update anything else. For the price you pay to stay here it is not worth it. I would NEVER come back here again. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I ever had!!! I thought I'm going to a nice hotel but when i walked into the hotel it looked like a 1 star hotel, it had an old horrible smell all over the place. Even the garden wasn't taken care of. I had to walk away from the hotel to be able to enjoy the Palm Springs air. The room was awful flies and spiders all over and a cigarette smell, (even its a non smoking room). we woke up a few times at night because of that moldy air.thanks for spg support they helped me change hotels so i left the next morning.i would never use this brand again and would never recommend them for anyone. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a stay! The hotel was fantastic, fun, and a great place to relax and get away as a couple for a few days. I want to specially thank Nataliya at the Lemonade Stand for taking such great care of us at by the pool. She made the stay even more amazing. One note - be prepared for truly high food and beverage prices. You need a budget of around $150 per day per person if you want to drink and eat here throughout the day without leaving the property. I do wish they had menus with more accessible choices for guests staying over multiple days who don't want to splurge on every single meal and drink. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mid 20th Century Style Guests seeking to relive high times from the late 1950s will probably do no better than to spend a few days at the Parker, which retains (in good condition) many design elements from an era that recall the heyday of Palm Springs chic. Of course, the modern creature comforts are also here, in the rooms and throughout the compact nicely planted grounds. But there are some downsides, including obligatory valet parking which is a barrier to easy mobility in this car-oriented community; it nothing else, it means making sure you always have small bills in your pocket. Mr. Parker’s, the relatively upend restaurant, has a very small and rather straightforward menu, and plays music so loud that our server admitted nearly all guests ask to have it turned down. (We were told that “management” wants it that way so we wouldn’t hear other diners.) Finally, there’s the irritating “resort charge” tacked on to one’s bill, which, since it cannot be declined even if the facilities are not used, is oilier than an airline charging for checked baggage. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, great concierge desk, mixed levels of service My wife loves Norma's in NYC and when we were in PS last year she went to the restaurant, loved the setting and suggested we stay there on a future visit and take our 1 and 3 year old girls. We made a point to try the hotel our last night in PS this trip to see if was some place we would return to for a longer period. Before we arrived I had the pleasure of talking with Kris at the concierge desk. She mentioned they were able to get an upgraded room with a patio, and when we arrived I was happy to see when I was filling out the paperwork that they had a Jr suite held for us - and was looking forward to the surprise on my wife's face. After filling out the paperwork the front desk manager told me the room wasn't quite ready - which was no problem, since we were leaving to visit friends anyway. However the front desk manager said she would find another room that was ready. After waiting ten minutes she came back and said there was another that wasn't quite ready, but would ready even sooner. I told her it didn't really matter since we already running late to see friends and we would just leave our luggage at the front desk and come back later that afternoon to get keys. When we arrived at our room much later than planned due to my wife's medical emergency that evening we discovered the room she had unnecessarily swapped us out for was a significant downgrade from the generous upgrade we started with at check-in. I was disappointed that she didn't just leave us with the original room - even more disappointed that she made no mention that she was swapping us from a Jr suite to a much smaller deluxe room. When we got to the hotel that evening we were tired, especially my wife, and considering it was still an upgrade from the standard we had booked and it had a patio, I didn't want to make a fuss. When we got into the room the crib was there with a note. The note said to not use any hotel blankets in the crib, but no blanket was provided. Normally at the other Le Meridien, Westin or St. Regis where we have stayed they always provide a nice white cotton blanket. I didn't want to bother the front desk and our 1 year old was so tired we just used one of our blankets we had been traveling with, but wished for a fresh clean one. The next morning we went to Norma's to order breakfast for us off their menu and use our platinum voucher for the continental breakfast for our little girls. One manager at check in told us we couldn't use the voucher at the restaurant - only through room service, and another when I explained we wanted to go to Norma's and order of their expanded menu and use the voucher for the girls said we could. We didn't want to order room service for our two little girls, and then take them to Norma's while we ate. Especially when going to Norma's for breakfast was one of the reasons we left our previous hotel a day earlier. Service at Norma's was okay. The waitress seemed a bit annoyed we were ordering off the menu and using the voucher for our girls, but was attentive to us anyway. Our food came out great, but the croissants that came as part of the voucher came out so stale for our girls we couldn't break them, they were harder than crackers. Neither us nor our girls could even break them up. I showed them to one of the mangers who came by our table, and he was appalled. He came by later with beautiful fresh backed croissants hot from the oven. The girls loved them. We strolled through the beautiful gardens as a family after breakfast and I took the girls to the pool and back to the gardens while my wife rested. I asked again at the front desk if we could please just get an hour later check out so my wife could rest more and everyone at the front desk said no - the hotel was just too busy that weekend. I ran into Kris at the concierge desk, explained the medical emergency and she came back and let me know we could have a 1pm instead of a noon checkout. The girls and I swam in the pool and walked the gardens while mom rested. One note - at the family pool, the patio surface is coming apart in several spots and my daughter hurt her foot on the jagged uneven surface where "pot holes" are forming. In the end - I wish we hadn't made the effort to cut our 7 day stay shorter at our previous hotel and go to the Parker for Valentine's day. Overall - we just didn't feel that welcome at the front desk, or at Norma's and felt like we were tolerated at best. I stay at the Le Meridien in NYC and SF frequently and found the PS Parker to be the least accommodating and welcoming which really surprises me. While we did love the grounds, the authentic mid century ambiance and how friendly and how hard Kris at the concierge desk worked to accommodate us - Ultimately, I felt our little family made a lot more effort to experience the Parker, than the Parker put in to make it an experience for my family. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but some annoying issues This property is beautiful. The spa is great. The food is great. Our complaint has to do with not being able to quickly look up the property features in the room. There was no information in the room about the property including the spa menu. We had to call the front desk many times to ask questions. Another rather annoying fact: There was no guide for the TV stations in the room. You have to flip through 30-40 channels to find a particular station (not a big deal but still annoying). We also called to have a wine opener sent to the room. After 5 minutes we received a call from room service stating there were no more wine openers available. Rather then sending a staff member from one of the dining areas or bar we were told we would have to walk to the bar to get bottle of wine open. This is not what I would expect from a hotel of this caliber Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Just be cognizant of the odd misgivings. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property A great hotel for kids, dogs, and just about anyone. Have not stayed here since having a kid but it is just as nice as i remembered. The staff and food is excellent. It can be a long way to get to your room so make sure to ask if that is a concern. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lovely Parker! Just stayed at the Parker in Palm Springs for a quick overnight business conference that was actually held at the Parker. The facility was lovely and the food was excellent. My room accommodations were great and comfortable. I would stay here again. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Family Wedding One of the worst experiences I've ever had a Starwood property. Parker Palm Springs is not deserving of the association. After waiting for 2 hours for a room to be readied, I was not assigned the Estate room that I reserved, based on photos of the room type when making my reservation 5 months ago. Bathroom was small and cramped. Difficult for 2 adults to be getting ready at the same time. On Saturday morning, our group did not receive our breakfast order for 1 hour. Food quality was average and very expensive. The television in the room did not function and maintenance had to be called. They did respond quickly and corrected the problem.I would never recommend this hotel.. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel This hotel was outstanding in every way - the facilities and most especially all the team who were courteous, professional and went out of their way to accommodate every need. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in one The Parker has everything you need for a relaxed and fun weekend. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very romantic and relaxing Fabulous property Amazing spa Exceptional service Very relaxing Chic without being pretentious September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snap We loved it. Best kept secret in the valley. Private and secluded everywhere you go. The staff outnumbers the guests. If you are looking for a place to get away and relay, this is the place. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Moldy smell in rooms and bad food I've been to the Parker many times but this stay wasn't so good because the rooms were smelly. Also, the food in all of the restaurants don't have too many vegan options. I asked for a special salad and even gave specific ingredients and I got back a pile of iceberg lettuce with a small sprinkle of other vegetables. It was the quality of a bad fast food salad and had just as many healthy options. Our poolside waitress kept telling everyone she was new but she was really snappy and rude. Also the concierge was of no help and we wore tired of him recommending Trio restaurant with NO vegan options. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but... Love the parker, but i paid $17 for two cups of coffee to go at Norma's. Super excessive. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were beyond GREAT! We have been coming to this property for decades and have seen its transformation from its Merv Griffin days to the present. It is a superior property today with excellent customer service, from Michelle in reservations and Robert at the concierge desk to Rochelle and Ali at your Spa. They really made our stay memorable. The only negative would be the "central station" feeling one got with so many people staying the the resort. The restaurants were full, the pools were also at capacity, and the spa area was also overcome with loud people. A real pity, as I wont return over a weekend!! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations and service was poor I travel a ton and love starwood properties. This was one of my worst experiences and unfortunately I was there to celebrate my bachlorette weekend and the service and experience was horrible. Staff was rude and not helpful. As an executive that drives a lot of business to various hotels, and being a PLATINUM starwood member, I was saddened by my experience. Just a few of the things to mention: -- Despite Platinum status and pouring rain -- took 45 minutes to get bags to our rooms and also took past normal checkout time for all 4 rooms to be given to us … -late check out for platinum members is 4pm upon availability and we check with them when we made reservations and again the night before and once again the day before and everyone gave us confirmation that our 4 rooms were good. However at noon, they forced 2 of the rooms to checkout. -- Then there was no help at the pool - took over half hour just to get guy to bring towels for about 6 girls ... -- We made reservations for Norma's brunch weeks in advanced and spoke extensively to them, despite this no table was set out at 1 pm for our reservation -- no apologies and they just said we could seat you at separate round tables -- which is unacceptable answer when we are there to celebrate an occasion. half an hour later after sternly speaking to the staff and talking to multiple people did they finally set up a table to accommodate our party of 14. Only then we ordered and at this point we were only one of 3 tables in the restaurant, it took over 40 minutes to get our food after we ordered. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Five Star Design, Two Star Amenities This hotel is all design and concept and very little substance. Once you start charging in the $350-600 a night range, expectations go way up. Maybe I just don't get it. Stayed here with a group of girls for a get away. I'll just list our grievances/observations. -Upon check in, the hot water faucet didn't turn on. In fairness, maintenance responding quickly. -There was no cable in the room. I mean less than 10 channels, half in Spanish and half infomercials, and many of them came in fuzzy. No movies, no nothing! -No tea/coffee maker in the room and coffee was $18 a pot. Complimentary coffee or tea comes in a LOT of Palm Springs hotels that cost way less. -The "complimentary" Wi-Fi is non-existent, as well as cell phone service. I get we're all addicted to our cell phones, but it gets annoying to not be able to check emails or text each other on property because texts don't go through, etc. It was just a headache and not what you need on vacation. -The food leaves much to be desired. As a pregnant lady, I asked kindly if their was any way I could get a bean and cheese burrito, as there are no other food options in walking distance. On their menu, they had a breakfast burrito and taco salads with beans. They had all the components, but they couldn't make one. So I settled for a $30 fried shell salad with iceberg lettuce. It was airport food. -We got"fresh made chips and guacamole" for $16 at the Lemonade stand. The bowl of guac was small and served in a plastic "to go" container and the chips were so stale one of the girls went and asked for a new batch. The staff said "if those are stale, the whole batch will be." And offered to take it off the bill. I feel bad for the staff. Sounds like they have to field a lot of complaints and are just resigned to the automatic refund offer. -As the location of the property was out of the main downtown area, you're kind of trapped on property with the mediocre food options. -In the room, there is absolutely no welcome information or info about the property like in every other hotel you've ever stayed at. Even 2 stars, give you a binder about the property. Nothing to tell you the hours of things and where anything is. No books on Palm Springs. Nothing. -No trashcan in the bedroom -No clock in the bedroom. If you're phone goes dead, good luck trying to find out what time it is -There is a resort fee that covers a bottle of water in the room and a pot of coffee with a wake up call. I only found this out after looking it up online. No one tells you this. We wouldn't have touched the water in our room out of fear of getting charged. The elegant thing to do would be to have a sign saying "With compliments of the Parker" by the water. I'm sure they save a lot of money by not letting guests know this is free. -They absolutely don't let you know about that free pot of coffee. When I read about it, I called downstairs around 8:30am and asked if we could get ours. The FDA informed me the coffee was only free if we ordered a wake up call. WHAT??? We didn't need a wake up call, we were already awake, can we just have the coffee? After a bit of annoyance on his part, he said he "would make an exception." The coffee was delivered an hour later with a charge of $18. There was a very nice room service man named France who fixed the situation for us. But sheesh. Way to make your guests feel constantly on the defensive, Parker. -I worked on a 5 star hotel property as a Front Desk Agent, and I know the stuff a staff has to deal with on a daily basis. But at my hotel, the property was outstanding and we could stand behind our policies, empowered to defend them and the property. I feel the hotel has done a disservice to its (mostly kind and pleasant) staff by giving them the amenities of a Holiday Inn to work with and charging prices that will set expectations too high. -On a positive note, the free valet was appreciated and those guys all deserve a raise for running around as they did for everyone with no complains in the unbearably hot, muggy weather. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Getaway My husband and I booked a getaway at the Parker for our anniversary, and the hotel gave us a complimentary room upgrade with champagne waiting for us when we got to the room. The staff was very friendly, and the food at both restaurants were great! The grounds are beautiful with lots of activities. We will definitely be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love The Parker I love coming to P.S. and staying at the Parker. It's especially fun when I bring guest toThe Parker for the first time. The expression and reaction they have to this hotel is so much fun. When you need a completely wonderful getaway this is the place to go! It's like stepping back in time from the moment you pull up to the hotel until you drive away. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly run hotel This is the worst run hotel I have ever stayed at. My wife stayed there for two nights. the first night the air conditioning was broken, it was 100 degrees outside, and the staff refused to put her inanother room. the second night half of the lights in the room did not work and the staff did nothing to help. When I requested a late chedk-out the front desk staff was rude and uncooperatinve. They give no recognition whatsoever to being an SPG Gold member. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so disappointed My husband and I have stayed at this facility many times. There were so many issues- it seems like it has lost its exclusivity- its become an ACE hotel. It was dirty, unkempt and the pool area was atrocious. when we complained we were basically told that they were short staffed. the staff at Normas was amazing but sadly nothing else lived up to our past experiences. It was my birthday and I could have gone anywhere. My birthday was def. ruined. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once in a lifetime My husband and I have three small kids and a budget. I had heard of the Parker and dreamed of staying there but never thought we'd be able to afford it. When searching for a place to stay for a 12 year anniversary getaway I saw your "Glutton" deal and we decided to splurge. I'm so glad we did! It was the first time that we were away from all three of our kids and it was amazing! Thank you for being so fancy and fun and for allowing us to have a relaxing and luxurious anniversary. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel treats you right The staff is wonderful - friendly, efficient. Beautiful property. I slept better in this room than any other hotel where I've stayed before. I only wish the off season rates were available more frequently as I would stay here even more for a 3 day get away. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Problems I booked a very specific room (#42 South) because I was traveling with two teenagers. The room was appointed nicely, however the AC did not work, the bathroom had wallpaper falling off the walls and there was no AZ in the bathroom so I had to go to the spa locker room to get ready as our bathroom was over 85 degrees. It made for a very uncomfortable stay in the room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back again....awesome again!!! We come to this hotel multiple times a year and there is a reason for that.....it is incredible. The staff is always super friendly and helpful, the food at both restaurants is very good and consistent, the bar staff is accommodating and the drinks are spectacular. We'll be back again in a couple months. July 19, 2014
  • 2016-08-25 T11:13:37.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_1911, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>