Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Reasonable Hotel is conveniently located Down Town Montreal, within walking distance to many great restaurants and shopping. It is also reasonably priced. When arriving by car be prepared to wonder where car drop off is. There was nobody in front of the front entrance to guide and there are no signs directing you to drive around the corner where you can use valet service or park yourself. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff facilitated our stay The newly renovated room was a waste of the hotel's money. The carpeting and the wall paper were the best features. Manager Massimo Urzillo was unavailable to show him that: No telephone in room. No mirror in room. Fancy fixtures but poor lighting. No room to hang clothing (extremely small space). No electrical outlet for coffee machine. Outlets to recharge cells and iPads are near the floor. Staff.....Robert,Cedric, Joanna, Amanda, Michael, Taha, Peggy,...are what make the hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like this hotel Stayed here again great service from front desk and front door. 2nd stay this month nice. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I have stayed here many times a small hotel in a great area. I was given one of the new renovated rooms nice. The staff here are friendly and very helpful. I love staying in this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down This hotel is not at all what I expected from the pictures and hotel name. The elevators, rooms, bathrooms, hallways are all run down. It does not look like they have done any maintenance on it in years. Television wasn't working in the room either but it was too late to worry about having it changed. The bed was uncomfortable and I woke up stiff as a board. The only good thing was the location and the good evening service in the attached restaurant. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly and great location in Montreal Staff were very welcoming throughout stay, bedroom freshly decorated, paint smell noticeable, nice bed, bathroom and amenities. Hotel in great location for taxi, metro and bus. Easy walk to many galleries, shops etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room and the bed! great staff, nice small hotel, lovely, well stocked and furnished room with very comfortable bed and pillows. water pressure was a bit low. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding staff! I booked this hotel because it is very close to Concordia where I had a meeting, and because it is an SPG hotel. The staff really stood out. Very professional, extremely friendly and helpful. I felt very welcome. I had a room with two double beds and the room itself was very spacious. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien Montreal - Bad Internet I have stayed many times at Le Meridien Montreal and now remember their WiFi is programmed to reconnect every few minutes. This is to prevent movie downloads and Skype calls. Staff insist computers look for strongest signal and reconnect, but with full signal strength indicated, the excuse is hard to buy. Hotel is in a great location and staff are very helpful, but Wifi is bad and the breakfast is the identical items everyday. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by refurbished rooms are great I was fortunate to get a refurbished room and found the accommodations great. The tap in my bathroom was broken though but overall a very reasonable clean place. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying at Le Meridien Stayed on March 14 and really appreciated staff went out of their way to ensure requests after last visit were met for this visit. Also appreciate as I stay regularly at least 6 times a year when teaching at Concordia the staff address me by my name. My wife and I love the newly renovated rooms. Hotel is close to shopping and Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not staying at this property again I am a frequent business traveller and stay mostly in SPG hotels. This was the first stay at Le Meridien and I had very high hopes. The front desk staff is very welcoming, Rooms were clean but felt cramped. I like to workout in the morning but they have such a small gym that i lost all interest. It felt like they converted one of the guest room into gym. I purchased the breakfast package but what i got is cold breakfast only. I did not eat breakfast there for rest of my stay. But my biggest disappointment came when hotel charged me $800 for the carpent stain. Yes I made the mistake and spilled some food while eating but i did my due dilegence of informing hotel staff right away but they never mentioned that there might be a charge for the stain. They just said don;t worry we will take care of it for you. After i left the hotel my credit card is charged with almost $800 for this stain. I sent couple of emails but looks like staff is unforgiving and not interested in helping out their loyal SPG customers. I never received the receipt for the work they did. $800 for carpet stain seems outragous with no proof of work. I am left with bad memories at this hotel and have decided to never stay at this Le Meridian. It's been a year since I am staying at hotels in Montreal and I can tell you there are lot of good hotels in the area for the same price. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff I went to a family event that was catered by the hotel, and stayed at the hotel. The food was very good - the staff was amazing. On the whole, the hotel is much like any other, but the staff, without exception, made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Meridien for this reason. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Typical of Meridien Chain Hotel staff were very nice; but, hotel itself was dated. The room requires repairs and updates. The washroom had peeling paint, dated fixtures, hair dryer wasn't working, the toiletries were terrible. The room itself was a good space; but, dated in decor. The air unit made lots of noise making it difficult to sleep. I wouldn't stay here again. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New room design Love the new rooms, Just a couple of things the quilt is tucked in too deep. I either had to completely take the bed apart or put my pillow half way down the bed to pull the covers up to my neck. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent for us! It is a walking distance from high-end clothing boutiques and art dealers, museums and health food restaurants. The hotel is located in a beautiful setting. It's great for us who enjoy a quiet, comfortable, modern, but at the same time, a classy interior setting. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms - poor location & ammenities The room was nicely designed but the location was not ideal. The hotel itself was very small with just one small restaurant that closed early so we could not have breakfast one morning. The lobby is also very small with limited concierge. I am a Platinum member and expected some sort of upgrade. I was told I was upgraded but my room was exactly the same as my co-worker's room who has no status and we paid the same rate. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Enjoy My Stay Stayed in a renovated room. My wife and I love the renovations. Will be back in 2 weeks and hope to have renovated room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi, TV, Bathroom issues The hotel's wifi was ify. It worked sometimes. Some of the TV channels were snowy. The bathroom was tiny. You could not open the door without hitting the tub. With that being said, the staff was great and the rest of the room was fine. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calming experience This hotel is in a great location and provides excellent customer service. Needs are met with great care. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovated rooms The newly renovated rooms are fabulous! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised Regular I stay at the Le Meridien 5 to 6 times a year when I am teaching at Concordia. The hotel is conveniently located close to where I teach. This year we had a newly renovated room . My wife and I loved the renovations. The renovation is nothing spectacular but they have put in a new desk workspace, new couch, and comfortable lounging chair. The couch and chair are extremely comfortable and a lot of clutter has been removed, namely the larger older couch and coffee table. We love the renovation and always enjoy staying her and the staff are great and give excellent service. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around I booked the room as soon as I got off the plane in YUL. I arrived at the hotel about 35-45 mins later. However, the front desk was unable to find my reservation. He apologized, quickly made me a new reservation and checked me in. Moments after arriving in my room I received a phone call from the from desk saying my reservation just showed up in the system and he has not only cxld it but also insured I would not be double charged. Quick and incredible service! Went down for dinner at the hotel restaurant. Service and food was impeccable. I will never again stay anywhere else in Montreal. Bravo! January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience Terrible service. I called ahead and was told I could check in early. The room was not available upon my arrival. Every time I valet'd my car, it took much longer to retrieve that the front desk said. The elevator was very slow. It took 7 minutes for it to reach my floor. The room was old and drab. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review Outstanding, caring and attentive staff. Very professional. Breakfast needs to be improved as its quite feeble for the price. Very poor. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The pros: newly appointed rooms, good location, friendly staff. The cons: Despite saying room service was available until 11pm, the restaurant next door (which provides the food) closed at 9:30pm on a Friday night. Not ideal for the hungry guest. Also, the TV was quite small for the room - not sure if they are holdovers from the old rooms. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel with friendly and courteous staff The renovated room was beautifully furnished! The only thing negative I would have to say is the bathroom looked like it needed some updating. Faucet was falling off, shower looked dirty. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 steps forward 1 step backwards I was a bit disappointed I must say with my stay. Although the staff tried... I was upgraded to a mini suite the room had only 1 bed and a room that did not allow pets which were the 2 criteria I gave when making my reservation. I was told I could stay in the room for the night and change the next morning to a room that allowed pets and had a bed for my guest who was arriving the next evening. No ice to be found in either machine. In the morning I was told I could stay in the room that my guest could use the sofa bed and the dog would be permitted as well. They said that house keeping would make up the sofa bed. They never made up the bed so when I returned to the room late in the evening I had to open the bed up for my arriving company. The day after house keeping came at almost 4 to make up the room although the room was free from 9 AM giving them plenty of time during the day, I was back and settled in once they came to do up the room , I took fresh towels and said thank you but no thanks. I was told the dog would be given a bed , dish and welcome basket none of this was ever delivered. I told the dogs owner these things would be there for the dog so they need not bring them, if we knew we needed to bring our own we would have. Nothing horrible just enough to make me think twice if I will stay there again December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Updates! Pleasantly surprised with my last stay. Had the opportunity to stay in a newly updated room. Great update, well done! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with character Great quiet and full of old charm hospitality November 22, 2013
  • 2016-10-24 T10:40:23.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_1913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>