Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Versailles

  • 1808 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H3H 1E5
  • Canada
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around I booked the room as soon as I got off the plane in YUL. I arrived at the hotel about 35-45 mins later. However, the front desk was unable to find my reservation. He apologized, quickly made me a new reservation and checked me in. Moments after arriving in my room I received a phone call from the from desk saying my reservation just showed up in the system and he has not only cxld it but also insured I would not be double charged. Quick and incredible service! Went down for dinner at the hotel restaurant. Service and food was impeccable. I will never again stay anywhere else in Montreal. Bravo! January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience Terrible service. I called ahead and was told I could check in early. The room was not available upon my arrival. Every time I valet'd my car, it took much longer to retrieve that the front desk said. The elevator was very slow. It took 7 minutes for it to reach my floor. The room was old and drab. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review Outstanding, caring and attentive staff. Very professional. Breakfast needs to be improved as its quite feeble for the price. Very poor. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The pros: newly appointed rooms, good location, friendly staff. The cons: Despite saying room service was available until 11pm, the restaurant next door (which provides the food) closed at 9:30pm on a Friday night. Not ideal for the hungry guest. Also, the TV was quite small for the room - not sure if they are holdovers from the old rooms. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel with friendly and courteous staff The renovated room was beautifully furnished! The only thing negative I would have to say is the bathroom looked like it needed some updating. Faucet was falling off, shower looked dirty. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 steps forward 1 step backwards I was a bit disappointed I must say with my stay. Although the staff tried... I was upgraded to a mini suite the room had only 1 bed and a room that did not allow pets which were the 2 criteria I gave when making my reservation. I was told I could stay in the room for the night and change the next morning to a room that allowed pets and had a bed for my guest who was arriving the next evening. No ice to be found in either machine. In the morning I was told I could stay in the room that my guest could use the sofa bed and the dog would be permitted as well. They said that house keeping would make up the sofa bed. They never made up the bed so when I returned to the room late in the evening I had to open the bed up for my arriving company. The day after house keeping came at almost 4 to make up the room although the room was free from 9 AM giving them plenty of time during the day, I was back and settled in once they came to do up the room , I took fresh towels and said thank you but no thanks. I was told the dog would be given a bed , dish and welcome basket none of this was ever delivered. I told the dogs owner these things would be there for the dog so they need not bring them, if we knew we needed to bring our own we would have. Nothing horrible just enough to make me think twice if I will stay there again December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Updates! Pleasantly surprised with my last stay. Had the opportunity to stay in a newly updated room. Great update, well done! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with character Great quiet and full of old charm hospitality November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a positive experience The location is great, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay! Hotel is in a desirable area. Close to McGill and shopping. Rooms have been redone and are very chic and comfortable. Hallways are, I assume, under renovation as well. Staff are friendly. Attached restaurant is a dud, but there are lots of other places to eat. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Montreal choice A comfortable hotel with large rooms, a friendly staff and a great breakfast. Convenient to the art museum (!) and the Rue de St. Catherine shopping area. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Renovated Room I was given a newly renovated room. The shower faucet wasnt working properly and was failrly loose in the wall. I enjoyed the room's decor but the broken faucet affected water pressure. That being said I had no need to switch to a different room or was too concerned. I did report the malfunction but I am unsure why the cleaning staff did not mention this to the management in advance of my arrival. Paul. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small queen size bed e deformed mattress Queen size bed has width between double and queen, and mattress is totally deformed (appearing over 10 years of use)..Bathroom is small as of cruise ship´s one. I can´t see how SPG classified this as CAT.4. I couldn´t see also how this is a boutique hotel. Stay away if you are looking real CAT.4 hotel. Hotel location is good. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles Ugly day, traveling, rain and cold. Montral in dark. Late check in. Smiles were priceless that evening. Thank you girls at the reception desk. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but.... Nice hotel - that is in transition - If you are in a renovated room it is great. Hotel is in a good location close to the Metro. Staff is friendly and helpful. Fitness center is a treadmill. Restaurant is good too. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Hallways and elevators need updating and a thorough cleaning. Room during stay very comfortable. Staff always willing and ready to serve. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great location. Very pleasant rooms. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location in Montreal Hotel is conveniently located. Average facilities, good people. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff were very helpful to us in finding our way around town. The location is not as close to old town as we would have liked which is why the 4 star in expectations. this review process is not made easy by your nickname usage so silly to put in 8 names and they are taken very time wasting September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We were in Montreal and this hotel did not disappoint from the very beginning to the end. We were walking distance to everything! The staff was excellent and room clean and spacious. Internet was intermittent - only blemish. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location This hotel is comfortable and is located in a good part of town. The restaurant food is very good and the rooms are nicely appointed September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend maid service Thursday and Friday's maid service was excellent. On Saturday and Sunday the towels were not replenished in sets of 3. We did receive 3 hand towels but no bath mat and only 2 bath towels plus one wash cloth. The regular coffee, paper cups and creamer were not replenished. The front desk staff was awesome!!! When we requested higher wattage bulbs for the bathroom mirror, two 100 watt bulbs repalced the 40 watt bulbs, immediately!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel, but needs some room repairs Jr Suite was very nice. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Front desk efficient and fast. However, the toilet did not work properly. The water closet did not refill after usage. New AC thermostat is faulty. It shuts down at night and room gets hot. Suggestion: The minibar needs some additional room to keep guest's food cold. I would stay again. MikeB. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service makes up for worn feel This is my second stay with Meridien. I am very pleased with the service. The hotel is worn but comfortable enough and clean enough. It felt a little dirty because of the carpet but I know it is due to age. The staff more than makes up for it though. The restaurant in the building is not very good either but the hotel is close to great restaurants! I will be back. I was told that they are renovating so I'm sure that the negatives of this review will be fixed. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at this hotel! My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I would highly recommend staying here. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Felt more like a European hotel than a Canadian one (in a good way). Friendly staff, great rooms, location can't be beat. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff! Easy check in Young, energetic staff, always helpful (Joanna and Joey) Full, cold breakfast included in a sleek, modern decor dining spot within hotel. Although modern in lobby and dining areas, room decor is traditional, perhaps due to refurbishing. Modern decor would update it. Located in the Quartier Musee. Within walking distance to many galleries, Beaux Arts Museum, wonderful and free for all permanent collections! Also within walking distance to Mt Royal Park and Overlook. Downtown, but outside all the mad hustle. Quiet and relaxing. Definitely would return August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel needs some upgrade Hotel looks much better on web site than in reality. A/C did not work (however quickly repaired), no cold water running out of sink fawcett and mini fridge not working. Also, not enough car parking facitities (had to park a few blocks away) Other than that the staff was friendly and did its best and the Manager even called me back to appologize - I thought that was a very nice gesture. Overall, the hotel needs a face lift however bed was comfortable. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel I agree with the comment below this one. The hotel is dated and worn down. Very disappointed although I did appreciate the friendly staff August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The hotel is in a great location, but it was a disappointment overall. The room was very tired to say the least with a huge patch of peeling paint in the bathroom. I understand the hotel is undergoing an update, but perhaps some rooms should just be closed until they can be re-done. Since the room was booked for Osheaga and only used to sleep after a long day, it was okay, but it would not be room in which one would want to spend any time. Would I recommend it? No. August 6, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:13:35.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>