Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Renovated Room I was given a newly renovated room. The shower faucet wasnt working properly and was failrly loose in the wall. I enjoyed the room's decor but the broken faucet affected water pressure. That being said I had no need to switch to a different room or was too concerned. I did report the malfunction but I am unsure why the cleaning staff did not mention this to the management in advance of my arrival. Paul. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small queen size bed e deformed mattress Queen size bed has width between double and queen, and mattress is totally deformed (appearing over 10 years of use)..Bathroom is small as of cruise ship´s one. I can´t see how SPG classified this as CAT.4. I couldn´t see also how this is a boutique hotel. Stay away if you are looking real CAT.4 hotel. Hotel location is good. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles Ugly day, traveling, rain and cold. Montral in dark. Late check in. Smiles were priceless that evening. Thank you girls at the reception desk. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but.... Nice hotel - that is in transition - If you are in a renovated room it is great. Hotel is in a good location close to the Metro. Staff is friendly and helpful. Fitness center is a treadmill. Restaurant is good too. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Hallways and elevators need updating and a thorough cleaning. Room during stay very comfortable. Staff always willing and ready to serve. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great location. Very pleasant rooms. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location in Montreal Hotel is conveniently located. Average facilities, good people. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff were very helpful to us in finding our way around town. The location is not as close to old town as we would have liked which is why the 4 star in expectations. this review process is not made easy by your nickname usage so silly to put in 8 names and they are taken very time wasting September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We were in Montreal and this hotel did not disappoint from the very beginning to the end. We were walking distance to everything! The staff was excellent and room clean and spacious. Internet was intermittent - only blemish. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location This hotel is comfortable and is located in a good part of town. The restaurant food is very good and the rooms are nicely appointed September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend maid service Thursday and Friday's maid service was excellent. On Saturday and Sunday the towels were not replenished in sets of 3. We did receive 3 hand towels but no bath mat and only 2 bath towels plus one wash cloth. The regular coffee, paper cups and creamer were not replenished. The front desk staff was awesome!!! When we requested higher wattage bulbs for the bathroom mirror, two 100 watt bulbs repalced the 40 watt bulbs, immediately!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel, but needs some room repairs Jr Suite was very nice. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Front desk efficient and fast. However, the toilet did not work properly. The water closet did not refill after usage. New AC thermostat is faulty. It shuts down at night and room gets hot. Suggestion: The minibar needs some additional room to keep guest's food cold. I would stay again. MikeB. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service makes up for worn feel This is my second stay with Meridien. I am very pleased with the service. The hotel is worn but comfortable enough and clean enough. It felt a little dirty because of the carpet but I know it is due to age. The staff more than makes up for it though. The restaurant in the building is not very good either but the hotel is close to great restaurants! I will be back. I was told that they are renovating so I'm sure that the negatives of this review will be fixed. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at this hotel! My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I would highly recommend staying here. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Felt more like a European hotel than a Canadian one (in a good way). Friendly staff, great rooms, location can't be beat. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff! Easy check in Young, energetic staff, always helpful (Joanna and Joey) Full, cold breakfast included in a sleek, modern decor dining spot within hotel. Although modern in lobby and dining areas, room decor is traditional, perhaps due to refurbishing. Modern decor would update it. Located in the Quartier Musee. Within walking distance to many galleries, Beaux Arts Museum, wonderful and free for all permanent collections! Also within walking distance to Mt Royal Park and Overlook. Downtown, but outside all the mad hustle. Quiet and relaxing. Definitely would return August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some upgrade Hotel looks much better on web site than in reality. A/C did not work (however quickly repaired), no cold water running out of sink fawcett and mini fridge not working. Also, not enough car parking facitities (had to park a few blocks away) Other than that the staff was friendly and did its best and the Manager even called me back to appologize - I thought that was a very nice gesture. Overall, the hotel needs a face lift however bed was comfortable. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel I agree with the comment below this one. The hotel is dated and worn down. Very disappointed although I did appreciate the friendly staff August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The hotel is in a great location, but it was a disappointment overall. The room was very tired to say the least with a huge patch of peeling paint in the bathroom. I understand the hotel is undergoing an update, but perhaps some rooms should just be closed until they can be re-done. Since the room was booked for Osheaga and only used to sleep after a long day, it was okay, but it would not be room in which one would want to spend any time. Would I recommend it? No. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff The staff were among the best I have ever seen at a hotel. We had a snafu with the reservations (through a central booking service) and they were efficient and incredibly cordial as they took care of it. I would have rated the hotel even higher except our view was of another building's brick wall about 30 feet away. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff is extremely polite and professional. Really enjoyed interacting with them. Highly recommend this Hotel. I had a car so it cost about $27 a day, which I couldn't circumvent. Other than that, it is a great hotel! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Location is awesome. Staff is super friendly. There's even an art exhibition during my stay (bonus!) Love the room, especially the dark walls! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful home away from home The staff treats you great,having stayed there several times they say welcome back and makes you feel welcome. Hotel is clean and rooms are bright and large. Neighborhood is wonderful and within walking distance of mt Royal and downtown. Great restaurants are all around, highly recommended July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic feeling to hotel Our room was very nice with great views of the area. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would NOT recommend the hotel until the hallways are air conditioned... Love Starwood hotels, but this was really pretty bad. The hallways were insanely warm, way too much to be comfortable. Totally took away from great staff and a nice room. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay First time we stayed here and we enjoyed it. While we prefer staying closer to the old city, this location is great for museums, quick access to Mont Royal - also lots of places to eat nearby and metro is only a block away. The suites are particularly pleasant and roomy! Very pleasant front desk personnel. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made our stay so much more pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable and everything we could have wanted. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as i expected Great place, great staff with great recommendations of where to eat in Montreal July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience This hotel looks nothing like the pictures on the website. I was checked into a room on the SPG level (Room 1051) and the room was old, not up to date, and located next to the elevator. Heard elevator noises throughout the night, got woken up very early in the morning due to people talking next to the elevator, hotel maintenance work, and doors slamming. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not an upscale hotel avoid This is supposed to be an upscale property. Booked it for night in June 2013 using 11000 SPG points. However, the rooms was small cramped, carpet is worn and old. The bathroom of the room I was assigned was very small and cramped almost to the point of being claustrophobic. Paint was peeling and there were paint bubbles by the bathroom door. The mirror was low in height so I had to bend to see my face in it. Overall the hotel, room and bathroom were not up to the standard of a Starwood Property. Very disappointed with the property. I don't think I will ever go back to this property. June 30, 2013
  • 2016-08-26 T11:34:50.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_1913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>