Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by meh I expected a little more- but all in all it was clean and quiet which is important! I found the hotel to be a bit dated and underwhelming. The gym was small and the room service menu was limited. That said, the staff was very attentive and friendly and as said above, the hotel is CLEAN! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent ... but a great hotel and staff, have stayed there many times! i attend an event in Montreal that requires me to pre-pay for three night in advance...we stay at total of 4 night.... 4 months in advance. the hotel then puts a hold on my credit card for the pre-paid nights! I have spoken to management on this issue before my stay and was assured it was aginst policy and would not happen...... it happened again. the dest manager resolved it, but there is no excuse for this happening !!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine I hope that you award me SPG points, despite the fact that I did not pay the full rate. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The room was not updated, however the counter staff and the concierge were fantastic. Friendly, professional and accommodating. For the staff alone I would go back again & again. Thank you for a lovely stay! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service but outdated The staff of the hotel is great and the location is perfect. However, the rooms are outdated. The hairdryer and the A/C did not work. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in all ok Room spacious, but dirty carpeting bad selection at breakfast-buffet friendly and very helpfil staff June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great location with esy acess to shopping, dining and museums. Staff were incredibly helpful ensurring our stay was pleasant. Well appointed and clean room with comfortable bed. Everything possible was done to accommodate us in every way. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Family-friendly hotel in great neighborhood. Convenient walking distance to metro and sights. Basic accommodations. Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel appears a little worn and in need of renovation.. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service and location I think the hotel is very accommodating to its guests.the staff are gracious and responsive.it is comfortable not luxurious.the location is perfect,metro,museums,restaurants etc. Amanda at the front desk suggested eating at a place down the street that was great value and excellent,also it was byob. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel I've ever sayed at I was initially veryexcited to stay at the hote because I love boutique hotels and it was on Sherbrooke. However, this hotel is nothing like a Meridian. The only thing boutique about it is that it's small with no amenities and is understaffed. The roomfelt old, musty, and run down. Didn't feel clean, and we couldn't wait to get out the next morning. We even thought about not staying the night, but it was 10 o'clock and we had already made a reservation and checked in. The worst thing was that I 6 in the morning, there was some sort of rhythmic something that happened that was so loud it woke us up. We call hotel staff who said they would check on it, and the rhythmic thumping stopprd shortly after. However there was never an explanation, and when we asked the guy the front desk a few hours later, he had no clue. It almost felt as though there was someone running on a treadmill right above our heads. He also made a vague apology and didn't do anything else to help compensate for the diaturbances. All in all, this is the worst hotel experience I've ever had and as a result it would be unlikely I would ever stayed at Starwood property again. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run down The hotel needs to be refreshed. Rooms are old and run down and the carpet smelled. It felt more like a four points level of quality vs a meridian. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Narrow hallways, tiny lobby, small room, tiny bathroom This Le Meridien is well situated, the furniture and amenities in the rooms seem normal enough, and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, for a Le Meridien, but it's unbelievably cramped compared to the Le Meridiens I've stayed in. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel Room was very clean with more features than I had ever anticipated. Internet access, close to bus terminal and many fine restaurants. Friendly and courteous staff. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, good location - needs updating My daughter and I stayed in a King Suite for two nights. The room was a corner, all glass and large. We could not get the room to reach a comfortable temperature no matter how hard we tried to reduce the heat. The wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling and there were toenail clippings on the floor even after housekeeping came. Overall - this hotel has nice staff but it's dated and not as clean as one would expect. It's also not a typical "full service" hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but wifi very shaky This hotel was perfectly decent, comfortable etc., and the staff helpful, friendly, accommodating. My only complaint is that the Wifi DOES NOT WORK. It's really erratic, and I spent many hours struggling to log in, only to be booted again before I could actually read/reply to urgent email. Otherwise, a great place! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great overall Great location, great staff, I had an amazing stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for business travellers Very disappointed in this hotel. Not what I expect from an SPG category 4 hotel. Very small and dark. The elevators are old, tiny and dingy. Feels like you are in some sort of weird after hours club. Actually kind of creepy. First time I've been to a hotel as a platinum member and had to choose between welcome points and breakfast. Chose the points because ... No exec lounge. No hotel restaurant. And the fitness centre was a joke. 2 treadmills, 1 stationary bike and a few weights. Really? Hard to get a cab in the morning. No cabs waiting outside hotel. Upgraded to "penthouse". Rooms cozy and clean. But, bathroom tiny with dark brown marble and no counter space. Couldn't leave anything in there without fear of it falling in toilet. Bed uncomfortable and not a nice view considering it was the "penthouse" (rm 1552). Heater made so much noise all night long. Booked to stay 4 nights. Left after 1. Moved to another SPG property. Not for me! April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, friendly staff The location is good - somewhat removed for the centre but enjoyed the area the hotel was located. Close to Metro station. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehh Parking is only available by valet at this hotel and they charge $27 per day. The only other parking available is down the street and they charge $20 per day. No pool or spa. Would have preferred to have those things for a more relaxing weekend away with my husband. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is worth checking Located in a quiet an upscale area, it is nice and close to interesting museums and famous shopping spots. The special rate (less than 100 CDN / night) made it the best value in town. We had a room on the 10th floor with nice view and plenty of light in the room. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! We had a wonderful time at Le Meridien! Amanda was fantastic and provided us with all the amenities we could want. The art in the lobby was most inspiring and our room had an incredible view of the city and Mont Royal! Thank you for making our stay so special!! April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet, traditional I liked the location just outside the downtown core... it is quiet and low key. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to downtown If you are looking for a hotel that is close to downtown and near metro stations this is the place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing not at all what I expected of a Meridien. Shoddy rug, paint job, chipped doors. Friendly staff-otherwise lousy experience. Would have changed hotels if I could have April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jackD great hotel.If you're driving get there early so Valet isn't full. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and Great location The front desk team at this hotel are the most friendly and dedicated that I've seen. During my stay they were able to offer many great recommendations for meals and sights of the town- their knowledge was more than any tourist site could offer on Montreal. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff This hotel was located near a metro stop, which was very convenient. Rooms were fine and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Beautiful city. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meriidien Versailles Nice hotel with a good staff. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is very conviently located, the staff is warm and friendly and there's a warm and welcoming atmosphere through out the hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by montreal Rooms need some updating, esp. the bathrooms. Valet/Bell Staff service was bad. Checked in after a snow storm, I pulled up in front of the hotel and the Bell/Valet informed me it was a bus stop and told me to pull around to the side. Neither the spaces nor the sidewalk were clear and he never came to assist me with my bag. Breakfast in the morning was very overpriced and I was served cold toast both days. Front Desk, housekeeping and the night staff in the rest were all very nice. March 22, 2013
  • 2016-05-23 T10:28:29.830-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_242, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_1913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>