Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Versailles

  • 1808 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H3H 1E5
  • Canada
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run down The hotel needs to be refreshed. Rooms are old and run down and the carpet smelled. It felt more like a four points level of quality vs a meridian. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Narrow hallways, tiny lobby, small room, tiny bathroom This Le Meridien is well situated, the furniture and amenities in the rooms seem normal enough, and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, for a Le Meridien, but it's unbelievably cramped compared to the Le Meridiens I've stayed in. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel Room was very clean with more features than I had ever anticipated. Internet access, close to bus terminal and many fine restaurants. Friendly and courteous staff. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, good location - needs updating My daughter and I stayed in a King Suite for two nights. The room was a corner, all glass and large. We could not get the room to reach a comfortable temperature no matter how hard we tried to reduce the heat. The wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling and there were toenail clippings on the floor even after housekeeping came. Overall - this hotel has nice staff but it's dated and not as clean as one would expect. It's also not a typical "full service" hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but wifi very shaky This hotel was perfectly decent, comfortable etc., and the staff helpful, friendly, accommodating. My only complaint is that the Wifi DOES NOT WORK. It's really erratic, and I spent many hours struggling to log in, only to be booted again before I could actually read/reply to urgent email. Otherwise, a great place! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great overall Great location, great staff, I had an amazing stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for business travellers Very disappointed in this hotel. Not what I expect from an SPG category 4 hotel. Very small and dark. The elevators are old, tiny and dingy. Feels like you are in some sort of weird after hours club. Actually kind of creepy. First time I've been to a hotel as a platinum member and had to choose between welcome points and breakfast. Chose the points because ... No exec lounge. No hotel restaurant. And the fitness centre was a joke. 2 treadmills, 1 stationary bike and a few weights. Really? Hard to get a cab in the morning. No cabs waiting outside hotel. Upgraded to "penthouse". Rooms cozy and clean. But, bathroom tiny with dark brown marble and no counter space. Couldn't leave anything in there without fear of it falling in toilet. Bed uncomfortable and not a nice view considering it was the "penthouse" (rm 1552). Heater made so much noise all night long. Booked to stay 4 nights. Left after 1. Moved to another SPG property. Not for me! April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, friendly staff The location is good - somewhat removed for the centre but enjoyed the area the hotel was located. Close to Metro station. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehh Parking is only available by valet at this hotel and they charge $27 per day. The only other parking available is down the street and they charge $20 per day. No pool or spa. Would have preferred to have those things for a more relaxing weekend away with my husband. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is worth checking Located in a quiet an upscale area, it is nice and close to interesting museums and famous shopping spots. The special rate (less than 100 CDN / night) made it the best value in town. We had a room on the 10th floor with nice view and plenty of light in the room. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! We had a wonderful time at Le Meridien! Amanda was fantastic and provided us with all the amenities we could want. The art in the lobby was most inspiring and our room had an incredible view of the city and Mont Royal! Thank you for making our stay so special!! April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet, traditional I liked the location just outside the downtown core... it is quiet and low key. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to downtown If you are looking for a hotel that is close to downtown and near metro stations this is the place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing not at all what I expected of a Meridien. Shoddy rug, paint job, chipped doors. Friendly staff-otherwise lousy experience. Would have changed hotels if I could have April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jackD great hotel.If you're driving get there early so Valet isn't full. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and Great location The front desk team at this hotel are the most friendly and dedicated that I've seen. During my stay they were able to offer many great recommendations for meals and sights of the town- their knowledge was more than any tourist site could offer on Montreal. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff This hotel was located near a metro stop, which was very convenient. Rooms were fine and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Beautiful city. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meriidien Versailles Nice hotel with a good staff. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is very conviently located, the staff is warm and friendly and there's a warm and welcoming atmosphere through out the hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by montreal Rooms need some updating, esp. the bathrooms. Valet/Bell Staff service was bad. Checked in after a snow storm, I pulled up in front of the hotel and the Bell/Valet informed me it was a bus stop and told me to pull around to the side. Neither the spaces nor the sidewalk were clear and he never came to assist me with my bag. Breakfast in the morning was very overpriced and I was served cold toast both days. Front Desk, housekeeping and the night staff in the rest were all very nice. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morning call The phone beside the bed is not working, and the phone on the desk table does not have the feature to set the morning call option. And the clock on the bedside table has no instructions to set alarm. I did not find out until the nite before we leave, so did not have time to notify the front desk. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience This was our first time and it won't be our last. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to dinner and breakfast. There is a SAQ a couple blocks away that we walked to, got a bottle of wine, and relaxed in the jetted tub. The Metro is close-by. The room was spacious with a fantastic view. Thank you Le Meridien for the amazing experience. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood NOT FAIR OR HELPFUL Had to cancel one night of a two night reservation due to a disaster at home. Because of the change, I lost the cash and points deal originally reserved. Richard from Starwood was completely unhelpful in this special situation. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay here when teaching at Concordia University. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I was a little weary due to the other reviews I read on here. However, this hotel was PERFECT. I booked a Deluxe Junior Suite and couldn't be happier with the room! I got a GREAT deal on it being an SGP member. I spent my birthday weekend here in Montreal and had a huge array of hotels to stay out of and am glad I booked this one. The lobby/hall ways were very European (small), but it wasn't a problem at all. The mini bar filled with drinks had a great selection! The room looked elegant. The jetted bathtub was a nice touch. I was on the 11th floor in a corner room with a nice few! The hotel was within walking distance of things to do and the staff was knowledgeable of the surrounding area and proved to be extremely helpful! Everyone I encountered spoke English and French which was extremely helpful! The hotel had a sense of class which was nice. We went to the restaurant RIDI in the hotel for my birthday dinner. It was great! Overall a great experience and made my birthday weekend in Montreal memorable! Look here if you're looking for a great hotel with great service at a great price! And lastly. I left a few coats accidentally in the room. I called and they immediately called someone up to look for it. They said they will ship the jackets to me! I am still awaiting confirmation of this, but I've never had a hotel that would offer to do such a thing. Also, they do foreign exchange which will prove itself to be helpful. I will definitely stay here when I visit Montreal in the future and you should too. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff were welcoming and very helpful, only complaint I have is regarding some small engineering things in the room such as a few light bulbs out in the room and a loose toilet seat. Will return in the future due to the comfort of the room and service from staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service Well located, very comfortable and small enough that the staff remember your name. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Staff was amazing and friendly. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this hotel a #1 choice The staff at this Le Meridien made this stay absolutely outstanding. Everyone was very helpful, kind and courteous. This was by far the best stay I have had in Montreal and will definately choose to stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely staff; nice rooms Everything about this hotel was perfect, with the exception of the cleaning/house-keeping. I found a moldy, used milk in the safe [!] and the tray of candies had emply (i.e. eaten) cans of nut mix, as if someone had eaten the contents and then tried to cover it up [!] Also: the beds are hard, and the blanket had small holes. HOWEVER - the room was wonderfully spacious, with a nice view and the staff went way and beyond the call to make me comfortable, take care of my business needs, and address all issues. They were exceptionally nice, too - perhaps nicer than any hotel I have stayed in of late. February 17, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:51:36.617-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_1913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>