Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Versailles

  • 1808 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H3H 1E5
  • Canada
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and Dated The hotel was average at best, definitely not something I would consider a 4 start rating. The rooms were tired and dated and the air quality was terrible, non-existent really. The staff was nice enough and the valet was good but probably not somewhere I would stay again. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is nice, clean and quiet Clean rooms and good service, very good restaurant February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What we've come to expect This hotel is probably one of Montreal's best kept secrets. We discovered it several years back and have not stayed anywhere else since. It is a BOUTIQUE hotel. If you want a large fancy one, this is not for you. If you want great and friendly service, a nice comfrtable clean room try it. The staff makes you feel like family and bend over backwards to accomodate. Only problem this trip wasour was during a cold spell and the hallways were quite chilly. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ho hum It's a tired hotel. I disliked the breakfast - service was poor (only required service was a cup of coffee, which took 10 minutes). I did not like, in such a case, to being forced to tip. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has the best staff I felt like home at this hotel. All the staff recognized me and rigth away address any issues. it was the best stay in terms of NorthAmerica startwood hotels in my 6 years of being a platinum member. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Great Service This hotel is in an ideal location a few blocks from the downtown core and easily accessible to the metro. Due to it being located the few blocks from downtown- it is more quiet at night so you can get a good night's sleep. In addition to the great location, the hotel’s staff is the most welcoming and attentive team that I have ever seen. Any questions that I had were answered and they went above and beyond all my expectations. Thank you so much to Steve, Issom, Derek and everyone else- you made my stay so great! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Was disappointed in this Le Meridian property. Lobby, elevator, rooms all tired looking and in need of some updates. Was upgraded to the 14th floor. If this room was an upgrade, i'm glad that I was not in the std room. All that to say, the service was excellent from anyone that I met during my stay, as well as how housekeeping left the room. (Altho' carpet needed to be vaccumed; found a dried contact lens next to the bed). January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The Staff was excellent in answering questions and making us feel comfortable. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Invited by email to update, we did so- to an executive room. It was very noisy, being beside the water pipes and laundry chute which magnified the noise of the water pump. The WiFi dropped in and out.The night clerk could not help us. We did receive an acceptable room the next day, but WiFi still a problem. No restaurant or bar, as they were on Christmas holidays, is unacceptable for international travellers.Room service, available between 6 and 9 pm only had poor choices. Great restaurant around the corner, close to galleries shops and metro Breakfast pastries were stale. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE 2012/2013 Convenient location 1 block from Guy-Concordia Metro; 24-hour convenience store, art museum, bars/restaurants nearby Junior suite is not really a suite at all, rather it is just a larger room with a couch and jacuzzi tub. Internet is terribly slow and requires constant re-authentication. Accordingly, I would not recommend staying at this hotel on a business trip. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, a bit cramped First time at this hotel, didn't know what to expect. Overall it was good, since the hotel in an old building. At night it was a bit difficult for even the Taxi driver to find. Also the small hallways and cramped gym was a bit annoying. But clean room, comfortable beds (great actually, I slept like a log#. I do not like office chairs that can't roll, having just a four legged chair was not fun. Only thing that I would have to say that was annoying was trying to make it back to hotel, Sherbrook St #West) in the evening was a killer for traffic. I didn't try the restaurant in morning but in-room service was excellent :). November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice location Much larger room than expected and great location November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new favourite hotel. We spent 3 days here in November and we're looking forward to returning. We arrived early and accepted a downgrade from the executive room we'd booked in order to get into a room earlier. We weren't sorry we did. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant staff were super as well. The sommelier went above and beyond in helping us with a sauternes. Staff are all young professionals and that bodes well for their employers. Great people make for a great hotel! November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location I would like to congratulate all of the staff at the reception of the Merdien, Montreal. All of them without any exception were first class, amazng service, always exceeding expectations. The breakfast service is not good but it is outsourced at a restaurant called Ridi, it is not good and expensive for what it is. the restaurant service is mediocre. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the audio art in the elevator Excellent service but the bathroom require some maintenance November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Deal but Service can be improved Got a deal on the room but the ice machine didn't work, housekeeping opened my door three times without knocking and when we asked for ice from the resturant to be sent up after we discovered the broken ice machine we were told no at first. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Home away from home I stay at the Meridien 4 - 5 times a year (In fact I am returning to it only 10 days after this visit.) The staff is excellent. Issam and Amanda at the front desk are wonderful and attentive. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem I wish I'd stayed here sooner. Rooms are comfortable--old fashioned building (narrow halls, not a lot of rooms) gives perfect old world feeling. Great location, staff was helpful, attentive, professional, and charming. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and quaint This hotel reminded me of some European boutique hotels I have stayed at. Clean and up to date, friendly staff and excellent service and food quality in the restaurant.I will definitely stay here again. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience, Comfort, and Congeniality This hotel is very user friendly. I have stayed here 4 times and will again. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel with pizzaz An excellent,hotel with friendly and accomodating staff. Very European in style. The location is excellent. The only drawback is the limited size of the lobby and the elevators. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience We made several stays at this hotel, which is well located, and enjoyed the experience every time (rooms, service). The buffet breakfast, though, is disappointing and could clearly be improved in range and quality. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! My husband and I chose this property based on its convenient location - walking distance to all the things we planned to do that weekend. Iron in the room didn't work, had to request another one after it spouted water all over my pants. Cordless phone didn't work either. No SPG recognition whatsoever. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff Overall, a great stay! Thanks to the staff for a fantastic service. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Le Meridien The location was great for visiting museums and for access to the park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had used suite upgrades to upgrade my room to a suite - this was a disappointment. It was nothing but a slightly larger room (by comparison, when I have stayed at Le Meridien Chiang Mai I have always been given complimentary upgrades to a large multi-room suite). The fitness center was ridiculous - a couple of pieces of cardio equipment and some random light dumbbells. I would get more at a budget hotel. I didn't try the food and beverage. Perhaps travel in Asia has spoiled me, but when I stay at a Le Meridien (or any Starwood property) in Asia my Platinum status always gets me a free buffet breakfast. This seems not to be the case in North America. Why should I expect a reduced level of hospitality when traveling in the US and Canada? October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Penthouse It was my birthday and we were given a lovely penthouse room on the 31st floor, and a wonderful bottle of champagne and chocolate covered almonds. The manager was so accommodating and pleasant as well the staff. It is a perfect location in the center of town. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for the price Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are a bit dated, but from what I understand, they are working on renovations. Not as centrally located yet not too far from all the major activities like old port etc. Bed was reasonably comfortable. We stayed in a junior suite yet it only had two towels. The staff did not replenish items as they should have, however, on request they were quickly supplied. Excellent value for money!! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Great hotel with very helpful staff, especially in respect to local attractions and restaurant recommendations. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Pleasant & efficient staff! Good size room , wasn't pleased with bathroom, it needs remodelling! Would prefer if there was more food variety for breakfast! Would recommend it for a friend! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience at the hotel Great location on the west side of downtown, smaller property that gives a nice sense of intimacy. As a platinum SPG member, was upgraded to a larger room that was incredibly comfortable. With the proximity to Mt. Royal Park, it was easy to head up the hill for a beautiful run and be able to take in the views of the city. Will definitley be back. August 31, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T13:34:48.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_1913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>