Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meriidien Versailles Nice hotel with a good staff. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is very conviently located, the staff is warm and friendly and there's a warm and welcoming atmosphere through out the hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by montreal Rooms need some updating, esp. the bathrooms. Valet/Bell Staff service was bad. Checked in after a snow storm, I pulled up in front of the hotel and the Bell/Valet informed me it was a bus stop and told me to pull around to the side. Neither the spaces nor the sidewalk were clear and he never came to assist me with my bag. Breakfast in the morning was very overpriced and I was served cold toast both days. Front Desk, housekeeping and the night staff in the rest were all very nice. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morning call The phone beside the bed is not working, and the phone on the desk table does not have the feature to set the morning call option. And the clock on the bedside table has no instructions to set alarm. I did not find out until the nite before we leave, so did not have time to notify the front desk. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience This was our first time and it won't be our last. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to dinner and breakfast. There is a SAQ a couple blocks away that we walked to, got a bottle of wine, and relaxed in the jetted tub. The Metro is close-by. The room was spacious with a fantastic view. Thank you Le Meridien for the amazing experience. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood NOT FAIR OR HELPFUL Had to cancel one night of a two night reservation due to a disaster at home. Because of the change, I lost the cash and points deal originally reserved. Richard from Starwood was completely unhelpful in this special situation. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay here when teaching at Concordia University. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I was a little weary due to the other reviews I read on here. However, this hotel was PERFECT. I booked a Deluxe Junior Suite and couldn't be happier with the room! I got a GREAT deal on it being an SGP member. I spent my birthday weekend here in Montreal and had a huge array of hotels to stay out of and am glad I booked this one. The lobby/hall ways were very European (small), but it wasn't a problem at all. The mini bar filled with drinks had a great selection! The room looked elegant. The jetted bathtub was a nice touch. I was on the 11th floor in a corner room with a nice few! The hotel was within walking distance of things to do and the staff was knowledgeable of the surrounding area and proved to be extremely helpful! Everyone I encountered spoke English and French which was extremely helpful! The hotel had a sense of class which was nice. We went to the restaurant RIDI in the hotel for my birthday dinner. It was great! Overall a great experience and made my birthday weekend in Montreal memorable! Look here if you're looking for a great hotel with great service at a great price! And lastly. I left a few coats accidentally in the room. I called and they immediately called someone up to look for it. They said they will ship the jackets to me! I am still awaiting confirmation of this, but I've never had a hotel that would offer to do such a thing. Also, they do foreign exchange which will prove itself to be helpful. I will definitely stay here when I visit Montreal in the future and you should too. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff were welcoming and very helpful, only complaint I have is regarding some small engineering things in the room such as a few light bulbs out in the room and a loose toilet seat. Will return in the future due to the comfort of the room and service from staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service Well located, very comfortable and small enough that the staff remember your name. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Staff was amazing and friendly. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this hotel a #1 choice The staff at this Le Meridien made this stay absolutely outstanding. Everyone was very helpful, kind and courteous. This was by far the best stay I have had in Montreal and will definately choose to stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely staff; nice rooms Everything about this hotel was perfect, with the exception of the cleaning/house-keeping. I found a moldy, used milk in the safe [!] and the tray of candies had emply (i.e. eaten) cans of nut mix, as if someone had eaten the contents and then tried to cover it up [!] Also: the beds are hard, and the blanket had small holes. HOWEVER - the room was wonderfully spacious, with a nice view and the staff went way and beyond the call to make me comfortable, take care of my business needs, and address all issues. They were exceptionally nice, too - perhaps nicer than any hotel I have stayed in of late. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice service a good 4-star hotel, nice service, located on the main road, many restaurants and shops and metro station are very close to the hotel February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like Paris in Montreal I really like this Starwood hotel over the others in town as it has more of a French feel and less of that big-convention hotel feel. The staff is great too. The location, about a mile from old town, is the only potential downside, but the metro stop is a block away as is the main art museum. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The Merdidien Versailles team is very professional and I would say they have brought their game up several notches. Had dinner at Ridi and my compliments to the chef, Veal Marsala was perfect, will definetly stay again February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and Dated The hotel was average at best, definitely not something I would consider a 4 start rating. The rooms were tired and dated and the air quality was terrible, non-existent really. The staff was nice enough and the valet was good but probably not somewhere I would stay again. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is nice, clean and quiet Clean rooms and good service, very good restaurant February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What we've come to expect This hotel is probably one of Montreal's best kept secrets. We discovered it several years back and have not stayed anywhere else since. It is a BOUTIQUE hotel. If you want a large fancy one, this is not for you. If you want great and friendly service, a nice comfrtable clean room try it. The staff makes you feel like family and bend over backwards to accomodate. Only problem this trip wasour was during a cold spell and the hallways were quite chilly. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ho hum It's a tired hotel. I disliked the breakfast - service was poor (only required service was a cup of coffee, which took 10 minutes). I did not like, in such a case, to being forced to tip. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has the best staff I felt like home at this hotel. All the staff recognized me and rigth away address any issues. it was the best stay in terms of NorthAmerica startwood hotels in my 6 years of being a platinum member. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Great Service This hotel is in an ideal location a few blocks from the downtown core and easily accessible to the metro. Due to it being located the few blocks from downtown- it is more quiet at night so you can get a good night's sleep. In addition to the great location, the hotel’s staff is the most welcoming and attentive team that I have ever seen. Any questions that I had were answered and they went above and beyond all my expectations. Thank you so much to Steve, Issom, Derek and everyone else- you made my stay so great! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Was disappointed in this Le Meridian property. Lobby, elevator, rooms all tired looking and in need of some updates. Was upgraded to the 14th floor. If this room was an upgrade, i'm glad that I was not in the std room. All that to say, the service was excellent from anyone that I met during my stay, as well as how housekeeping left the room. (Altho' carpet needed to be vaccumed; found a dried contact lens next to the bed). January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The Staff was excellent in answering questions and making us feel comfortable. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Invited by email to update, we did so- to an executive room. It was very noisy, being beside the water pipes and laundry chute which magnified the noise of the water pump. The WiFi dropped in and out.The night clerk could not help us. We did receive an acceptable room the next day, but WiFi still a problem. No restaurant or bar, as they were on Christmas holidays, is unacceptable for international travellers.Room service, available between 6 and 9 pm only had poor choices. Great restaurant around the corner, close to galleries shops and metro Breakfast pastries were stale. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE 2012/2013 Convenient location 1 block from Guy-Concordia Metro; 24-hour convenience store, art museum, bars/restaurants nearby Junior suite is not really a suite at all, rather it is just a larger room with a couch and jacuzzi tub. Internet is terribly slow and requires constant re-authentication. Accordingly, I would not recommend staying at this hotel on a business trip. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, a bit cramped First time at this hotel, didn't know what to expect. Overall it was good, since the hotel in an old building. At night it was a bit difficult for even the Taxi driver to find. Also the small hallways and cramped gym was a bit annoying. But clean room, comfortable beds (great actually, I slept like a log#. I do not like office chairs that can't roll, having just a four legged chair was not fun. Only thing that I would have to say that was annoying was trying to make it back to hotel, Sherbrook St #West) in the evening was a killer for traffic. I didn't try the restaurant in morning but in-room service was excellent :). November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice location Much larger room than expected and great location November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new favourite hotel. We spent 3 days here in November and we're looking forward to returning. We arrived early and accepted a downgrade from the executive room we'd booked in order to get into a room earlier. We weren't sorry we did. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant staff were super as well. The sommelier went above and beyond in helping us with a sauternes. Staff are all young professionals and that bodes well for their employers. Great people make for a great hotel! November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location I would like to congratulate all of the staff at the reception of the Merdien, Montreal. All of them without any exception were first class, amazng service, always exceeding expectations. The breakfast service is not good but it is outsourced at a restaurant called Ridi, it is not good and expensive for what it is. the restaurant service is mediocre. November 8, 2012
  • 2016-08-29 T12:47:25.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_1913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>