Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Star in Paris This is a great hotel. The rooms are very nice and the Staff is MAGNIFICO. I am a Platinum member and stay at over 100 nights a year. The staff is superb and very friendly. Kudos to Nicolas and Salma at the front desk. They were very helpful and made us feel welcome. They did not know us and treated us like family. I am only going back to Paris so I can stay at this hotel. The rooms are big and the smiles are bigger. A nice short walk to the Arch. You feel you are in Paris. The breakfast is great and plentiful. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not be a Starwood Property We have always enjoyed our Starwood stays but this changed when we stayed at the Etoile hotel. The hotel is not up to what we would expect from Starwood either in physical upkeep or in staff responsiveness. Our first room was so bad, curtains hanging off rod, holes in the carpet, "garden view" was the loading dock. We requested another room which was somewhat better. However the staff was rude and dismissive, providing as little help as possible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and am very very surprised that it carries the Starwood name. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accomodating staff Everyone was so nice. All our needs were immediately taken care of. This is clearly a well run hotel! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite old This hotel is already some years old, which you can see in the rooms. The breakfast, as well as wifi in the rooms is too expensive. General the price is quite high for such old rooms. Good thing are the beds and location (when you have to visit the Congress Center). September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and delicious food. Good hotel and delicious food. I love food in your Steak house, and service is excellent especially the one who came to take order (sorry can't remember his name, a staff who has mustache). Only one thing that we are not quite ok with service in Steak house while we had dinner for 2nd night. A waiter brought a wine bucket stand and put beside our table (but we didnt order wine), then he came back with wine in the bucket. before we say anything to him, he said it's not yours with his look down smile and move that wine stand and bucket to the table behind us. we feel like he tried to make a joke with us, but we dont think its funny. (we can not remember his name but he is quite big and bald). Concierge is not quite friendly as they should be. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located for Air France Shuttle Bus I like to use Le Meridien Etoile because the Air France Aiport shuttle bus stop is right in front of Le Meridien. I hate getting on a cab when I'm on the road because cabs often do not take credit cards, and I don't like getting ripped off from FX rates. Etoile area is by no means the best area for tourists but if you're on a business and have meetings around Champs Elysee, I recommend this hotel. The room is modern by Paris standard and the hotel has its own SPG guest only floor. I don't know how unique of an experience that could be, but still got a sense that I'm somewhat taken care of. Having said that, with Paris' metro system, you should have no problem getting around the city. As a business traveler, however, I felt more "safe" by staying at Le Meridien than other parts of the city. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful hotel All was good except for their restaurant. We were misled as to the 20% off at the "Ma Chere and Tendre" for SPG members. It is not 20% off on the bill, but only food. The 2 course special is only at lunch. When we brought this to the attention of the hostess, she became quite snippy. As a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, it was disappointing August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location We stayed here for 6 nights in mid-December. At check-in we were upgraded to a larger room - this room itself was on the smaller size so can only imagine how small the standard room would've been. Apart from that, we found the hotel very satisfactory - the staff was courteous and the concierge desk very helpful. The location is great (despite what some other reviewers have suggested) - the Metra station is literally 2 mins away and some of the other sites well within walking distance. Overall, enjoyed our stay in Paris. Would certainly recommend it. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location excellent staff only. This my second time at this hotel and I most likely will not return. While the staff was excellent to deal with, the property is in dire need of renovation, the carpet on the 6th floor hallway is filthy and the walls are banged up. I expected an Executive Lounge as this is a category 6 hotel, but was told the Lounge was eliminated and breakfast at the Restaurant was not complimentary, but rather a whopping 29 Euros. This hotel, in my opinion is not worthy of a Starwood category 6 property and does not live up to the standards set by competing hotels. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location! The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Taxi stand immediately outside lobby. About 1/2 mile from the Arc de Triomphe, and 1.5 miles from the Eiffel Tower. Walking distance to all the shops on the Champs Elysees. Our room did not have a safe installed for some reason (I believe the front desk said they are repairing some safes), so we had to carry all our valuables around everywhere we went, which was slightly inconvenient. The size of the hotel room was bigger than we anticipated, so that was a plus. We stayed in the executive king room. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but very bad service I have stayed several times in this hotel (3 nights this time) and as a platinum member who stays over 110 nights a year with Starwood I never had a suite upgrade. There is no facilities for platinum member (executive lounge, evening cocktail...). The room service is not good, at 2PM the room is not cleaned yet, there is no complimentary water, , fruits... The room is really small we couldn't move in the room with our 4 small languages. At the checkout we waited 20 minutes before getting our languages. However, the breakfast is good (a bit crowded) with good service, the steakhouse restaurant is nice and the location is grast. But the overall experience is below average comparing with other Starwood hotels specially for platinum member. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel good but for internet Hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly. Food was a little high on price. Internet was terrible. When I wa checking out I was billed at daily rate and not 3 day useage rate. Was told this happened all the time. Also login process was terrible. Frequently took several tries to get logged in. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best expeience We diidn't have a great expeience. The room was designed poorly and the corner for the bed was sharp. Given the room size was small we kept hitting our legs in teh sharp bed corner as well as there was a blunt metal object emerging on the floor under the bed we kept hitting with our foot. Other poroblems - internet was difficult to access and stay connected in the rooms with wifi. we had a sewage smell coming from the shower taht had to be corrected. Lastly we recieved a 6 am wake up call (3 every few minutes) when we did not order the call. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien The hotel is very good placed and the room are comfortable. The staff (frontdesk and concierge) was very helpful and the threatment was great. The issues I had were that I had to wait to make the check in and the check out, the frontdesk was overworked all the time. The threatment in the breakfast was really harsh from part of the restaurant staff, the second day of my stay I even choosed to have a breakfast outside instead of take advantage from the free breakfast to found that the staff from the restaurant charged the free breakfast!!. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides great service We only stayed the one night prior to starting a tour. Check in process was very good and, although we arrived at the hotel well before checking in time, we were immediately allocated an available room. Could not fault the overall service provided during our one day stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Paris Vacation I stayed in this hotel for one whole week for a conference in Paris. The hotel is located in great location, 1 minute to the train station, CDG airport bus right opposite the hotel, easy to get taxi, and most of all a wide array of restaurants right next to the hotel. I find my stay really quiet, without any trouble or noise from the street. Jazz club at the lobby is great at night. However it is also the first time in my life i need to carry my own luggage from the taxi to the front desk, and to my room. There are no complimentary water bottles unless you are Gold or Platinum, or specifically ask for that. Breakfast is quite limited. Overall great stay, staffs are really attentive, and so is housekeeping even when they dont really understand English. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement. The porter and door staff of the hotel are not user friendly. The wait staff in the bar restaurant need to improve. The ambient temperature was too cold. On the plus side the breakfast offering was good but lacking in such things as smoked salmon and consistently good potatoes. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Méridien Etoile We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great. It is across the street from the Palais Congress so there is a shopping center and supermarket. It is also 1 minute to the Metro and across the street from the CGD shuttle bus. The room was smaller than expected but was more than adequate. The bed was comfortable and the room - especially the bathroom was very clean. The front desk staff were always helpful and the Concierge had answers to all questions asked. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff very attentive. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed It took 3 changes of room and then an upgrade to get an average room in the Hotel. For the price we could have been downtown where we could walk everywhere. The Hotel is to far out of town. We were on a Viking Cruise and we would have expected better. On our invoice they said 20 Euro per night upsale , so obviously they do this all the time. Others in our group changed 5 times and where eventually given a room with an "upsale" of 30 Euro. Go figure? July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room and Good Location I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.I got a nice executive Suite during my stay.The room was really big and spacious enough .The front desk also very helpful while I was checking in.Only the room designed was a bit out-dated and also the furniture a bit old.Overall still a good and nice hotel to stay no matter for leisure or business. The Metro station just 2 minutes walk away.Highly recommend for this hotel . August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice If you can stand to walk 11 minutes to the Arc d'Triomphe, this hotel is a good value for money choice. The Rooms are not large but reasonable for Paris, and well presented. The staff are great. Breakfast is superb with many choices. There is a mall and market across the street, plenty of fine restaurants around, and a Metro station a few minutes away. I'd ask for a room away from the main street if you are a light sleeper. Overall a smart choice in Paris. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Luxury Hotel Overall the facility is in good condition, and it is located in a central location. On that basis the hotel rates 2 or 3 stars. For a rating beyond 3 stars, a hotel must be able to provide high quality service. I was disappointed in both the Concierge and the Doorman. We tried to get help booking tickets to Versailles (poor website and even the "english" website is mostly in French). The Concierge could book us on a tour, I assume because the tour company pays a commission, but otherwise they couldn't help. I expect the Concierge at a luxury hotel to handle the reservations/event tickets. The Doorman also seemed to simply watch the door. He didn't coordinate with cabs, if you wanted a cab, you need to walk to the nearby cab stand and wait inline. Not the level of service I expect from a hotel claiming 4 stars. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements Dear All, I would like to comment you, some points from my point of view could be add to your services. when we arrive at the hotel, our room had a double single bed, because you had not a room with a king bed (although we have booked it) In others hotel of Merdidien and Starwoods, we have a mineral water botle, or a coffee machine, And finally most of the hotel of 4 star have free internet, I think the cost for the hotel is not quite expensive, and the guests are even happier hope this mail finds you well Regards Jose May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2014 Everything was excellent. Will definitely stay there again. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, I wanted to add some notes about my most recent stay. I had the pleasure of receiving upgrades as a Platinum preferred guest. The added space was much appreciated given the fact that the standard rooms are pretty cozy (to be expected in Paris). However, no one comes to Paris to live in their room! Beds are very comfortable. The staff and management went out of the way to make me comfortable and offer assistance with anything I needed. Sometimes the housekeeping can be a little inconsistent, especially when your room is the last one at the end of the hall. But hey, the beds get made and towels get refreshed. Also, the rooms on the front of the building can be very noisy. Especially on the lower floors. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful You couldn't ask for a better hotel. I felt that everyone that worked there was kind and accommodating. The shuttle to the airport is just across the street and a subway station is just a block away. Super easy to get around town. Plus, it is across from a large shopping area that has a grocery store, money machines, and a Starbucks. I arrived in the early morning, thanks to a plane delay, and the staff was great with my tardiness. Thankfully, room service was 24 hours and I was able to get something to eat also. Great place. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is recommended. The room is calm and clean.. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a decent place to lay your head We redeemed our points here before joining a river cruise. Our first view of Paris was of a hotel roof - our points just got us a first floor room. The concierge seemed to just tolerate our questions, which were asked in English. On the plus side - it was steps to the metro and the bed after a long flight was wonderful. We emailed to say that we would appreciate an early check-in after a long flight; it was very helpful to take a nap before an evening of sight seeing. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement, especially in service. The only good thing is the location. Right in front of the hotel, there is an airport shuttle bus station. And it's a little bit far from Champs-Élysées by walk. The view was horrible. The staff at the concierge desk was very unhelpful and arrogant. This hotel is for the flight crew, frequently move and visit somewhere, and just have a sleep or go around for very short time before their next flight. Apparently they have the counter for the flight crew. The air circulation needs to be improved, in particular, the hallway. May 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty factory It is a huge hotel, with a bad setup, and lifts are very far from the majority of the rooms. I will try to avoid it in the future. Corridor smells, rooms a bit less... The room size is ok, if you go for a bit higher category, bathroom is ok. A bit ruined down. I even do not write about the queue and the mess at breakfast. Second day i rather dropped it.... not to let them to get on my nerves.... Really needs improvement, or maybe use the good location, a build a new one... It is everything, but not meridien level.... March 22, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>