Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's not just the Hotel, It's the Service Augustino from Concierge was helpful and patient (he was the only one with a smile) with guests especially when it seemed busy at the hotel. Pascal's team who served me at the breakfast room were admirable at making my start of the day a nice one. The ladies at the Reception (Sarah and Leena) were pleasant and efficient. My weekend with the first Le Meridien hotel was worth the long trip. Thank you! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip The Good: We went to the Meridien to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary for an overnight stay. We had a terrific time and the customer service was above and beyond. They really made an effort to make our night very special. They also gave me the best restaurant tip for a place just around the corner from the hotel, Le Relais de Venise...and you will have some the best steak and fries anywhere! I look forward to staying there again, someday. In addition, the bed was very comfortable and clean. The Not So Good:The view wasn't the best, though! The TV was a little odd, as I cold not attach my iPhone and watch my videos. The TV had HDMI capability, but you could not switch the AV mode on the television. The bathroom door was a sliding door that did not close all the way. In conclusion, the top-notch customer service and generosity made up for the deficiencies. I look forward to stay their again! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 21-23 November I have stayed at the Meriden every time I have visited Paris for over ten years. On this occasion on a two night stay we found that our safe was not working, after waiting for an engineer we were told that the safe could not be fixed during our stay. This was very inconvenient having to use the hotel safe and having to carry a very large key that was 200E should it be lost . I spoke the two duty managers and between them they upgraded us, generously giving us champagne, chocolates and free wifi. This response epitomises the customer focused attitude within the hotel and is one of the main reason that I have already booked to come back in April April November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in perfect location My wife and I have stayed 2 nights at the property. As SPG Platinum we have enjoyed free WiFi + free breakfast buffet in the morning. With the use of SNUs we were given a Junior Suite, which we really enjoyed. All the members of hotel staff have displayed great level of customer service, and considering hotel's perfect location in the city center near Metro/AirFrence Shuttle stops, I cannot recommend it enough. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has an excellent location Le Meridien Etoile has an excellent location. It is easily accessible by foot to shopping (Champs-Elysees), historical landmarks (Arc De Triomphe) & culture. Taxi ride to all other local attractions are in the range of EURO 20/-. Shuttle bus (one-way) to CDG International Airport cost EURO 17/- and is available every 30mins, Hotel is last stop to Airport. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by quallityof your spg rooms the room was difficult to walk in without hitting the bed or chairs halls were small and dismal no facial tissues. choice of amenities was excellent such as shampoos conditioners November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price versus quality way out of balance Room too warm. Not possible to manage the temperature. You can hear the outside noise loud and clear. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Staff not well instructed. No headphones available at the gym. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris in the rain We had a great time in Paris even though it poured with rain. The hotel is extremely well placed for the metro (Porte Maillot) and getting to all the attractions of Paris. Jazz Cafe at the hotel was an added bonus with lovely background music when you were in the bar area. Staff very helpful and I would definitely go back. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE STAY but beds in twin are toonarrow in my opinion, so if you can choose - choose king or queen bed room, cheers, T November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Paris Vacation I stayed in this hotel for one whole week for a conference in Paris. The hotel is located in great location, 1 minute to the train station, CDG airport bus right opposite the hotel, easy to get taxi, and most of all a wide array of restaurants right next to the hotel. I find my stay really quiet, without any trouble or noise from the street. Jazz club at the lobby is great at night. However it is also the first time in my life i need to carry my own luggage from the taxi to the front desk, and to my room. There are no complimentary water bottles unless you are Gold or Platinum, or specifically ask for that. Breakfast is quite limited. Overall great stay, staffs are really attentive, and so is housekeeping even when they dont really understand English. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay The concierge staff was excellent and the check in staff were very friendly. I was very pleased. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected I have been in Paris for three days with my wife, and as usual i choosed "le Meridien" for my staying, sure about the quality and the recognition of my Ambassador /platinum status. I can summarize my experience in Le Meridien Etoile in the following sentences: 1) The location is amazing, close to everything, expecially to the most attractive part of the city. by 20 mins of walking or 5 mins by subway you can reach eiffel tower 2) Suite wasn't that big, convenient only for the two toilets. Was in front of a night club and sleeping during the weekend is likely impossibile until 6 am because of loud music and people screaming on the street. 3) Check in was at 3 o'clock p.m. but i had my room after 45 mins of waiting. During the following days room was cleaned but glasses were never changed and once no robes in the bathroom. 4) Breakfast is simply perfect, everything fresh and waiters are nice and kind. 5) Unacceptable to make everyday the queue at the concierge desk to ask for an umbrella, plus you have to leave a deposit (Never happened in any Le Meridien, you usually find the umbrella in the closet) 6) No recognition of the status, neither with a simply postcard in the room. Usually management meets Ambassador members or leave a personal postcard with business card for any needs might be necessary 7) Hotel facilities are great My overall rating for this Hotel is under the average. Is convenient if you have to stay one night for conferences or meetings, not for any other reason. The only appreciable experience is the breakfast in the moring for the kindness of people working there. For sure next time i'll be in Paris it would be my last option for sleeping over the city. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Stay Oct 2013 Room a bit small but well equipped, but has two problems: - does not have an alarm clock - desk does not have a phone (it's next to the bed), make it hard for conference calls November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall experience The hotel was, in my opinion over priced and charged for standard services such a internet access. The food whilst acceptable was not of a quality I would expect from a prestigious hotel located in the centre of Paris. Overall the experience was poor and the front staff were not always obliging. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We found the hotel met our expectations for a Starwood facility. Only criticism is the shower with the half glass enclosure allowed to much water to run onto the floor and the controls are nor intuitive. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is. Horrible This is not a hotel worth staying at... Staff tries but fails. The place feels like a train station, or airport terminal... I went for breakfast, and they had already cleared the buffet, even though they charged 30 EUR , I complained and they refunded, but nevertheless, I still didn't get a decent breakfast. Starwood should send someone to stay there for a week, icognito, and they will understand what I mean. The likely outcome is that they tear the thing down, and build something new. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Convenience Glass Doors to wardrobe and toilet are heavy to move. Getting into TV Channels is not straight forward, requiring multi-task selection before you reach TV Channels.. Expecting some limited complimentary Internet access inside the room, which was only available at the main hotel lobby. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and staffcomments Unfortunately, both bedside lamps were inoperable. We had breakfast coupons (Viking Cruise) and I wanted to bring my wife a breakfast back at our room. The maître d' refused saying I should call room service. I explained the coup0ns were not good for room service. He then repeated that I should call room service. His demeanor was aloof and condescending. Your staff, in general, needs remediation on who pays their salaries, i.e. the guests. We did not feel valued, to say the least. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only book this hotel if others are full We stayed for 3 nights in October and were greeted in our room by a dirty cleaners cloth. The suite we stayed in had no double glazing and the beeping of cars on the street below throughout the Saturday into Sunday night lead to very disrupted sleep. On check out they tried to charge me for internet access which was included in my room rate and for the third night of a 'buy 2 get 1 free' promotional offer that I'd paid for on advance. I expect better. You get a free bottle of water on your first night but this is not refreshed daily. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive - try one of the local cafés for 25% of the price. Hotel is however very conveniently located for all the main attractions, has an excellent Jazz club and gives you free coffee each day in the cafe. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr Jekyll & Mister Hyde Comfortable room with excellent bed quality. The morning breakfast was a materially different experience: large noisy hall, low key canteen atmosphere, cheap table,chairs and cutlery, average buffet lacking basic hygienic presentation, gentle but low standard personnel (I wait to no avail 5' in front of the omelet counter, as the cook had disappeared at rush hour! Personnel were discussing between themselves their working conditions and hours, sufficiently openly to be overheard). Improvement needed October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No A/C Hotel pushed out heat all night. Windows only open a few cm so air flow was terrible. Room was hot an stuffy. Hotel staff acknowledged the problem and said they reported it but it was never fixed. Air flow shouldn't be out on a central system each room should be controlled by the thermostat in the room or else why is it there for. Room was very uncomfortable. For the price it isn't worth it. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Garbage pick up place at Meriden Ask if the room are close to the garbage pick up place, it's hard to sleep when you have those outside the room. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel made peace with providing good service Have stayed many times there for various reasons, but on this ocassion, they have dramatically improved on service. Hotel was full on many nights, but all seemed to have worked, somehow,.. Well, done October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive with poor room facilities Very expensive rate per room per night - with basic in room facilities missing - no coffee/tea making facilities in room, the rate did not include breakfast and only 1 hour of wifi per room per day. Slow check in and check out as queue was very long with only half of the reception stations occupied. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finally got a decent room on third request The hotel boasts of being the largest in Paris. Only 22 rooms have been remodeled. We requested a suite, and knew one wasn't available, but were told we'd get the best possible room. The first room was so small that I banged my head on a shelf when I bent down to pick up a piece of luggage. Went down to ask for a bigger room, but was put in an identical sized room on a different floor. Went down to Platinum check in again, but now was introduced to a manager. Presto! She found a corner room which was twice as big. The gym is fine, but no bathrooms nearby and no sign telling you to go to main floor or your room. On the plus side, fantastic breakfast buffet that has a chef for fresh and customized omelets. Close to tube stop. Hotel is busy with tour busses, meetings and conventions. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upgrade? I booked a king bed room for 4 nights. Upon check in, I was advised that the hotel was "upgrading my room for free". Instead of a king bed, I was given a room with two twin beds crammed tightly into a small space, there were half used bottles of shampoo and body wash in the shower, and the TV - for some odd reason - was unplugged. Needless to say, figuring out why the TV wouldn't work was an interesting 15 minutes. On top of everything, after my 6+ hour flight, at check-in I was advised as to my options for making charitable donations and, upon leaving, I found that I was charged (only 1euro, but it's the concept!) without my consent. Overall unhappy with this stay, and I'm a longtime Starwood guest. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiences Very courteaous staffs, equipped with profound knowledge of the industry. Friendly and yet professional. Very well managed hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but would find another place to stay next time My husband and I have been SPG members for many years. As such, we chose the Le Meridien based on our membership. The location is great (a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and right off the Port Maillot station). During the day, this area is bustling, but at night, it is completely empty. The hotel is massive, so there were constantly huge business groups there and too many things going on at once. The hotel and the room were far too modern for my taste- it felt more like the W - I'm more of a Westin person myself. Our room - what an experience that was. The bathroom door is a sliding door - which provided next to no privacy if you're staying with someone you don't want to be too "familiar" with. To boot, it didn't run properly on the tracks, so my husband had to help me open and close it. (This was reported and fixed, but it was still a struggle even then.) The shower - oh, the fabulous window pane they expect to keep all the water in - after every shower, I found myself stepping in soggy towels and blowdrying the floor because you can't keep in that water in the shower. It all spills over. The place to put your soap was broken (the maid so graciously simply placed the broken piece on the shower for us, but never attempted to fix it), so I had to keep my soap and shampoo on the sink and reach over for it as needed. The shower window - which can be seen from the bedroom - thin enough to see a shadow from the bed into the shower - yes - so, if you don't want someone to see your shadow showering, pick a different location. That was awkward - reminded me of a motel by the hour feature, not that of a high-end hotel. Next, I requested a bottle opener and offered pick it up downstairs. They stated I could not go pick it up and someone would send it up. I waited ten minutes. Twenty minutes. Thirty minutes. It would have been quicker to run to the corner market and buy one. On the other hand, I did request new soap the following day and that was up within ten minutes. I'm trying to be fair. Oh! And the Green Global Initiative - the program where you get points for not having your room serviced - we only got 1,000 points for a 4 night stay. Our hotels in two other European cities gave us between 1,000 and 1,500 points on 3-night-stays. So, we felt kind of cheated. The construction. We were in an area with construction or renovations going on - not quite sure which - what a nightmare. We couldn't sleep. And lastly, the internet. When we checked in, we were told that because we were in a suite, the internet was complimentary. So, my husband and I went to log on. It offered three different pricing options, so we called the gentleman who checked us in to confirm what he said. He stated to pick any option and it would be removed from our bill upon check-out. Still wanting to make sure, we decided to wait until the following morning to confirm with another Guest Services representative regarding the complimentary internet. We walked downstairs the next morning and asked another woman to confirm that. Once again, we were told that internet was complimentary and that the charges would be removed at the end. So, upon check-out, we are told that only "one hour a day" was complimentary and we were responsible for the rest. To their credit, they removed the additional charges without much hassle and the manager followed up with us regarding our negative experience. Overall, I wouldn't completely rule out the Le Meridien as a recommendation for others, but even as an SPG member, I would likely find somewhere else to stay next time. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by was 7 times in the hotel - not sure if i will be back first of all i have to tell that upgrading according the spg policy is very important for me, here in the hotel its always the same, the never give nice suite upgrades, its always a little fight at the front desk, the property has over 1000 rooms and suites, i was booking about 8 weeks in advance, nobody can tell me that they sold all the suites... rest was ok like breakfast and staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by super convenient location In general a good hotel - clean, comfortable room, spacious. The only downside is the gym. Its too small with not enough free weights. I had to go the the Club Med gym behind the hotel. Or maybe, in future, you can do some discounted rates at club med gym? September 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T20:02:05.046-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_747, tr_747
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>