Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm welcoming and excellent room Pleasant stay from the welcoming to the excellent room, comfortable and perfectly clean. Great breakfast with so many choices. Fitness area really complete and wide December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average/good I used my SPG suite night awards to upgrade but I got two connecting rooms, in stead of one suite. That was a bit disappointing but the room was good, nevertheless I would have liked a real suite in one room. The hotel is very busy no matter what time of the day but that is normal for a hotel that is across a conference center. If I need to be in PAris again, I would take it for it's location (close to the center) and the friendliness of the staff. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3.6 rating on SPG is just right Overall this hotel is a good place to stay, but with a few touches it could reach a new level. I've stayed here multiple times and each time it fell just short of a great rating from me. There just always seems to be something that is missed, and until that changes I will continue to rate this as an average hotel. The front desk was excellent, I was upgraded to an executive room without any hesitation. The location is great as well as it's only a 5-10 euro cab ride to anywhere worthwhile. The cleanliness of the room is adequate as well, but we did have to ask for some extra items. I believe this hotel is undergoing renovations sometime soon, and it really does need this asap throughout most areas. This stay though, the concierge was a let down as it was during my last stay as well. I'm not sure if it is because I don't speak French, but it seems as if I'm a bother to them each time I ask a question or make a request. As a SPG gold and Hilton Gold member, I travel extensively and expect to be treated with respect without any language requirements. A simple question about the Paris Christmas market was answered by saying "it's just like any other Christmas market." When I asked for any specific recommendations for lights, etc. I'm met with a blank stare and "nothing special is going on currently." I'm fine with doing my own research or asking friends in the area, but I would assume a hotel with concierge service would know things going on in their city. As I said earlier in this review, this hotel is overall a decent choice, but always misses the mark somewhere along the way. I would welcome an opportunity to speak with the manager as just a few changes could make this a completely different property, an enjoyable one as well. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to cleanliness standards I've been staying at this hotel in December for 8 years, and have always looked forward to returning. However, this time the hallways on the guest floors were absolutely filthy. The carpets were in need of vacuuming and shampooing and the woodwork is in need of washing and paint touch up. While the room was clean, the impression is that the whole hotel is dirty because of the long, dirty hall ways. It's a shame. Its an otherwise lovely hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good Value The Hotel was overall quite good with a good location if you are on business but I would not suggest it as a holiday hotel due to the distance from the city center. However the fact that the line 1 metro is just 200 meters from the hotel is a good plus point. I was very surprised that the hotel does not have basic tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and this is only available at a charge. The in room prices of beverages were exhorbitantly expensive with € 8.50 for a small bottle of water. The same bottle could be purchased form the shop round the corner for € 1.85!! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms I paid for an upgrade and then seemingly received an upgrade for being a Starwood Member. Checking into my room - I discovered a box. No view whatsoever ... just a roof and a wall. The room was tiny and the bathroom was split into a tiny room with a toilet and then the sink and only a shower (no bath tub) in the next room. It was terrible. I enquired at the desk about this room and they said my Upgrade was that it was a re-decorated room. Is that really so that you have to pay for fresh paint? Also the paint was chipped even though new and the carpet stained. The room was a disgrace I have stayed at the Meridian before and the rooms are normally (although small) much bigger than this one. I was told all rooms were the same and nothing else was available. Totally unsatisfactory and terrible value for money. I couldn't wait to check out. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room but a bit noisy The room was comfortable but a bit noisy (traffic) despite I was on the 9th floor. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally unacceptable This hotels needs definitely another management. Rooms are small and dirty. We had to ask twice for a cleaning and bed changing. Asked for a very quiet room and receive a very nosy one on the road. Pay €27 at the bar for a Coke... Staff are unfriendly. Want to stay in Paris : change your way. This hotel looks like a old factory. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor I call these places sausage factories. Their sole focus is to process as many customers as possible. The rooms are VERY small. Make sure you get one of the upgrades rooms (an extra 90 Euros) because the old ones are truly awful. The lobby is more like a mortuary than a welcoming entrance. I must say that the staff were very friendly and helpful. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location excellent staff only. This my second time at this hotel and I most likely will not return. While the staff was excellent to deal with, the property is in dire need of renovation, the carpet on the 6th floor hallway is filthy and the walls are banged up. I expected an Executive Lounge as this is a category 6 hotel, but was told the Lounge was eliminated and breakfast at the Restaurant was not complimentary, but rather a whopping 29 Euros. This hotel, in my opinion is not worthy of a Starwood category 6 property and does not live up to the standards set by competing hotels. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel have great Staff The staff is Great. They care and always ready to help. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend this hotel! My third time here and I would definitely come back. Location is great, friendly staff and nice, clean rooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Our experience at most Starwood hotel properties is usually great, and being Starwood vacation owners, we are very committed to the Starwood brand, but our experience at Le Meridien Etoile was extremely disappointing. We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and while the staff had good intentions to make things right, there were just way too many issues to resolve. Our primary problem was the ridiculously noisy nightclub directly across the street from the hotel. The nightclub closes at 7:00 am and afterwards there are 100s of people hanging around outside screaming, arguing, fighting, revving their engines, and honking their horns. After 3 nights of this, we asked the hotel to move our room, which they did without a problem. And, while we recognize that the nightclub is beyond the hotel's control, it still affects the overall experience of staying at the hotel. Another major issue was the refrigerator in our second room, which was broken when we moved into the new room, but we did not know that and put food into it, which spoiled over night. The room service manager checked it out the next day and promised to replace it, but after repeated calls, that never happened. There are several other issues that we experienced, but the 2 issues mentioned are really the primary ones. But, the front desk staff and the concierge are really helpful and friendly. The location isn't bad, although mostly a Metro ride to get to most attractions. Overall, we wouldn't stay here again because way too many things went wrong. The hotel certainly has a lot of promise and good intentions, but has a long way to go to live up to the Starwood name. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's not just the Hotel, It's the Service Augustino from Concierge was helpful and patient (he was the only one with a smile) with guests especially when it seemed busy at the hotel. Pascal's team who served me at the breakfast room were admirable at making my start of the day a nice one. The ladies at the Reception (Sarah and Leena) were pleasant and efficient. My weekend with the first Le Meridien hotel was worth the long trip. Thank you! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip The Good: We went to the Meridien to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary for an overnight stay. We had a terrific time and the customer service was above and beyond. They really made an effort to make our night very special. They also gave me the best restaurant tip for a place just around the corner from the hotel, Le Relais de Venise...and you will have some the best steak and fries anywhere! I look forward to staying there again, someday. In addition, the bed was very comfortable and clean. The Not So Good:The view wasn't the best, though! The TV was a little odd, as I cold not attach my iPhone and watch my videos. The TV had HDMI capability, but you could not switch the AV mode on the television. The bathroom door was a sliding door that did not close all the way. In conclusion, the top-notch customer service and generosity made up for the deficiencies. I look forward to stay their again! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 21-23 November I have stayed at the Meriden every time I have visited Paris for over ten years. On this occasion on a two night stay we found that our safe was not working, after waiting for an engineer we were told that the safe could not be fixed during our stay. This was very inconvenient having to use the hotel safe and having to carry a very large key that was 200E should it be lost . I spoke the two duty managers and between them they upgraded us, generously giving us champagne, chocolates and free wifi. This response epitomises the customer focused attitude within the hotel and is one of the main reason that I have already booked to come back in April April November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in perfect location My wife and I have stayed 2 nights at the property. As SPG Platinum we have enjoyed free WiFi + free breakfast buffet in the morning. With the use of SNUs we were given a Junior Suite, which we really enjoyed. All the members of hotel staff have displayed great level of customer service, and considering hotel's perfect location in the city center near Metro/AirFrence Shuttle stops, I cannot recommend it enough. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has an excellent location Le Meridien Etoile has an excellent location. It is easily accessible by foot to shopping (Champs-Elysees), historical landmarks (Arc De Triomphe) & culture. Taxi ride to all other local attractions are in the range of EURO 20/-. Shuttle bus (one-way) to CDG International Airport cost EURO 17/- and is available every 30mins, Hotel is last stop to Airport. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by quallityof your spg rooms the room was difficult to walk in without hitting the bed or chairs halls were small and dismal no facial tissues. choice of amenities was excellent such as shampoos conditioners November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price versus quality way out of balance Room too warm. Not possible to manage the temperature. You can hear the outside noise loud and clear. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Staff not well instructed. No headphones available at the gym. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris in the rain We had a great time in Paris even though it poured with rain. The hotel is extremely well placed for the metro (Porte Maillot) and getting to all the attractions of Paris. Jazz Cafe at the hotel was an added bonus with lovely background music when you were in the bar area. Staff very helpful and I would definitely go back. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE STAY but beds in twin are toonarrow in my opinion, so if you can choose - choose king or queen bed room, cheers, T November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Paris Vacation I stayed in this hotel for one whole week for a conference in Paris. The hotel is located in great location, 1 minute to the train station, CDG airport bus right opposite the hotel, easy to get taxi, and most of all a wide array of restaurants right next to the hotel. I find my stay really quiet, without any trouble or noise from the street. Jazz club at the lobby is great at night. However it is also the first time in my life i need to carry my own luggage from the taxi to the front desk, and to my room. There are no complimentary water bottles unless you are Gold or Platinum, or specifically ask for that. Breakfast is quite limited. Overall great stay, staffs are really attentive, and so is housekeeping even when they dont really understand English. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay The concierge staff was excellent and the check in staff were very friendly. I was very pleased. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected I have been in Paris for three days with my wife, and as usual i choosed "le Meridien" for my staying, sure about the quality and the recognition of my Ambassador /platinum status. I can summarize my experience in Le Meridien Etoile in the following sentences: 1) The location is amazing, close to everything, expecially to the most attractive part of the city. by 20 mins of walking or 5 mins by subway you can reach eiffel tower 2) Suite wasn't that big, convenient only for the two toilets. Was in front of a night club and sleeping during the weekend is likely impossibile until 6 am because of loud music and people screaming on the street. 3) Check in was at 3 o'clock p.m. but i had my room after 45 mins of waiting. During the following days room was cleaned but glasses were never changed and once no robes in the bathroom. 4) Breakfast is simply perfect, everything fresh and waiters are nice and kind. 5) Unacceptable to make everyday the queue at the concierge desk to ask for an umbrella, plus you have to leave a deposit (Never happened in any Le Meridien, you usually find the umbrella in the closet) 6) No recognition of the status, neither with a simply postcard in the room. Usually management meets Ambassador members or leave a personal postcard with business card for any needs might be necessary 7) Hotel facilities are great My overall rating for this Hotel is under the average. Is convenient if you have to stay one night for conferences or meetings, not for any other reason. The only appreciable experience is the breakfast in the moring for the kindness of people working there. For sure next time i'll be in Paris it would be my last option for sleeping over the city. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Stay Oct 2013 Room a bit small but well equipped, but has two problems: - does not have an alarm clock - desk does not have a phone (it's next to the bed), make it hard for conference calls November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall experience The hotel was, in my opinion over priced and charged for standard services such a internet access. The food whilst acceptable was not of a quality I would expect from a prestigious hotel located in the centre of Paris. Overall the experience was poor and the front staff were not always obliging. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We found the hotel met our expectations for a Starwood facility. Only criticism is the shower with the half glass enclosure allowed to much water to run onto the floor and the controls are nor intuitive. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is. Horrible This is not a hotel worth staying at... Staff tries but fails. The place feels like a train station, or airport terminal... I went for breakfast, and they had already cleared the buffet, even though they charged 30 EUR , I complained and they refunded, but nevertheless, I still didn't get a decent breakfast. Starwood should send someone to stay there for a week, icognito, and they will understand what I mean. The likely outcome is that they tear the thing down, and build something new. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Convenience Glass Doors to wardrobe and toilet are heavy to move. Getting into TV Channels is not straight forward, requiring multi-task selection before you reach TV Channels.. Expecting some limited complimentary Internet access inside the room, which was only available at the main hotel lobby. October 28, 2013
  • 2016-05-27 T09:58:40.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_924, tr_924
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 32 next>>