Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 883 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel - terrible service terrible customer service at check in/out. Lond lines 30 min check out wait. awful systems, no apology. Never again. PS ' Concierges (all of them) looked like they were barely tolerating their customers, no smile - and I dealt with them in French. I understand this is France, not reknowned for dealing with us inferior non french, this is purely bad business, keep your disdain to yourselves. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Assiatnace. I checked out of my room and realized only once I arrived at the airport that I'd left my Travel wallet in the hotel safe. with only 2 hrs be3ore my flight departed, I called the hotel in desperation as I couldn't risk getting a cab back to the hotel only to collect my belongings. My other concern was that I had a considerable amount of USD cash in the wallet. I called the hotel and spoke with Jeanette, the Duty manager. She was absolutely fantastic. Jeanette took the lead on the situation, collected my travel Wallet from the room, identified a Taxi driver who was known to the hotel, placed the wallet in an enclosed envelope, called me with the details and had him sign receipt when he arrived at CDG airport. This was all executed within 30 -45 minutes and the driver finally arrived envelope in hand with approx. 45 minutes to spare before the flight closed. I wish to personally thank Jeanette for her excellent service and for going beyond her normal course of duty to assist me with my dilemma. Very much appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could be so much better Great location for my business meetings and walking distance to most major cultural attractions, but disappointed by the upkeep and service quality for a Le Meridien property. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Average Stay The room update was nice. The AC didn't work well and we had to sleep without sheets and still sweated. It would be nice if you could open the window more than a few inches to get more cool air. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HR Manager I always have been treated as a very valuable guest July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Room Amenities The only disappointment was that despite being in an Executive Room the promised complimentary bottled water was not provided during the entire duration of the stay. Which was a minor inconvenience specially due to the warm weather during those days in Paris. Another negative was that it was difficult to reach housekeeping since the line was always busy and the hold times were long. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed It took 3 changes of room and then an upgrade to get an average room in the Hotel. For the price we could have been downtown where we could walk everywhere. The Hotel is to far out of town. We were on a Viking Cruise and we would have expected better. On our invoice they said 20 Euro per night upsale , so obviously they do this all the time. Others in our group changed 5 times and where eventually given a room with an "upsale" of 30 Euro. Go figure? July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value And Location!!! Checked in around 8PM, great check in experience, fast and very friendly. They now have 3 lanes, well marked for gold and platinum guests. The young lady who checked us in was so nice and gave our kids teddy bears. The room sizes for Paris is above for this price. I have stayed at all of the SPG hotels in France and found this to be the best value. This is a big hotel and there is always someone to help! The Concierges are amazing with plenty on hand The breakfast is good and very well-run, friendly staff the only complaint ,they need to change the food up and add more omelette stations, otherwise great hotel will go back! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I called initially to let then know that I am blind travelling with a guide dog for the blind. At first, they told me no pets, then put me on hold and came back apologetically and said of course we are welcome! When we arrived, we were upgraded at no cost to have more room for my guide dog :) The manager came and gave his extension if we encountoured a issues. The staff was wonderufl and I'd recommend this hotel highly. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located for Air France Shuttle Bus I like to use Le Meridien Etoile because the Air France Aiport shuttle bus stop is right in front of Le Meridien. I hate getting on a cab when I'm on the road because cabs often do not take credit cards, and I don't like getting ripped off from FX rates. Etoile area is by no means the best area for tourists but if you're on a business and have meetings around Champs Elysee, I recommend this hotel. The room is modern by Paris standard and the hotel has its own SPG guest only floor. I don't know how unique of an experience that could be, but still got a sense that I'm somewhat taken care of. Having said that, with Paris' metro system, you should have no problem getting around the city. As a business traveler, however, I felt more "safe" by staying at Le Meridien than other parts of the city. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Look overall you are not bad. Bed comfort was Average. Poor heating / cooling in the room The meal I had smoked salmon & classic burger was not at all value for money. I travel extensively and my company pays for me but I do think if I was paying for the services how would I feel and the above reflects this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice If you can stand to walk 11 minutes to the Arc d'Triomphe, this hotel is a good value for money choice. The Rooms are not large but reasonable for Paris, and well presented. The staff are great. Breakfast is superb with many choices. There is a mall and market across the street, plenty of fine restaurants around, and a Metro station a few minutes away. I'd ask for a room away from the main street if you are a light sleeper. Overall a smart choice in Paris. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Good lobby. Air conditioning horrible, in the rooms. Rooms were small. Only one very good conceriage the rest were average and one did't care Horrible location for 1st timers to Paris. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel & it was again a great experience. Yhey take care of Starwood VIP's very well. Friendly, efficient & helpful people. Good facility in convient location. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERALL RATING THE UPGRADED ROOM WAS SMALL,THE AC DID NOT COOL PROPERLY, THE BEDS WERE TOO SMALL FOR SIX FOOT MALES, WI FI SERVICE WAS FREQUENTLY LOST. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and professional One night stay in Paris in a quiet and conmfortable executive room. i appreciated the high level of professionalism (check-in/out, breakfast), very qualitative. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect hotel for business travellers I always cherish my stay in this beautiful hotel. Staffs at the reception are warm and cordial. As a platinum member they always upgrade me. I appreciated the service extended to me by Ms.Carolina July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays. Not acceptable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The room was as expected, the bed was comfortable and clean. The wait to check in was unusually long, with only one person to check in SPG guests. Staff was friendly and spoke English very well. The concierge was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the room had no way to heat water or any coffee or tea. Although this hotel met my expectations, I was disappointed that the hallways had a bad smell and my room smelled like shaving cream the first day, maybe it was from the cleaners they use. The hotel is very near the subway entrance and across the street from a mall with a Starbucks. There was also a nice bakery just down the street. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Star in Paris This is a great hotel. The rooms are very nice and the Staff is MAGNIFICO. I am a Platinum member and stay at over 100 nights a year. The staff is superb and very friendly. Kudos to Nicolas and Salma at the front desk. They were very helpful and made us feel welcome. They did not know us and treated us like family. I am only going back to Paris so I can stay at this hotel. The rooms are big and the smiles are bigger. A nice short walk to the Arch. You feel you are in Paris. The breakfast is great and plentiful. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is really 2 different hotels We checked into an absolutely miserable room, then changed to an adequate, but not particularly good room. Then we changed rooms and upgraded to a renovated room. It was excellent. So, this hotel is really 2 hotels. A room on the 2nd floor was terrific, other floors are not recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Reserve A Classic Room The Hotel needs a renovation. I was booked into a Classic room which was damaged, dumpy and dreadful. When I checked out they asked me if everything was ok with my room and I said "no, the room needs a desperate renovation" and the front desk answer was "yes, we have rooms that need to be renovated". Never staying there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and comfortable room A bit out of the center but compensated for by the wonderful staff and availability of a mall across the street with coffee, groceries and shopping. First stop on the bus from CDG airport. Renovated rooms (executive) have comfortable beds and new baths. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another "needs improvement" stay. Due to the extremely small rooms (executive room) and responsiveness of the staff (very late or no response at all) and lack of "platinum" recognition I would not recommend this hotel to other Platinum guests. The (executive) room I got was extremely small and the staff did not respond to my request after calling, I had to go down to the check-in desk to express my question again, after which I was assisted. In the morning at breakfast I was not escorted to the SPG breakfast area but in the middle of other guests which surprised me. It is very busy in the morning at breakfast but even after telling them I was a Platinum SPG member I was treated as all other holiday guests. I was not very happy with my stay, luckily it was only for 2 nights. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD STAY We had a good stay. The hotel is very well located. We did not eat in the hotel. We used de gym which is good. The guys that park the cars very very kind and efficient. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a decent place to lay your head We redeemed our points here before joining a river cruise. Our first view of Paris was of a hotel roof - our points just got us a first floor room. The concierge seemed to just tolerate our questions, which were asked in English. On the plus side - it was steps to the metro and the bed after a long flight was wonderful. We emailed to say that we would appreciate an early check-in after a long flight; it was very helpful to take a nap before an evening of sight seeing. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Luxury Hotel Overall the facility is in good condition, and it is located in a central location. On that basis the hotel rates 2 or 3 stars. For a rating beyond 3 stars, a hotel must be able to provide high quality service. I was disappointed in both the Concierge and the Doorman. We tried to get help booking tickets to Versailles (poor website and even the "english" website is mostly in French). The Concierge could book us on a tour, I assume because the tour company pays a commission, but otherwise they couldn't help. I expect the Concierge at a luxury hotel to handle the reservations/event tickets. The Doorman also seemed to simply watch the door. He didn't coordinate with cabs, if you wanted a cab, you need to walk to the nearby cab stand and wait inline. Not the level of service I expect from a hotel claiming 4 stars. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good rooms and helpful staff The hotel was exactly what we wanted for our stay in Paris. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were what we had requested. The duty manager greeted us as we checked in and made herself available for any problems. The rooms were tidy, clean and quiet. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay with great features I always look forward to every stay at Le Meridien. Excellent service, great staff and conveniently located near everything I am interested in!!! Meets all my expectations. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our short stay We arrived on the late Eurostar and were welcomed warmly at midnight. The staff were very attentive and spoiled us due to a birthday of my best friend I was traveling with - thank you for your kindnesses! It made her surprise trip to Paris for her birthday very special. Great location as a base for exploring Paris' sights. Very comfortable bed, clean room. This was the 2nd time I have stayed here and I will be back again as everyone is very helpful. My only suggestion is to repaint the rooms as ours seemed a little tired. Merci! July 7, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:49:07.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_883, tr_883
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 next>>