Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aussies A very positive experience. The staff were so professional and friendly making our stay a most pleasurable one. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy and little attention to detail Factory mentality and caters to the tourist industry. As a business professional, it struggles to meet my needs: ability to check in before 3pm after an over-seas flight, coffee and light snacks (rather than an entire buffet) in the lobby in the morning, reliable WiFi in the room. The location and gym are excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice service Location: Walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées Avenue. On the M1 and RER D station (direct connections for Louvre and Eiffel Tower in just few minutes), buses for CDG Airport and Buvois airport just across the street. Service: Excellent - the staff is extremely kind. I would like especially point to a young receptionist at checkout (I think the name was Lheena). Her smile and kindness made my day. SPG recognition: On very high level (upgrade and 4PM check out without a problem). Points (Green choice included) where on my account the day after checkout. WIFI: 29 EUR for three days, but if you are gold SPG member you can take free WIFI for welcome gift. There is some free Wi-Fi in the lobby and on my floor there were two computers you can use free of charge. Breakfast: Average, you will not be hungry, but comparing to other Le Meridiens I was in, I expected much more, especially regarding the presentation of the food. Also, for 29 eur very poor selection of cheeses and cold cuts. In not so good hotels in France, I had a much better option. The hotel really needs to work on breakfast and make it more enjoyable, although because of the size and number of guests it would be pretty hard. Restaurant: Pretty good steakhouse. You can use 20% discount if you are SPG member in that way you can have nice three course dinner with glass of wine for about 50 euro pro person. Cleanliness and overall look: The lobby is magnificent. I was on the 7th floor which needs some refurbishments, but generally OK. The whole hotel, especially the room is extremely clean. Room and bed quality: I was in executive room - very comfortable bed, TV with HDMI connection, safe deposit, refrigerator for minibar has some free place for your staff, big and qaulity shower, nice prodcuts for body care, ice machine and microwave on the floor. Good to know: You got one free coupon for coffee in the hotels ‘bar and free entrance to Palace Tokyo, there is shopping mall just across the street under the Congress palace with very nice food store, the hotel provides baggage storage and there is also one souvenir shop in the lobby. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room and Good Location I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.I got a nice executive Suite during my stay.The room was really big and spacious enough .The front desk also very helpful while I was checking in.Only the room designed was a bit out-dated and also the furniture a bit old.Overall still a good and nice hotel to stay no matter for leisure or business. The Metro station just 2 minutes walk away.Highly recommend for this hotel . August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellient hotel overall real nice hotel and near for every think August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Loved the outside garden, could not believe we were the only ones who used it. Quiet and relaxing and lovely. Wished it was opened later in the evening to enjoy a relaxing glass of wine and earlier in the morning for coffee. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointing Love the Le Meridien hotels, but room was small and had a separate loo, which was like being in an airplane! Staff were lovely but food was mediocre and expensive, but this is Paris. Being an SPG member it is nice to get perks and 20% off the restaurant is a nice treat, albeit that I had to ask for it when we checked out. I thought this might apply to a better room/view but we had a view of the bins (Room 1137). Hotel is in a good location and all of the above wouldn't stop me visiting again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay ! As ever, I received a fantastic welcome, with my upgraded room being ready well in advance, and a lovely basket of fruit awaiting as well! It really made me feel like a valued guest - Thank You...... The rooms are clean and tidy, with exceptional beds, lovely decor, and good facilities. Having visited Paris 3/4 times per year for the past 20 years, I've stayed at a good number of Hotels, but this has definately become my favourite. A great location, with easy access to shopping and cultural activities. and a wide selection of quality eateries close by. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel - terrible service terrible customer service at check in/out. Lond lines 30 min check out wait. awful systems, no apology. Never again. PS ' Concierges (all of them) looked like they were barely tolerating their customers, no smile - and I dealt with them in French. I understand this is France, not reknowned for dealing with us inferior non french, this is purely bad business, keep your disdain to yourselves. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Assiatnace. I checked out of my room and realized only once I arrived at the airport that I'd left my Travel wallet in the hotel safe. with only 2 hrs be3ore my flight departed, I called the hotel in desperation as I couldn't risk getting a cab back to the hotel only to collect my belongings. My other concern was that I had a considerable amount of USD cash in the wallet. I called the hotel and spoke with Jeanette, the Duty manager. She was absolutely fantastic. Jeanette took the lead on the situation, collected my travel Wallet from the room, identified a Taxi driver who was known to the hotel, placed the wallet in an enclosed envelope, called me with the details and had him sign receipt when he arrived at CDG airport. This was all executed within 30 -45 minutes and the driver finally arrived envelope in hand with approx. 45 minutes to spare before the flight closed. I wish to personally thank Jeanette for her excellent service and for going beyond her normal course of duty to assist me with my dilemma. Very much appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could be so much better Great location for my business meetings and walking distance to most major cultural attractions, but disappointed by the upkeep and service quality for a Le Meridien property. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Average Stay The room update was nice. The AC didn't work well and we had to sleep without sheets and still sweated. It would be nice if you could open the window more than a few inches to get more cool air. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HR Manager I always have been treated as a very valuable guest July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Room Amenities The only disappointment was that despite being in an Executive Room the promised complimentary bottled water was not provided during the entire duration of the stay. Which was a minor inconvenience specially due to the warm weather during those days in Paris. Another negative was that it was difficult to reach housekeeping since the line was always busy and the hold times were long. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed It took 3 changes of room and then an upgrade to get an average room in the Hotel. For the price we could have been downtown where we could walk everywhere. The Hotel is to far out of town. We were on a Viking Cruise and we would have expected better. On our invoice they said 20 Euro per night upsale , so obviously they do this all the time. Others in our group changed 5 times and where eventually given a room with an "upsale" of 30 Euro. Go figure? July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value And Location!!! Checked in around 8PM, great check in experience, fast and very friendly. They now have 3 lanes, well marked for gold and platinum guests. The young lady who checked us in was so nice and gave our kids teddy bears. The room sizes for Paris is above for this price. I have stayed at all of the SPG hotels in France and found this to be the best value. This is a big hotel and there is always someone to help! The Concierges are amazing with plenty on hand The breakfast is good and very well-run, friendly staff the only complaint ,they need to change the food up and add more omelette stations, otherwise great hotel will go back! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I called initially to let then know that I am blind travelling with a guide dog for the blind. At first, they told me no pets, then put me on hold and came back apologetically and said of course we are welcome! When we arrived, we were upgraded at no cost to have more room for my guide dog :) The manager came and gave his extension if we encountoured a issues. The staff was wonderufl and I'd recommend this hotel highly. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located for Air France Shuttle Bus I like to use Le Meridien Etoile because the Air France Aiport shuttle bus stop is right in front of Le Meridien. I hate getting on a cab when I'm on the road because cabs often do not take credit cards, and I don't like getting ripped off from FX rates. Etoile area is by no means the best area for tourists but if you're on a business and have meetings around Champs Elysee, I recommend this hotel. The room is modern by Paris standard and the hotel has its own SPG guest only floor. I don't know how unique of an experience that could be, but still got a sense that I'm somewhat taken care of. Having said that, with Paris' metro system, you should have no problem getting around the city. As a business traveler, however, I felt more "safe" by staying at Le Meridien than other parts of the city. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Look overall you are not bad. Bed comfort was Average. Poor heating / cooling in the room The meal I had smoked salmon & classic burger was not at all value for money. I travel extensively and my company pays for me but I do think if I was paying for the services how would I feel and the above reflects this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice If you can stand to walk 11 minutes to the Arc d'Triomphe, this hotel is a good value for money choice. The Rooms are not large but reasonable for Paris, and well presented. The staff are great. Breakfast is superb with many choices. There is a mall and market across the street, plenty of fine restaurants around, and a Metro station a few minutes away. I'd ask for a room away from the main street if you are a light sleeper. Overall a smart choice in Paris. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Good lobby. Air conditioning horrible, in the rooms. Rooms were small. Only one very good conceriage the rest were average and one did't care Horrible location for 1st timers to Paris. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel & it was again a great experience. Yhey take care of Starwood VIP's very well. Friendly, efficient & helpful people. Good facility in convient location. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERALL RATING THE UPGRADED ROOM WAS SMALL,THE AC DID NOT COOL PROPERLY, THE BEDS WERE TOO SMALL FOR SIX FOOT MALES, WI FI SERVICE WAS FREQUENTLY LOST. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and professional One night stay in Paris in a quiet and conmfortable executive room. i appreciated the high level of professionalism (check-in/out, breakfast), very qualitative. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect hotel for business travellers I always cherish my stay in this beautiful hotel. Staffs at the reception are warm and cordial. As a platinum member they always upgrade me. I appreciated the service extended to me by Ms.Carolina July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays. Not acceptable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The room was as expected, the bed was comfortable and clean. The wait to check in was unusually long, with only one person to check in SPG guests. Staff was friendly and spoke English very well. The concierge was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the room had no way to heat water or any coffee or tea. Although this hotel met my expectations, I was disappointed that the hallways had a bad smell and my room smelled like shaving cream the first day, maybe it was from the cleaners they use. The hotel is very near the subway entrance and across the street from a mall with a Starbucks. There was also a nice bakery just down the street. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Star in Paris This is a great hotel. The rooms are very nice and the Staff is MAGNIFICO. I am a Platinum member and stay at over 100 nights a year. The staff is superb and very friendly. Kudos to Nicolas and Salma at the front desk. They were very helpful and made us feel welcome. They did not know us and treated us like family. I am only going back to Paris so I can stay at this hotel. The rooms are big and the smiles are bigger. A nice short walk to the Arch. You feel you are in Paris. The breakfast is great and plentiful. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is really 2 different hotels We checked into an absolutely miserable room, then changed to an adequate, but not particularly good room. Then we changed rooms and upgraded to a renovated room. It was excellent. So, this hotel is really 2 hotels. A room on the 2nd floor was terrific, other floors are not recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Reserve A Classic Room The Hotel needs a renovation. I was booked into a Classic room which was damaged, dumpy and dreadful. When I checked out they asked me if everything was ok with my room and I said "no, the room needs a desperate renovation" and the front desk answer was "yes, we have rooms that need to be renovated". Never staying there again. July 12, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T19:10:26.835Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_891, tr_891
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 next>>