Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and staffcomments Unfortunately, both bedside lamps were inoperable. We had breakfast coupons (Viking Cruise) and I wanted to bring my wife a breakfast back at our room. The maître d' refused saying I should call room service. I explained the coup0ns were not good for room service. He then repeated that I should call room service. His demeanor was aloof and condescending. Your staff, in general, needs remediation on who pays their salaries, i.e. the guests. We did not feel valued, to say the least. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only book this hotel if others are full We stayed for 3 nights in October and were greeted in our room by a dirty cleaners cloth. The suite we stayed in had no double glazing and the beeping of cars on the street below throughout the Saturday into Sunday night lead to very disrupted sleep. On check out they tried to charge me for internet access which was included in my room rate and for the third night of a 'buy 2 get 1 free' promotional offer that I'd paid for on advance. I expect better. You get a free bottle of water on your first night but this is not refreshed daily. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive - try one of the local cafés for 25% of the price. Hotel is however very conveniently located for all the main attractions, has an excellent Jazz club and gives you free coffee each day in the cafe. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr Jekyll & Mister Hyde Comfortable room with excellent bed quality. The morning breakfast was a materially different experience: large noisy hall, low key canteen atmosphere, cheap table,chairs and cutlery, average buffet lacking basic hygienic presentation, gentle but low standard personnel (I wait to no avail 5' in front of the omelet counter, as the cook had disappeared at rush hour! Personnel were discussing between themselves their working conditions and hours, sufficiently openly to be overheard). Improvement needed October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No A/C Hotel pushed out heat all night. Windows only open a few cm so air flow was terrible. Room was hot an stuffy. Hotel staff acknowledged the problem and said they reported it but it was never fixed. Air flow shouldn't be out on a central system each room should be controlled by the thermostat in the room or else why is it there for. Room was very uncomfortable. For the price it isn't worth it. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Garbage pick up place at Meriden Ask if the room are close to the garbage pick up place, it's hard to sleep when you have those outside the room. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel made peace with providing good service Have stayed many times there for various reasons, but on this ocassion, they have dramatically improved on service. Hotel was full on many nights, but all seemed to have worked, somehow,.. Well, done October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive with poor room facilities Very expensive rate per room per night - with basic in room facilities missing - no coffee/tea making facilities in room, the rate did not include breakfast and only 1 hour of wifi per room per day. Slow check in and check out as queue was very long with only half of the reception stations occupied. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finally got a decent room on third request The hotel boasts of being the largest in Paris. Only 22 rooms have been remodeled. We requested a suite, and knew one wasn't available, but were told we'd get the best possible room. The first room was so small that I banged my head on a shelf when I bent down to pick up a piece of luggage. Went down to ask for a bigger room, but was put in an identical sized room on a different floor. Went down to Platinum check in again, but now was introduced to a manager. Presto! She found a corner room which was twice as big. The gym is fine, but no bathrooms nearby and no sign telling you to go to main floor or your room. On the plus side, fantastic breakfast buffet that has a chef for fresh and customized omelets. Close to tube stop. Hotel is busy with tour busses, meetings and conventions. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upgrade? I booked a king bed room for 4 nights. Upon check in, I was advised that the hotel was "upgrading my room for free". Instead of a king bed, I was given a room with two twin beds crammed tightly into a small space, there were half used bottles of shampoo and body wash in the shower, and the TV - for some odd reason - was unplugged. Needless to say, figuring out why the TV wouldn't work was an interesting 15 minutes. On top of everything, after my 6+ hour flight, at check-in I was advised as to my options for making charitable donations and, upon leaving, I found that I was charged (only 1euro, but it's the concept!) without my consent. Overall unhappy with this stay, and I'm a longtime Starwood guest. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiences Very courteaous staffs, equipped with profound knowledge of the industry. Friendly and yet professional. Very well managed hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but would find another place to stay next time My husband and I have been SPG members for many years. As such, we chose the Le Meridien based on our membership. The location is great (a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and right off the Port Maillot station). During the day, this area is bustling, but at night, it is completely empty. The hotel is massive, so there were constantly huge business groups there and too many things going on at once. The hotel and the room were far too modern for my taste- it felt more like the W - I'm more of a Westin person myself. Our room - what an experience that was. The bathroom door is a sliding door - which provided next to no privacy if you're staying with someone you don't want to be too "familiar" with. To boot, it didn't run properly on the tracks, so my husband had to help me open and close it. (This was reported and fixed, but it was still a struggle even then.) The shower - oh, the fabulous window pane they expect to keep all the water in - after every shower, I found myself stepping in soggy towels and blowdrying the floor because you can't keep in that water in the shower. It all spills over. The place to put your soap was broken (the maid so graciously simply placed the broken piece on the shower for us, but never attempted to fix it), so I had to keep my soap and shampoo on the sink and reach over for it as needed. The shower window - which can be seen from the bedroom - thin enough to see a shadow from the bed into the shower - yes - so, if you don't want someone to see your shadow showering, pick a different location. That was awkward - reminded me of a motel by the hour feature, not that of a high-end hotel. Next, I requested a bottle opener and offered pick it up downstairs. They stated I could not go pick it up and someone would send it up. I waited ten minutes. Twenty minutes. Thirty minutes. It would have been quicker to run to the corner market and buy one. On the other hand, I did request new soap the following day and that was up within ten minutes. I'm trying to be fair. Oh! And the Green Global Initiative - the program where you get points for not having your room serviced - we only got 1,000 points for a 4 night stay. Our hotels in two other European cities gave us between 1,000 and 1,500 points on 3-night-stays. So, we felt kind of cheated. The construction. We were in an area with construction or renovations going on - not quite sure which - what a nightmare. We couldn't sleep. And lastly, the internet. When we checked in, we were told that because we were in a suite, the internet was complimentary. So, my husband and I went to log on. It offered three different pricing options, so we called the gentleman who checked us in to confirm what he said. He stated to pick any option and it would be removed from our bill upon check-out. Still wanting to make sure, we decided to wait until the following morning to confirm with another Guest Services representative regarding the complimentary internet. We walked downstairs the next morning and asked another woman to confirm that. Once again, we were told that internet was complimentary and that the charges would be removed at the end. So, upon check-out, we are told that only "one hour a day" was complimentary and we were responsible for the rest. To their credit, they removed the additional charges without much hassle and the manager followed up with us regarding our negative experience. Overall, I wouldn't completely rule out the Le Meridien as a recommendation for others, but even as an SPG member, I would likely find somewhere else to stay next time. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by was 7 times in the hotel - not sure if i will be back first of all i have to tell that upgrading according the spg policy is very important for me, here in the hotel its always the same, the never give nice suite upgrades, its always a little fight at the front desk, the property has over 1000 rooms and suites, i was booking about 8 weeks in advance, nobody can tell me that they sold all the suites... rest was ok like breakfast and staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by super convenient location In general a good hotel - clean, comfortable room, spacious. The only downside is the gym. Its too small with not enough free weights. I had to go the the Club Med gym behind the hotel. Or maybe, in future, you can do some discounted rates at club med gym? September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridian Etoile Overall, a very good hotel. Expectations are high for a hotel in Paris and for the room cost. Everythng was expensive, but the service was quite good. Everything was also thoroughly professional. Only complaint was the small room, which is fairly standard in Europe, so no real complaint there. The staff was friendly, the Concierge, excellent. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay with Le Meridien Etoile Excellent hotel and superb location. 1 minute walk to the metro station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. It's my 4th stay at this hotel, and will definitely be staying there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improper SPG Service No attendance at The SPG Platinium Counter for convenient check in. Improper Key Card system. I had to return from The room to The front desk to updated Key Card after one day stay. Lost 1/2 hour waiting for elevator and personnel to fix the problem. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel & close to local Metro!! Le Meridien was a nice hotel, but like the location of the old SPG Le Meridien Hotel in Montparnasse was a better hotel for a leisure traveler (but the staff, room, etc. made for a great time). September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Status and Suite Nights Awards not honored Good location and great access to metro and airport transit. The room was cramped had smelled a bit of smoke despite being a non-smoking room. However, it was clean, fairly functional and the staff was courteous. So overall, my experinece was average. I have been a SPG Platinum member for the last 4 years and had requested the use of my Suite night awards as this was a leisure trip that my wife and I had been planning for years. I was quite disappointed when we were assigned a basic room with no amenities despite us making the reservation months in advance. Neither my SPG status nor the suite night awards seem to make any difference. This is my thrid unsuccessful attempt at using my suite night awards of which I have 20. My question is why offer SPG members these awards if they will never be honored! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel suffering from lack of maintenance I have used this hotel regularly during my stays in Paris but I must say that I have been disappointed by this stay and therefore have decided to change hotel for my next stay in 3 weeks. Key reasons : Room was not very clean... spots on the wall, phone was greasy, I had to clean it myself before using it. Internet connection was very slow.. definitely not at today's standard and not a fit for work In addition, I am finding that the overall hotel is wearing out, the 6th floor corridor was not very neat and seem to be suffering from a lack of care from the cleaning staff September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location hotel One of the biggest advantage is the location - direct coach to airport just outside hotel. Good decent hotel but internet should be available to SPG members for the whole day than just restricting to 1 hour. Also should have mineral water as complimentary as these are basic needs for a guest. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Concierge Service I stayed at this hotel on the first night of a group tour. It is large and impersonal with an incompitant concierge desk staff. They were not at all helpful with questions related to our tour groups's initial meeting at the hotel, and failed to deliver important information to tour group participants that they were given to deliver. They are very nonchalant and unfriendly. The hotel rooms are nice, but room service was not the best. The room was not cleaned to the level I expected for a hotel of this rating (floors appeared not to have been cleaned, towels missing,no turn down service). This is a pricey hotel and for the money I would rather stay at a hotel with staff who are dedicated to excellence in customer service. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five nights at Le Meridien Etoile My wife and I spent five nights at this property. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Although the room was small by American standards, it was spacious enough for two. The air conditioning worked well for two nights out of the five; this was our only disappointment out of the stay. The hotel is located quite conveniently: we took the bus from airport; the drop off is across the street. Also, there is a shopping mall across the street that has good shops and a small supermarket where we got some fruit. We walked to many of the city landmarks from the hotel, and took the metro to the Louvre and train (RER) to Versailles. Also, on staff recommendation, we took Metro to La Defense where there is a large shopping mall as we were not interested in the souvenirs near the tourists spots. We ate at the hotel restaurant once; I highly recommend the chicken with ginger. My wife and I enjoyed the Cosmopolitans from the bar. We got several of the tickets to museums and landmarks the from the concierge. They charge a small commission, which is worth it as it saves a lot of time, avoiding the long lines. Some people complain about the meal prices; they are high virtually anywhere. The concierge also recommended couple of good restaurants nearby. We ate breakfast near the hotel in several places on the avenue de la Grande Armeee. I would stay at this hotel again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Paris I travel very often to Paris and this Hotel always meets or exceeds expectations. Friendly, excellent, professional in every aspect. I highly recommend it for business or pleasure September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review for restaurant Ma Chere & Tendre We ate here last night. Save yourself the money and disappointing experience and go somewhere else. We ordered three steaks, after all it is a steak house and supposed to be their specialty. All three were supposed to be medium. All three came out rare - rare like could have just been cut off the cow and oozing in blood juice. Someone other than our server delivered our food and our server was never to be seen again after taking our order until he came to clear our plates about half an hour after we finished eating what we could of our uncooked steaks. When he asked how everything was - we told him the steaks were undercooked and his response was "you ate them though". We ate them as in 1) we couldn't find you after we took our first bites and realized the problem so we scavenged and cut off the outsides and what we could because we were starving 2) it was 10pm and 3) it was pouring outside so we didn't want to leave the hotel. Great food! Even better service!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Excellent location, with many local places to eat, and drink. It has a great jazz bar in the hotel, along with fitness center and restaurant. Wish it had better /faster wi-fi for internet September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel; Bad service provided The hotel is very comfortable even tough the rooms are not too big the bathroom and bed are quite pleasant. The location is really great. On the other hand the service provided was of very poor quality. I'd recommend training the people and assuring they are polite to customers. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accomodating staff Everyone was so nice. All our needs were immediately taken care of. This is clearly a well run hotel! September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired Love the location Front Check-in People are great. Then you get to the hallways to your room - banged up and tired looking Then you get to your small room and say "for that much money I get this?" Add the 29Euro breakfast and you really feel like you are taken advantage of. Ad the small sized glass of wine with the big price and you KNOW you are taken advantage of. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I need to stay in this area for my work so it is a good location for me with enough good restaurants around that a business traveler who is alone is ok. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & facility but rooms are small & Internet is spotty I stay at this hotel frequently while in Paris. Location is fantastic - just a stone's throw from the Arc De Triomphe/Champs Elysees and the Eiffel Tower. Food and atmosphere are both great, particularly the jazz themed aesthetics. The rooms are somewhat compact and the Internet service is very inconsistent. They recently upgraded the gym with the latest equipment. September 8, 2013
  • 2016-05-30 T09:30:53.341-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_924, tr_924
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 32 next>>