Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Mirrors Men, as usual, probably designed the bathroom sink area. Why put a magnifying mirror (for makeup, etc.) on the same side of the mirror as the hair dryer? 1 should be able to dry hair while other is on other side with enhanced mirror. Also - mirror behind glass shelves - hits JUST at the point of the face where you can't see. Just some suggested improvements. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basically good - could be cleaner The room i was assigned was a smoking room, which I didn't request. The overall room and its size were fine, however the tables and other surfaces weren't cleaned very well; there was even dust on the coathangers in the closet. The shower in my room was half broken and the windows were very dirty. Personally I wouldn't stay here again, however there isn't much of an option due to corporate travel policies/limitations March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel WE are happy with are sol-action August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms The Le Meridian had very large rooms by European standards. I used star points and felt like the value was outstanding. The airport shuttle dropped us off directly in front of the hotel which was so convenient.We could walk to some local attractions, but also had a Metro line entrance right at the hotel for ease in traversing the city. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good location in Paris I had another excellent stay at this the hotel. It is conveniently located to shops, restaurants, attractions etc. The staff is very friendly at this hotel and they go out of their way to be helpful. Be aware that the lines at check-in and check-out can be long and at times the breakfast area can be very busy. The only missing feature for me was an executive lounge which I usually enjoy at other similar SPG properties. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features Location, location, location when traveling. . August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Rough Check-In Overall, this hotel is very nice. The room and lobby restaurant (Jazz Bar) were great. The only downside on this trip was the check-in. Their were a few outraged guests in the queue and created quite the scene. The staff and GM did their best to calm them down but the scene just furthered everyone in line's check-in process. It ended up taking 20-30 minutes to check-in which is tough after a long day of travel to Paris. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meridien Maillot should finally learn about real upgrades Platinum brings you no upgrade at le Meridien Etoile in Paris: you barely get a pseudo upgrade to the exact same size very small room, never a junior suite or better. It is VERY frustrating but this hotel never learns and I stayed there a few times. The staff has made good progress in being more welcoming which was another problem in the past. Overall, unless you enjoy minuscule rooms I would not recommend staying there. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit below expectations This was the 4th or 5th time staying at the hotel over the last couple of years. Location is great, amenities are in line with Starwood standards but this time, the service was weak. My room was not cleaned one day, the concierge desk was always crowded and the wait time / service received equation was weak, and the fitness facillity is still out of commission (since before summer of 2012?!). Hope this was a rare case. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel in good location our urban room provided contemporary comforts of home. It's in a good location with easy access to the metro. Be aware though, that it is quite expensive with anything you buy at this hotel. Everything is extra - internet, coffee, etc. We also noticed that there are already signs of wear and tear in the room and lobbies that require maintenance attention. Nothing big, just that the hotel is already looking a bit tired. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aussies A very positive experience. The staff were so professional and friendly making our stay a most pleasurable one. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is really 2 different hotels We checked into an absolutely miserable room, then changed to an adequate, but not particularly good room. Then we changed rooms and upgraded to a renovated room. It was excellent. So, this hotel is really 2 hotels. A room on the 2nd floor was terrific, other floors are not recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Average Stay The room update was nice. The AC didn't work well and we had to sleep without sheets and still sweated. It would be nice if you could open the window more than a few inches to get more cool air. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Everything about this visit was great. As a Lifetime Platinum member I was quickly upgraded to a small suite upon my early arrival. This is key as the regular rooms (including the Executive Rooms) as tiny. The location is great if you take the Air France bus in and out of the city and is just a block away from a Metro stop. One of the highlights of the hotel is the full buffet breakfasts that you should not miss! October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complaint I stayed at teh Meridien Etoile on monday night March 19. Arriving from the Us, and having a meeting on monday pm I booked the room 2 day ( sunday and monday) to make sure I can use it monday morning I got my room and when I came back ( at 11 pm) I noticed that the room was not done !!!! If I pay an extra day ( without sleeping) I would assume the service will be done this is the 2d time this issue happen !!! March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to recommend it except the location I Stayed in a renovated Urban Room . The lighting in the room was very poor, the walls an unpleasant dark grey, the carpet was thin and dark and bland. Instead of Urban, i would say the room was sparse shaby and unpleasant, The furnishings are very sparse. The electrical workings very prominently in view under the TV. The hallways and room walls are shaby . All in all the hotel has no charm or personality . April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Poor staff For Paris this place is perfect. Located in a amazing spot with lots of things to do just around the hotel the location and hotel facilities are amazing. Sadly the staff are cold, unfriendly and some times rude. No one seems to enjoy their job. I tried to make small talk several times with the staff and was met by a cold shoulder. I stay in many SPG hotels around the world none of them have staff like this. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good and bads Good - Upgraded room, free plat amenity to breakfast, complimentary Lan-line internet (wifi not working) Bad - Wifi not working at all (sometimes can access login page, most time can, after login page and type room no and last name, then either said invalid room no or cannot proceed further) - No toothbrush - The table lamp not working at all - The said free-newspaper was not delivered in my 2 nights stay August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff While I was waiting for my transfer to Airport (28th Jun 2014) which was 15 mins late, your staff at the taxi front desk had offered his help to call the transfer company on my behalf to check on the status automatically. I greatly appreciate his help but I didnt managed to get his name. Thank you very much. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VIVA LA DIFFERENCE I would like to commend your staff for taking such great care of us. We had stayed with you the previous year 2012 for New Years Holiday not such a pleasent experience, however that is in the past and you did live up to your word to give you a second chance to make it right and you truly did. I was very ill on my arrival to Paris from the USA, your staff was so caring and compassionate to my situation. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at Le Merdien Etoile We arrived late afternoon and we were welcomed by a very pleasant desk clerk named Leena. I was traveling with my two teenage granddaughters and we were very pleased with the nice room we received for our two night visit. Be sure and ask the concierge servicies desk about the shortest walk to the Eiffel Tower. We walked there the final night for an amazing view of the tower all lit up...it was magical! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location OK This was my first time at this location in Paris. It is a bit off the main places every tourist would like to see. It is close to subway station which is a good benefit. Across the street there is the Congress building and the supermarket in there is great for last minutes gifts. For the hotel, the rooms are very small, including the bathroom. I much prefer to stay next time again at the Place Vendome. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Paris Overall the quality of the room was good. We had power failures throughout the night on 2 of 7 nights, which was especially problematic as I depend on a CPAP. One night there was a loud celebration in the streets from 11:00pm to 3:00am. Room service food was excellent and the housekeeping staff were very accommodating. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paris A good location with access to all that Paris has to offer. An unexpected discovery we enjoyed was exploring the mall located directly across the street. The staff was helpful and friendly. The first non-smoking room were assigned smelled strongly of smoke. The bellman was quick to arrange for another room and it was fine. I'd rate it higher but our bed was a bit uncomfortable. Overall a good stay. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and comfortable room A bit out of the center but compensated for by the wonderful staff and availability of a mall across the street with coffee, groceries and shopping. First stop on the bus from CDG airport. Renovated rooms (executive) have comfortable beds and new baths. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sick in bed I spent all seven days of our vacation in bed. I had the flu. The room was the upgraded Urban Room and it was nice but small. Thank God all I wanted to do was sleep because the room would have driven me a little nuts due to its size. The tv was unwatchable because it really didn't have American channels. You would think that most hotels today would have satellite for foreigners. You would think. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellient hotel overall real nice hotel and near for every think August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Visit to Parisi This was our first visit to Paris and we found the hotel to be well placed to enable us to get around and see the sights. From the warm welcome we received on arrival to our departure after four days we found all the staff very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed an extremely nice dinner in the Ma Cherie restaurant on our last night we had gone to Paris to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No A/C Hotel pushed out heat all night. Windows only open a few cm so air flow was terrible. Room was hot an stuffy. Hotel staff acknowledged the problem and said they reported it but it was never fixed. Air flow shouldn't be out on a central system each room should be controlled by the thermostat in the room or else why is it there for. Room was very uncomfortable. For the price it isn't worth it. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was an all round disappointment The hotel room was small and the walls were filthy. For my overnight layover the room was sufficient, in that the bed was clean and the shower worked, but I will not be returning nor will I be recommending this to anyone else stopping through Paris. As aside note - the Fitness Centre is not actually located in the hote, it is across the road and daily hotel passes are required to access it. April 17, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>