Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 928 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired Love the location Front Check-in People are great. Then you get to the hallways to your room - banged up and tired looking Then you get to your small room and say "for that much money I get this?" Add the 29Euro breakfast and you really feel like you are taken advantage of. Ad the small sized glass of wine with the big price and you KNOW you are taken advantage of. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I need to stay in this area for my work so it is a good location for me with enough good restaurants around that a business traveler who is alone is ok. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & facility but rooms are small & Internet is spotty I stay at this hotel frequently while in Paris. Location is fantastic - just a stone's throw from the Arc De Triomphe/Champs Elysees and the Eiffel Tower. Food and atmosphere are both great, particularly the jazz themed aesthetics. The rooms are somewhat compact and the Internet service is very inconsistent. They recently upgraded the gym with the latest equipment. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Location but Sadly Disappointing Despite a great location, the property leaves quite a but to be desired. It resembles an attractive woman who has fallen in hard times and failed to maintain her looks. The rooms and hallways are dull and dingy, and in desperate need of a refresh.Although I am a platinum level traveler, I did not receive an upgrade on check-in. Perhaps the upgraded rooms are nicer, but mine was quite dark, a little dingy and unfortunately noisy. I was also disappointed to see that the lovely premium members salon/ terrace, which used to be open for breakfast is now closed. Service was cursory - not rude, but not particularly helpful either. The restaurant and room service were only average, and extremely over-priced. Perhaps it is the hotel's way of encouraging guests to get out and enjoy the many high quality and much more reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance, The best thing that I can say about the hotel is that it is very conveniently located - it has easy access to the metro (Porte Maillot on ligne no. 1), is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants, is near to shopping and is right across the street from the Les Cars Air France stop. And in a city with astronomically priced brand name hotels, its pricing is among the more reasonable relative to other big-name properties. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The rooms are very small. Too expensive considering that the rooms are run down and small. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel has bad duty manager my last experiance was bad and i will not stay in the hotel if the duty manager is the same. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Personnel not prepared I booked the hotel under Business rates. I was billed from internet and they did not give me breakfast meal because they said the business contract probably changed. They made me feel embarrassed and humilliated. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff is very well trained and is trying to anticipate any needs of their guests. Due to my early arrival my Executive room was not ready, but they invited me to have rest in another room, while waiting for my room being prepared. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Paris Hotel Excellent staff, great food, quality throughout. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Great location, facilities and staff! I really recommend it and would go back ! Thank you! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip to Paris I read a lot of reviews of this hotel before our trip and I was honestly a bit scared to stay here with my family for 4 days. I travel to many SPG properties in the US but not often in Europe. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in great condition and the staff, especially the concierge were fantastic. We had our two children with us (8/10) and they were able to give adjoining rooms on an upper floor— which proved to be plenty of space for the 4 of us. The location is great, next to the Air France shuttle to the airport, very close to subway stop, and very easy to get a taxi any time of day— also central to most of the sights in the city. One of the best things about the stay was the breakfast (free with Platinum) it was a huge buffet that my kids looked forward to more than seeing the city. We stayed with cash and points and I felt it was a great price for a great hotel. One small mis-step was t hat I did the "make a green choice" for both of our rooms which gives you 500 points per night if you didn't have maid service but i only received credit for 2 on the nights. One tip: at SPG hotels throughout most of Europe I felt you had to ask more then once to be upgraded even if you are Platinum— but it usually was accommodated. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location & service The hotel is in closer proximity to tourist places , very near to Metro , making it one of best place to stay in Paris .The service is great with quick check in & check out , nice breakfast , friendly staff .Rooms are nicely decorated ( although small in size) . September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central with service Very welcoming reception, efficient concierge, but bellboy showed he was expecting a big tip! Also Internet is dismal when free and outrageously and prohibitively expensive when signing on. And too expensive to rent a meeting room. Good room service, good restaurants and very well situated with good staff. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First le meridian then Paris Vow it's a great experiance it's really first Le Meridian then Paris .yes we enjoyed the hospitality of our daughter Hrishika . We strongly recomend this hotel to one and everyone September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, close to Metro, restaurants, everything Loved our stay. Great location, so much history and culture all around us. Wonderful August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at best While the location and convenience were nice, we would not stay here again. The common areas of the hotel clearly lack routine maintenance (e.g. paint, removal of scuff marks, wallpaper tears, etc.), however the rooms were comfortable and clean. We had to wait several hours beyond the hotel check in time (3pm) to receive our rooms and there seemed to be no real sympathy for the fact that we did not get our second room until 7pm. Most impactful for our recommendation however was the Jazz Bar staff; simply rude across the board. As an example after ordering and tasting a glass of wine that had clearly been spoiled and asking to return it, our waiter proceeded to smell the glass several times AT THE TABLE, and when finally taking it back and bringing another back of a different wine, it was fuller and still tasted questionable as if some additional wine had been poured in vs. new glass. On the other hand, the concierge was extremely helpful and gave us very good recommendations that were at an excellent price point. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my day When we arrived at the hotel after a long day, it turned out that my reservation was canceled due to an issue with my credit card. But despite being fully booked, they gave me my room and only charged the special rate from the (somehow canceled) booking. Big thanks to the check in staff, you really saved my day. Besides: location of Hotel and service is great as well. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay This hotel is very well located - away from the hubub, yet within easy reach of all key attractions. The room we stayed in was comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Obviously a very popular hotel with tour groups. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great stay This was my first time staying with Starwood internationally (I travel frequently within the US) and I was initially apprehensive about how this stay would go. I have platinum status and in the US I typically receive above and beyond service and I was worried that internationally that would not be the case. However upon my check in all of my fears quickly subsided. I found the staff to very friendly and helpful (the American stereotype that French people are not always very polite to tourists was completely not true in this case), the room was very modern and clean (with great amenities) and the breakfast in the morning was very extensive and delicious. Since this trip was a vacation for me, one thing that I found very convenient is that there is a metro stop right by the hotel and also a shuttle that goes directly to CDG airport (for pretty cheap), this made it easy for me as a tourist to get to many parts of the city. I also found the hotel to be an especially good value for the price. So overall, as someone that stays at many Starwood properties, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location and SPG Recognition I've stayed at this hotel 3 times, twice for the Paris marathon and once this week. Great location. Paris is an incredibly beautiful walking city. The hotel is a nice saunter to the Champs-Élysées and the bus direct to the airport stops right in front. Great SPG recognition. I contacted them expressing my desire and got a fast reply and an upgrade to a very spacious suite. The concierge is especially attentive to requests and very informative. We'll be back for sure. On one trip Eurail tickets were delayed and he bent over backwards to resolve the matter. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I stayed at this hotel twice over the past week. My first stay, for 4 nights, was highly enjoyable! The second stay, for one night only, I had a little bit of an issue. It was only one night so I did not complain, but the bathroom had a lot of mold. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAY again I was so happy to be back to Le Meridien Etoile. Thanks to everyone there my stay was SUPERB.. We loved our SENIOR SUITE ROOM... Perfect location... Did not want to leave Paris for sure... until next time Starwood lifetime Platinum here August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr I stayed in the meridien etoile at paris several times and I found it attractive and comfortable. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Etoile Hotel is well placed for city access. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great location Stayed for 4nights in the executive room. Newly renovated rooms that were more spacious that I thought. Conveniently located near a metro. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to Paris We found this hotel great for our trip. The location was close to the subway line which we used, taxis lined up just waiting to take you wherever you want to go, within walking distance of Arc de Triomphe and other sites. The staff was really helpful, especially the concierge desk. We would definetely stay here on our next visit. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business meetings We stayed five nights after many 1 night stays. The room was comfortable, but can we sit in the garden without having to pay the bar prices? August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Paris hotel for all our needs! We spent our last two nights in Paris at Le Meridien Etoile. The entire staff; doorman, front desk, room service, concierge, gift shop and service staff was very helpful and friendly from check-in to check-out. The room was clean and comfortable, (we were on the SPG floor and appreciated the free water and wi-fi). The location was perfect; the metro to tourist sites, the RER train to Versaille, the Air France shuttle to the airport were steps from the hotel. The shopping mall across the street and restaurants all around really made this hotel perfect for our trip to Paris. We would definitely return. Thank you for a great stay! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast, queue and a bit too expensive, still stay there! I stayed at a very busy vacation time and the hotel, normally more business people, was full of tourists from cruises and big groups. Breakfast was a long queue and I found 29 EUR rather steep, especially if you just don’t have the time to wait in line for everything and cut short. I suggest to de-couple the line for already prepared eggs/sausages and pancakes from the line for freshly prepared eggs, this would create less queuing, also be careful that not everything in the fruit area is mixes with oranges (allergies and monotonous taste on all offered fruit cuts) – I also suggest that one can buy the breakfast at check in for a discount: “Welcome, your room rate does not include breakfast, I have a special offer for you today, if you purchase breakfast now for the length of your stay it is 21 EUR rather than EUR 29, can I book you in for breakfast?” The TV is behind an artsy glass encasing, unfortunately creates a lot of reflection and disturbs the picture, just turn all the lights off and enjoy a movie theatre darkness and have a crisp bright image The baggage guys are nice, but in their style and communication express tiredness The General Manager crossed me in the hall, nice guy, held the elevator for me, he sees details, nice gentleman, he projects joy in serving, excitement and pride to lead this hotel, this is why this Meridien is par to the one in Budapest and above the rest of the chain August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern comfort in old city I don't know if I'd prefer an older building, but my stay at the hotel was very comfortable... rooms are amazing in style and function. Paris is best experienced outside the hotel, but coming home at night to this hotel was a pleasure and our family of 5 was very comfortable in our 2 rooms. Sights are a comfortable distance to walk and a short cab ride if the weather prohibits. I never quite understood why hotel bars are sooo expensive... and this one set me back 18€ for 2 coffees. I had a couple issues, but the staff was fantastic in getting me a resolution... will stay here again for sure! August 9, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T13:00:39.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_928, tr_928
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 32 next>>