Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 876 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is way too busy with tourists so poor business trip experience All is in the title. Despite the great location and the extreme friendliness and efficiency of staff ( which was the real positive surprise considering we are in France which does not have the best reputation for service) this hotel is really busy an provides a sense if chaos. Lobby and breakfast room are too small and very noisy and other facilities such as luggage storage area a mess...well done to the staff for remaining nice and patient with such little comfort in the facility they work in. However, This is not a good atmosphere for a business venue and i would not recommend it as such. The room I was put in had not been part if refurbishment and felt like we were back in the 70's . Good location though. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Excellent location. Crowded. Not as wonderful as the other Starwood Hotels we have visited. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms, uncomfortable beds. I booked two rooms for two nights. I used Starwood points for the first night, and cash for the second. The hotel could not get our rooms together. The family was split between different floors of the hotel. One room was really nice and modern, the other was stuck back in the 1960 and the bed was really bad. Good hotel and good location, but I feel the staff did not take that extra step to accommodate us. As a traveler, and Starwood member I was disappointed. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Airport Terminal If you are looking for a hotel that makes you feel you are in a busy airport terminal, with people rushing about and the staff in general similar to a busy check-in desk, then this is the place for you. After a lengthy queue at check-in (grossly under staffed, was welcomed by a check-in lady who wrongly informed about my booking, even when I showed her the written confirmation, she still insisted that it was wrong! The she said there wasn't a room available for a few hours, followed by informing me I had been upgraded to an executive room. When I informed her that it wasn't an upgrade, as I had actually booked an executive room, she said that normally people book classic rooms, hence she just said that automatically! I asked to speak with the duty manager, nothing was immediately forthcoming, eventually after a further 30 minutes a room suddenly materialized. The rooms are located off long bending corridors and the carpets are old and grubby. The feeling you get is of being on a ship. Whats really strange is as you leave the lifts you are greeted by large white sofa beds in the hallway, strange place to leave sofa beds? The rooms on first impression seem modern, but on closer inspection, you realize that who ever designed them, didn't have to sleep in them. You couldn't turn all the lights out from the bed, then bathroom was flooded when you showered. The sound proofing is appalling, both from bathroom to bedroom and from the other rooms, someone was practicing a musical instrument for hours and it felt like they were in our room. I reported a number of things that were broken in the room om the first day of my stay at the reception, the lady wrote them down, yet nothing was fixed when we returned 14 hours later. Like I said the hotel is an airport terminal and has no soul or character and is way over priced both for the room and all the services it offers. The only good thing is the metro is within 75m. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to experience Paris The Le Meridian Etoile was simple to get to from the airport, then easy to use as a point to touring to and from Paris. The staff was prompt, friendly and responsive. I would absolutely recommend it to friends! June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice accommodations Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Not close to downtown tourist sites. So expect to taxi or tour bus to see them. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Le Meridian Etoile Check in and check out was so slow. Front guest staff were partime and untrained. Concierge gave wrong information on breakfast option outside. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and great experience. Having read some of the mixed reviews, I am surprised how drastic some of the differences in opinion are. It is definitely more of a business hotel than a vacation hotel, so that may account for some of it. But overall it was a great experience. We stayed for 5 nights using Starwood points and had 2 adjoining rooms on the SPG floor. We had our kids with us. The location away from the main tourist spots is fabulous with lots of good local restaurants that are reasonably priced. Metro and RER access is unbeatable right up the street. A comment was made in another review about a poor gym. The gym is decent. machines and free weights, plus 4 treadmills and some bikes. its all you need really. I have seen much worse at 4 star and 5 star Hotel locations in the US. Service was good and so was the SPG recognition. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment there. Too many easy local options that were cheaper. Would definitely stay here again. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be improved - Room very small; - Not properly cleaned; - No fitness room; - Room facilities (e.g. laundry bag) not replaced; - Price/quality ratio very poor June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Great Location This hotel is well positioned in Paris to all the major attractions, good restaurants and conveniently located next to the metro. I stayed here for an extended period of time and most my needs were well taken care. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but that is pretty standard for Paris. This hotel is very busy most of times so you will have to be patient for breakfast as the lines are usually very long. Check-in & check-out can be very slow even for SPG platinum & gold members. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, modern style hotel. Good: Very nice room: clean, comfortable. Gym was state of the art-apples were a nice touch. Bad: mini bar prices, no extra room in fridge for our own snacks, fees to use phone were a bit steep. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service and Staff I stayed at Le Meridian Etoile for 9 days and during the entire stay, the service was very inconsistent. One day the cleaning lady would leave 2 bottle of conditioner and no moisturizer and the other day something else. 2 of those days, there was no complimentary bottle of water in the room after cleaning. After communicating this to the service, they suggested that I take a bottle of water from the mini-bar. So I did. But while I was checking out, I had to explain why I took the bottle of water from the minibar to not have to pay for it all over again.. The concierge was overworked and clearly not happy to meet with new customers. In fact the only time the hotel staff welcomed and smiled at us was the first time we checked in. I guess they could do that much given that we were paying to begin with.. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed in this hotel I found the rooms to be very small and very expensive. The cleaning staff was spotty at times and did not bother to clean the bathroom on two of the four days we stayed at the hotel. I was not impressed with room service and found the food to be mediocre. The concierge was not that helpful and required that you be present to get any answers - the phone was rarely answered by the concierge. In addition, it took me 35 minutes to check out, even while waiting in the preferred line and being the second in line, which caused me to miss my train on the eurorail and almost miss my flight back to the United States from London June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by meridian etoile The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing. All the hallways are beat up. In the rooms, the paint on the windows was peeling. The room size was incredibly small, even by Paris standards. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice but I was over charged! I stayed in the Le Méridien Etoile 3-June to 6-June. I only stayed at the hotel for 3 nights but I was charged for 4 night. My original reservation was for 4 night but I was assured by the front desk that this would not be a problem as my reservation had no early termination penalty. Upon check-out, I used the express check-out desk and was told once again that my early check out was no problem. Otherwise, the hotel staff was very nice and hotel is in a nice part of Paris with good restaurants nearby. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little far This turned out to be a good hotel for us. We'd stayed for 2 nights in a hotel in St. Germain because our trip was unexpectedly extended (arriving two days early) and Le Meridien was booked for those nights. The first hotel was within easy access of many of Paris' famous sites. Le Meridien is a little more off the beaten track but once you realize how close you are to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, it feels a lot closer to the heart of Paris. We also liked the shopping mall across the way so that we could pick up water and a few things to eat at Paul in the lower level. Their small baguette was delicious, even plain. The fitness center was a welcome perk as it was the first in any of the hotels we'd stayed at in Europe up til then. By the way, when we asked for a view room, we were told the room with a view of the courtyard was a larger room and so we said ok to that. The 'courtyard' was a view of tour bus parking and garbage bins. Not my idea of a courtyard view! I'd recommend taking a smaller room with a more pleasant view. Finally, the price of daily wireless is quite absurd, in my view, at 19 Euros per day! June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception desk of this hotel too small for overall size of hotel Far too long queuing at check-in and at check-out due to very small reception staff for such large hotel June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barely satisfactory Had many many issues with this hotel after my first stay here, complained when I couldn't take it anymore. One of the managers who reached out to me, Maria, was very nice and helpful -- she resolved most of it. Yet, when she wasn't on duty, it was back to the good old "can't do it", "don't know where", "don't know how", "we're very busy". Frustrating! The reception staff is nice, but not very professional -- always slow, and now that my points have posted, a number of mistakes were made -- my Platinum welcome gift was not what I requested, nor was the Green choice noted. All little things, but they add up in the end. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed 20 minutes waiting time upon arrival at the reception desk at 11pm average french speaker at the desk bad smell of smoke in the room no soap tablet in the shower very bad noise / soundproofing in the room very substandard TV system June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big difference depending on what floor you are on I have stayed at the L'Etoile Meridian many times now and usually I am given a Starwood Preferred Guest room, which are good but varied, some with big walk in showers, others with baths etc. This time however the hotel was busy and I was in a standard non-Starwood room and it was nowhere near to the standard of the others. The size was extremely small and needed refurbishment. Also weather was poor on Sunday so I decided to take up the offer for unlimited movies and internet. The tv was badly set up so some subtitling that was an integral part of the movie could not be read, and also the speed half way through was so slow I had to close the movie down as it was unwatchable. All in all pretty poor compared to the normal excellent facilities and service I receive. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 4 star Is this a business hotel or family hotel? To me, it's neither. No Club Lounge. Internet is VERY slow. Work desk is tiny. I've been here three days. Notepad had three pages. I used all three the first day and have not seen replacement. Family hotel? No way! No pool. Room is geared for one person. One robe and slipper only. Took forever to check in. I was told that I was in one king and one double. Fine. I asked for n upgrade with the same. As Platinum, I expected and got upgrades everywhere I've been. I was given an upgrade to "Executive" room. Ended up with two kings. I traveled with my family. Usually two rooms with one king and one double. Too tired to try to go back. Judging from the amount of time it took, forget going back. When I got in the room, I looked for some water. One room had free water but the other did not. I called Guest Services and told them no water in my room. She told that it was because I had "Do Not Disturb" sign all day. I told her, I just checked in! She said that's why. WHAT?!?They did not fully prepare the room? Why give me an unprepared room? I waited 20 minutes to be checked in to find I got a room that was unprepared? As Platinum, I received an email from Concierge. She asked what I wanted before arriving. I asked for mini bar to be emptied and lots of extra pillows. Since I got an "upgrade" I expected the mini bar to be still in the room. Very quick to take things away. However, three days later, I'm still waiting for extra pillows. No coffee service in room. No electric kettle to boil water. No tea. They give you a voucher to get one cup of coffee per person per day. But only from 10:30 to 6. Whether I'm on business or holiday, I'm usually out before 9 and back after 7. I would think most people are. What good is the voucher at the listed times? Since the hotel don't want to give you coffee probably to save pennies, offering the voucher at the listed times allows them to say they offer coffee without ever having to actually giving you any! Bathroom amenities are sparse. Even that was difficult. Three days straight now, I had to ask for cotton pads and ear buds. Every day, housekeeping threw in the shampoo and stuff. All other hotels I've been, housekeeping neatly arranged the amenities. Not here. Looks like Housekeeping threw them in as an after thought. Will I come back to this hotel again? Not on your life! After spending the last 7 years traveling in Asia, this hotel can learn a lot about service by going to ANY hotel in Asia. I had heard that service in Europe was the standard to measure by. NOT IN THIS HOTEL! June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not met my expectations The room has not the all commodities and the bathroom is imcmplete. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectations! The location was great. The Sunday Jazz Brunch was exceptional. The hotel made my trip!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location / Great Value We were very close to a Metro Stop, lots of great restaurants within walking distance, as well as the Palais de Congress mall across the street. Concierge staff were extremely helpful, just a great trip and stay for us. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Industry A very typical industrial hotel. Several business solo stays ,for its location,and always ,more or less,same experience. Rooms ( Club floor) are ok ,although quite small,had been renovated few years ago,but start to be already tired... Housekeeping is very efficient. The rest can be quite unpleasant, specially due to the size of this hotel. Easily you can spend half an hour for check in It is overcrowded and most of the staff unfriendly. Breakfast quality is awful ,really an industrial breakfast. If you have a business around,go ahead,otherwise there are much better options. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Le Meridien hotel close to Paris attractions We had a family trip to Paris and stayed here for almost a week, got upgraded to a very nice connecting room corner suite, easy access to Paris attractions, highly recommended. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Other Starwood properties would make the commute to the office excruciating, so I've chosen to put up with the frustration of Le Meridien. Unfortunately, I'm looking to other chain for my return trip. The staff at Le Meridien is rather slow. Most of the amenities don't work, yet no one bothers to put up an indication of it not working. When I arrived, I have forgotten a charger for my phone, so hotel employee advised me to use the pay-per-charge box in the hall. After paying for it, and struggling to lock the door for a few minutes, I finally asked someone for help. Her immediate reaction was "Ah, yes, we know -- it's broken." Seriously?! And it had only gone down from there. Internet is unreliable and painfully slow. Printers are broken. The gym is closed for renovation, yet it is not mentioned anywhere -- the website claims 24/7 fitness center. The keys stop working with regularity, and every time I get back after 10, I need to either have my key replaced or get a staff member "unlock" the elevator for me. In a week here, I've spent close to an hour dealing with various administrative matters here. Unfortunately, the staff fully lives up to the worst of the French [lack of] service stereotype -- you are just not a priority for them. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool vibe Excellent food, good jazz, great artistic ambiance. Some of these features might be lost on kids but a fun hotel for adults. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs to get better Le Meridien Etoile is a good hotel but reception / billing is severely understaffed and a bit of a mess at Peak Time. Ended up being late for a meeting because I wanted to check out in person due to a complication. I have a credit on my account (due to a previous billing mistake) but they cant apply it without verbal permission from someone (crazy!) and because I was leaving early there was no one senior enough to do it- The whole reason i waited in the queue was to make sure I got my credit applied rather than bill another €1000. I am seriously considering staying somewhere else in Paris after this recent experience. (Ps This is not the first billing / service problem ive encountered, but for €1000 + the pain of trying to get it fixed) i thought it worth finally complaining!) On the plus side, they are efficient at what they do, but if you become non-standard in any way - it is a nightmare for you - especially if you are always travelling! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by front sesk take way too long both check in and check out take way to long June 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:49:22.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_876, tr_876
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>