Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 742 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris 2014 - La Meridien Excellent hotel in great location! They had tons of gluten free options for the breakfast. The staff was very attentitive to my allergy for celiac and we very much enjoyed our stay!! Recommend to anyone staying in Paris! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations The hotel was very modern and my room was excellent. Everything was new and the bed was very comfortable. I was there with my wife and two kids and they connected two rooms to make a suite. Everything exceeded my expectations. While the hotel is not in the center of Paris, it is right on a key metro line so it ended up being convenience. Yes, I would stay there again. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The initial room was totally inacceptable We were given room 1064 for a 4 night stay. This room is not renovated, it smells and has no possibility to open a window. Also the room is right above a meeting room that is also used for concerts, a thing we learned to our surprise in the evening. Only after heavy complaints at the reception desk we obtained a btter room 3074 (renovated, with opening windows...). January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel conveniently located in Etoile The hotel has modern amenities. The rooms are not too big, but nicely designed. Staff was friendly even though once I had to call the reception in the evening because the maid must have forgotten to make up our room this day. The location is good right next to a metro station and a couple of restaurants. The Air France airport shuttle stops right next to the hotel. February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chambermaid needs to improve I have to say that chambermaids need improvement, I was a payee costumer but felt that the room was not looked after properly and had to go to get the coffee voucher everyday in the reception. 1 of ur concierge said oh it's u again! As if I am only allowed to go and ask for things only once. Overall though the hotel is good apart from those things. Thank you April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired Love the location Front Check-in People are great. Then you get to the hallways to your room - banged up and tired looking Then you get to your small room and say "for that much money I get this?" Add the 29Euro breakfast and you really feel like you are taken advantage of. Ad the small sized glass of wine with the big price and you KNOW you are taken advantage of. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & facility but rooms are small & Internet is spotty I stay at this hotel frequently while in Paris. Location is fantastic - just a stone's throw from the Arc De Triomphe/Champs Elysees and the Eiffel Tower. Food and atmosphere are both great, particularly the jazz themed aesthetics. The rooms are somewhat compact and the Internet service is very inconsistent. They recently upgraded the gym with the latest equipment. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Assiatnace. I checked out of my room and realized only once I arrived at the airport that I'd left my Travel wallet in the hotel safe. with only 2 hrs be3ore my flight departed, I called the hotel in desperation as I couldn't risk getting a cab back to the hotel only to collect my belongings. My other concern was that I had a considerable amount of USD cash in the wallet. I called the hotel and spoke with Jeanette, the Duty manager. She was absolutely fantastic. Jeanette took the lead on the situation, collected my travel Wallet from the room, identified a Taxi driver who was known to the hotel, placed the wallet in an enclosed envelope, called me with the details and had him sign receipt when he arrived at CDG airport. This was all executed within 30 -45 minutes and the driver finally arrived envelope in hand with approx. 45 minutes to spare before the flight closed. I wish to personally thank Jeanette for her excellent service and for going beyond her normal course of duty to assist me with my dilemma. Very much appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable with a good location This hotel has a great location with excellent facilities. It is modern, comfortable and friendly. My only negative point is the queues for checking in and out. The hotel is very big, so queues can be expected and they have an express check out system that works very well. Despite the queue, staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I had an enjoyable stay. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back but with 3G Overall a nice experience, great location for Maison objet as buses right there and nice restaurants around. Only negative is the exorbitant charge for Internet. About time you guys get with it. Every shopping centre and most hotels offer free service. Very outdated to charge € 19 for a 24hrs. Internet is a basic service like water and is extremely cheap today. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2014 Everything was excellent. Will definitely stay there again. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Paris Overall the quality of the room was good. We had power failures throughout the night on 2 of 7 nights, which was especially problematic as I depend on a CPAP. One night there was a loud celebration in the streets from 11:00pm to 3:00am. Room service food was excellent and the housekeeping staff were very accommodating. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - can be better Excellent location, front desk, staff, room cleanliness, Wi-Fi, and transportation accommodations. The breakfast service was excellent with good food and can be better with greater vegetarian selection. The lack of SPG Club Lounge is a minus versus the competition. For the health conscious International traveler, in room coffee and fitness center are a must. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 2014 Fantastic quality of food and wine with excellent healthy options, variety of salads and loads of fish !!! Conference facilities were spot on. Great location. Some queues at check-in and out but very helpful staff. Coffee making facilites in the room would be great and price of water in mini-bar seemed a little overly expensive even for central Paris. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by For business but not for romance I don't feel the price of this hotel is worth consideration if you looking for romance. A view of the inner courtyard garbage is not my idea of a romantic view - venue for a romantic get away. The hotel staff did find us a room with a street view even though the hotel was fully booked. Very clean, large rooms but stll not a romantic location with any view. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has an excellent location Le Meridien Etoile has an excellent location. It is easily accessible by foot to shopping (Champs-Elysees), historical landmarks (Arc De Triomphe) & culture. Taxi ride to all other local attractions are in the range of EURO 20/-. Shuttle bus (one-way) to CDG International Airport cost EURO 17/- and is available every 30mins, Hotel is last stop to Airport. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff While I was waiting for my transfer to Airport (28th Jun 2014) which was 15 mins late, your staff at the taxi front desk had offered his help to call the transfer company on my behalf to check on the status automatically. I greatly appreciate his help but I didnt managed to get his name. Thank you very much. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fab. breakfasts Very clean.... room was small compared to North American sizes but was efficiently designed to cover all my needs. Food was great and staff very helpful with my wifi setup. Staff fully fluent in English language....location excellent... just steps from the Metro and able to walk to Eiffel towel...about 40 mins. Pool and fitness centre across the street. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December 2012 Le Méridien Etoile Stay The hotel staff was very accomadating and helpful. rooms are a decent size and very clean. Free water is a plus, however there is no health club or gym on the premises. Also, as an SPG Platnium member I was advised to expect a "Welcome Basket" which I never did receive. In any event the hotel as whole was very good and in a excellent location of Paris. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is really 2 different hotels We checked into an absolutely miserable room, then changed to an adequate, but not particularly good room. Then we changed rooms and upgraded to a renovated room. It was excellent. So, this hotel is really 2 hotels. A room on the 2nd floor was terrific, other floors are not recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is recommended. The room is calm and clean.. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!!! Anyone and everyone who stays at this hotel MUST go to the Jazz Bar/Lounge. The waiters/waiteresses and bar staff are AMAZING!!!! They truly made my trip unforgettable with their hospitality!!! The front desk and concierge were great! We did not have any problems finding things to do or getting around due to their incredible knowledge and connections. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good base to visit Paris Staff were excellent and helpful Reception appearance a bit dreary, ceiling too low? But reception staff first class. Difficult to get information about facilities generally. No room information booklet. Stesk restaurant very good, desserts particularly well presented and staff, again, very good. Air coach stop outside the door a very good feature April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and great experience. Having read some of the mixed reviews, I am surprised how drastic some of the differences in opinion are. It is definitely more of a business hotel than a vacation hotel, so that may account for some of it. But overall it was a great experience. We stayed for 5 nights using Starwood points and had 2 adjoining rooms on the SPG floor. We had our kids with us. The location away from the main tourist spots is fabulous with lots of good local restaurants that are reasonably priced. Metro and RER access is unbeatable right up the street. A comment was made in another review about a poor gym. The gym is decent. machines and free weights, plus 4 treadmills and some bikes. its all you need really. I have seen much worse at 4 star and 5 star Hotel locations in the US. Service was good and so was the SPG recognition. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment there. Too many easy local options that were cheaper. Would definitely stay here again. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor I call these places sausage factories. Their sole focus is to process as many customers as possible. The rooms are VERY small. Make sure you get one of the upgrades rooms (an extra 90 Euros) because the old ones are truly awful. The lobby is more like a mortuary than a welcoming entrance. I must say that the staff were very friendly and helpful. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has Excellent Service The hotel provided excellent service from guides, tickets to attractions and transport, all with attention to my specific interests. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central and comfortable hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights stay. The hotel is central, 5 mins walk from the Arc du Triomphe, the bus to and from the airport CDG stops across the street and the metro (Port Meillot) is 1 mins walk. The hotel's interior is luxurious, clean, comfortable and can not find any fault. Yes, we had to wait for our room, we were early (10:00 am) as our flight landed early morning. Were told to come back at 12:00 or 13:00 (check-in is only at 15:00). Came back at 14:00, not ready yet, told wait 5 mins. Waited until after 15:00. Feel that the receptionist could have switched rooms for us, as many other people successfully checked-in before us.The concierge staff all very helpful with directions, booking tickets etc. Was helped by +/- 4 different staff members on different occasions. Only one named Pascal was not knowlegdable with a rude attitude - turning his back while talking to him. All in all this is an excellent hotel and will stay again. May 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridian Etoile Overall, a very good hotel. Expectations are high for a hotel in Paris and for the room cost. Everythng was expensive, but the service was quite good. Everything was also thoroughly professional. Only complaint was the small room, which is fairly standard in Europe, so no real complaint there. The staff was friendly, the Concierge, excellent. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Atmosphere versus Poor Quality Room The location of the hotel is very convenient. I especially liked the atmosphere in the Lounge and Jazz Bar. Breakfasts were delicious. The biggest disappointment was the state of the room - it needs refurbishment asap. I also have a problem getting my bond money back. It took me an hour to resolve it. However, the overall impression was good. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of noise stating at 7am Crazy ! On sunday morinig the noise of closing door strongly start at 7 am.Every 5 minutes another door close with a very big noise ! It was a terribly wake up ! This noise continues all morning and every five minutes . The reason ? The cleanig office was very close to our suit and the maid was not stoping the groom who is closing that door . January 28, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>