Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good base to visit Paris Staff were excellent and helpful Reception appearance a bit dreary, ceiling too low? But reception staff first class. Difficult to get information about facilities generally. No room information booklet. Stesk restaurant very good, desserts particularly well presented and staff, again, very good. Air coach stop outside the door a very good feature April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!!! Anyone and everyone who stays at this hotel MUST go to the Jazz Bar/Lounge. The waiters/waiteresses and bar staff are AMAZING!!!! They truly made my trip unforgettable with their hospitality!!! The front desk and concierge were great! We did not have any problems finding things to do or getting around due to their incredible knowledge and connections. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel room needs improvement Power failures for first three in my room. Problem not permanently solved. Very inconvenient. No compensation provided for repeated disturbance even for a Platinum member and frequent guest of the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridian Etoile Overall, a very good hotel. Expectations are high for a hotel in Paris and for the room cost. Everythng was expensive, but the service was quite good. Everything was also thoroughly professional. Only complaint was the small room, which is fairly standard in Europe, so no real complaint there. The staff was friendly, the Concierge, excellent. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and great experience. Having read some of the mixed reviews, I am surprised how drastic some of the differences in opinion are. It is definitely more of a business hotel than a vacation hotel, so that may account for some of it. But overall it was a great experience. We stayed for 5 nights using Starwood points and had 2 adjoining rooms on the SPG floor. We had our kids with us. The location away from the main tourist spots is fabulous with lots of good local restaurants that are reasonably priced. Metro and RER access is unbeatable right up the street. A comment was made in another review about a poor gym. The gym is decent. machines and free weights, plus 4 treadmills and some bikes. its all you need really. I have seen much worse at 4 star and 5 star Hotel locations in the US. Service was good and so was the SPG recognition. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment there. Too many easy local options that were cheaper. Would definitely stay here again. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central and comfortable hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights stay. The hotel is central, 5 mins walk from the Arc du Triomphe, the bus to and from the airport CDG stops across the street and the metro (Port Meillot) is 1 mins walk. The hotel's interior is luxurious, clean, comfortable and can not find any fault. Yes, we had to wait for our room, we were early (10:00 am) as our flight landed early morning. Were told to come back at 12:00 or 13:00 (check-in is only at 15:00). Came back at 14:00, not ready yet, told wait 5 mins. Waited until after 15:00. Feel that the receptionist could have switched rooms for us, as many other people successfully checked-in before us.The concierge staff all very helpful with directions, booking tickets etc. Was helped by +/- 4 different staff members on different occasions. Only one named Pascal was not knowlegdable with a rude attitude - turning his back while talking to him. All in all this is an excellent hotel and will stay again. May 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and completely unsatisfactory 3 nights! A nightmare! You have to pay for wi-fi, room is too small, food the same of two/ three stars hotel. Never More! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris in the rain We had a great time in Paris even though it poured with rain. The hotel is extremely well placed for the metro (Porte Maillot) and getting to all the attractions of Paris. Jazz Cafe at the hotel was an added bonus with lovely background music when you were in the bar area. Staff very helpful and I would definitely go back. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Atmosphere versus Poor Quality Room The location of the hotel is very convenient. I especially liked the atmosphere in the Lounge and Jazz Bar. Breakfasts were delicious. The biggest disappointment was the state of the room - it needs refurbishment asap. I also have a problem getting my bond money back. It took me an hour to resolve it. However, the overall impression was good. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of noise stating at 7am Crazy ! On sunday morinig the noise of closing door strongly start at 7 am.Every 5 minutes another door close with a very big noise ! It was a terribly wake up ! This noise continues all morning and every five minutes . The reason ? The cleanig office was very close to our suit and the maid was not stoping the groom who is closing that door . January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good value in Paris This is a very nice hotel with a helpful staff. Don't let the exterior fool you -- the interior is much nicer! East transportation from CDG -- the Air France Les Cars stop is right across the street. But in rush hour take the metro (steps away) to Chatelet and transfer to the RER --- mych faster. Most Paris sights are a quick metro ride away. April 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs to get better Le Meridien Etoile is a good hotel but reception / billing is severely understaffed and a bit of a mess at Peak Time. Ended up being late for a meeting because I wanted to check out in person due to a complication. I have a credit on my account (due to a previous billing mistake) but they cant apply it without verbal permission from someone (crazy!) and because I was leaving early there was no one senior enough to do it- The whole reason i waited in the queue was to make sure I got my credit applied rather than bill another €1000. I am seriously considering staying somewhere else in Paris after this recent experience. (Ps This is not the first billing / service problem ive encountered, but for €1000 + the pain of trying to get it fixed) i thought it worth finally complaining!) On the plus side, they are efficient at what they do, but if you become non-standard in any way - it is a nightmare for you - especially if you are always travelling! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Hotel rates are reasonable for Paris. More of a conference traveler's hotel. Rooms are clean and the staff efficient. Hotel lobby, lift lobby, and lift lobby on the lower floors reek of cigarette smoke. Short walk to Champs Elysee and a short cab ride to the major attractions in Paris. Wouldn't choose this hotel if I were here on vacation. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Ideal location and logistics are made easy, the prefect hotel for first time travelers to Paris. The shuttle drop off is located next to the hotel and the Metro is on the same block. You can get to any major site within minutes. Staff gave a great dinner recommendation for my wife and I. Room met our expectations and was a solid value. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to Paris We found this hotel great for our trip. The location was close to the subway line which we used, taxis lined up just waiting to take you wherever you want to go, within walking distance of Arc de Triomphe and other sites. The staff was really helpful, especially the concierge desk. We would definetely stay here on our next visit. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice In more of a business district however, it is right on a main metro line which will put you in the middle of many great points in minutes. Very quiet (interior room), cozy and warm (winter time). It is very clean, but I chose the Green Program where maid service only comes every three days. The room does need it after three days! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience! We had such an amazing stay here. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and attentive. This was our first time in Paris and we are so happy to have chosen this hotel. Jeanette, who checked us in, provided the BEST welcome and check in we have ever experienced and we have traveled quite a bit. The hotel and room were lovely. The housekeeping staff kept the room spotless and came around to our room each evening to check if we needed anything. Computers with internet access on each floor, so convenient. PERFECT location with the Air France shuttle bus directly across the street for very convenient access to the airport. Port Maillot Metro stop right up the street, very short walking distance, many buses nearby, and one that travels straight to Champ Élysées. Great shops nearby as well, bakeries, cafés, groceries, pharmacies, basically great location. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Paris, it will be the hotel I book when I visit again! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay at this classy hotel This hotel is well located with many varied and good restaurants nearby as well as a quirky menu in the hotel (soup and burgers doesn't sound like much but they make it a lot more than just plain fare!). Staff are smiley, helpful and friendly. Rooms comfortable, clean and functional. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not sleep at all I was put in a room which was above the area where the garbage disposal bins are transferred to trucks - this was *very* noisy and took place through the night (i) first when the bins were put out, and (ii) then when they were picked up by transport. Also the people doing this were themselves also very noisy/shouting etc September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional client service Very kind , helpful and outgoing staff . A member of staff by the name of Ann on reception could not of been more helpful she was extremely kind and outgoing during my stay . Overall the hotel offers extreme comfort in the heart of Paris . I would recommend le meridien etoile to anyone who is considering visiting Paris . January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated rooms This hotel situated right in front of the conference center is a real cash-cow. This means it's always full so I guess they don't have time or they don't feel the need to renovate it. On top of that the first night the heating didn't work. If you don't have to be in the conference center, I advise to take another hotel. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Helpful Staff A very good hotel conveniently located in the heart of Paris with access to good restaurants and great activities. As an SPG platinum member I was disappointed that there was no club lounge, but other that this, the hotel features and facilities were very good. The Jazz bar is an excellent hang out in the evening time. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service / Accommodations We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We travel quite a bit and can honestly say that the customer service was truly outstanding--the front desk, the concierge desk, the restaurant, etc. All very helpful, professional, personable and courteous. Nice clean room and great location. We would highly recommend this hotel! October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well below expectations - not recommended No wi-fi for a full day in the room, a lot of time wasted with the hotel staff in a hopeless effort to get it fixed. The breakfast room seems more a corporate canteen than a le meridien facility; choice of food is good but quality low (a volume business). Apart from the cheap rate, not much to praise about the hotel. July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Le Meridian Standards, not even close Room was VERY small, though supposedly a Starwood floor. No Starwood lounge in hotel. No gym in hotel. No coffee or tea setup in the room. Wanted 29 Euros for buffet breakfast and there is no other choice - they refused to provide an a la cart breakfast menu to get something light. So I went to a cafe every morning. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall experience The hotel was, in my opinion over priced and charged for standard services such a internet access. The food whilst acceptable was not of a quality I would expect from a prestigious hotel located in the centre of Paris. Overall the experience was poor and the front staff were not always obliging. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central with service Very welcoming reception, efficient concierge, but bellboy showed he was expecting a big tip! Also Internet is dismal when free and outrageously and prohibitively expensive when signing on. And too expensive to rent a meeting room. Good room service, good restaurants and very well situated with good staff. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive with poor room facilities Very expensive rate per room per night - with basic in room facilities missing - no coffee/tea making facilities in room, the rate did not include breakfast and only 1 hour of wifi per room per day. Slow check in and check out as queue was very long with only half of the reception stations occupied. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay in Paris I absolutely love this hotel. I was so clean & modern. The staff was happy to answer any questions I had. In particular there was a nice young lady names Berenice at the preferred counter that was such a sweetheart. She was training someone and he was very kind as well. There were many business travelers at this location but I was just sight seeing. The staff was very accommodating with recommendations and directions. We were able to walk to a few attractions from the hotel including the Eiffel Tower. The metro was just at the corner. And thank goodness for Starbucks across the street!! I had initially just planned this trip for my grandmother & I. Last minute my best friend jumped on board. We had a king deluxe room that was a nice size. The added a roll out bed into the room for us. It was a little tight but not too cramped. The beds (even the roll out) was super comfy. The bathroom was very clean. Overall I sincerely enjoyed my stay & if I come back I will stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by two focused comments It is not possible to get a kettle in the room, even upon request. I think this is substandard. The fitness facility is a good commercial facility across the street, but it has limited hours. In particular, it doesn't open until 07:30 during the week, which really makes it useless in many circumstances. December 4, 2011
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>